Rusty Nail & Peppermint in the Bar Tausend

Every few years I meet cheers Sara aus Frankfurt. Most of the evening begins in any good cocktail and ends, that we are in not have any disco will.

For this weekend, she reported to be 5 Years again, because they do business in Berlin next week habe.Schön, because I always intended nor otherwise, I was like this. The Solar and Bar at the Hotel Hafen Hamburg – in Hamburg, we went through so I decided, the Bar Tausend propose, since I have a) and may b) not long since been.

I could still remember, that the first time, when we were there, Pink Mojito was the lone top, So I stuck with it, what a great hand ( I know, that what I get is great ) but on the other hand, shame, because I miss so many other cocktails, which are also intended class.

We sat right at the bar, to watch the bartender at his work, and down repeatedly ask to harass him. One can learn something in every bar. So I learned eons ago by Uwe Christiansen his bar something about whiskey, although I was never a fan of whiskey…

In addition, I spoke with Sara and she suggested, but then to try a Rusty Nail. …Rusty Nail, I knew from my former determined yet and since 15 Years closed pub “Wisp” not dissimilar than the Mexicans, but in terms of sharpness only by a red chili pickled foods übertroffenes drink in Tabasco.

Far from, A Rusty Nail is made of single malt whiskey and whiskey and liqueur … And! actually tastes… However, it is not conducive to driving the car, So I appropriated more than half of the Rusty Nails Sara, thus saw the bombs before half alcohol and asked the attentive bartender for something “fresh, delicious, unalkoholischen”

I was a little surprised, as he poured champagne on some juice and peppermint…. (as did many amazing cocktails in the bar thousand “Pfefferminze inside” have…” But he assured me to task, he was alcohol free… Top. So I could walk normally after, WHILE Sara was actually light curves… With the two Rusty Nails has the friendly bartender but also really meant very friendly.

Zoe Delaythe evening then actually ended up at the Adagio…else if damals form Golden cut und form Bangaloo… :)… Oh, and with the above self-portrait in front of your own mirror in the morning at 4 or so

 

Cool People and Burlesque @ Philia Hong Kong

It reached me the following SMS, to me, unfortunately shortly after 20:00 could reach, I had my mobile network accidentally disabled:

Hello how are you? Hope you’re having Fun in HK so far! Come see us at Philia in lan kwai fong near Central tomoroow, we’ll be on about 10. Talk soon! Aimée xx

Hmmm “tomorrow” was now so today and “10” meant 20 Clock so a few minutes ago. Mist, but I still made my way to the Philia and it should be worth. Were here but all the cool people, I have been a little missing in Hong Kong. And they were there in the evening.

alive not dead hong kong

The Artist Event Company invited the motto Alive Not Dead Artist to a colorful evening, who would have done well in Berlin. Mn take a burlesque troupe, a good and fun live band, a good DJ and a pole Dancerin, seasoning this with a good announcer and an open Miki where everyone on his little project, or the next event may indicate.

[HTML1]

These people, have exactly the FACT fun, yes what ever is evident throughout the same breed of people and a good cocktail bar in the verfrachte. Voila a good event. Could also originate from Inga's party kit…

philia hong kong

Nun ja, I shortly after 10 started, I missed all the numbers except one of VixensBurlesque, then the last one was not quite as, Burlesque as I imagine, but that did not matter, the lady was only a guest, came from Shanghai and showed a – not only Chinese-inspired – Number, although they looked more European to me… what they – I believe – was also.

DSC03507

The Philia itself is a purist stylish cocktail bar with not too expensive – for not too large cocktails. In fact, it was the first bar, in which I got a decent mojito… If know the men and women at La Bodeguita Del Medio… her brothers would tell you something in the spirit.

mojito @ Philia

Anyway the Chinese burlesque dancer followed by a 60s band Soul Live in the spirit of Jackson Vive, in which mainly the singer with the Afro distinguished himself by outstanding vocal power. I do not know if it was genuine African, but the voice was definitely – Real good.

