Frozen Hibiscus & Pony Mädchen

Frozen Hibiscus & Pony girl and various other labels

Throughout Berlin it was at the bus stops: Fashion is back: Fashion Pop up. Was meant to be fashion fashion show at Alexa, already went to the second round. Already in October I was there for example, Sammy's Fashion by Redcat 7 once seen on the catwalk and this time were re- 10 announced various designers and labels at all bus stops. “¾ Heidi Benz”“, “¾ pony girls”“,”¾ Lazo creativ”“, “¾ Frozen Hibiscus”“, “¾ Troubl & Desire”“, “¾UNIK-EL”“, “¾Undine Tornew”“, “¾ CROCUS- international”“, “¾ Bubblekid”"And “¾ Kuperni Kuss”"Should be on the stage this time.

[HTML1]
Pony Mädchen

I must confess, that it interested me most was the three labels, I already know. The great pinup girl fashion Pony, the retro look of Frozen Hibiscus and the somewhat wacky but some really exciting pieces of Lazo. But you can never be sure, what else do you find so exciting on the catwalk.

…Not much, just the pieces I thought was nice of Undine. Beautiful white summer fashion, but otherwise nothing really exciting. The remaining six designers I found rather arbitrarily. But the idea behind this show is indeed, together to provide a platform for different designers and different audiences will have different pieces like.

[HTML2]
Frozen Hibiscus

Some may also have nothing like, because the reactions of the visitors were more likely to behave – out of, if just was presented by small children Fashion Models. Then the audience woke up and mothers were very proud and quite jittery. In fact, you could see very well, which child belonged to which mother. But once the kids were back from the stage, Visitors immediately fell back into deep sleep. Philistines

Here dei collections of pony girls were (I already know extensively) and Frozen Hibiscus and some pieces of Lazo really worth seeing. In particular, his dress was gorgeous. I would have taken at face.

[HTML3]
Pony Mädchen

Overall, I found the whole show but not really intoxicating. Last time I was much more excited, the exciting collections, The models and the make up better and more beautiful, the choreography somehow less “hampelnd”.

I thought that was really not at this time – and so I was not really alone. In addition, attentive visitors also fell to, that the stylist in the background would have something more must be careful. White Shoes for silver outfit while silver shoes to the white outfit. To an extravagant green make-up… hmmm borderline. This will be the most visitors hardly noticed, who slept yes. The label made the most of it, to present themselves. and they did well.

[HTML4]
Pony Mädchen

Damage, but I'm assured me, which is better the next time.

It is important in any case, Berlin designers and labels to provide a platform – even if the “common” Alexa visitors so little can begin.

Swing Royal @ Admiralspalast

I like the Admiral's Palace and I like especially the Swing Royal seriesSheila and I with Lady Nico
Thanks to Janka for Matreuzö outfit

Since the Swing ‘N Jive Easter Ballroom I'm a fan of Swing Royal and look forward every three months back on the Admiral's Palace, the mood, the music and last but not least all the nice people you meet there again or repeatedly sees.

great hair and great coat of Frozen Hibiscus

And this time there were many. So filled was the Admiralty, that there were no more tickets already days ago. How fortunate, that we did not know this, because otherwise we would hardly be so equably without a card for me went there…

Why we are ever driven, I can not say that all, because Sheila could leave their car with them and also I can walk from my apartment, so we have to park far away. …Okay okay, of course this is an exaggeration, but we came through deeply frozen in to the Swing Royal.

Sheila had to get back on one of her many contacts a guest list place for himself and for me there was still a possibility, To obtain inlet. That it would have actually been no more tickets in advance, We learned later… What luck. It would have really annoyed me.

Instead, we went to Admiral Palace. Both interior and ranks were filled completely and the atmosphere was great. It was probably well done advertising for these Swing Royal and all were on Kitty, Daisy & Lewis excited, to which I, however, am only tomorrow.

Spooky Sally & Sheila

But still played before the Swing Dance Orchestra and there were two burlesque shows. On the one Eden Glamorama, which not only defoliated, but then again attracted some. To a rope to be exact. She lay down on the stage, a Japanese self bondage… …moment where I know something and why can not I assign it??? No matter. it was definitely nice.

