Trans casserole for Christmas Irrenhouse

Christmas begins not with me, if they show up at the first Gingerbread emperor or Lidl, either, when I hear the first time load Christmas by Wham, and not just, when the first Christmas trees are sold. No Christmas starts at the latest, if it snows on the stage of Irrenhouse confetti and Mariah Carey “All I want for Christmas gespielt wird”

DSC00849

As Nina Queer says it all really. That is why we are all here, and that makes the Christmas Irrenhouse the most beautiful ever. And every year. In the end it is a normal astray House, like all 11 also in other, but somehow it is just something else, homely, secluded, atmospheric.

DSC00853

Hotly, as always, fully, As always with a unique trans still show by Nina. And show precisely that began with Brigitte as Christmas angel with the first number, which obviously sung live “the legs were spreading” and thus it led up, what should follow, for since the Cheffin indulged their favorite activity and blew on stage other than a Saxophone… For details, but I could not see.

DSC00857

Next came her dearest daughter Stella DeStroy as Frau Holle with their version of “Let It Snow” on the stage. Of course it snowed here but no snow, little confetti, it then but still white substances in small plastic bags, that would certainly prove to price reasons as flour…

DSC00866

It was in a great glitter sequined dress for the first time in ages again Melli Magic, Berlin has completed their Abstinez, but not their love of great divas in general and in particular Whitney. So isses, if not can Whitney, then Melli is just the very best representation. And honestly, who has heard Whitney's live singing attempt, which is always much happier with Live on Tape. And there is just no, Melli can hold a candle to.

DSC00871

Diva-esque and after the asylum House can tolerate a little trash and it was on this evening Mataina Ah how sweet responsible, However, with a song, I had not heard before, yet I would have remembered. Did not matter, because it was really only a placeholder for the highlight of the show… Mariah Carey.

DSC00887

And so it was, like every Christmas Irrenhouse, wermutlich since there is this, But at least since 6 Years. All Drags on stage, which occurred on the evening, to Mariah Carey and lots of confetti… First they threw it just a little and I was immediately reminded of, to call for this, were taken as two fans at once and then it just yet snowing right….

DSC00898

Although, I think so, that there were more confetti in the past OR… and much smaller confetti, that you could find even months later at his home somewhere… Because I need this time have little fear. But it was still great… as always.

DSC00910

But one was somehow different, This time in the asylum House. It seemed, as if the whole of Berlin present. Okay okay, it was as full as ever, but the number of hair replacement wearers that evening but was surprisingly high, not, I could assign all names correctly, I could probably, I could apply myself to the successor of Thomas Gottschalk “I'm betting that I appeal to all of Berlin Trans only on appearance with the right name”… But what is there Facebook.

DSC00912

And it is always a stupid situation, when someone says, “we know, We're friends on Facebook”… Uh, and, about you and a few thousand other people. Sorry, that does not help me, but anyway where I can remember people only me, times when I have a few minutes with them entertaining, or they simply bring any distinctive features… Hair Colors, Hairstyles, Height, Make up, Outfit und ähnliches gehören dabei übrigens nicht zu 🙂

DSC00917

Though you came to me with the question “what you had in the last CSD at” Were you the one with the Louis Vuitton bags and other? Das war toll… So I was actually recognized as the outfit. When you consider, that this again is yes a few months ago, this is really nice

DSC00906

Oh beautiful. isses are continually, mislead the House in general and in particular the Christmas Irrenhouse. Merci Nina

DSC00904

Oktoberfest im Irrenhouse

image

After the last (Birthday)-Mislead the House last month, the highest mass of trannies on stage, should this month rather the least amount possible on trannies on stage. Strictly speaking, all of two Nina Queer itself and Brigitte, both dressed in dirndls a Oktoberfestirrenbouse showed..

Oktoberfest is a mad house slowly as common as that for Christmas or every year on the anniversary. This also means, that we know about,what to expect on the show. Trannies in dirndls, Pretzel, Beer and what you can expect to folk music as a gay party berlin… Which is limited to about four songs and a flourish.

