Aftershow Party mit Bianca Del Rio

After Show Party with Bianca Del Rio and half New York DSC07805After the Boylesque Festival there was an after-show party in a Viennese uhh disco, Club, Pub …. whatever … Definitely in a pub with a stage.

DSC07889

And the Vienna Boylesque Festival has a huge advantage, otherwise no boy- or burlesque festival in the world, the lifeball that takes place on Saturday, who has everything that has rank and name in the horizontal scene, leads to Vienna – and that evening at this very party, dem Place to be.

DSC07848

 

I've always thought somehow, that drags were born as a woman in the end would have become burlesque dancers and burlesque dancers as men would probably have taken the drag queen line. The parallels are just so obvious.

DSC07835

Everyone came together that day. Burlesque, Drags, Boylesque and even a few voguing veterans – also really well-known artists of these scenes. The whole event was moderated by Bianca del Rio, one of America's most famous drag queens and from Ru Paul's drag race – and half America was on stage with her. It's strange, when Bianca Del Rio looks into the audience somewhere in Europe and “Oh, i see Scarlett Martini is in the house”

DSC07886

In any case it showed up that evening, that even the American drags only cook with water – where you have to say, that the entertainment waters are really hot or deep when it comes to presentations at Bianca Del Rio.

DSC07883 DSC07868 DSC07831 DSC07824 DSC07822 DSC07814 DSC07810 DSC07798

Irrenhouse Comet Club Berlin

Irrenhouse now in Comet Club in Kreuzberg
If everything else

As I recently read on a toilet wall? “Friedrichshain and Kreuzberg stinks to be” … Somehow, that's not entirely be dismissed out of hand… After Prenzlauer Berg is completely gentrified, just happens that for at least two years also in Friedrichshain. Where once launchiger bars with music were there today and health food stores where cool clubs were there today – nothing.

A club after another makes close, since most (be delayed) Residents complained against and win and therefore must include a resident there since time immemorial Club. So for example the birthday club in Friedrichshain, and with him also give Nina Queers Irrenhouse… The Madman House was the reason, why I'm in July 2005 the first time to Berlin came, and it was a revelation for me at that.

Such a revelation, I drove back to Berlin immediately afterwards to 4 Years Irrenhouse celebrate… Despite gentrification and loss as well as many years of club, ins Land began, there is still the party and celebrated now 11 years Irrenhouse in the new Comet Club in Kreuzberg … A good reason, again stop by and look at Nina once, what has changed.

Nothing – and yet everything.

It remains much the same. Nina Queer, Mataina ah Wie Süß, Stella DeStroy and the chronically late to Drag Show “anything after two clock”, counter to parts of the angels and of course the usual DJs and DJanes, But somehow it's different.

It's a bit like the time with the GMF, which had to be moved from Moscow to Cafe Weekend.. the previous club was not pretty, a hole, Underground but with a certain flair – The new club is a … yes just a club, a typical disco. The flair of old Berlin has been lost a little there.

Nina itself will not disturb the. The new location in Kreuzberg at the Oberbaumbruecke flushes in addition to the regulars, a lot of tourists in the club, the room is bigger and just as full as before, and the party is facing another 11 Irrenhouse years in Comet Club Kreuzberg. This success.

 

Same Procedure als every Year James

Same Procedure als every Year James

Vollbildaufzeichnung 21.12.2010 015753

There are some things, on which one can rely on in Berlin party scene. In any case, this is the fact, that there is a Christmas Irrenhouse. Okay, okay, Nina is gibt Queers Irrenhouse 12 Times a year in Geburtstagskub, and yet the Christmas Irrenhouse every year is something special.

[HTML1]

Actually, it's always the same: Before the door are ice and snow, the road is hardly bestöckelbar, Nina donated Christmas cookies, and the tranny show is so predictable, who sonst: Melanie Thorntons “Wonderful Dream” und Mariah mareys “All I Want for Christmas” derm on stage. As Nina said it myself. Actually she lives only for, to perform at Christmas Mariah Carey on stage. For this, a whole lot of confetti and snow. A real Christmas Irrenhouse so and exactly HOW it must be, because we want it.

DSC00279

And it was just, to show the, because my battery was pretty much at the end. Between Rockstar Models Night and Irrenhouse I was so specially still home to fetch my charger and I was about half an hour to the outlet at the entrance of Irrenhouse around and looked at my charger be loaded and listened, if I did not just hear the first notes of the muppet show. It took so long, fortunately,, that it was enough even for a little bit of all numbers.

