Fashion Rock Night Aftershow

What a Fun, what an after-show party this year at the Fashion Rock Night.

DSC01154

I believe, I have already written at least once, there is at Berlin Fashion Week a whole lot aftershowparties, but few such as that of the Fashion Rock Night – and this is not only because, that the after-show party finally time directly after the show, they ended – occurs.

DSC01240

So many originally – and not qua Press advent cool people in one place you will not find often in Berlin.. And I do not mean the ox servant of this world, nor the – of course also cool Thomas Gottschalk, glanced over the, to then back away pretty quickly on the – wherever – to make…

DSC01242

And, I can already understand, why he left Germany, because you have to confess already, that around him quite a grape people gathered and probably happens everywhere, where it appears. Gottschalk needs a bodyguard because actually. Well, which then led him out pretty quickly but there were still a lot of people.

DSC01257

So many originally – and not qua Press advent cool people in one place you will not find often in Berlin, which will also mean, that you actually can not be bored on such a party. Not one, wenn man den ganzen Abend vollkommen unalkoholisch feiert und später voll auf Taurin aus dem Kesselhaus wankt.

DSC01253

Speaking of boiler house. Can time please someone finally concrete the way to the boiler house, which always looks so stupid, if one staggers across this very bad cobblestones to solicit inlet. Curiously, it would have hardly used it a name on the list, because the bouncer was not interested in that, and he greeted me with “Oh yes I know you – and the other two (he meant Sheila and Dana) are already there. Likewise it has to be.

DSC01274

Actually, the Fashion Rock Night is kind of a big family reunion with many friends, with which you do not have entertained, but it must, if you want for. So it is always a nice way, To meet Tanna or Cati, also, when it has felt five hundred twenty eight trials used, until we had a photo, with which we were reasonably satisfied..

DSC01252

Slightly faster, namely, it only took three photos with the girl at the next photo, I do not know though, but finally had a decent size. Finally Eien woman in my size… The man, however,, I pushed the camera in his hand, did not make it, take pictures of us in the overall size incl shoes… However, it was somewhat important.

DSC01263

Were also important to me long ago volleyball and beach volleyball. I played both not very successful and taught with friends Beach Tournaments from (significantly more successful). At the time I knew everything, what was playing as in the German beach volleyball scene, at least by name and appearance. That would have been me because someone in your face, I had not known, would never happen to me.

DSC01260

This evening it happened. A girl, with relatively flat shoes that stood before me, and at least the same size as I was in high heels, emerged as Anja Günther, Beach volleyball player with great success nationally and internationally, German Vice Champion and and and. Something like that would not happen to me at that time. In any case, it is bannich large and has a much greater range than I. and that is the elementary already said Falk Zimmermann…. No wonder, dass ich nie etwas gerissen habe 🙂

zoedelay1 (1)

Anyway, the evening was a really great – so great, dass Kaye Catcher, Bettie Dynamite and I mitabschlossen the store and almost even with his departure, the organizer said goodbye.. wärend wir noch blieben 😉

Iron Fist & Swatch @ Fashion Rock Night

Iron Fist & Swatch @ Fashion Rock Night

DSC01165

Cherished Events you should not miss. So zum Beispiel die Fashion Rock Night im rahmen der Berlin Fashionweek. Which have been around for some years and it was always great. Of course runways, attract more celebrities and runways that are more hyped, but hardly “truer”

[HTML1]

The Fashion Rock Night Namely, even the common people purchase a card. So also are actually people, who are interested and not only invited guests, make the ideal of press images…. Okay, the course, but it is also a lot of other nice people.

DSC01176

Add to that the fact, that the music not only comes from the band, but they are real and live is presented on the stage and as the name “Fashion Rock Night” already says, is more guitar-heavy and thus my taste basically ever meet.

DSC01175

So already, the band was able to Crutch, which was entirely unknown to me bisdato, convince some extent. But it was actually not just about the music, but also to the fashion, which was shown alongside the music of Crutch. Mode von Iron Fist.