So then brought Nina and Brigitte Hellwig also daswas could be expected in about, Heidi, Servus, Gruezi, and Hello, The cuckoo song and again “semen is disgusting”…. For each new great, for regular visitors like me Janka and frankly a little boring, since all the numbers already seen so, heard and taken.

But as always throws out the YouTube videos,one can also add some more times…. also has (if I'm right errinnere Mataina ah how sweet the last time) not thrown around the cuckoo song with mushrooms. Fortunately, however, are neither hard nor wet – different than things, otherwise the fly from the stage of madness as House… So two trannies make less mess on stage as four or five…. Although I'm sure Margot and Maria umm Nina and Brigitte could punish me lie without problems… is, after all, the Mad House, gell.

To which I got pretty much the rest of the show…. I barely reached the bottom, began, the theme song of the Muppet Show and Nina entered the stage.

1316557116-picsay

I was surprised but then later, as an SPD politician also boarded the stage for a 5 Liter keg to stand in order to impress the guests and attendees to vote. Hmmmm. He promised, one 20 Liter drum, it should actually be the mayor of the district… he is to become actually.. wenn ja, then at least not by my voice, namely that went to the political competition…

10 Jahre Irrenhouse Party

In Berlin's party scene is not new, times when a party series 10 Years lived, but it is very rare. Surprisingly, there are gay scene in Berlin several of these rare events. The GFE Club is longer than 10 Years old, Club International as well and now I just mislead the House of Nina Queer.

308678_238047572903398_100000944703175_656269_753194_n

I think I write it on each anniversary astray House, However, for 10 Year I have to repeat it again. The Madman House has a significant share of this, I now live in Berlin. When I first came to Berlin, the real reason was an interview on ebay. Actually I was interested in this job but less, I especially wanted to go to this party, I saw the pictures on the internet. Irrenhouse Party.

I came back – and it was a revelation for me. After the first time it was clear, I would come back a month later – anniversary 4 Years Irrenhouse. Consequently, since now I accompany this party well over half of its existence, and it is also a mandatory part of almost every month. Congratulations from me, therefore, to Nina.

DSC00962

But congratulations on that evening there was a lot of Nina, especially their girls, which brought a really great medley, of the Nina obviously really did not know, what to expect – and Nina are usually such things out of hand. All the girls messed up on the stage with great songs and just under 8 Minutes is probably the longest ever performance in a mental house, Nina die mit “pee in the eye” vefolgte front of the stage. Great and Erplaus for Nina was real.

[HTML1]

and greater than according to their own piece of the medley – Somehow, sometime irgendo by Nena, However, that was extremely happy sing-along and has no ill feeling cared for.

[HTML2]

Although mood and sing along, there was also the next song: I can’t live If living is without you von Mariah Carey, that had quite Gänsehautcharater and was certainly meant and felt on both sides. For the guests the Mad House is an important reference point once a month and Nina's statement “Thank-you – because of you my life is so much better was certainly not simply say so.

[HTML3]

As can specify many other abschauen something, such as Valery Pearl from Hamburg, which happened to be in Berlin and was the first time in a mental house…. Quite impressed with was the good of the party and the venue and I hope, she takes great impressions to Hamburg, because there is still much to do.

And that can be implemented immediately, because on 24.09. there is a misleading House Party in Hamburg directly into the Grosse Freiheit. I'm not sure whether directed by Valery and Nina, it is, both have their fingers in the game and a mad house in Hamburg is actually a good reason, to visit my hometown again.

254717_114110775355569_100002699414773_64351_4695259_n

Was there anything else? s I, my camera does not flash, Therefore, although I can shoot great videos, But I have to use photos of other… Was solls 🙂

[HTML3]

Wii Gitte and live singing in a mental house

DSC00749

There was a third Saturday of the month and thus a misleading House Saturday. But this time were on the event invitation on Facebook funny names. Alfie Levi and Daphne thingy… I knew both not previously. Something with thingy… this was not the model from the jungle camp… Sarah Dingens?

