Myfest 2013

Myfest 2013

The Myfest remains for me the best street festival world - at least! I know, that some people see things differently and for those that Myfest a "hard fucking police" is. Okay, then just the world's best police hard. I am also satisfied with.

DSC04069

Although I realize, how Kreuzberg changed slowly but surely, thus keeping the issue of gentrification felt here still within limits. The Orange Street is still alive, when I look at the Oranienplatz, I look at Refugee Camp, something, what would be hardly to unthinkable in other parts of the city and I feel generally more comfortable.

DSC04052

I think it's also okay, when on May 1 is not a police state of emergency, burn and no cars. Place in the face give it to the ears and such right. Punk, Indie, Reggae and dancehall, Hip Hop, World Music, Electro and even some with a more x (= Large number) to make the platforms Myfest simply a pleasure.

DSC04064

It's just not a commercialized festival, Becks no stage, kein West Power Tower, no Carlsberg beer stand or Bacardi cocktail as. Anwohnende residents and traders provide food and bars, Tavern etc. for the beverage and sound. And which is, that the Orange Street and all side streets until midnight are pickepackevoll and having to burn cars ...

DSC04050

I love the Myfest for girls punk band like the Diva or the collective simply superb beatboxer at the underground station Skalitzer Street. For me, every day could be ... Although Myfest, I would not be happy ... Let's leave it there so once a year and we hope, that the district not eventually cancel any, because Kreuzberg has become quiet.

So stay loud

1. May Kreuzberg

The 1. Mai is in Kreuzberg and remains exciting. Although Berlin is becoming more and more gentrified, include a 1. May still be added to Kreuzberg self.

This year it drew me in the morning but only once after Oberschoeneweide. A district of Berlin, I did not even know until a few days before. The NPD wanted to march there, as a few years ago when they occupied the middle ... or there marched - and therefore the police occupied the middle.

Several trainloads of counter-demonstrators, therefore, set out to the east cross, by the Nazis to be damaged by hail the tour. …. It's always a good feeling, to see so many peaceful demonstrators for a good cause. Real strength.

935086_254237961387297_1229011092_nUnfortunately showed, that the demo was not as well prepared, as some years ago in the middle. Went there over winding paths and a garden plot right direction road, both by surprise, a small police line had just overrun, this time was no getting through. Well now .... Allotment can climb over fences. Houses rather bad.

Thus, we were faced with a police clearing tank, Water cannons and police Martians secured Polizeiabsperrung, which was to. No chance and far, far away from the rights marchers. Damage. I think yes, a counter-demo should at least hear, still be more visible ... she was not here.

The counter-protesters were also still pushed back far and I found myself at once in the neutral zone back into my back right, then police and a water cannon, before me other officers , then the counter-protesters ...
I was in the middle of everything in the sun on the road with two other people and "Susie" a girl, that lived there and the Troubel interested in their street attended .... Actually everything nice. At least as , by Susi home had to counter-demonstrators to open her bath and CS spray to wash out various eye, because even though it was a very peaceful demonstration, was then but neat CS or pepper spray sprayed into the crowd ... This tool is devil and is hereby established by many police officers seem very carefree ....

197784_254278254716601_1140820790_nIncidentally, I have gotten nothing, because I always get hold of something. I only got all kinds and a large sun from sunburn.

The counter-demonstration was far enough away from the actual demo and was not disturbed. Success as you can not really evaluate it, I still think to have been right there and sacrificed my day to have it, to demonstrate against laws - even if law does not notice anything .... So I was not completely down, when it came back to Kreuzberg to enjoy the Myfest.

1.Mai Berlin – Prevent rights demo

One could say: Much ado about little. One could also say: Resounding success.

Kein Platz für Nazis

Well Well, I had decided, not so easy to accept it, that rights march through Berlin on May 1 and was about, stand dagagen. Consequently, I browsed the internet and found out, that at the meeting 9 Uhr am Alex war… Pooh 9 Clock – on Saturday … Well, get up early get the best seats. Ergo I tortured myself out of bed, got the leather jacket and steel toe shoes out of the closet, considered the juice on my Iphone and went on my way to the Alexanderplatz.

hunde gegen Nazis

On the World Clock I found also a scattered pile of possible protesters, ein paar Punks, a pair of “the Left” some normal, maybe 70 People – more less. A miserably sad bunch and I had the opinion, that everything would nix. I had a bad feeling. Nevertheless, we were off to the branched underground Ubahnlabyrinthe toward U2 platforms. From all inputs a few people came down and there were significantly more added – a better sense. Then we came to the U2 platform and we hardly came up, He was so full. The feeling was a good.