Soul 60ies

Open Mike was also kind of exciting, while a girl on the show “Rocky Horror Picture Show” pointed to Halloween, explained to me the girl, that stood beside me, that she was the Janet there. It was a brief conversation, ob sie sich freiwillig die meistgehasste 😉 Rolle dort ausgesucht hätte. Had it. Another girl pointed to your action 24h Facebook, in which they are 24 Hours before Facebook and sat with all friends, had emerged as the contact – and her boyfriend all these (so painted the profile pictures to) exciting.

poledance philia

Was there anything else? Oh a pole dance number by a girl, that give the notice and therefore really had something to show. That was very impressive, as in the rest of the whole “Alive Not Dead” Event – especially by the audience, obvious that this monthly event obviously longs desperately and so goes along extremely well.

DSC03524

Top. Pity, I was undressed as, that would otherwise become once more funny, but even so it was pretty great.

La Bodeguita Del Medio – A la Hemingway Mojito

Mojito in La Bodeguita Del Medio der Cuba.

La Bodeguita Del Medio Hemingway

In the article on the La Floridita I mentioned already, or that two bars in Havana Cuba are quite, must have one u-n-e-d-b-i-n-g-t visited. Once the just mentioned and discussed here once just the bar.

La Bodeguita Del Medio mojito

It all has to do with, that here the alcohol and the women an affectionate writer, was still famous to, often drunk… Ernest Hemingway. Und getrunken hat is Mojito im La Bogeguita del Medio.

La Bodeguita Del Medio Havanna

THE exactly do all tourists also, the trip here to the bar to drink at Hemingway's footsteps. Even if it is actually a really nice bar, thus disrupting the tourists – I was also the one. Today, no one would simply set the bar so, because he would feel bestört of the masses at Mojito ordered visitors from around the world.

La Bodeguita Del Medio

Okay, I, as a self-confessed fan of Mojito urgently needed to look past here again and I should fly late afternoon in Havana and Cuba on the last day, führte mich der Weg noch einmal in Havannas Altstadt um am eigenen Gaumen zu erfahren, whether this is actually the best Mojito in the world would be made.

NO, will not. While Uwe Christiansen takes only the best mint, so, you take it in that bar niht as accurate. Minzstiele? No matter, so pure in one of the 50 prepared glasses, to a shot of prepared lime juice and a couple ice cubes and then the next…

La Bodeguita Del Medio cuba

Honestly, Chord Mojito maching does not make them better… Nevertheless, I must say, three year old Havana Club makes it a little softer and should be in fact standard, otherwise I can not give the title of the world's best Mojito La Bodeguita Del Medio. Sorry.

Cayo Largo Del Sur – Cuba

28.10.2009 – Cuba – Cayo Largo del Sur
Sol Club Cayo Largo – Strand, Relaxation, and all inclusive

Cayo Largo Del SurBeach and water – Cuba is also the

Okay and I am now as. Cayo Largo del Sur, images on the tropical paradise. Okay, not Cuba – or at least not normally Cuba. But as I said, it does not matter, again three nights to relax properly and all-inclusive full-eat, before heading back to Berlin.

cayo largo del sur hotels
Cocktailbar im Club Cayo Largo

All-inclusive, what a word, Breakfast, Lunch, Evening meal, between Cafe and Sandwiches at night. The lobby bar open 24 hours and free cocktails… But I had to try a little, until I found a good cocktail. Daiquiri does not go, Pina Colada and not a few others also only very limited. When mojito I had to find firstonce, Add some here that the bitter flavor… Also since Mojito bitter pro favor.. Then the tastes.

club cayo lago del sur

Well, Cayo Largo del Sur die sind is eben Hotels All Inclusive Resorts Touristen. Cubans there are at most as employees, but there are actually the sandy beach and crystal clear water. Suns, read, eat, sleep, eat, sun, eat, read. This is life in this resort. But that's what I wanted even a few days.

cayo largo del sur hotel

However, I must confess, me that the people here already partially (on the first night) get on your nerves. Noon already with rum in one hand and continuous at the bar… For this, a band must play Cubanische music for the whole day and uninterested people to smile please have… the poor. Although I have learned – they probably earn more than their compatriots (by tip) and they probably have free food – insofar as they are sure privillegiert. What can you say, I am also.

100_1166

But what is quite clear, Cuba, this island is not truly. Even the small airport is more modern than the main airport, Cayo Largo del Sur die haben vier Sterne Hotels, Eating there is an abundance of, Power obviously also, abundant water from the tap, Kloimageräte and even satellite television. As an employee, I would guess I get a hatred, what is possible here and not in the ordinary Cuba. Guests will remember nothing of it.