DSC00714

No matter, when we arrived was already evident from a distance not watched an incredible and long queue in front of the asylum House. As the came, But I could not quite tell me. Neither the club was so full at the time, that would have been an inlet-mounted stop, yet there was a queue at the cloakroom, more… more. Well, there was no reason, out of, dass eine lange schlange vor einem Club gut aussieht 🙂

There were then but all purely, so that the House was misled once again well filled – and thus – wie im Sommer nearly Traditional – once again was extremely hot. …So of course I mean the temperature and not the mood, although that was also pretty good, like Nina could tell after the first trans number.

Started Mataina Ah How Sweet Supervixen with breasts and the old “I Love Rock N’ Roll” Number of Joan Jett… I'm not quite sure, but I think, to have seen the number before… This may already be a few years ago, aber es kam mir doch ziemlich bekannt vor 😉

[HTML1]

Now I look indeed been some years the numbers in the House to mislead, the very first time since I came to Berlin and became aware for the first time with the misleading House, that outside Hamburg there still a big wide world drag, of which I had not previously dared to dream and then let me drive at least monthly as a result the Hamburg Berlin motorway, until I actually just settled me in Berlin, and left his province province.

DSC00713

Meanwhile, as a lot has changed in terms of drag scene but done so in Hamburg, and still useable, a first-time visit to the Irrenhouse still be a revival signal, so for example with Marie from Hamburg, was the first time in a mental house and obviously felt something like, I then. 🙂

DSC00717-1

Also came from Hamburg aforementioned Daphne thingy. I also completely unknown to date, I think I desperately need time tutoring in Hamburg drag-customer. Well yes is soon CSD in Hamburg because I can time questioning the usual suspects, what you need to know in Hamburg. In any case thingie live Daphne sang a Tina Turner number. Live Sing End Drags? If Kaey trained as Berlin-export live there Drags? You do not know.

[HTML4]

But there are also live in Berlin Singing Drags. Maggie Knorr for example a musical piece, von Nina als “the baddest princess, she has ever seen” titled… Not nice, aber absolut Nina 🙂 Dazu muss man allerdings auch sagen, that they then individual “Buh-caller” short and strong clasped together in a great manner and made silence. Actually, times to bring up a musical number on the not optimally controlled astray House stage, all honor is already worth….

[HTML3]

And because it worked so beautifully sung with live, was equal to or slightly after-: Alfie Levi… Never heard of? I do not even. A bit of Googling brings to light the following: In November, appeared to coincide with his first album "The Attic" and the single "YES" – Along with New York's main drag queen Sherry Vine and Gloria Viagra from Berlin was a dancefloor number with hard electro-acoustic beats. Sherry, Gloria und Alfie… Ist and Spannend…

[HTML2]

Now, neither Sherry nor Gloria were there that night, but all previously occurring drags with him on stage, and a co-singer, but that it had gotten a much louder micro, Levi selber to Alfie. Need to coordinate live music to learn a little more in the birthday club. Everything else is yes else like clockwork.

DSC00760SuperZandy's also photographic artist and loved the picture, Ich vertrau da einfach mal drauf 🙂

How could it be otherwise, to time, that there is this party. Nina grabbed because of a little and given notice The Anniversary Party 10 Years Irrenhouse, who will soon take place. Wow, 10 Years Irrenhouse, 120 Parties, + a few summer, Gaypride, New Year's Eve and special asylums, as 500 Shows and everything trannies before and on stage, running around in Berlin as. A real institution in Berlin and drag-Germany.

At the party itself, they can always come up with something new. In this case, that meant, that Wii Gitte this time two people not married, but let go at each other with swords. Well, at least before a Nintendo Wii.