Here also I met Clara and Sebastian, with whom I spent the day.

gegen nazis

Clara wondered about my change of opinion, I do not consider such a.

I am still of the opinion, notified that a peaceful and lasting demonstration of the police is to be protected and should not be canceled because of some counter-demonstrations – sodenn it is approved.

I am also absolutely believe, that approval of such a demonstration at a symbolic date as the 1st of May should not happen. Generally, I am of the opinion, demonstration that the law also applies to idiots. But it must also be possible. Loudly and clearly and visibly especially, to demonstrate against.

DSC01602

So now I was at the U2 and waited for the next subway, because the first one was completely crowded and the second as full would. They handed us a note in the hand, where our group was registered. Barricade 1, Barricade 2, Main rally .. and so on. We were barricade 1. In super: Cannon Fodder. What the hell. But some people have made all sorts of thoughts. By winding paths, it went in the direction of allotments, before receiving Although there was a crew of a team car, however 6 Officials had several hundred people little to counter, einige Personen suchten derweil sicherheitshalber den Weg durch einen Schrebergarten, where a fence must be rebuilt now. Had the owner been there, I would have him 5 € prep. He was not there.

DSC01583-1

Unfortunately, we were back, So missed the assault by the first police line. When we arrived had already ordered some extent again and would not let us. Here, however, showed quite clearly, that Clara had advantages there. Great in a skirt and heels, Stick with dolls face, but somehow not quite wife up the courage and just went off. Perplexed police officers did not really deal with it and let it happen. Brand: In Trance / Drag / Whatever you have on demos benefits. Good to know.

sitzblockabe Berlin Demonstration 1 Mai

I had to take another with a different entrance to the street. Which there was and there were then only a few officials, significantly more protesters had let happen. I saw myself sitting in the street and looked into a mass of police and a water cannon. It seemed like it had come – and not necessarily unexpected, I was then eventually cleared and then re-city outside the fence, but again with Clara and Sebastian together.

dunkle wolken über Berlin, Nazis marschieren

Okay various other ways then led us finally to the corner Wysbier, Bornholm, Schönhauserstrasse and here were many times right people. The organizers spoke of 1.500. I came up short on hitting significantly more. And there were people from all walks of all camps. Punks and retirees, Left, Mothers with children, Politicians, Apolitical people, Antifa, Gays and Lesbians, German Foreign. And, sogar ein Hansa Rostock fan, whom I met, and an image-employee, I know. Told a true cross-section and how. Really many. And so many can really be loud, if they have.

DSC01599-1
click for large image

Towards 14:30 then continued the train of the right to march. And it is amazing, What the media are doing today. There was a sound truck, but the medium of the day, the Internet was. Twitter links, Twitter right, Indymedia, old media, Taz and image ticker. What happens, how it looks, what happens elsewhere, and if you just once attracts or impute the Idealismusfaktor lot numbers of all you get to a very good assessment of the situation. Google Maps shows the way to the next point and Taz, Show Indymedia etc, what is a zukommt.Es should therefore about 500 Rights march, and alone at this point blockade was loose 4 times the amount. Overall, about 10.000 towards 500 or just 1 to 20.

DSC01577-2
More than just a mascot. Ströbele

Amazingly, I was at this point the blockade not particular strong. Okay, 2 Water cannons and a whole lot of police in armor and pepper spray baton Armed, Dogs etc, but in the case of the case… seemed to me to be the devil to come out not held, when the mass had really set in motion.

Polizei Berlin 1. MaiClick on the picture large

You come closer slowly from a distance saw the train, or. you looked closer, the police caravan, a sound truck, many Mannschaftswagen, A police clearing tank, three water cannons etc. For this, the two that were already there anyway. We looked at a lot of water. Far in the distance we saw a couple of black and white red flags, the rights held a short rally. I said earlier, that such a mass of people can be pretty loud, it was interesting now, may be such an amount as quietly. Okay, that the pin is not quite true, but it describes it quite nicely. Strained silence or the calm before the storm…

DSC01559-2

The storm did not. Towards 17 Clock strange happened. The three water cannons and police clearing tank turned and went away the flags. The police were relaxed, the counter-demonstrators remained somewhat, the dogs were Muzzles created and the police also announced the re-release roof, they had occupied. The nightmare was over.