DSC01177

Okay, Iron Fist has been known for some years as a fire of great high heels… but almost imperceptibly Iron Fist has in the meantime developed into a serious full-fashion label, what they showed this evening. At first I thought “and necess, not a label, that colorful printed t-shirts to sell as the latest hype”…

DSC01195

This is due to, since you can buy Ed Hardy on the Grabbeltischen the nation and looks at the people, there just buy their clothes. But Iron Fist is more than the umpteenth t-shirt hawkers. As found in the collection shown some dresses, I would hang me directly into the wardrobe without flinching…

DSC01193

…But please, especially, if I mitbekomme the associated high heels equal, for dress and shoes were quite matched – and about the great shoes from Iron Fist one need hardly lose a word. Great. Beautifully accompanied with suitable music by Crutch…

DSC01233

But since we're on the subject of fashion, Moderateshot urine Bonnie Strange pulled her own small fashion show by the night… Approximately five appearances between acts, before and after, and in any case five outfits here, least two of which can be considered quite sensational. As one of the two ox-brothers servant has really caught a sweet fiancee. one must recognize that envy, even if the term IT Girl always baffled me a little.

DSC01229

No IT Girl is definitely Mimi Müller-Westernhagen but actually a serious artist. Even she knew I – Crutch as not previously, but could well imagine, and feared that the name was not by accident a “of professional singing daughter”, but that only took a few notes about this deal down prejudice to quickly evaporate. Empty Stimme, great music and a better appearance than the dad.

DSC01208

Oh: Appearance! There was also a second fashion show with the girls and boys of Rockstar Models at Fashion Rock Night… Swatch. And, exactly, these plastic watches, which were in vogue when I was so… I guess times 12 or so was… So long ago. Even if it is the brand got very quiet, Swatch watches are still produced. Still in plastic and even more colorful than most other watch manufacturers.

DSC01217

This is somewhat reminiscent of Meat Loaf, the always does the same, but every decade once again captures the spirit of the time and again comes to the fore. So similar like the one with his Swatch. Once in between Swatch has exposed, als G-Shocks Mode waren. No one knows more, Swatch as a brand is still a giant-term… And set this evening with plain colored clothes and flashlights in the limelight.

DSC01211

Overall, it must be said, that the two shows at the Fashion Rock Night were pretty good, both bands met my taste and I would definitely still Bonnie Strange also in other outfits will be shown. But instead it was once to experience a great after-show party.

Fashion Rock Night 2011

Fashion Rock Night

DSC00519Oomph!

The last week was really hard with Fashion Week and the Bread and Butter, to a not entirely healthy body, and of course normal working. This has led to me this weekend to, I against 20 Clock fell into bed and only 16 Hours later woke up…

[HTML1]

Before – speak Thursday – but then was still the Fashion Rock Night in the boiler house to. So off from work, get ready, Camera, Accreditation and second battery packed up and off to KulturBrauerei, so I'm about as New… There then arrived I realized, that although I had ne camera and more than enough power, my memory card but unfortunately stuck in the company in the computer…. So there I was in a fashion show and was able to photograph or film nix. Goofy – and extremely unsatisfactory!

DSC00570

Because before I did not want to be there all night ill-tempered, I went back on the road soon, to get a memory card. From home. Move seen, whether or not aufhätte Media Markt… 15 Minutes late… Mist… So on, to determine, “no memory card at home”. In the company I would have triggered alarm, last chance of the central station.. But here, I missed the opening times to 15 Minutes…. Fuck Fuck.

DSC00545_pp-2

Something like, or something similar happened to me even now relatively common, but it was the first time in what felt like decades, that I have a problem with time, Working, Money could solve or somehow otherwise. Around this time, there is simply no memory cards in Berlin. That hurts.

DSC00550

So I returned, still missed the first – Iron Fist – And filmed show from now with Iphone and photographed with internal memory in VGA mode… Serious, everything… However, it was then still quite nice. The second show of Elfcraft with musical support of oomph! was pretty good… I wondered still, how to present a fashion show silver jewelry imRahmen properly, I have to say, This worked wonderfully.

DSC00556

The show was good, the music and also the after show then a fortiori. Massenhaft nette Leute, with whom you can feel free to talk and well. A great event, from my camera has finally has made all sorts of pictures in VGA. Respect, the evening was still really nice.

DSC00536

I later chatted for a while with two stylishly dressed girls, I did not know, only to find out, that this is by Dynamite Betty La Belle Donna handelte. The latter I really wanted to see from time to time at Queen Calavera, but whenever I was there, were other girls on.