DSC00744

Some Games, I lost of course against Janka later I had to admit, I'm not really created for such games, I believe, I have not once lost in a Wii game – The times I was in a car race third of four. What is also no real power. As Janka need not at all to boast ;-)… Hmm I might come to challenge for carting…

DSC00742

Speaking Janka… she was a little out of tune, that the temperatures coincide let their hair in a mental house, as a yeast cake… And that which fell from their particular, yes except it was not a hairdresser on site… So at least for a long time, Then came two of their trainees namely legally be announced in the misled House. Both worst with high heels or boots and a pony with a long white blond wig, known to be felted fast times. Good, dass Janka da war – and my brush…

DSC00763

By the way, there were SuperZandy and I agree. Boss Janka has since become a little stricter, and let a drag introduction incorporated into the teaching. I thought something like this would be in hairdressing gear and encoder – or is that just a cliche, which rises at least a drag in every hairdresser and makeup artist vocational school?

DSC00751

Transenauflauf zum Weihnachtsirrenhouse

Weihnachten beginnt bei mir nicht, wenn sich die ersten Lebkuchen bei Kaisers oder Lidl auftauchen, auch nicht, wenn ich das erste Mal last Christmas von Wham höre und ebenso nicht, wenn die ersten Weihnachtsbäume verkauft werden. Nein Weihnachten beginnt spätestens dann, wenn es auf der Bühne des Irrenhouse Konfetti schneit und Mariah Careys „All I want for Christmas gespielt wird“

DSC00849

Wie Nina Queer schon ganz richtig sagt. Deswegen sind wir alle da, und das macht das Weihnachtsirrenhouse zum schönsten überhaupt. Und zwar jedes Jahr wieder. Im Endeffekt ist es ein ganz normales Irrenhouse, wie alle 11 anderen im Jahr auch, aber irgendwie ist es eben doch etwas anderes, heimeliger, lauschiger, stimmungsvoller.

DSC00853

Heiss, wie immer, voll, wie immer mit einer immer noch einzigartigen Transenshow von Nina. Und ebendie begann mit Brigitte auch als Weihnachtsengel mit der ersten Nummer, die offensichtlich live gesungen „die Beine breit machten“ und somit darauf hinführten, was dann folgen sollte, denn da fröhnte die Cheffin ihrer liebsten Beschäftigung und blies auf der Bühne etwas anderes als ein Saxophon… Näheres konnte ich aber nicht sehen.

DSC00857

Folgend kam dann ihre liebste Tochter Stella DeStroy als Frau Holle mit ihrer Version von „Let It Snow“ auf die Bühne. Selbstverständlich schneite es dabei allerdings keinen Schnee, nur wenig Konfetti, dafür dann aber noch weisse Substanzen in kleinen Plastiktüten, die sich aus Preisgründen sicherlich als Mehl herausstellen würden…

DSC00866

Es erfolgte im tollen Glitzer-Pailettenkleid zum ersten mal seit ewigen Zeiten wieder Melli Magic, die ihre Berlin Abstinez beendet hat, nicht allerdings ihre Liebe zu großen Diven im Allgemeinen und Whitney im besonderen. So isses eben, wenn Whitney nicht kann, dann ist Melli eben die allerbeste Vertretung. Und ganz ehrlich, wer Whitneys livegesangversuche gehört hat, der ist eh mit Live on Tape viel zufriedener. Und da gibt es eben niemanden, der Melli das Wasser reichen kann.

DSC00871

Und nach Diva-eskem kann das Irrenhouse auch ein wenig Trash vertragen und dafür war an diesem Abend Mataina Ah wie Süß zuständig, allerdings mit einem Song, den ich weder bisher gehört hatte, noch den ich im Gedächtnis behalten hätte. Machte aber nichts, denn es war eigentlich auch nur ein Platzhalter zum Höhepunkt der Show… Mariah Carey.

DSC00887

Und so kam es, wie in jedem Weihnachtsirrenhouse, wermutlich seit es diese gibt, zumindest aber seit 6 Jahren. Alle Drags auf der Bühne, die an dem Abend auftraten, dazu Mariah Carey und jede Menge Konfetti… Erst schmissen sie nur ein wenig und ich war schon in Gedanken dabei, dieses anzumahnen, als auf einmal zwei Ventilatoren genommen wurden und es dann eben doch noch richtig schneite….