DSC01579-1

Instead of 6 Miles through Berlin was the demo in fact only modest 600 Meters through Berlin. For this 600 Meters they have hiked 2 1/2 Hours gebraucht.Ein Olympic victory is not that there. Although it myself 10 Has cost hours and aching feet, so it was a success.

Oh by the way, berlin was so not only Nazi-free but also free car, as you can see here. (Provided by: http://twitpic.com/1jxym7) The police have cordoned off well


den kindern-1

Oh by the way, as far as the police. Of course there are right there, but the large set of officials are simply poor dogs, that they must be there. Of course, they have from time to evacuate a sit also, but I think the only part geringte enjoys it, To protect rights. Da tut es ganz gut, auch mal in die Nachrichten der Rechten zu schauen.

After some time, it finally went further, get right back, this time after a long time, to stop. This should then also mean the premature end of the train. We were about 30 Minutes, to be explained to us by the police, they could not clear the blockade apparently. What brings the police then ever two water cannons rolling, anyway if they did not want to use this ?

If hot: The blockade should not be aufeglöst, and because it was there, the rights were not.

DSC01609-1

A success. no question.

….oh yeah, a word to the police. it has effectively kept apart left and right, which has at the block resolutions “relatively” reacts calmly and can hardly get out of the rest even with the kind of abuse. She has set the rights on the Kurfürstendamm and soothes the end of the demo with pepper spray. The major blockage has not cleared and water cannons were – I believe – not used. Generally, I was willing to talk about a very good work of the officers in green – until I saw the following:

[HTML1]

Clearly, I do not know, Davor baffled, but that is not at all. And exactly this is in memory.

1. Mai Nazifrei – Berlin remains red

Gloria would be proud of me, for I will push me tomorrow once political.

1. Mai Nazifrei

Not often, but now and then I will be in my blog once political. The attentive reader will base my political attitude not have escaped. If I were just a football fan, I could also be a fan of the HSV, but I like the FC St. Pauli, I would just like fast loud music I could listen to metal or hardcore, but i like punk and when I moved to Berlin Kreuzberg was not just because of the way to work my preferred area.

It is the district in Berlin, where 81% choose the left of center, where the Greens' vote before the link-saving part of the turn before the SPD, dort wo Hans Christian Ströbele 8 times as many votes, as the right candidate of the CDU and the Greens where 36,5 x obtain as many votes, as the NPD. It's my neighborhood in Berlin. There is a neighborhood, where right pack has nothing to Search. And look, it has nothing at all in Berlin. Even not in a 1. More, which is celebrated tomorrow.

At this, the NPD has called for a demonstration in Prenzlauer Berg and want it to remain, that are sufficiently counter-demonstrations, To prevent this. I'll be there, who else is coming. Report to me.

Should take you to: 9 Clock Alexanderplatz
Use should be: http://twitter.com/1mai_nazifrei
You should know for safety: 030 6922222 (committee determination)

Myfest 2013

Myfest 2013

Das Myfest ist und bleibt für mich das beste Strassenfest weltweit – mindestens! Ich weiss, dass manche das anders sehen und für jene das Myfest ein „Scheiss Polizeifest“ ist. Okay, dann eben das weltweit beste Polizeifest. Bin ich auch mit zufrieden.

DSC04069

Auch wenn ich merke, wie sich Kreuzberg langsam aber sicher verändert, so hält sich gefühlt das Thema Gentrifizierung hier immer noch in Grenzen. Die Oranienstrasse lebt noch, wenn ich auf den Oranienplatz schaue, schaue ich auf Refugee Camp, etwas, was in anderen Stadtteilen kaum bis un-denkbar wäre und ich fühle mich generell noch wohl.

DSC04052

Ich finde es auch okay, wenn am 1.Mai kein Polizeiausnahmezustand ist, und keine Autos brennen. Statt in die Fresse gib es auf die Ohren und zwar so richtig. Punk, Indie, Reggae und Dancehall, Hip Hop, Weltmusik, Electro und noch mancheines mehr mit x (= große Zahl) an Bühnen machen das Myfest einfach zu einem Genuss.