[HTML1]

It was followed with the “the longest legs in the world” announced Hitgirl, the last week of The Glitteresque somehow still Taschana was called. So fast sometimes to change names. Nundenn, as they danced on the front of the stage this time, I was privileged at least once, to capture their entire body on video. For its size this is not, of course, far.

[HTML2]

That after a few tap dancers their skills on stage zeigent subsequently fell really just the effect the weight, that part of the audience already showed their displeasure, because they give special attention to Kitty, Daisy & Lewis waited, the then then finally started and gave a great show. Here is just a small taste. tomorrow there is more.

[HTML4]

Otherwise it was great Nico, know, Mic and Mina meet again, to schnacken with Sammy, watch the girls while styling, for Redcat 7 Turning wheel of fortune and and and. In short, Oh, It was an entertaining and very nice evening.

Djamila for Redcat 7 Wheel of Fortune

Zurück zum Auto haben wir uns dann übrigens mit einem Taxi fahren lassen 😉

Underground Catwalk

Underground Catwalk @ Fashionweek Berlin

underground-catwalk.jpgSo, now all times be jealous, because yesterday I was on a brilliant event at the Berlin Fashion Week.A colleague asked me yesterday by almost 18:30 on I had any connections to Berlin Fashion Week, because they would love to go to some of these events and esa) would usually be no more cards and
b) they are also extremely expensive.
But unfortunately I could serve with no connections, I had previously never even heard of the Berlin Fashion Week. However, to further my education once I looked at the website and found an event, that sounded great:

the Underground Catwalk.

Underground Fashion Underground presents the actual. In fact, in a moving subway of Berlin U8. The whole thing probably took place not for the first time in Berlin, and the pictures from last year led us to expect some. For this, the designer, of paint, Latex, corsets, Punkfashion, Rackabilly, Just fifties and everything in between had, which sounded interesting.

bild1.jpg

But there were several problems. on the one hand, the event was on the same day, secondly, in less than two hours, Third, there was no box office and last but not least was the Underground Catwalk always sold out.

…So how come there? Just be styled make eyes and hope, whether there is a card for me somewhere before.

So flux home, and even combat-styling. Get in your car and go to Alexanderplatz.

bild2.jpg

Knapp 10 Minutes before the start I reached the subway station, looked around briefly, to determine, that there were no maps, and the chances were rather small, there was a nice reinzukommen.Doch Photographer, from the left to enchant me and brought me for free in the subway just before the start Türsterher past. Merci dafür.

imgp1352.JPG

Although I still had no card, but came on in.. And it was worth it, because not only the models, but also the majority of the audience brought out the nightlife clothing. From punks with green mohawk over 50s dolls, Raisins, Rockabillytollen to latex carriers there was everything an audience, what was waiting for punk and similar music on the models.

And the wait was worth it showed the designer but sometimes very ingenious creations, but even some outfits were boring through the atmosphere, clearly made up for the audience and the loud music in the background.

My absolute favorite was this dress: a real dream

imgp1328.JPG

In total, there were twelve designers, the 24 Were able to show the pieces and the models in the (well at times) moving subway could balance on really high heels but partially by train. I would know like to, which designer has created what creations of the Underground Catwalk, but perhaps even find a pair of knowing people among the readers, who can give me help for the pictures.

imgp1342.JPG
Redcat 7

In any case, I'm sure, that the Underground Catwalk certainly one of the most exciting fashion shows Berlin Fashion Week and was the Eintritsspreis would surely have been worth – I would have paid a. Now, The next year I'll get myself a precaution map, is safer. Oder ich lasse mich akkreditieren 😉

imgp1341.JPG
Redcat 7

After the show was over, it went with the whole team in the Sage Club, was this evening clearly exciting, as at the opening of the recently KitKatClubs.