DSC00560-3_pp

Fashion Rock Night 2011 – Oomph! & Iron Fist

Also this year there will be the same time as the Berlin Fashion Week again the Fashion Rock Night, die wohl ccolste Fashion Show. Which takes place. While not the most famous visitors, not the richest, but clearly with visitors, with whom you want to celebrate prefer.

fashion rock night

After 2009 While in the car screwdrivers from West Coast Customs very awesome, but unfortunately it was also very cold, this 2010 not repeated, but the hall was slightly oversized, will repeat this year neither the one nor the other, because with the boiler house of the culture brewery in Berlin for the Fashion Rock Night 2011 found a nice place.

As musical act this time were the guys from Oomph! booked, of which will obviously Rammstein and Tokio Hotel Music Tips Makeup Tips, to rock the hall. It will be interesting, if they can beat my experience with the Hives in the boiler house. But they have to work properly. Things will definitely.

[HTML1]

As the fashion show, which this year Elfcraft and Iron Fist shows, where my preference quite clear is the shoes from Iron Fist. I love shoes, and a fortiori from Iron Fist. When Bread & Butter Last year I wanted to leave the state prefers not at all. Let's see, what's new from Iron Fist.

So really seems to be so, as would the Fashion Rock Night 2011 again to be a real highlight of the Berlin Fashion week this year. A few tickets still want it for ever 35 Give €. Although I have no idea, what a concert, von oomph! costs, but a concert, a fashion show and a cool party for the price sounds fair.

Tickets hier.

Fashion Rock Night Aftershow

Welch ein Fun, welch eine Aftershow Party dieses Jahr auf der Fashion Rock Night.

DSC01154

Ich glaube, ich habe es schon mindestens einmal geschrieben, es gibt auf der Berlin Fashionweek eine ganze Menge Aftershow Parties, aber wenige so wie die von der Fashion Rock Night – und das liegt nicht nur daran, dass die Aftershow Party endlich auch mal direkt im Anschluss der Show, die sie beendet – stattfindet.

DSC01240

So viele originär – und nicht qua Presseaufkommen coole Personen auf einem Haufen findet man nicht oft in Berlin.. Und damit meine ich nicht die Ochsenknechts dieser Welt und auch nicht den – selbstverständlich ebenfalls coolen Thomas Gottschalk, der kurz vorbeischaute, um sich dann auch ziemlich schnell wieder auf den weg – wohin auch immer – zu machen…

DSC01242

Ja, ich kann schon verstehen, warum er Deutschland verlassen hat, denn man muss schon gestehen, dass sich um ihn herum durchaus eine Traube Menschen versammelte und das vermutlich überall geschieht, wo er auftaucht. Ein Gottschalk braucht da tatsächlich Personenschützer. Nun denn, die geleiteten ihn dann ziemlich schnell wieder heraus aber es blieben ja noch eine ganze Menge Menschen.

DSC01257

So viele originär – und nicht qua Presseaufkommen coole Personen auf einem Haufen findet man nicht oft in Berlin, was dann auch dazu führt, dass man sich auf solch einer Party eigentlich nicht langweilen kann. Nichteinmal, wenn man den ganzen Abend vollkommen unalkoholisch feiert und später voll auf  Taurin aus dem Kesselhaus wankt.

DSC01253

Apropos Kesselhaus. Kann mal bitte endlich jemand den Weg zu Kesselhaus betonieren, das schaut immer so dämlich aus, wenn man über dieses ganz üble Kopfsteinpflaster wankt um Einlass zu erbitten. erstaunlicherweise hätte es dafür kaum einen Namen auf der Liste gebraucht, denn den Türsteher interessierte das nicht und er grüsste mich mit „Ach dich kenne ich ja – und die anderen beiden (damit meinte er Sheila und Dana) sind auch schon da. Genauso muss es sein.

DSC01274

Eigentlich ist die Fashion Rock Night irgendwie ein großes Familientreffen mit vielen Bekannten, mit denen man sich nicht unterhalten muss, es aber darf, wenn man denn möchte. So ist sie immer wieder eine nette Möglichkeit, Tanna oder Cati zu treffen, auch, wenn es gefühlte fünfhundertachtundzwanzig Versuche gebraucht hat, bis wir ein Foto hatten, mit dem wir einigermaßen zufrieden waren..