DSC04064

Dabei ist es eben auch kein kommerzialisiertes Fest, keine Becks Bühne, kein West Power Tower, kein Carlsberg Bierstand oder Bacardi Cocktailstand. Anwohner und anwohnende Gewerbetreibende sorgen für die Nahrung und Bars, Kneipen etc. für die Getränke und Beschallung. Und die ist so, dass die Oranienstrasse sowie alle Nebenstrassen bis Mitternacht pickepackevoll sind und keine Autos brennen müssen…

DSC04050

Ich liebe das Myfest für eine Girls-Punkband wie das Divakollektiv oder den einfach grandiosen Beatboxer am U-bahnhof Skalitzer Strasse. Für mich könnte jeden Tag Myfest sein…Obwohl, dann würde ich mich nicht mehr drauf freuen… Belassen wir es also einmal im Jahr und hoffen wir, dass der Bezirk nicht irgendwann die Mittel streicht, weil Kreuzberg zu ruhig geworden ist.

Also bleibt laut

1. Mai in Kreuzberg

Der 1. Mai in Kreuzberg ist und bleibt spannend. Auch wenn Berlin mehr und mehr gentrifiziert ist, gehört ein 1. Mai doch zum Kreuzberger Selbstverständnis hinzu.

In diesem Jahr zog es mich aber am Morgen erst einmal nach Oberschöneweide. Einem Stadtteil von Berlin, den ich bis einige Tage vorher nicht einmal kannte. Die NPD wollte dort marschieren, wie schon vor einigen Jahren als sie Mitte besetzten… bzw dort marschierten – und die Polizei daher Mitte besetzte.

Mehrere Zugladungen an Gegendemonstranten machten sich daher vom Ostkreuz auf, um den Nazis die Tour zu verhageln. …. Es ist immer ein gutes Gefühl, so viele friedliche Demonstranten für eine gute Sache zu sehen. Echte Stärke.

935086_254237961387297_1229011092_nLeider zeigte sich, dass die Demo nicht so gut vorbereitet war, wie vor einigen Jahren in Mitte. Ging es dort über verschlungene Pfade und einen Schrebergarten direkt Richtung Straße, beider sich eine überrumpelte kleine Polizeiabsperrung einfach überrennen ließ, war dieses Mal kein Durchkommen. …nun gut. Schrebergartenzäune kann man überklettern. Häuser eher schlecht.

Somit standen wir dann vor einer mit Räumpanzer, Wasserwerfer und Polizei-Marsmenschen gesicherten Polizeiabsperrung, die zu war. Keine Chance und weit, weit weg von den Rechten Marschierern. Schade. Ich finde ja, eine Gegendemo sollte mindestens hörbar, besser noch sichtbar sein… war sie hier nicht.

Die Gegendemonstranten wurden zudem auch noch weit zurückgedrängt und ich fand mich auf einmal in der neutralen Zone wieder in meinem Rücken rechte, dann Polizisten und ein Wasserwerfer, vor mir weitere Polizisten , dann die Gegendemonstranten…
Ich in der Mitte von allem in der Sonne auf der Strasse mit zwei weiteren Personen und „Susi“ einem Mädel, die dort wohnte und dem Troubel in ihrer Strasse interessiert beiwohnte….Eigentlich alles nett. Zumindest so , bis Susi Nach Hause musste um Gegendemonstranten ihr Bad zu öffnen und CS-Spray aus diversen Augen zu waschen, denn obwohl es eigentlich eine sehr friedliche Demo war, wurde dann doch ordentlich Pfeffer oder CS-Spray in die Menge gesprüht… Dieses zeug ist Teufelszeug und wird von vielen Polizisten offenbar sehr sorglos eigesetzt….

197784_254278254716601_1140820790_nIch habe übrigens nichts abbekommen, da ich mich aus so etwas ja immer raushalte. Ich bekam nur allerhand Sonne ab und einen großen Sonnenbrand.

Die Gegendemo war weit genug von der eigentlichen Demo entfernt und wurde nicht gestört. Als Erfolg kann man es nicht wirklich werten, trotzdem finde ich es richtig da gewesen zu sein und meinen freien Tag geopfert zu haben, um gegen Rechts zu demonstrieren – selbst wenn Rechts davon nichts mitbekommen hat…. Insofern war ich auch nicht vollständig down, als es zurück nach Kreuzberg ging um das Myfest zu geniessen.