100_1163

Sol Cayo Largo is truly hard to distinguish from other all-inclusive resorts. The real Cuba is far away. But what the heck, I look in the evening at the surf into the sunset and feel good.

[HTML1]

Rusty Nail & Pfefferminze in der Bar Tausend

Alle paar Jubeljahre treffe ich Sara aus Frankfurt. Meist beginnt der Abend in irgendeiner guten Cocktailbar und endet damit, dass wir in irgendeine Disco nicht eingelassen werden.

Zu diesem Wochenende meldete sie sich nach 5 Jahren mal wieder, da sie nächste Wochen in Berlin geschäftlich zu tun habe.Schön, da ich eh noch nichts anderes vorhatte, war ich gerne dabei. Das Solar und die Bar im Hotel Hafen Hamburg – in Hamburg hatten wir durch also beschloss ich, die Bar Tausend vorzuschlagen, da ich sie a) mag und b) lange nicht mehr da war.

Ich konnte mich noch erinnern, dass das erste Mal, als wir da waren, der Pink Mojito einsame spitze war, also blieb ich dabei, was einerseits toll ist ( ich weiss, dass was ich bekomme ist klasse ) andererseits aber schade, denn ich verpasse so viele andere Cocktails, die bestimmt auch klasse sind.

Wir setzten uns direkt an die Bar, um dem Barkeeper bei seiner Arbeit zuzuschauen, und ihn ab und an mit fachfragen zu belästigen. Man kann in jeder Bar etwas lernen. So lernte ich vor Äonen von Uwe Christiansen in seiner Bar einiges über Whiskey, obwohl ich nie ein Whiskey Fan war…

Darüber sprach ich mit Sara und sie schlug vor, doch danach einen Rusty Nail zu probieren. …Rostiger Nagel, das kannte ich bislang aus meiner ehemaligen und seit bestimmt 15 Jahren geschlossenen Stammkneipe „Irrlicht“ als ein dem Mexikaner nicht unähnlichem, doch in Schärfe nur durch eine rote Chili in Tabascososse eingelegtem Nahrungsmittel übertroffenes Getränk.

Weit gefehlt, ein Rusty Nail besteht aus Single malt Whiskey und Whiskey Liqueur und … Ja! schmeckt tatsächlich… Allerdings ist er der Autofahrerlaubnis nicht zuträglich, also übereignete ich mehr als die Hälfte des Rusty Nails an Sara, die somit anderthalb Alkoholbomben vor sich sah und fragte den aufmerksamen Barkeeper nach etwas „frischem, leckeren, unalkoholischen“

Etwas verwundert war ich, als er Sekt zu einigen Säften und Pfefferminze schüttete…. (wie übrigens erstaunlich viele Cocktails in der Bar tausend „Pfefferminze inside“ haben…“ Zur Rede gestellt versicherte er mir aber, er sei alkoholfrei… Top. So konnte ich danach normal laufen, wärend Sara tatsächlich leichte Kurven lief… Mit den beiden Rusty Nails hat es der freundliche Barkeeper aber auch wirklich sehr freundlich gemeint.

Zoe Delayder abend endete dann tatsächlich im Adagio…anders als damals vorm Golden cut und vorm Bangaloo… :)… Achja und mit obigem Selbstbildnis vorm eigenen Spiegel morgens um 4 oder so

 

Cool People and Burlesque @ Philia Hong Kong

Es erreichte mich folgende SMS, die mich leider erst kurz nach 20:00 erreichen konnte, da ich mein Mobilfunknetz versehentlich deaktiviert hatte:

Hello how are you? Hope you’re having Fun in HK so far! Come see us at Philia in lan kwai fong near Central tomoroow, we’ll be on about 10. Talk soon! Aimée xx

Hmmm „tomorrow“ war nun also schon heute und „10“ bedeutete 20 Uhr also vor einigen Minuten. Mist, trotzdem machte ich mich noch auf den Weg ins Philia und es sollte sich lohnen. Waren hier doch all die coolen Menschen, die ich bisher ein wenig an Hong Kong vermisste. Und sie waren des Abends da.

alive not dead hong kong

Die ArtistsEventsCompany lud unter dem Motto Alive Not Dead zu einem bunten Künstlerabend, der sich auch in Berlin gut gemacht hätte. Mn nehme eine Burlesque Truppe, eine gute und witzige Liveband, einen guten DJ und eine Pole-Dancerin, würze dieses mit einer guten Ansagerin und einem Open Miki in dem jeder auf sein kleines Projekt, oder die nächste Veranstaltung hinweisen kann.