DSC01252

Etwas schneller, nämlich nur drei Fotos brauchte es mit dem Mädel auf dem nächsten Foto, die ich zwar nicht kenne, aber die endlich mal eine ordentliche Größe hatte. Endlich mal eien Frau in meiner Größe… Der Mensch allerdings, dem ich die Kamera in die Hand drückte, schaffte es nicht, uns in der gesamten Größe incl Schuhe abzulichten… das allerdings war uns einigermaßen wichtig.

DSC01263

Wichtig waren mir auch vor langer Zeit Volleyball und Beachvolleyball. Ich spielte beides nicht sonderlich erfolgreich und richtete mit Freunden Beachturniere aus (deutlich erfolgreicher). Zu dem Zeitpunkt kannte ich alles, was so in der Deutschen Beachvolleyballszene herumspielte zumindest mit Namen und Aussehen. Das mir da irgendwer vor der Nase gestanden hätte, den ich nicht gekannt hätte, wäre mir niemals passiert.

DSC01260

An diesem Abend passierte es. Ein Mädel, dass mit relativ flachen Schuhen vor mir stand und mindestens gleich groß war wie ich in High Heels, entpuppte sich als Anja Günther, Beachvolleyballspielerin mit großen Erfolgen National und International, Deutsche Vizemeisterin und und und. Sowas wär mir damals nicht passiert. Auf jeden Fall ist sie bannich groß und hat eine deutlich größere Reichweite als ich. und das ist das elementare sagte schon Falk Zimmermann…. Kein wunder, dass ich nie etwas gerissen habe 🙂

zoedelay1 (1)

Auf jeden Fall war der Abend ein wirklich großartiger – so großartig, dass Kaye Catcher, Bettie Dynamite und ich den Laden fast mitabschlossen und selbst dem Veranstalter bei seinem Abflug Tschüss sagten.. wärend wir noch blieben 😉

Iron Fist & Swatch @ Fashion Rock Night

Iron Fist & Swatch @ Fashion Rock Night

DSC01165

Liebgewonnene Veranstaltungen sollte man nicht missen. So zum Beispiel die Fashion Rock Night  im rahmen der Berlin Fashionweek. Die gibt es nun schon einige Jahre und sie war immer klasse. Natürlich gibt es Runways, die mehr Promis anziehen und Runways die mehr gehyped sind, aber wohl kaum „echtere“

Zur Fashion Rock Night kann nämlich auch das gemeine Volk eine karte erwerben. So kommen also auch tatsächlich Personen, die interessiert sind und nicht nur geladene Gäste, die sich hervorragend auf Pressebildern machen…. Okay, die natürlich auch, aber eben auch eine ganze Menge anderer nette Personen.

DSC01176

Dazu kommt der Umstand, dass auch die Musik nicht nur vom Band kommt, sondern echt und Live auf der Bühne dargeboten wird und wie es der Name „Fashion Rock Night“ schon aussagt, eher gitarrenlastig ist und somit meinen Geschmack grundsätzlich schon einmal trifft.

DSC01175

So konnte mich bereits die Band Crutch, die mir bisdato gänzlich unbekannt war, einigermaßen überzeugen. Aber es ging ja eigentlich nicht nur um die Musik, sondern auch um die Mode, die neben der Musik von Crutch gezeigt wurde. Mode von Iron Fist.

DSC01177

Okay, Iron Fist ist seit einigen Jahren als Brand großartiger High Heels bekannt… aber nur fast unmerklich hat sich Iron Fist in der Zwischenzeit zum ernstzunehmenden Full-Modelabel entwickelt, was sie an diesem Abend zeigten. Erst dachte ich „och nö, nicht noch ein Label, dass bunt bedruckte T-Shirts als den neuesten Hype verkaufen will“…

DSC01195

Das ist durch, seit man Ed Hardy auf den Grabbeltischen der Nation kaufen kann und an den Personen sieht, die eben dort ihre Kleidung kaufen. Aber Iron Fist ist mehr als der x-te T-Shirt-Höker. So fanden sich in der gezeigten Kollektion einige kleider, die ich mir ohne mit der Wimper zu zucken direkt in den Kleiderschrank hängen würde…