DSC00285-1

For example, for the two Christmas angels Nina and Brigitte, with their “kinky Christmas” once more with their 'adult' version of Merry Christmas began to dance on stage. You could see it in their Mösical in dirty hobby…. I have not, for she was seen here in two different numbers

[HTML4]

Then it was Christmas but then further. Stella mit Colaflasche und wonderful Dreams. Ever seen. But as I said: Christmas House astray and therefore perfectly correct… Slightly less Christmas seemed the number of Melli Magic, but they once again showed the talent for grand gestures. I'm not sure, if I've heard that song before, but that does not matter.

DSC00282

Heard – and I have seen the next number. neulich beim Freak Burlesque Circus im Roadrunners Paradise. A pudgy bearded man, which deals with the time in a – ind this blog is not entirely unknown drag queen transformed. But just look for yourself, who is this Santa Claus on the stage of Irrenhouse.

[HTML5]

Of course after that was THE song ever, but I will get then just einmla the next few days. Two beautiful things but there were still astray House this month. The good feeling, to be missed are two different people, festa frame ud have me on it addressed, I could not be there for the last two or three times. Now the one time I was on vacation, the other time I could not. But I miss voluntarily certainly not misleading House.

[ःTnla6]

Be longer away is not in it, the right also seems to say SuperZandy, who made this evening with music. …That in itself is nothing strange, but Zandy has announced her resignation from the turntables of the world still relatively recently and also met shortly. But the DJ-retired life is surely not the truth, and the pension was shelved. Very nice.

DSC00281

Irrenhouse Comet Club Berlin

Irrenhouse nun im Comet Club in Kreuzberg
Bleibt alles anders

Wie hab ich neulich auf einer Klowand gelesen? “Friedrichshain stinkt und Kreuzberg lässt nach” … Irgendwie ist das nicht ganz von der Hand zu weisen… Nachdem Prenzlauer Berg vollkommen gentrifiziert ist, passiert ebenjenes seit mindestens zwei Jahren ebenfalls in Friedrichshain. Dort wo früher Bars mit launchiger Musik waren gibt es heute Bioläden und dort wo coole Clubs waren gibt es heute – nichts.

Ein Club nach dem anderen macht dicht, da meistens ein (zugezogener) Anwohner dagegen klagt und gewinnt und folglich ein seit jeher dort ansässiger Club schliessen muss. So zum beispiel der Geburtstagsklub in Friedrichshain und mit ihm eben auch Nina Queers Irrenhouse… Das Irrenhouse war der Grund, warum ich im Juli 2005 das erste Mal nach Berlin gekommen bin und es war eine Offenbarung damals für mich.

Solch eine Offenbarung, dass ich gleich darauf wieder nach Berlin fuhr um 4 Jahre Irrenhouse mitzufeiern… Trotz Gentrifizierung und Clubverlust sowie vieler Jahre, die ins Land gingen, gibt es die Party noch immer und feierte nun 11 jahre Irrenhouse im neuen Comet Club in Kreuzberg … Ein guter Grund, mal wieder bei Nina vorbeizuschauen und einmal zu gucken, was sich verändert hat.

Garnichts – und doch alles.

Es bleibt viel gleich. Nina Queer, Mataina ah Wie Süß, Stella DeStroy und die chronisch verspätete Dragshow um “irgendwas nach zwei Uhr”, dazu Teile der Tresenengel und selbstverständlich die üblichen DJs and DJanes, aber irgendwie ist es doch anders.

Es ist ein bisschen so wie damals mit dem GMF, das vom Cafe Moskau ins Weekend umziehen musste.. der vorherige Club war nicht schön, ein Loch, Underground aber mit einem gewissen Flair – der neue Club ist ein … ja ein Club eben, eine typische Disco. Der Flair des alten Berlins ist dort etwas verloren gegangen.

Nina selber wird das nicht stören. Der neue Standort in Kreuzberg an der Oberbaumbrücke spült neben den Stammgästen eine ganze Menge Touristen in den Club, der Raum ist größer und genauso voll wie vorher und die Party steht vor weiteren 11 Irrenhouse Jahren im Comet Club Kreuzberg. Dafür viel Erfolg.

 

Same Procedure als every Year James

Same Procedure als every Year James

Vollbildaufzeichnung 21.12.2010 015753

Es gibt einige Dinge, auf die man sich in Berlins Partylandschaft verlassen kann. Auf jeden Fall dazu gehört der Umstand, dass es ein Weihnachtsirrenhouse gibt. Okay, okay, es gibt Nina Queers Irrenhouse 12 Mal im Jahr im Geburtstagskub, und doch ist das Weihnachtsirrenhouse jedes Jahr wieder etwas besonderes.

Eigentlich ist es immer das gleiche: Vor der Tür liegen Eis und Schnee, der Weg ist kaum bestöckelbar, Nina spendiert Weihnachtsplätzchen,  und die Transenshow ist so vorausschaubar, wie sonst nie: Melanie Thorntons “Wonderful Dream” und Mariah Careys “All I Want for Christmas” auf derm Bühne. Wie Nina schon selber sagte. Sie lebt eigentlich nur dafür, an Weihnachten Mariah Carey auf der Bühne zu performen. Dazu eine ganze Menge Konfetti und Schnee. Ein echtes Weihnachtsirrenhouse also und genau SO muss es sein, denn so wollen wir es.