DSC00898

Obwohl, ich glaube schon, dass es in der Vergangenheit NOCH mehr Konfetti waren… und viel kleineres konfetti, dass man noch Monate später in seiner Wohnung irgendwo wiederfinden konnte… Da brauche ich dieses mal wenig Angst haben. Aber es war trotzdem toll… wie immer.

DSC00910

Doch war eines irgendwie anders, dieses Mal im Irrenhouse. Es schien, als sei ganz Berlin anwesend. Okay okay, es war voll wie immer, aber die Anzahl der Zweithaarträgerinnen an diesem Abend war doch erstaunlich hoch, nicht, dass ich alle Namen fehlerfrei zuordnen könnte, könnte ich das wohl, dann könnte ich mich beim Nachfolger von Thomas Gottschalk bewerben „Ich wette dass ich sämtliche Transen Berlins nur am Aussehen mit dem richtigen Namen ansprechen“… Aber wofür gibt es denn Facebook.

DSC00912

Wobei es immer eine blöde Situation ist, wenn jemand sagt, „wir kennen uns, wir sind doch auf Facebook befreundet“… Ääh ja, du und etwa ein paar tausend andere Personen. Sorry, das bringt mich nicht weiter, wo ich mir doch eh Menschen erst merken kann, wenn ich mich mal ein paar Minuten mit ihnen Unterhalten habe, oder sie einfach irgendwelche unverkennbaren Merkmale mitbringen… Haarfarben, Frisuren, Größe, Make up, Outfit und ähnliches gehören dabei übrigens nicht zu :)

DSC00917

Obwohl man kam auf mich zu mit der Frage „was hattest Du auf dem letzten CSD an“ Warst Du das mit den Louis Vuitton und anderen Taschen? Das war toll… Insofern wurde ich da tatsächlich am Outfit wiedererkannt. Wenn man bedenkt, dass das ja schon wieder ein paar Monate her ist, ist das wirklich schön

DSC00906

Achja schön. das isses eben immer wieder, das Irrenhouse im Allgemeinen und das Weihnachtsirrenhouse im Besonderen. Merci Nina

DSC00904

Oktoberfest im Irrenhouse

image

Nachdem im letzten (Geburtstags)-Irrenhouse im letzten Monat die höchste Masse an Transen auf der Bühne waren, sollten in diesem Monat eher die geringste Menge an Transen auf der Bühne stehen. Genau genommen ganze zwei Nina Queer selber und Brigitte, die beide in Dirndln gewandet ein Oktoberfestirrenbouse zeigten..

Ein oktoberfestirrenhouse wird langsam so gängig wie jenes zu Weihnachten oder jedes jahr zum Jubiläum. Das bedeutet auch, dass man in etwa weiss,was einen zur Show erwartet. Transen in Dirndln, Brezel, Bier und das was man einer berliner Gayparty so an Volksmusik zumuten kann… Das beschränkt sich auf etwa vier Lieder und einen Tusch.

So brachten dann Nina und Brigitte Hellwig auch daswas man in etwa erwarten konnte, Heidi, Servus, Gruezi, und Hallo, Das Kuckuk Lied und mal wieder „sperma ist ekelhaft“…. Fur Neubesucher grossartig, für Stammbesucher wie Janka und mich ehrlichgesagt ein wenig langweilig, da alle Nummern so bereits gesehen, gehört und aufgenommen.

Aber da YouTube ja immer die Videos rausschmeisst,kann man ja auch etwas mehrfach aufnehmen…. ausserdem hat (wenn ich mich recht errinnere Mataina ah wie Süß das letzte Mal) beim Kuckuk Lied nicht mit Champignons herumgeschmissen. Zum Glück sind die aber weder hart noch nass – anders als die Dinge, die sonst von der Bühne des Irrenhouse so fliegen… Zwei Transen machen also weniger Sauerei auf der Bühne als vier oder fünf…. Obwohl ich bin sicher Margot und Maria äääh Nina und Brigitte hätten mich ohne Probleme auch lügen strafen können… ist ja immerhin das Irrenhouse, gell.