Dazu Leute, die genau DARAN Spaß haben, was ja schon einmal ein offensichtlich überall gleicher Menschenschlag ist und verfrachte das in eine gute Cocktailbar. Voilá eine gute Veranstaltung. Könnte auch aus Ingas Partybaukasten stammen…

philia hong kong

Nun ja, da ich erst kurz nach 10 startete, verpasste ich alle Nummern bis auf eine von VixensBurlesque, die letzte war dann auch nicht ganz so, wie ich mir Burlesque vorstelle, das machte aber überhauptnichts, die Dame war nur zu Gast, kam aus Shanghai und zeigte eine – nicht nur chinesisch angehauchte – Nummer, obwohl sie auf mich eher europäisch wirkte… was sie – glaube ich – auch war.

DSC03507

Das Philia selber ist eine puristisch stylische Cocktailbar mit nicht allzuteuren – dafür nicht allzugroßen Cocktails. Genaugenommen war es die erste Bar, in der ich einen ordentlichen Mojito bekam… Wenn das die Herren und Damen im La Bodeguita Del Medio wüssten… die würden ihren Brüdern im Geiste mal was erzählen.

mojito @ Philia

Wie dem auch sei der Chinesischen Burlesque Tänzerin folgte eine 60ies Soul Livetruppe im Geiste der Jackson Vive, bei dem vor allem die Sängerin mit dem Afro sich durch hervorragende Stimmgewalt auszeichnete. Ich weiss nicht ob ihr Afro echt war, aber die Stimme war es auf jeden Fall – Echt gut.

Soul 60ies

Open Mike war auch irgendwie spannend, während ein Mädel auf die Aufführung „Rocky Horror Picture Show“ zu Halloween hinwies, erläuterte mir das Mädel, dass neben mir stand, dass sie dort die Janet sei. Es folgte ein kurzes Gespräch, ob sie sich freiwillig die meistgehasste 😉 Rolle dort ausgesucht hätte. Hatte sie. Ein anderes Mädel wies auf Ihre Aktion 24h Facebook hin, in der sie sich 24 Stunden vor Facebook setzte und mit allen Freunden, die so auftauchten Kontakt hatte – und ihr freund all diese (also die Profilbilder dazu malte) spannend.

poledance philia

War sonst noch was? Achja eine Poledance Nummer von einem Mädel, dass eben das unterrichtet und demnach wirklich etwas zu zeigen hatte. Das war schon sehr beeindruckend, wie im übrigen die ganze „Alive Not Dead“ Veranstaltung – vor allem auch durch das Publikum, dass diese offensichtlich monatliche Veranstaltung offensichtlich dringend herbeisehnt und so extrem gut mitgeht.

DSC03524

Top. Schade nur, dass ich undressed da war, das wäre sonst noch einmal witziger geworden, aber auch so war es ziemlich klasse.

La Bodeguita Del Medio – Mojito a la Hemingway

Mojito in der La Bodeguita Del Medio Cuba.

La Bodeguita Del Medio Hemingway

In dem Artikel über das La Floridita erwähnte ich ja bereits, dass es zwei Bars in Havanna bzw ganz Cuba gibt, die man u-n-b-e-d-i-n-g-t besucht haben muss. Einmal die ebengenannte und einmal eben die hier besprochene Bar.

La Bodeguita Del Medio mojito

Das alles hat damit zu tun, dass hier ein dem Alkohol und den Frauen zugeneigter Schriftsteller, der noch dazu weltberühmt war, oft getrunken hat… Ernest Hemingway. Und getrunken hat er Mojito im La Bogeguita del Medio.

La Bodeguita Del Medio Havanna

Genau DAS tun alle Touristen auch, die hier in die Bar stolpern um auf Hemingways Spuren zu trinken. Auch wenn es eigentlich eine wirklich nette Bar ist, so stören die Touristen – dessen auch ich einer war. Heutzutage würde sich niemand in die Bar einfach so setzen, weil er sich von den Massen an Mojito bestellenden Besuchern aus aller Welt bestört fühlen würde.