DSC01193

…Aber bitte vor allem dann, wenn ich die dazugehörigen High Heels gleich mitbekomme, denn Kleid und schuhe waren durchaus aufeinander abgestimmt – und über die großartigen Schuhe von Iron Fist braucht man ja kaum noch ein Wort verlieren. Großartig. Schön untermalt mit der passenden Musik von Crutch…

DSC01233

Aber da wir gerade beim Thema Mode sind, Moderateurin Bonnie Strange zog an dem Abend ihre kleine eigene Modeschau durch… Fünf Auftritte etwa zwischen den Acts, davor und danach und auf jeden Fall fünf Outfits dabei, von denen mindestens zwei durchaus als aufsehenerregend gelten können. Da hat sich einer der beiden Ochsenknecht Brüder wirklich eine süße Verlobte geangelt. dass muss man neidlos anerkennen, auch wenn mich die Bezeichnung IT-Girl immer ein wenig befremdet.

DSC01229

Kein IT-Girl auf jeden Fall ist Mimi Müller-Westernhagen sondern tatsächlich eine ernstzunehmende Künstlerin. Auch sie kannte ich – wie Crutch vorher nicht, konnte mir aber durchaus vorstellen, dass der Name nicht ganz zufällig sei und befürchtete ein „von beruf singende Tochter“, das brauchte aber nur ein paar Töne um dieses zurechtgelegte Vorurteil schnell zu verflüchtigen. Tomme Stimme, tolle Musik und ein besseres Aussehen als der Papa.

DSC01208

Achja: Aussehen! Es gab auch noch eine zweite Modenschau mit den Mädels und Jungs von Rockstar Models auf der Fashion Rock Night… Swatch. Ja, genau, diese Plastikuhren, die in Mode waren als ich so… ich schätze mal so 12 oder so war… lange her also. Auch wenn es um die Marke etwas ruhig geworden ist, produziert Swatch noch immer Uhren. Noch immer aus Kunststoff und noch immer bunter als die meisten anderen Uhrenhersteller.

DSC01217

Das erinnert ein wenig an Meat Loaf, der immer das Gleiche macht, aber jedes Jahrzehnt mal wieder den Nerv der Zeit trifft und wieder zum Vorschein kommt. So ähnlich mag das mit Swatch sein. Einmal zwischendurch hat Swatch ausgesetzt, als G-Shocks Mode waren. die kennt niemand mehr, als Swatch als marke ist immer noch ein Riesen-Begriff… Und an diesem Abend mit Uni-Farbenen Kleidern und Taschenlampen hervorragend in Szene gesetzt.

DSC01211

Insgesamt muss man sagen, dass die beiden Shows auf der Fashion Rock Night ziemlich gut waren, beide Bands meinen Geschmack trafen und ich Bonnie Strange auch durchaus noch in weiteren Outfits hätte anschauen können. Aber stattdessen hieß es erst einmal eine großartige Aftershow Party zu erleben.

Fashion Rock Night 2011

Fashion Rock Night

DSC00519Oomph!

Die letzte Woche war wirklich heftig mit der Fashion Week und der Bread and Butter, dazu ein noch nicht ganz gesunder Körper und selbstverständlich normale Arbeit. Das hat bei mir am letzten Wochenende dazu geführt, dass ich gegen 20 Uhr ins Bett fiel und erst 16 Stunden später wieder aufwachte…

Vorher – sprich Donnerstag – stand dann aber noch die Fashion Rock Night im Kesselhaus an. Also los von der Arbeit, fertig machen, Kamera, Akkreditierung und Zweitakku eingepackt und ab zur Kulturbrauerei, damit ich kurz vor Neu da bin… Dort dann angekommen merkte ich, dass ich zwar ne Kamera und mehr als genug Strom hatte, meine Speicherkarte allerdings dummerweise in der Firma im Computer steckte…. Da war ich also auf einer Modeschau und konnte nix fotografieren oder filmen. Doof – und extrem unbefriedigend!