Zu dem ich im Übrigen ziemlich genau zur Show ankam…. kaum war ich unten angekommen, begann schon, die Erkennungsmelodie der Muppetshow und Nina enterte die Bühne.

1316557116-picsay

Erstaunt war ich dann aber später, als ein SPD Politiker ebenfalls die Bühne enterte um ein 5 Liter Bierfass anzustechen um damit die Anwesenden Gäste zu bestechen und zur Wahl zu gehen. Hmmmm. Er versprach, ein 20 Literfass, sollte er tatsächlich zum Bezirksbürgermeister werden… ist er es eigentlich geworden.. wenn ja, dann zumindest nicht durch meine Stimme, die ging nämlich an die politische Konkurrenz…

10 Jahre Irrenhouse Party

In Berlins Partyszene ist es kein Novum, wenn eine Partyreihe mal 10 Jahre lebt, es ist aber sehr selten. Erstaunlicherweise gibt es aber in der Berliner Gayszene gleich mehrere dieser selten Ereignisse. Der GMF Club ist länger als 10 Jahre alt, der Club International auch und nun eben ich Das Irrenhouse von Nina Queer.

308678_238047572903398_100000944703175_656269_753194_n

Ich glaube ich schreibe es zu jedem Irrenhouse Jubiläum, aber zum 10 Jährigen muss ich es noch einmal wiederholen. Das Irrenhouse hat einen nicht unerheblichen Anteil daran, dass ich heute in Berlin wohne. Als ich zum ersten Mal nach Berlin kam, war der eigentliche Grund ein Bewerbungsgespräch bei ebay. Eigentlich interessierte mich dieser Job aber weniger, vor allem wollte ich auf diese Party gehen, von der ich Bilder im Internet sah. Die Irrenhouse Party.

Ich kam hin – und es war eine Offenbarung für mich. Nach dem ersten Mal war klar, dass ich einen Monat später wiederkommen würde – zum Jubiläum 4 Jahre Irrenhouse. Folglich begleite ich diese Party nun seit deutlich über der Hälfte ihres Bestehens und sie ist weiterhin ein Pflichtbestandteil fast jeden Monats. Gratulation von mir daher an Nina.

DSC00962

Aber Gratulationen gab es an diesem Abend viele für Nina, vor allem auch von ihren Mädels, die ein wirklich tolles Medley brachten, von dem Nina offensichtlich wirklich nicht wusste, was sie erwartet – und normalerweise gibt Nina solche Dinge nicht aus der Hand. Alle Mädels durcheinander auf der Bühne mit großartigen Liedern und mit knapp 8 Minuten die vermutlich längste Performance ever im Irrenhouse, die Nina mit „pipi in den augen“ von vor der Bühne vefolgte. Großartig und der Erplaus für Nina war echt.

und nach dem Medley größer als nach ihrem eigenen Stück – Irgendwie irgendo irgendwann von Nena, dass allerdings extrem mitsingfreudig war und auch nicht übel für Stimmung gesorgt hat.

Obwohl Stimmung und Mitsingen gab es auch beim nächsten Song: I can’t live If living is without you von Mariah Carey, dass durchaus Gänsehautcharater hatte und sicher beidseitig so gemeint und gefühlt war. Für die Gäste ist das Irrenhouse ein wichtiger Anlaufpunkt einmal im Monat und Ninas Aussage „Dankeschön – wegen euch ist mein Leben so viel besser war ganz sicher auch nicht einfach so gesagt.

Da können sich eben noch viele andere etwas abschauen, wie beispielsweise Valery Pearl aus Hamburg, die zufällig in Berlin war und erstmalig im Irrenhouse war…. Ziemlich beeindruckt war die gute von der Party und der Location und ich hoffe, sie nimmt großartige Eindrücke mit nach Hamburg, denn da gibt es noch viel zu tun.