DSC00279

Und es war knapp, das zu zeigen, denn mein Akku war ziemlich am Ende. Zwischen Rockstar Models Night und Irrenhouse war ich so extra noch zu Hause um mein Ladegerät zu holen und so stand ich etwa eine halbe Stunde an der Steckdose am Eingang des Irrenhouse herum und schaute auf mein ladendes Ladegerät und lauschte, ob ich nicht gerade die ersten Töne der muppetshow höre. Es dauerte glücklicherweise so lange, dass es noch für ein wenig von allen Nummern reichte.

DSC00285-1

So zum Beispiel für die beiden Weihnachtsengel Nina und Brigitte, die mit ihrer “versauten Weihnacht” einmal mehr mit ihrer nicht ganz jugendfreien Version von Merry Christmas den Reigen auf der Bühne begannen. Man hätte sie auch in ihrem Mösical im schmutzigen Hobby sehen können…. hab ich nicht, dafür sah man sie hier in zwei verschiedenen Nummern

Danach ging es dann aber weihnachtlich weiter. Stella mit Colaflasche und wonderful Dreams. Schon mal gesehen. Aber wie gesagt: Weihnachtsirrenhouse und somit vollkommen richtig… Etwas weniger weihnachtlich schien mir die Nummer von Melli Magic, doch sie zeigte mal wieder das Talent zu großen Gesten. Ich bin mir nicht sicher, ob ich das Lied schon einmal gehört habe, aber das macht ja nichts.

DSC00282

Schon gehört – und gesehen habe ich die nächste Nummer. neulich beim Freak Burlesque Circus im Roadrunners Paradise. Ein dicklicher Bärtiger Mann, der sich mit der Zeit in eine – ind diesem Blog nicht ganz unbekannte Drag Queen verwandelt. aber schaut einfach selber, wer dieser Weihnachtsmann auf der Bühne des Irrenhouse ist.

Natürlich kam danach noch DAS Lied überhaupt, aber dazu komme ich dann einfach einmla die nächsten Tage. Zwei schöne Dinge gab es aber noch im Irrenhouse diesen Monats. Das gute Gefühl, vermisst zu werden zwei verschiedene Personen, haben festagestell ud mich drauf angesprochen, dass ich die letzten zwei oder drei Male nicht da sein konnte. Nun das eine Mal war ich im Urlaub, das andere Mal konnte ich nicht. Aber freiwillig verpasse ich sicher kein Irrenhouse.

Länger weg sein ist nicht drin, das genau scheint auch Superzandy zu sagen, die an diesem Abend mit Musik machte. …Das an sich ist ja noch nichts seltsames, doch hat Zandy vor noch relativ kurzer Zeit ihren Rücktritt von den Turntables dieser Welt angekündigt und kurzfristig auch eingehalten. Doch das DJ-Rentnerdasein ist doch wohl nicht das Wahre und so wurde die Rente ad acta gelegt. Sehr schön.

DSC00281

Coco Pop @ Halloween

Ich war ja vor einiger Zeit in Hong Kong und traf dort Coco Pop, eine der ganz wenigen Drag Queens in Hong Kong und hörte dort von einer Party, die dort zu Halloween stattfinden sollte. Zu dem Zeitpunkt sollte ich allerdings bereits wieder in der Heimat sein und Halloween in Berlin ist natürlich das Halloween Masquerade Datum.

Vollbildaufzeichnung 20.12.2010 010818

In Zeiten von Internet und Facebook kann man die knapp 9.000 Kilometer schnell – zumindest Virtuell – hinter sich lassen, denn dort findet man mittlerweile drei Videos von diesem Abend im Propaganda Club in Hong Kong.

Spannend irgendwie, vor zwei Monaten war ich selber noch im Propaganda und unterhielt mich mit Coco Pop und jetzt ist das so weit weg. Aber letztendlich ist es genau das gleiche wie hier in Berlin im Irrenhouse. Drag Queens auf einer egentlich viel zu kleinen Bühne vor einem euphorischen Publikum.

Vollbildaufzeichnung 20.12.2010 011052

Und doch ist alles irgendwie anders – überall auf der Welt. Die Shows in Havanna unterschieden sich vollständig von denen in Miami und Hong Kong ist nochmal ganz anders als Berlin. Und das obwohl es eigentlich die gleichen Lieder sind, die überall auf diese welt performt werden. Spannend, schön das zu sehen und schade, dass ich da nicht war.

Vollbildaufzeichnung 20.12.2010 005434-2