Drag Queens verboten beim CSD in Rostock

That can not all be true.
You shake your head, if the news from the East, from Russia, Ukraine and Poland also reads on the rights of homosexuals and transgender, feel but also in Germany obviously many opponents strengthened.

I could not believe just, what I read in the newspaper about the CSD in Rostock, who was now in danger. This is so incredible, I think it's an April Fools joke.

http://www.nnn.de/nachrichten/home/top-thema/artikel/christopher-street-day-in-gefahr.html

“Also a hood ban was imposed on the participants of the City. “It prescribes, that nobody can dress up as, that his race is no longer recognizable.” For the organizers, this requirement is particularly absurd. “Finally, it involves the, make that homosexuals as colorful attention on that day itself. Shrill panels and drag queens are simply part”, said Luther.”

That can not be true, they are by the “successes” strengthened in the East as, that they also try it in Germany now? Just Rostock should have learned from his past. A mummery for drag queens in a CSD? Rostock have not heard the shot. Drag queens are not only includes “easy to”. They are a fundamental part, which has led to the CSDs in the world.

Clear, There are different stories before the Stonewall Riots 44, but that a great event was a raid, which was directed precisely against transgender alongside homosexuals, is undeniable. The law then said, one must carry at least three garments, identifies the gender of the person wearing clearly. This led in turn to, that the transgender, the drags, the queens were arrested for the first time and really fought

Not only do they, but they were, the, that violated a law, are the very “normal” Homosexuals in the bar “relatively” remained unmolested, sodenn they were able to identify. This discrimination led to Stonewall and the following year to the first Gay Pride (CSD in Germany)

And who does not know to this day, What is celebrated on the CSD, may still read it again:

It's not about listening to music, not to celebrate, but to 44 Stonewall years.
http://www.anarchismus.at/sexualitaet/texte-gegen-homophobie/351-30-jahre-stonewall

2. CSD Gala im Friedrichstadt Palast

Yesterday was the 2. Gaypride Gala at the Friedrichstadt Palace and a great promo tetes drag queen casting for a much-heralded as drag catwalk was also done to, really will notice that each of them.

sheila wolf tara la luna zoe delay

Sheila Wolf, Tara La Luna, Zoe Delay
Photos: Eventpress Herrmann

So therefore gathered yesterday evening everything name and rank or rank had not yet name in FriedrichstadtPalast to 2. CSD Gala unter dem Motto “CSD meets Show Me – Glamour is Back” to enjoy and run on the pink carpet or even the big stage.

inka bause

Photos: Eventpress Herrmann

Knapp 2000. Guests should have been there and the palace was quite filled a homosexualisiertes “Best of Show Me” admire, in addition to the actual show some small elements were integrated, that fit particularly well, because a lady was exchanged at the pole dancing pole against a talented young man and there were a few kisses on the stage to see, otherwise it was probably not.

FSP_PR_13_06_14_CSD_GALA_08

Photos: Eventpress Herrmann

Even the good-looking singer of the finale was this evening a much better looking drag queen. Hey, he should always be on stage. It looked really good and he is always singing beyond doubt.

But the CSD Gala is not only a fun. As already indicated in the first image the same, that it is more – and always will be several. A cutaway gag from last gaypride Berlin showed spontaneous applause, were shown as images against homophobia and the time already clearly visible signs in Russia… But for sure I will write more in the coming days what. Somehow the whole world that is currently quite a belonging to the Macke. And that's nice words.. But back to the CSD Gala.

Untitled

It had quite a bit of politics there, Three prizes were awarded for courage. Got a country Argentina for an enormously progressive law that allows anyone Argentines, to be felt before sex life completely and get recognized. Wow. In times of backwardness a class characters – Absolute value of honor – but for me actually using the keyword “Courage” filed not quite right.