Und das kann auch gleich umgesetzt werden, denn am 24.09. gibt es in Hamburg eine Irrenhouse Party direkt in der Grossen Freiheit. Ich weiss nicht genau ob von Valery oder Nina ausgerichtet, fest steht, beide haben ihre Finger im Spiel und ein Irrenhouse in Hamburg ist eigentlich ein guter Grund, meine Heimatstadt mal wieder zu besuchen.

254717_114110775355569_100002699414773_64351_4695259_n

War sonst noch was? ach ja, meine Kamera blitzt nicht mehr, daher kann ich zwar tolle Videos schiessen, aber Fotos muss ich von anderen nutzen… Was solls :)

Wii-Gitte und Livegesang im Irrenhouse

DSC00749

Es war ein dritter Samstag im Monat und somit ein Irrenhouse Samstag. Dieses Mal standen aber auf der Eventeinladung auf Facebook komische Namen. Alfie Levi und Daphne Dingens… Kannte ich beide vorher nicht. Irgendwas mit Dingens… war das nicht dieses Model aus dem Dschungelcamp… Sarah Dingens?

DSC00714

Egal, als wir ankamen zeigte sich schon von weitem eine unglaubliche und lang nicht gesehene Schlange vor dem Irrenhouse. Wie die zustande kam, konnte ich mir allerdings nicht recht erklären. Weder war der Club zu dem Zeitpunkt so voll, dass einen Einlass-stop angebracht gewesen wär, noch gab es eine Schlange an der Garderobe, noch… noch. Naja, es gab keinen Grund, ausser, dass eine lange schlange vor einem Club gut aussieht :)

Es kamen dann aber doch alle rein, so dass das Irrenhouse wieder einmal gut gefüllt war – und somit – wie im Sommer quasi traditionell – wieder einmal extrem heiss war. …Damit meine ich natürlich die Temperatur und nicht die Stimmung, obwohl die war auch ziemlich gut, wie Nina schon nach der ersten Transennummer feststellen konnte.

An fing Mataina Ah Wie Süß mit Supervixen Brüsten und der alten „I Love Rock N‘ Roll“ Nummer von Joan Jett… Ich bin mir nicht ganz sicher, aber ich glaube, die Nummer schon einmal gesehen zu haben… Das mag vielleicht schon einige Jahre her sein, aber es kam mir doch ziemlich bekannt vor 😉

Nun schaue ich mir ja auch schon einige Jahre die Nummern im Irrenhouse an, seitdem ich das allererste Mal nach Berlin kam und mit dem Irrenhouse erstmalig gewahr wurde, dass es da ausserhalb Hamburg noch eine große weite Drag Welt gibt, von der ich vorher nicht zu träumen gewagt hatte und die mich dann in der Folge die Autobahn Hamburg Berlin mindestens monatlich fahren liess, bis ich mich dann eben tatsächlich in Berlin nieder liess, und die Provinz Provinz sein liess.

DSC00713

Mittlerweile hat sich in Sachen Drag Szene allerdings in Hamburg ja so einiges getan, und trozdem kann ein erstmaliger Besuch im Irrenhouse noch immer ein Erweckungssignal sein, so beispielsweise bei Marie aus Hamburg, die erstmalig im Irrenhouse war und sich offensichtlich in etwa so fühlte, wie ich damals. :)

DSC00717-1

Ebenfalls aus Hamburg kam vorgenannte Daphne Dingens. Mir bis dato auch gänzlich unbekannt, ich glaube ich brauche dringend mal Nachhilfe in Hamburgs Drag-Kunde. Naja ist ja bald CSD in Hamburg da kann ich ja mal die üblich verdächtigen ausfragen, was man in Hamburg kennen muss. Auf jeden Fall sang Daphne Dingens Live eine Tina Turner Nummer. Livesingende Drags? Sollte Kaey als Berlin-Export dort Livedrags ausbilden? Man weiss es nicht.