imgp1327.JPG
Slacks Fashion

Da waren

Atemlos-Design, Bat Attack – Fashion from the Crypt, Cyberesque, Damned Clothing, Flaming Star, Frozen Hibiscus, KR-73, NEPPL – Surgery to wear, Redcat 7, Savage Wear, Slacks Fashion, Struppets

und ich 🙂

Frozen Hibiscus & Pony Mädchen

Frozen Hibiscus & Pony Mädchen sowie diverse andere Labels

In ganz Berlin stand es an den Bushaltestellen: Fashion is back: Fashion Pop up. Gemeint war damit die Fashion Modeschau im Alexa, die bereits in die zweite Runde ging. Bereits im Oktober war ich dort um beispielsweise Sammys Fashion von Redcat 7 einmal auf dem laufsteg zu sehen und auch dieses Mal wurden wieder 10 verschiedeneDesigner und Labels auf allen Bushaltestellen angekündigt. “¾Heidi Benz”“, “¾Pony Mädchen”“,”¾Lazo creativ”“, “¾Frozen Hibiscus”“, “¾Troubl & Desire”“, “¾UNIK-EL”“, “¾Undine Tornew”“, “¾CROCUS- international”“, “¾Bubblekid”“ und “¾Kuperni Kuss”“ sollten dieses Mal auf der Bühne stehen.


Pony Mädchen

Ich muss gestehen, dass mich dabei vor allem die drei Labels interessierten, die ich bereits kenne. Die tolle Pinup Mode von Pony Mädchen, den Retro Look von Frozen Hibiscus und die etwas abgedrehten aber teilweise wirklich spannenden Stücke von Lazo. Aber man kann sich ja nie sicher sein, was man sonst noch so spannendes auf dem Laufsteg findet.

…Nicht viel, gerade noch die Stücke von Undine fand ich nett. Schöne weisse Sommermode, aber nichts wirklich spannendes ansonsten. Die restlichen sechs Designer fand ich eher beliebig. Aber der Gedanke hinter dieser Show ist ja auch, unterschiedlichsten Designern zusammen eine Plattform zu bieten und unterschiedlichen Zuschauern werden auch unterschiedliche Stücke gefallen haben.


Frozen Hibiscus

Manchen mag auch garnichts gefallen haben, denn die Reaktionen der Besucher waren eher verhalten – ausser, wenn gerade Kindermode von kleinen Models präsentiert wurde. Dann wachte das Publikum auf und Mütter wurden mächtig stolz und ziemlich hibbelig. Genaugenommen konnte man sehr gut erkennen, welche Mutter zu welchem Kind gehörte. Sobald die Kinder aber wieder von der Bühne waren, fielen die Besucher sofort wieder in den Tiefschlaf. Banausen

Dabei waren dei Kollektionen von Pony Mädchen (die ich ja bereits ausgiebig kenne) sowie Frozen Hibiscus und einige Stücke von Lazo wirklich sehenswert. Besonders sein Brautkleid war traumhaft. Das hätte ich unbesehen genommen.


Pony Mädchen

Insgesamt fand ich die ganze Show aber nicht wirklich berauschend. Letztes Mal war ich um einiges mehr begeistert, die Kollektionen spannender, die Models schöner und das Makeup besser und auch die Choreografien irgendwie weniger “hampelnd”.

Ich fand das ging garnicht wirklich dieses Mal – und damit war ich nicht wirklich alleine. Ausserdem fiel aufmerksamen Besuchern auch auf, dass der Stylist im Hintergrund etwas mehr hätte aufpassen müssen. Weisse Schuhe zum silbernen Outfit und gleichzeitig silberne Schuhe zum weissen Outfit. Dazu ein extravagantes grünes Make Up… hmmm grenzwertig. Das wird den meisten Besuchern aber kaum aufgefallen sein, die schliefen ja. Die Labels machten das beste daraus, sich zu präsentieren. und das taten sie gut.


Pony Mädchen

Schade, aber ich bin mir sichert, das wird das nächste Mal besser.

Wichtig ist es auf jeden Fall, berliner Designern und Labels eine Plattform zu bieten – auch wenn der “gemeine” Alexa Besucher damit wenig anfangen kann.