FSP_PR_13_06_14_CSD_GALA_12_web

Photos: Eventpress Herrmann

As already fits more the second prize winners Dirk Siegfried, a lawyer, For many years the federal courts the right to fight hertreibt to gradually important decisions, Ehegattensplitting, And survivors' benefits, and. First sounds sexy but it is not, because it means equality – and so gehts yes. Presumably, he is a person non grata on any CSU / CDU / FDP hard. In this respect his point against Dirk Niebel said the course was very, very roughly “Interesting, that the FDP at such events as the great and distinguished but then decides as Black / Yellow differently.

csd gala berlin

Photos: AEDT – Am Ende Des Taking

He's right. Because Dirk Niebel was directly in front of Kasha Nabagesera awarded. A Ugandan human rights activist and founder of the organization Freedom and Roam Uganda (FARUG), which is committed to the rights of homosexuals in Uganda.. For me, the – Not only – emotional high point of the event.

In a country, in which such a use like revenge with murder, in a country where activists as they can not move freely and have no fixed abode is such a commitment not to overestimate. This is courage – no, this is much more than the. And the audience relished the the spontaneous rising from their chairs (okay, it did later also 2x but rather because of some, forced the ish) the never-ending applause for Kasha Nabagesera, however, was significantly longer, violent and probably more honest. Such people are heroes and I'm really not built close to the water, but the ranking almost a tear from me. I hope the price will help her in any way at work and is not just a price for shelf.

Kasha Nabagesera

Kasha Nabagesera
Photos: Eventpress Herrmann

Otherwise, as I said, there was a Best of Show Me to See, but because you look better in me my post about show. Great Glitter Costumes, tolle KÖRPER, Women and men and the great waterfall Glitter.

cr francisca Urio

But the evening did the visitors from. Except on the actual CSD parade I've never seen such a concentration of such Berlin Drags. Light is almost, enumerate, who was not there, than the other way around. Jurassica Parker described it as a big family reunion… And somehow she was right. But the very next Saturday so see all the parade again.

csd gala friedrichstadt palast

Photos: Eventpress Herrmann

For the grand finale, Drag the catwalk I do not want to lose too many words. Only so much, I had a lot more as presented and that went some way. Choreo? Costumes? There was certainly one or the other question marks on the stage… But look for yourself:

[HTML1]

Someone said, make sure that there could be more, but then one must invite the ladies each well and do not rely on it, that they already came to the casting…

Kylie Minogue Flashmob in Sydney

I'm generally a friend of well-made flash mobs, although most flash mobs have little to do with the actual meaning…

Vollbildaufzeichnung 02.12.2010 033752

Always, if more photographers and video cameras are present as Flashmobber, is the whole a rather double-edged sword. For a good flashmob distinguished indeed characterized by, that is not even visible before, that just because something happens. No matter, so be it, when it is done well or at least funny, can it ever watch.

[HTML1]

This just about have already been 100.000 Do people in this flash mob in front of the Sydney Opera House, to the drag queen Joyce had Maynge loaded. …It strikes me again and again, obvious that every mob in the world includes at least a drag queen or was even initiates of their.

And what exactly makes a good drag queen from Sydney? Sure, Australia's mascot Kylie Minogue with a medley, the safe dfazu leads, that this video is soon locked.

Vollbildaufzeichnung 02.12.2010 034221
The video tells the story of “hundreds” Dancers. This is probably somewhat exaggerated, but there are already a lot and certainly there was previously a lot of samples, so that the hinhaut. Insofar receives all my respect

STARZ – Greatest Ladyboy Show on Samui

Starz Carbaret – Ko Samui

…and, I'm back for a long time, but there still lacked a contribution

Starz Carbaret

Actually Samui should only be relaxation. Eating, sleep, Drinking, doze, eat, sleep and so on. Instead “working” I then yet again.

[HTML1]

So I drove by yesterday and Lamai Beach on a time I saw – more out of the corner of my eye a blonde… That alone is already in Thailand rather something special.