1.Mai Berlin – Rechte Demo verhindern

Man könnte nun sagen: Viel Lärm um wenig. Man könnte aber auch sagen: Erfolg auf ganzer Linie.

Kein Platz für Nazis

Nun Gut, ich hatte mich entschlossen, es nicht so einfach hinzunehmen, dass Rechte am 1.Mai durch Berlin marschieren und hatte vor, dagagen aufzustehen. Folglich stöberte ich im Internet und fand heraus, dass der Treffpunkt um 9 Uhr am Alex war… Puuh 9 Uhr – am Samstag … Naja frühes aufstehen sichert die besten Plätze. Ergo quälte ich mich aus dem Bett, holte die Lederjacke und die Stahlkappenschuhe aus dem Schrank, prüfte den Saft auf meinem Iphone und machte mich auf den Weg zum Alexanderplatz.

hunde gegen Nazis

An der Weltzeituhr fand ich dann auch ein versprengtes Häufchen möglicher Demonstranten, ein paar Punks, ein paar von „die Linke“ einige normale, vielleicht 70 Personen – eher weniger. Ein elendig trauriger Haufen und ich hatte schon die Meinung, dass das alles nix würde. Ich hatte ein schlechtes Gefühl. Trotzdem ging es los in die verzweigten unterirdischen Ubahnlabyrinthe in Richtung U2-Bahnsteig. Aus allen Eingängen kamen unten ein paar Leute hinzu und es wurden deutlich mehr – ein besseres Gefühl. Dann kamen wir zum U2 Bahnsteig und wir kamen kaum rauf, so voll war er. Das Gefühl wurde ein gutes.

Hier traf ich dann auch Clara und Sebastian, mit denen ich den Tag verbrachte.

gegen nazis

Clara wunderte sich über meinen Meinungsumschwung, den ich nicht als einen solchen ansehe.

Ich bin immer noch der Meinung, dass eine angemeldete und friedlich bleibende Demonstration von der Polizei geschütz werden soll und nicht wegen einiger Gegendemonstrationen abgesagt werden soll – sodenn sie genehmigt wurde.

Ich bin aber auch absolut der Meinung, dass eine Genehmigung einer solchen Demonstration an einem symbolträchtigen Datum wie dem 1.Mai nicht passieren darf. Generell bin ich aber der Meinung, dass das Demonstrationsrecht auch für Idioten gilt. Es muss aber auch möglich sein. Laut und Deutlich und vor allem sichtbar, dagegen demonstrieren zu können.

DSC01602

Darum stand ich nun an der U2 und wartete auf die nächste Ubahn, weil die erste restlos überfüllt war und die zweite ebenso voll würde. Man drückte uns einen Zettel in die Hand, an dem unsere Gruppe eingetragen war. Barrikade 1, Barrikade 2, Hauptkundgebung .. und so weiter. Wir waren Barrikade 1. Na super: Kanonenfutter. Was solls. Da haben sich aber einige Leute allerhand Gedanken gemacht. Durch verschlungene Pfade ging es in Richtung einer Schrebergartensiedlung, vor deren Eingang zwar eine Besatzung eines Mannschaftswagens stand, jedoch 6 Beamte einigen hundert Personen wenig entgegenzusetzen hatten, einige Personen suchten derweil sicherheitshalber den Weg durch  einen Schrebergarten, wobei ein Zaun nun neu erstellt werden muss. Wäre der Besitzer da gewesen, ich hätte ihm 5 € dagelassen. Er war nicht da.

DSC01583-1

Dummerweise waren wir hinten, verpassten also den Sturmlauf durch die erste Polizeiabsperrung. Als wir kamen hatten die sich bereits einigermaßen wieder geordnet und wollten uns nicht durchlassen. Dabei zeigte sich aber ganz Deutlich, dass Clara dort Vorteile hatte. Groß in Rock und Pumps, mit Puppenhaften Gesicht, aber doch irgendwie nicht ganz Frau fasste sie den Mut und ging einfach los. Verdutzte Polizeibeamte wussten nicht so recht mit ihr umzugehen und liessen sie passieren. Merke: Als Transe / Drag /Whatever hast Du auch auf Demos Vorteile. Gut zu wissen.