La Bodeguita Del Medio

Okay, ich als bekennender Mojito-Fan musste dringend hier noch einmal vorbeisehen und da ich am letzten Tag in Havanna und Cuba erst spätnachmittags fliegen sollte, führte mich der Weg noch einmal in Havannas Altstadt um am eigenen  Gaumen zu erfahren, ob hier tatsächlich der beste Mojito der Welt gemacht würde.

NEIN, wird er nicht. Während Uwe Christiansens nur die beste Minze nimmt, so, nimmt man es in dieser Bar niht so genau. Minzstiele? Egal, rein damit in eines der 50 vorbereiteten Gläser, dazu einen Schuss aus vorbereiteten Limonensaft und ein Paar Eiswürfel und dann den nächsten…

La Bodeguita Del Medio cuba

Ganz ehrlich, Akkord Mojito-Maching macht sie nicht besser… Nichtsdestotrotz muss ich sagen, dreijähriger Havanna Club macht ihn etwas weicher und sollte in der Tat standard werden, ansonsten kann ich der La Bodeguita Del Medio nicht das Prädikat bester Mojito der welt geben. Sorry.

Cayo Largo Del Sur – Kuba

28.10.2009 – Kuba – Cayo Largo del Sur
Club Sol Cayo Largo – Strand, Entspannung und all Inclusive

Cayo Largo Del SurStrand und Wasser – Auch das ist Kuba

Okay und da bin ich als nun. Cayo Largo del Sur, auf Bildern das Tropenparadies. Okay, nicht Kuba – oder zumindest nicht Kuba normal. Aber wie gesagt, macht das nichts, noch einmal drei Nächte richtig ausspannen und all-inclusive voll-fressen, bevor es dann zurück nach Berlin geht.

cayo largo del sur hotels
Cocktailbar im Club Cayo Largo

All-inclusive, welch ein Wort, Frühstück, Mittag, Abendessen, dazwischen Cafe und Sandwiches in der Nacht. Die Lobbybar 24h offen und Cocktails gratis… Aber ich musste ein wenig durchprobieren, bis ich einen guten Cocktail fand. Daiquiri geht gar nicht, Pina Colada auch nicht und ein paar andere ebenfalls nur sehr bedingt. Beim Mojito musste ich ersteinmal herausfinden, dass die hier irgendeinen Bitter Aromastoff hinzufügen… Also Mojito sin bitter pro favore.. Dann schmeckt das auch.

club cayo lago del sur

Tja, die Cayo Largo del Sur Hotels sind es eben All Inclusive Touristen Resorts. Kubaner gibt es hier höchstens als Angestellte, aber es gibt tatsächlich den Sandstrand und kristallklares Wasser. Sonnen, lesen, essen, schlafen, essen, sonnen, essen, lesen. Das ist das Leben in diesem Resort. Aber genau das wollte ich ja auch noch ein paar Tage lang.

cayo largo del sur hotel

Allerdings muss ich gestehen, dass mir die Personen hier teilweise schon jetzt (am ersten Abend) auf die Nerven gehen. Mittags schon mit Rum in der Hand und durchgehend an der Bar… Dazu eine Band die den Ganzen Tag für uninteressierte Menschen Cubanische Musik spielen muss und dabei bitte zu lächeln hat… die armen. Obwohl ich habe gelernt – sie verdienen vermutlich mehr als ihre Landsleute (durch Trinkgeld) und sie haben vermutlich freie Verpflegung – insofern gelten sie sicher privillegiert. Was soll man sagen, ich bin es auch.

100_1166

Aber was ganz deutlich ist, Kuba ist diese Insel wahrlich nicht. Selbst der kleine Flughafen ist moderner als der Hauptflughafen, die Cayo Largo del Sur Hotels haben vier Sterne, Essen gibt es im Überfluss, Strom offensichtlich auch, reichlich Wasser aus der Leitung, Kloimageräte und sogar Satellitenfernsehen. Als Angestellter würde ich glaube ich einen Hass kriegen, was hier möglich ist und im normalen Kuba nicht. Die Gäste merken davon nix.

100_1163

Cayo Largo Sol ist wahrlich kaum von anderen All-Inclusive Resorts zu unterscheiden. Das echte Kuba ist weit weg. Doch was solls, ich schaue am Abend an der Meeresbrandung in den Sonnenuntergang und fühle mich gut.