Starz Koh Samui

But more caught my attention. The blonde had flowing hair and was surprisingly large, this slim, dressed handsome and sexy relatively… My first thought: As a Janka is in clothing of Kitana…

[HTML2]

…Yes I had to stop by again and find, that the blonde combined with more Janka and Kitana, because the lady was just no real. I thought so, but somehow the same… I stood in front of STARZ Carbaret. And there were a few other drags or ladyboys, as well say here. I was then a flyer into their hands.

DSC03703

The flyer promises:
STARZ – Greatest Ladyboy Show on Samui.

How can I pass up the…. And so I sit tense today armed with my camera on a good seat and watch time, what the girls have to Samui as it. Nach England, Miami, Havana and of course Germany is now off Thailand, something to show.

[HTML3]

I'm excited. Hart is in any case already, that the waiter made- (not inside) running around in Tütüt and not long hair bows in. The poor men… but no matter

lady Boy Show Thailand

15 Drags showed a really good Schow all the divas, so that one knows from the pop and soul history and massive drag queens. Gwen, Kylie, Whitney, Madonna, Christina, Eve and and and and of course Abba. Each class with choreography and costumes.

[HTML4]

Well, in Thailand and the cutters are so cheap and because you can tailor the right costumes ever… The Lady, I found on the roadside in front of Starz, then came the way, actually as Kylie in pink showgirl outfit on stage… So once more a Janka.

DSC03701

what can I say, I have amused myself during the Starz Carbaret show and I'm always amazed, how the same songs are interpreted in different countries…

[HTML5]

btw. Whitney from the Starz could not really compete with Melli…

Drag Queens verboten beim CSD in Rostock

Das kann doch alles nicht wahr sein.
Man schüttelt den Kopf, wenn man die Nachrichten aus dem Osten, aus Russland, der Ukraine oder auch Polen hinsichtlich der Rechte von Homosexuellen und Transgender liest, aber auch in Deutschland fühlen sich offensichtlich viele Gegner gestärkt.

Ich konnte gerade nicht glauben, was ich in der Zeitung über den CSD in Rostock las, der jetzt in Gefahr sei. Das ist so unglaublich, dass ich es für einen Aprilscherz halte.

http://www.nnn.de/nachrichten/home/top-thema/artikel/christopher-street-day-in-gefahr.html

„Auch ein Vermummungsverbot wurde den Teilnehmern von der Stadt auferlegt. „Das schreibt vor, dass sich niemand so verkleiden darf, dass sein Geschlecht nicht mehr zu erkennen ist.“ Für die Organisatoren ist diese Forderung besonders absurd. „Schließlich geht es doch darum, dass Homosexuelle an diesem Tag möglichst bunt auf sich aufmerksam machen. Schrille Verkleidungen und Drag Queens gehören einfach dazu“, sagt Luther.“

Das kann doch nicht wahr sein, sind sie durch die „erfolge“ im Osten so gestärkt, dass sie es in Deutschland jetzt auch versuchen? Gerade Rostock sollte aus seiner Vergangenheit gelernt haben. Ein Vermummungsverbot für Drag Queens bei einem CSD? Haben die Rostocker den Schuss nicht gehört. Drag Queens sind gehören nicht nur „einfach dazu“. Sie sind ein elementarer Teil, der zu den CSDs dieser Welt geführt hat.

Klar, es gibt unterschiedliche Geschichten zu den Stonewall Riots vor 44, aber dass ein großer Anlass eine Razzia war, die neben Homosexuelle eben gegen Transgender gerichtet war, ist unbestreitbar. Das Gesetzt sagte damals, man müsse mindestens drei Kleidungsstücke tragen, die das Geschlecht der tragenden Person eindeutig kennzeichnet. Das führte wiederum dazu, dass die Transgender, die Drags, die Tunten verhaftet wurden und sich erstmalig wirklich wehrten