Swing Royal @ Admiralspalast

Ich mag den Admiralspalast und ich mag ganz besonders die Swing Royal ReiheSheila und Ich mit Lady Nico
Danke an Janka für das Matreuzö Outfit

Seit dem Swing ‘N Jive Easter Ballroom bin ich ein Fan der Swing Royal und freue mich alle drei Monate wieder auf den Admiralspalast, die Stimmung, die Musik und last not least all die netten Personen dort die man neu trifft oder immer wieder sieht.

tolle Frisur und toller Mantel von Frozen Hibiscus

Und dieses Mal waren viele dort. So sehr gefüllt war der Admiralspalast, dass es schon Tage vorher keinerlei Karten mehr gab. Welch ein Glück, dass wir das nicht wussten, denn sonst wären wir wohl kaum so gleichmütig ohne eine Karte für mich dort hingefahren…

Warum wir überhaupt gefahren sind, kann ich nicht so ganz sagen, denn Sheila hätte ihr Auto auch bei sich stehen lassen können und ich von meiner Wohnung aus laufen können, so weit weg haben wir parken müssen. …Okay okay, das ist natürlich leicht übertrieben, aber wir kamen zutiefst durchgefroren bei der Swing Royal an.

Sheila hatte wieder über eine ihrer vielen Kontakte einen Gästelistenplatz für sich bekommen und für mich gab es dann doch noch eine Möglichkeit, Einlass zu erlangen. Dass es im Vorverkauf eigentlich keine Karten mehr gegeben hätte, erfuhren wir erst später… Was für ein Glück. Es hätte mich wirklich geärgert.

Stattdessen zogen wir in den Admiralspalast. Innenraum und beide Ränge waren gänzlich gefüllt und die Stimmung war großartig. Es wurde wohl gut Werbung für diese Swing Royal gemacht und alle waren sehr auf Kitty, Daisy & Lewis gespannt, zu denen ich allerdings erst morgen komme.

Spooky Sally & Sheila

Vorher spielte aber noch das Swing Dance Orchestra und es gab noch zwei burlesque Shows. Zum einen Eden Glamorama, die sich nicht nur entblätterte, sondern dann wieder etwas anzog. Ein Seil um genau zu sein. Sie legte sich auf der Bühne ein japanisches Selfbondage an… …moment woher weiss ich sowas und warum kann ich es zuordnen??? Egal. es war auf jeden Fall sehr nett.

Ihr folgte das mit “die längsten Beine der Welt” angekündigte Hitgirl, die letzte Woche auf der La Glitteresque irgendwie noch Taschana hiess. So schnell können sich manchmal Namen ändern. Nundenn, da sie dieses Mal vorne auf der Bühne tanzte, war es mir zumindest mal vergönnt, ihren gesamten Körper auf Video zu bannen. Bei ihrer Größe ist das ja bei weitem nicht selbstverständlich.

Dass danach noch ein paar Steptänzer ihr Können auf der Bühne zeigent fiel danach eigentlich nur noch dahingehend ins Gewicht, dass Teile des Publikums bereits ihren Unmut zeigten, da sie eben besonders auf Kitty, Daisy & Lewis warteten, die danach dann auch endlich anfingen und eine tolle Show boten. Hier nur ein kleiner Vorgeschmack. morgen gibt es mehr.

Ansonsten war es toll Nico, kennenzulernen, Mic und Mina wiederzutreffen, mit Sammy zu schnacken, den Mädels beim Frisieren zuzuschauen, am Redcat 7 Glücksrad zu drehen und und und. Ach kurzgesagt, es war ein kurzweiliger und sehr netter Abend.

Djamila am Redcat 7 Glücksrad

Zurück zum Auto haben wir uns dann übrigens mit einem Taxi fahren lassen ;-)

Underground Catwalk

Underground Catwalk @ Fashionweek Berlin

underground-catwalk.jpgSo, jetzt mal alle neidisch sein, denn ich war gestern auf einer genialen Veranstaltung im Rahmen der Berlin Fashionweek.Eine Kollegin fragte mich gestern um knapp 18:30 on ich irgendwelche Connections zur Berlin Fashionweek hätte, da sie so gerne zu einigen dieser Veranstaltungen gehen würde und esa) meistens keine Karten mehr geben würde und
b) diese auch noch extrem teuer seien.
Leider konnte ich jedoch mit keinen Connections dienen, da ich bislang noch nichteinmal von der Berlin Fashionweek gehört hatte. Um mich jedoch weiterzubilden schaute ich einmal auf die Webseite und fand dabei ein Event, dass sich klasse anhörte:

den Underground Catwalk.