Aber es gibt ja auch in Berlin livesingende Drags. Maggie Knorr beispielsweise mit einem Musicalstück, von Nina als „die dickste Prinzessin, die sie jemals gesehen hat“ betitelt… Nicht nett, aber absolut Nina :) Dazu muss man allerdings auch sagen, dass sie danach einzelne „Buh-Rufer“ in großartiger Manier kurz und kräftig zusammenfaltete und mundtot machte. In der Tat, mal eben eine Musical-Nummer auf der nicht optimal ausgesteuerten Irrenhouse Bühne zu bringen, ist schon aller ehren wert….

Und weil es so schön mit Live gesungenem klappte, wurde gleich noch etwas nachgelegt: Alfie Levi… Nie gehört? Ich auch nicht. Ein bisschen Googlen bringe folgendes zutage: Im November erschien zeitgleich mit seinem erstem Album „The Attic“ auch die Single „YES“ – Zusammen mit New Yorks wichtigster Drag Queen Sherry Vine und Gloria Viagra aus Berlin entstand eine Dancefloor-Nummer mit harten Electro-Akustikbeats. Sherry, Gloria und Alfie… Ist ja spannend…

Nun weder Sherry noch Gloria waren an diesem Abend da, aber alles vorher aufgetretenen Drags mit ihm auf der Bühne, und eine Mit-Sängerin, die allerdings ein deutlich lauteres Mikro ergattert hatte, als Alfie Levi selber. Livemusik abstimmen müssen die im Geburtstagsklub noch ein wenig lernen. Alles andere läuft ja sonst wie am Schnürchen.

DSC00760Superzandy ist ja auch Fotokünstler und liebte das Bild, Ich vertrau da einfach mal drauf :)

Wie sollte es auch sonst sein, nach der Zeit, die es diese Party gibt. Nina griff da ein wenig vor und avisierte die Jubiläumsparty 10 Jahre Irrenhouse, die nun bald stattfindet. Wow, 10 Jahre Irrenhouse, 120 Partys, + ein paar Sommer, CSD, Silvester und Sonderirrenhäuser, ca 500 Shows und alles an Transen vor und auf der bühne, die in Berlin so rumlaufen. Eine wirkliche Institution in Berlin und Drag-Deutschland.

Auf der Party selber lassen sie sich ja immer wieder etwas neues einfallen. In diesem Fall bedeutete das, dass Wii-Gitte dieses Mal nicht je zwei Leute vermählte, sondern mit Schwertern aufeinander losgehen liess. Naja zumindest vor einer Nintendo Wii.

DSC00744

Einige Spiele, die ich gegen Janka selbstredend verlor später musste ich zugeben, dass ich für derartige spiele echt nicht geschaffen bin, ich glaube, ich habe einmal bei einem Wii-Spiel nicht verloren – Das mal wurde ich bei einem Autorennen dritte von vieren. Was nun auch keine wirkliche Leistung ist. Da braucht sich Janka garnicht zu brüsten ;-)… Hmm ich könnte sie ja mal zum Cart-Fahren herausfordern…

DSC00742

Apropos Janka… sie war etwas verstimmt, dass die Temperaturen im Irrenhouse ihre Frisur zusammenfallen liess, wie einen Hefekuchen… Das fiel aber vor allem ihr aus, war ja ausser ihr keine Friseurin vor Ort… Also zumindest lange Zeit, dann kamen nämlich angekündigterweise zwei ihrer Auszubildenden ins Irrenhouse. Beide mit übelsten High Heels bzw Ponyboots und einer mit einer langen Weissblonden Perücke, die bekanntermaßen schnell mal verfilzt. Gut, dass Janka da war – und meine Bürste…

DSC00763

Übrigens waren Superzandy und ich da einer Meinung. Boss Janka muss da ein wenig strenger werden, und eine Drag Einführung in die Lehre einfliessen lassen. Ich dachte im Friseurgewerbe wäre soetwas Gang und Gebe – oder ist das nur ein Klischee, das in jeder Friseur und Maskenbildner-Berufsschulklasse mindestens eine drag entspringt?

DSC00751