Nicht nur sie, aber sie waren, die, die gegen ein Gesetzt verstießen, währen die ganz „normalen“ Homosexuellen in der Bar „relativ“ unbehelligt blieben, sodenn sie sich ausweisen konnten. Diese Diskriminierung führte zu Stonewall und im Jahr darauf zur ersten Gaypride (in Deutschland CSD)

Und wer bis heute nicht weiß, was am CSD gefeiert wird, mag hier noch einmal nachlesen:

Es geht nicht um Musikhören, nicht um Feiern, sondern um 44 jahre Stonewall.
http://www.anarchismus.at/sexualitaet/texte-gegen-homophobie/351-30-jahre-stonewall

2. CSD Gala im Friedrichstadt Palast

Gestern war die 2. CSD Gala im Friedrichstadt Palast und durch ein groß promotetes Drag Queen Casting für einen ebenso groß angekündigten Drag Catwalk wurde auch alles dazu getan, dass auch wirklich jeder davon mitbekommt.

sheila wolf tara la luna zoe delay

Sheila Wolf, Tara La Luna, Zoe Delay
Foto: Eventpress Herrmann

So versammelte sich also am gestrigen Abend alles was Rang und Namen oder auch weder Rang noch Namen hatte im Friedrichstadt Palast um die 2. CSD Gala unter dem Motto „CSD meets Show Me – Glamour is Back“ zu genießen und über den pinken Teppich oder gar die große Bühne zu laufen.

inka bause

Foto: Eventpress Herrmann

Knapp 2000. Gäste sollen dagewesen sein und der Palast war ziemlich ausgefüllt um ein homosexualisiertes „Best of Show Me“ zu bewundern, in dem zusätzlich zur eigentlichen Show einige kleine Elemente eingebunden wurden, die besonders gut passten, da wurde eine Dame an der Poledance Stange gegen einen jungen talentierten Mann ausgetauscht oder es gab einige Küsse auf der Bühne zu sehen, die es wohl sonst nicht gab.

FSP_PR_13_06_14_CSD_GALA_08

Foto: Eventpress Herrmann

Auch der gut aussehende Sänger des Finales war an diesem Abend eine noch viel besser aussehende Dragqueen. Hey er sollte immer so auf der Bühne stehen. Das sah wirklich gut aus und singend ist er eh über jeden Zweifel erhaben.

Aber die CSD Gala ist ja nicht nur ein Spaß. So zeigte sich in den ersten Bildern gleich schon, dass es mehr ist – und immer mehre wird. Ein Einspieler vom letzten CSD Berlin ergab spontanen Szenenapplaus, als Bilder gegen Homophobie und die damals schon deutlich sichtbaren Anzeichen in Russland gezeigt wurden… Aber dazu werde ich sicher in den nächsten Tagen noch was schreiben. Irgendwie hat die ganze Welt nämlich zur Zeit ganz gehörig einen an der Macke. Und das ist nett ausgedrückt.. Aber zurück zur CSD Gala.

Unbenannt

Es hatte noch einiges an Politik dort, denn drei Zivilcourage Preise wurden vergeben. Einen bekam das Land Argentinien für ein enorm fortschrittliches Gesetz dass es jedem Argentinier erlaubt, sein gefühltes Geschlecht vollkommen leben zu können und anerkannt zu bekommen. Wow. In Zeiten von Rückwärtsgewandtheit ein klasse Zeichen – Absolut Ehrenwert – aber für mich eigentlich unter dem Stichwort „Zivilcourage“ nicht ganz richtig eingeordnet.