sitzblockabe Berlin Demonstration 1 Mai

Ich musste mit anderen einen anderen Eingang zur Strasse nehmen. Den gab es und dort waren dann wieder nur ein paar beamte, die deutlich mehr Demonstranten passieren liessen mussten. Ich sah mich auf der Strasse sitzen und schaute in eine Masse an Polizisten und einen Wasserwerfer. Es kam wie es kommen musste – und das nicht unbedingt unerwartet, ich wurde dann irgendwann geräumt und stadt dann wieder ausserhalb der Absperrung, dafür aber wieder mit Clara und Sebastian zusammen.

dunkle wolken über Berlin, Nazis marschieren

Okay diverse weitere Wege führten uns dann schlussendlich zur Ecke Wysbier, Bornholmer, Schönhauser Strasse und hier waren mal richtig viele Leute. Die Veranstalter sprachen von 1.500. Kurz überschlagen kam ich auf deutlich mehr. Und es waren Leute aus allen Schichten aus allen Lagern. Punks und Rentner, Linke, Mütter mit Kindern, Politiker, Unpolitische Personen, Antifa, Schwule und Lesben, Ausländer Deutsche. Ja, sogar ein Hansa Rostock Fan, den ich kennenlernte und ein Bild-Mitarbeiter, den ich kenne. Ein echter Querschnitt und wie gesagt. Wirklich viele. Und so viele können wirklich laut sein, wenn sie müssen.

DSC01599-1
klick für das Bild in groß

Gegen 14:30 setzte sich dann der Zug der Rechten in Marsch. Und es ist erstaunlich, was die heutigen Medien leisten. Es gab zwar einen Lautsprecherwagen, aber das medium des Tages war das Internet. Twitter links, Twitter rechts, Indymedia, altermedia, Taz und bild ticker. Was passiert, wie sieht es aus, was passiert anderswo und wenn man einfach einmal den Idealismusfaktor von allen Mengenzahlen anzieht oder zurechnet kommt man auf eine ganz gute Lageeinschätzung. Googlemaps weist den Weg zum nächsten Punkt und Taz, Indymedia etc zeigen, was da auf einen zukommt.Es sollten also etwa 500 Rechte marschieren, und alleine an diesem Blockadepunkt war locker die 4-fache Menge. Insgesamt etwa 10.000 gegen 500 oder eben 1 zu 20.

DSC01577-2
Mehr als nur ein Maskottchen. Ströbele

Erstaunlicherweise fand ich an diesem Punkt die Blockade nicht besonder stark. Okay, 2 Wasserwerfer und eine ganze Menge Polizei in Rüstung Pfefferspray und Schlagstockbewaffnet, Hunde etc, aber im Falle des Falles… schien mir das nicht auf Teufel komm raus gehalten werden sollen, wenn sich die Masse wirklich in Bewegung gesetzt hätte.

Polizei Berlin 1. MaiKlick für das Bild in groß

Von weitem Sah man den Zug langsam näherkommen, bzw. man sah die Polizeikarawane näherkommen, ein Lautsprecherwagen, viele Mannschaftswagen, ein Räumpanzer, drei Wasserwerfer etc. Dazu die zwei die eh da schon standen. Ne Menge Wasser schaute auf uns. Ganz in der Ferne sah man ein paar schwarz weiss rote Fahnen, die Rechten hielten eine Zwischenkundgebung ab. Sagte ich vorhin, dass solch eine Masse Menschen ganz schön laut sein kann war es nun interessant, wie leise solch eine Menge sein kann. Okay, das mit der Stecknadel stimmt nicht ganz, aber es beschreibt es doch ziemlich gut. Gespannte Ruhe oder die Ruhe vor dem Sturm…

DSC01559-2

Der Sturm kam nicht. Gegen 17 Uhr passierte seltsames. Die drei Wasserwerfer und der Räumpanzer drehten um und die Fahnen entfernten sich. Die Polizisten wurden lockerer, die Gegendemonstranten blieben noch etwas, die Hunde bekamen Maulkörbe angelegt und die Polizei gab auch die Dächer wieder frei, die sie besetzt hatte. Der Spuk war vorbei.