Underground Fashion präsentiert im tatsächlichen Underground. Genaugenommen in einer fahrenden U-Bahn der Berliner Linie U8. Das Ganze fand wohl nicht zum ersten Mal in Berlin statt und die Bilder vom letzten jahr liessen einiges erwarten. Dazu die Designer, die von Lack, Latex, korsetts, Punkfashion, Rackabilly, Fifties einfach alles im Programm hatten, was sich interessant anhörte.

bild1.jpg

Es gab aber mehrere Probleme. zum einen war die Veranstaltung am gleichen Tag, zum Zweiten in weniger als zwei Stunden, drittens gab es keine Abendkasse und last not least war der Underground Catwalk eh ausverkauft.

…wie dort also hereinkommen? Genau aufgestyled schöne Augen machen und hoffen, ob es noch irgendwo davor eine Karte für mich gibt.

Also flux nach hause und gefechtsmäßiges Stylen. Ab ins Auto und hin zum Alexanderplatz.

bild2.jpg

Knapp 10 Minuten vor Ubahn-Start erreichte ich die Haltestelle, schaute mich kurz um, um herauszufinden, dass es keine Karten gab und die chancen eher klein waren, dort reinzukommen.Doch es fand sich ein netter Fotograf, der sich von mir bezirzen liess und mich gratis kurz vor Start am Türsterher vorbei in die Ubahn brachte. Merci dafür.

imgp1352.JPG

Ich hatte zwar immer noch keine Karte, kam aber doch rein. Und es lohnte sich, denn nicht nur die Models, sondern auch der Großteil der zuschauer holten die Ausgehkleidung heraus. Vom Punker mit grünem Irokesenschnitt über 50ies dolls, Grufties, Rockabillytollen bis zu Latexträgern fand sich alles an Publikum ein ein, was bei Punk und ähnlicher Musik auf die Models wartete.

Und das warten lohnte sich zeigten die Designer doch teilweise sehr geniale Kreationen, aber selbst einige langweiligere Outfits wurden durch die Atmosphäre, das Publikum und die laute Musik im Hintergrund eindeutig wettgemacht.

Mein absoluter Favorit war dieses Kleid: ein echter Traum

imgp1328.JPG

Insgesamt waren es zwölf Designer, die 24 Stücke zeigen konnten und die die Models in der (naja zeitweise) fahrenden U-Bahn auf doch teilweise wirklich hohen Hacken durch den Zug balancieren durften. Ich wüsste ja zu gerne, welcher Designer welche Kreationen des Underground-Catwalk erstellt hat, aber vielleicht finden sich ja ein Paar wissende Personen unter den Lesern, die mir Hilfe zu den Bildern geben können.

imgp1342.JPG
Redcat 7

Auf jeden Fall bin ich mir sicher, dass der Underground Catwalk sicher eine der spannendsten Modeschauen der Berlin Fashionweek war und sich der Eintritsspreis sicher auch gelohnt hätte – hätte ich einen bezahlt. Nun, das nächste Jahr werde ich mir vorsorglich eine Karte besorgen, das ist sicherer. Oder ich lasse mich akkreditieren ;-)

imgp1341.JPG
Redcat 7

Nachdem die Show beendet war ging es dann mit der gesammten Mannschaft in den Sage Club, der an diesem Abend deutlich spannender war, als bei der eröffnung des KitKatClubs neulich.

imgp1327.JPG
Slacks Fashion

Da waren

Atemlos-Design, Bat Attack – Fashion from the Crypt, Cyberesque, Damned Clothing, Flaming Star, Frozen Hibiscus, KR-73, NEPPL – Surgery to wear, Redcat 7, Savage Wear, Slacks Fashion, Struppets

und ich :)