FSP_PR_13_06_14_CSD_GALA_12_web

Foto: Eventpress Herrmann

Da passt schon eher der zweite Preisträger Dirk Siegfried, ein Rechtsanwalt, der seit vielen Jahren die Bundesgerichte vor sich hertreibt um nach und nach wichtige Entscheidungen zu erkämpfen, Ehegattensplitting, Hinterbliebenenversorgung und und und. Klingt erstmal nicht Sexy ist es aber, weil es bedeutet Gleichstellung – und darum gehts ja. Vermutlich ist er eine Person non Grata auf jedem CSU/CDU/FDP Fest. Insofern war auch seine Spitze gegen Dirk Niebel sehr sehr verständlich die in etwa hieß „Interessant, dass sich die FDP auf solchen Veranstaltungen als toll auszeichnet und dann doch als Schwarz/Gelb anders entscheidet.

csd gala berlin

Foto: AEDT – Am Ende Des Tages

Recht hat er. Denn Dirk Niebel hatte direkt davor Kasha Nabagesera ausgezeichnet. Eine ugandische Menschenrechtsaktivistin und Gründerin der Organisation Freedom and Roam Uganda (FARUG), die sich für die Rechte Homosexueller in Uganda einsetzt.. Für mich der – nicht nur – emotionale Höhepunkt der Veranstaltung.

In einem Land, in dem sich solch ein Einsatz gerne mit Ermordung rächt, in einem Land in dem sich Aktivisten wie sie nicht frei bewegen können und keinen festen Wohnsitz haben können ist solch ein Einsatz gar nicht hoch genug zu bewerten. Das ist Zivilcourage – nein, das ist viel mehr als das. Und das Publikum goutierte das mit dem spontanen Erheben von den Stühlen (okay, das tat es später auch noch 2x aber da eher von einigen, die aufstanden aufgezwungen) der nicht endende Applaus für Kasha Nabagesera hingegen war deutlich länger, heftiger und vermutlich auch ehrlicher. Solche Menschen sind Helden und ich bin echt nicht nah am Wasser gebaut, aber das rang mir fast ein Tränchen ab. Ich hoffe der Preis hilft ihr in irgendeiner Art und Weise bei der Arbeit und ist nicht nur ein Preis fürs Regal.

Kasha Nabagesera

Kasha Nabagesera
Foto: Eventpress Herrmann

Ansonsten gab es wie gesagt ein Best of Show Me zu sehen, aber da schaut Ihr lieber in meinen Beitrag über Show me. Tolle Glitzerkostüme, tolle Korper, Frauen und Männer und der tolle Glitzerwasserfall.

cr francisca Urio

Aber den Abend machten die Besucher aus. Außer auf der tatsächlichen CSD Parade habe ich noch nie eine solche derartige Dichte an berliner Drags gesehen. Leichter ist fast, aufzuzählen, wer nicht da war, als andersherum. Jurassica Parker bezeichnete es als großes Familientreffen… Und irgendwie hatte sie recht. Aber schon am nächsten Samstag sehen sich ja alle zur Parade wieder.

csd gala friedrichstadt palast

Foto: Eventpress Herrmann

Zum großen Abschluss, dem Drag Catwalk möchte ich nicht allzuviele Worte verlieren. Nur so viel, ich hatte mir da einiges mehr vorgestellt und das ging einigen so. Choreo? Kostüme? Es gab da sicher das ein oder andere Fragezeichen auf der Bühne… Aber schaut selber:

Jemand sagte, dass sich da sicher mehr machen liesse, aber dann müsse man die jeweiligen Damen wohl einladen und sich nicht drauf verlassen, dass sie schon zum Casting kämen…

Kylie Minogue Flashmob in Sydney

Ich bin ja generell ein Freund von gutgemachten Flashmobs, wenngleich die meisten Flashmobs wenig mit dem eigentlichen Sinn zu tun haben…

Vollbildaufzeichnung 02.12.2010 033752

Immer dann, wenn mehr Fotografen und Videokameras als Flashmobber zugegen sind, ist das ganze ein ziemlich zweischneidiges Schwert. Denn ein guter Flashmob zeichnet sich ja auch dadurch aus, dass eben vorher nicht zu sehen ist, dass da gerade etwas passiert. Egal, sei es drum, wenn es gut gemacht oder zumindest witzig ist, kann man es sich schon mal ansehen.