DSC01579-1

Statt über 6 Kilometer durch Berlin kam die Demo in der Tat nur bescheidene 600 Meter durch Berlin. Für diese 600 Meter haben sie reine Marschzeit 2 1/2 Stunden gebraucht.Ein Olympiasieg ist damit nicht drin. Auch wenn es mich 10 Stunden und schmerzende Füße gekostet hat, so war es ein Erfolg.

Ach übrigens, so war berlin nicht nur Nazifrei sondern auch Autofrei, wie man hier sehen kann. (Bildquelle: http://twitpic.com/1jxym7) Die Polizei hat gut abgesperrt


den kindern-1

Ach übrigens, was die Polizei angeht. Natürlich gibt es rechte dort, aber das Gross der eingesetzten Beamten sind einfach arme Hunde, dass sie dort stehen müssen. Selbstverständlich müssen sie auch ab und an eine Sitzblockade räumen, aber ich denke nur der geringte Teil hat Spaß daran, Rechte zu beschützen. Da tut es ganz gut, auch mal  in die Nachrichten der Rechten zu schauen.

Nach einiger Zeit ging es dann endlich weiter, um gleich wieder, diesmal nach längerer Zeit, zu stoppen. Dies sollte dann auch das vorzeitige Ende des Zuges bedeuten. Wir standen ungefähr 30 Minuten, bis man uns seitens der Polizei erklärte, man könne die Blockade angeblich nicht räumen. Wozu bringt die Polizei dann überhaupt zwei Wasserwerfer ins Rollen, wenn sie diese sowieso nicht einsetzen wollten ?

Soll heissen: Die Blockade sollte nicht aufeglöst werden, und weil sie da war, kamen die Rechten nicht weiter.

DSC01609-1

Ein Erfolg. keine Frage.

….achja, noch ein Wort zur Polizei. sie hat Links und rechts effektiv auseinandergehalten, die hat bei den Blockadeauflösungen „relativ“ besonnen reagiert und sich auch bei üblen Beschimpfungen kaum aus der Ruhe bringen lassen. Sie hat die Rechten auf dem Kudamm festgesetzt und das Ende der Demo mit Pfefferspray beruhigt. Die große Blockade wurde nicht geräumt und Wasserwerfer kamen – glaube ich – nicht zum Einsatz. Generell war ich gewillt von einer sehr guten Arbeit der beamten in Grün zu reden – bis ich folgendes sah:

Ganz klar, ich weiss nicht, was davor war, aber das geht garnicht. Und genau dieses Bild bleibt im Gedächtnis.

1. Mai Nazifrei – Berlin bleibt Rot

Gloria wäre stolz auf mich, denn ich werde mich morgen mal politisch betätigen.

1. Mai Nazifrei

Nicht häufig, aber doch ab und an werde ich in meinem Blog mal politisch. Dem aufmerksamen Leser wird meine politische Grundeinstellung nicht entgangen sein. Wäre ich einfach nur ein Fussballfan, könnte ich auch Fan des HSV sein, aber ich mag den FC St. Pauli, würde ich einfach nur schnelle laute Musik mögen könnte ich auch Metal oder Hardcore hören, aber ich mag Punk und als ich nach Berlin zog war Kreuzberg nicht nur wegen dem Arbeitsweg mein bevorzugter Stadtteil.

Es ist der Stadtteil in Berlin, wo 81% links der Mitte wählen, wo die Grünen vor der Linksparteil die wiederum vor der SPD stimmen bekommt, dort wo Hans Christian Ströbele 8 x so viele Stimmen erhält, wie die direktkandidatin der CDU und wo die Grünen 36,5 x so viele Stimmen erhalten, wie die NPD. Es ist mein Stadtteil in Berlin. Es ist ein Stadtteil, in denen Rechtes Pack nichts zu suchen hat. Und zu suchen hat es überhaupt in Berlin nichts. Schon garnicht an einem 1. Mai, der morgen gefeiert wird.

An diesem hat die NPD zu einer Demo in Prenzlauer Berg aufgerufen und es bleibt zu wünschen, dass genügend Gegendemonstrationen kommen, um dieses zu verhindern. Ich werde da sein, wer kommt noch. Meldet Euch bei mir.

Treffen sollte man sich:  9 Uhr Alexanderplatz
Nutzen sollte man: http://twitter.com/1mai_nazifrei
Kennen sollte man zur Sicherheit: 030 6922222 (ermittlungsausschuss)