DSC00570

Bevor ich da aber nicht den ganzen Abend misslaunig dort sein wollte, machte ich mich bald wieder auf den Weg, eine Speicherkarte zu besorgen. Ab nach Hause. Unterwegs geschaut, ob nicht noch Media Markt aufhätte… 15 Minuten zu spät… Mist… Also weiter, um herauszufinden, „keine Speicherkarte mehr zu Hause“. In der Firma hätte ich Alarm ausgelöst, letzte Chance der hauptbahnhof.. Doch auch hier verpasste ich die Öffnungszeiten um 15 Minuten…. Fuck Fuck.

DSC00545_pp-2

Soetwas, oder soetwas ähnliches passiert mir ja nun relativ häufig, aber es war das erste Mal seit gefühlten Jahrzehnten, dass ich ein Problem nicht durch Zeit, Arbeit, Geld oder irgendwie anders lösen konnte. Um diese Zeit gibt es in Berlin einfach keine Speicherkarten. Das schmerzt.

DSC00550

Also kehrte ich zurück, verpasste noch die erste – Iron Fist – Show und filmte fortan mit Iphone und fotografierte mit Internem Speicher im VGA Modus… Schlimm, das alles… Trotzdem wurde es dann doch noch ganz nett. Die zweite Show von Elfcraft mit musikalischer Unterstützung von oomph! war ziemlich gut… Fragte ich mich doch noch, wie man Silberschmuck imRahmen einer Modeschau ordentlich präsentiert, muss ich sagen, das hat wunderbar funktioniert.

DSC00556

Die Show war gut, die Musik auch und die Aftershow danach erst recht. Massenhaft nette Leute, mit denen man sich gerne und gut unterhalten kann. Ein großes Happening, von dem meine Kamera in VGA dann doch noch allerhand Bilder gemacht hat. Insofern war der Abend dann doch noch wirklich nett.

DSC00536

So unterhielt ich mich später noch eine ganze Weile mit zwei stilvoll gekleideten Mädels, die ich nicht kannte, um dann herauszufinden, dass es sich dabei um Betty Dynamite und Belle la Donna handelte. Letztere wollte ich eigentlich immer mal im Queen Calavera sehen, aber immer wenn ich da war, traten andere Mädels auf.


DSC00560-3_pp

Fashion Rock Night 2011 – Oomph! & Iron Fist

Auch in diesem Jahr wird es zeitgleich zur Berlin Fashion Week wieder die Fashion Rock Night geben, die wohl ccolste Fashion Show. Die stattfindet. Zwar nicht mit den bekanntesten Besuchern, nicht mit den reichsten, aber eindeutig mit den Besuchern, mit denen man am liebsten feiern möchte.

fashion rock night

Nachdem es 2009 bei den Autoschraubern von West Coast Customs zwar sehr genial, aber doch leider auch sehr kalt war, sich dieses 2010 nicht wiederholte, aber die Halle etwas überdimensioniert war, wird sich dieses Jahr weder das eine noch das andere wiederholen, denn mit dem Kesselhaus der Kulturbrauerei in Berlin ist für die Fashion Rock Night 2011 ein schöner Ort gefunden.

Als musikalischer Act wurden dieses mal die Jungs von Oomph! gebucht, von denen offensichtlich Rammstein Musiktipps und Tokio Hotel Makeuptipps erhalten, um den Saal zu rocken. Man darf gespannt sein, ob sie mein Erlebnis mit den Hives im Kesselhaus toppen können. Da müssen sie sich aber ordentlich anstrengen. Spannend wird es auf jeden Fall.

Wie auch die Fashionshow, die dieses Jahr Elfcraft und Iron Fist zeigt, wobei meine Präferenz dabei ganz klar bei den Schuhen von Iron Fist liegt. Ich liebe Schuhe, und die von Iron Fist erst recht. Bei der Bread & Butter im letzten Jahr wollte ich den Stand am liebsten garnicht verlassen. Mal sehen, was es neues vor Iron Fist gibt.

Scheint also wirklich so zu sein, als würde die Fashion Rock Night 2011 in diesem Jahr wieder ein echtes Highlight der Berlin Fashion week zu werden. Ein paar Tickets soll es noch für je 35 € geben. Ich habe zwar keine Ahnung, was ein konzert, von Oomph! kostet, aber ein konzert, eine Modenschau und eine coole Party für den Preis klingt fair.

Tickets hier.