Ebendieses haben bisher schon über 100.000 Personen bei diesem Flashmob vorm Opernhaus in Sydney getan, zu dem die Drag Queen Joyce Maynge geladen hatte. …Dabei fällt mir immer wieder auf, dass offensichtlich jeder Flashmob dieser Welt mindestens eine Drag Queen beinhaltet oder gar von ihr iniziiert wurde.

Und was genau macht eine Drag Queen aus Sydney wohl? Na klar Australiens Maskottchen Kylie Minogue mit einem Medley, das sicher dfazu führt, dass dieses Video bald gesperrt ist.

Vollbildaufzeichnung 02.12.2010 034221
Das Video erzählt von „hunderten“ Tänzern. Das ist wohl etwas übertrieben, aber eine ganze Menge sind es schon und sicherlich gab es vorher einiges an Proben, dass das so hinhaut. Insofern erhält das meinen ganzen Respekt

STARZ – Greatest Ladyboy Show on Samui

Starz Carbaret – Ko Samui

…ja, ich bin schon lange zurück, aber da fehlte noch ein Beitrag

Starz Carbaret

Eigentlich sollte Samui nur Entspannung sein. Essen, schlafen, Trinken, dösen, essen, schlafen und so weiter. Stattdessen „arbeite“ ich dann doch schon wieder.

So fuhr ich gestern durch Lamai Beach und auf einem mal sah ich – mehr aus dem Augenwinkel eine Blondine… Das alleine ist in Thailand ja schon eher etwas besonderes.

Starz Koh Samui

Doch erregte mehr meine Aufmerksamkeit. Die blondine hatte wallendes Haar und war erstaunlich groß, dazu schlank, gutaussehend und relativ sexy gekleidet… Mein erster Gedanke: Da steht eine Janka in Kleidung von Kitana…

…Ich musste dann ja noch einmal vorbeischauen und feststellen, dass die Blondine noch mehr mit Janka und Kitana verband, denn die Dame war eben keine echte. Ich dachte es mir doch irgendwie gleich… Ich stand vorm STARZ Carbaret. Und es kamen noch ein paar andere Drags oder Ladyboys, wie es hier wohl heisst. Mir wurde dann noch ein Flyer in die Hand gedrückt.

DSC03703

Der Flyer verspricht:
STARZ – Greatest Ladyboy Show on Samui.

Wie kann ich mir das entgehen lassen…. Und so sitze ich heute gespannt mit meiner Kamera bewaffnet auf einem guten Platz und schaue mal, was die Mädels auf Samui so drauf haben. Nach England, Miami, Havanna und selbstverständlich Deutschland ist nun Thailand dran, etwas zu zeigen.

Ich bin gespannt. Hart ist auf jeden fall schon einmal, dass die geschminkten Kellner (nicht innen) hier im Tütüt und Schleifchen im nicht langen Haar herumlaufen. Die armen Männer… aber egal

lady Boy Show Thailand

15 Drags zeigten eine wirklich gute Schow all der Diven, die man so aus der Pop und Soul Geschichte und massig Dragqueens kennt. Gwen, Kylie, Whitney, Madonna, Christina, Eve und und und und natürlich Abba. Jeweils mit Choreografien und klasse Kostümen.

Tja, in Thailand sind ja auch die Schneider günstig und da kann man sich schon mal die richtigen Kostüme schneidern… Die Dame, die ich am Strassenrand vorm Starz fand, kam dann übrigens tatsächlich als Kylie im Rosa Showgirl Outfit auf die Bühne… Also noch mehr eine Janka.

DSC03701

was soll ich sagen, ich habe mich sehr während der Starz Carbaret Show amüsiert und ich bin immer wieder erstaunt, wie die gleichen Lieder in unterschiedlichen Ländern interpretiert werden…

btw. die Whitney vom Starz konnte es wirklich nicht mit Melli aufnehmen…