Tournee burlesque Film

For several weeks Sheila distributed flyers for an event for the premiere of Burlesque film Tournée fom, should not only be shown, but also some mi Burlesque performances should be relined.

1316344750-picsay

From their film had read a long time ago. Tournee is a film, in contrast to “Burlesque” tatsählich also has to do with burlesque, with real performances and a story that is not just once Cinderella, mit Charaktären, Burlescue with real artists and with a certain dose Trash.

I find good. All this should take place at the Thalia cinema in Potsdam and it actually came all sorts of visitors, significantly more definitely, would have been expected as the premiere else. For it was the visitors but also offer some.

1316344805-picsay

Sheila herself, Ginger Synne, Tara La Luna, Lada Redstar and Lady Lou occurred and Gloria Viagra should try a little later, to keep the guests on the dance floor. …The latter unfortunately only worked as mau, as the guests after the last number cinema Typical moving right direction and output were gone. Although some leftover danced abundant, but prolonged the after-show party then but not significantly.

No Parybewusstsein, of Potsdam. This is probably also the reason, why the ladies and gentlemen live in Potsdam and not in Berlin 😉 But it doesn't matter, for it was on this evening just it also all about burlesque in film and reality and started with a number of Sheila, I have such a scchon seen a couple times, what is so mainly because, I'm often there just, where it occurs just.

1316344849-picsay

Was so exciting for me, what happens because as noh, such as in Lady Lou, that came with their first number with eienm really great outfit on stage and – as befits a burlesque number – future to fully defoliated and then also artfully clothe himself again to collect the deserved applause.

[HTML1]

No war toll, but no comparison to her second number, was found in the, that Lady Lou is not only a great burlesque artist, but in addition also a super heroine, that the soils of the world makes an end with all kinds of weapons. Super Lou, so to speak, and the lady has actually saved the world in this case. Thank you Lady Lou that you take care of ourselves we

Two great numbers there were of Ginger Synne, in their numbers wrapped the audience with a lot of mysticism in both numbers and even more secret and unwrapped himself from a long estaunlich becoming costume

[HTML2]

But all this was nothing compared to the two numbers from Lada Redstar, they were just great, … Not only the numbers, but also the costumes were truly breathtaking and certainly in the price of a small car. So yes I know, which cost my Zönix costume with his wings then, but against the corset and butterfly wings, were simply incredible. I love the costume and of course the number. Both are really really great. The video you have to watch absolutely.

[HTML3]

But the second number of Lada Redstar – and her second outfit were more than impressive. A huge Vogelhut, a dazzling outfit and every defoliation again new things, wo man sagt ” wow ” great idea. honestly, the two numbers of Lada redstar warning with the best, I've seen Burlesque numbers. Since the film Tournée could not gegenanommen.

[HTML4]

Round – Burlesque at the Cannes Film Festival

Also, if I'm rarely in the movies, I get it from time to time with, what's happening so.

tournee-trailer cannes

Not in cinemas THE ONE but in cinema in Cannes runs to time – speak today – an exciting movie. Tour bzw. “On Tour” opened for Robin Hood, played the Out of Competition, the Cannes Film Festival. And why I write about?

[HTML1]

Now On Tour covers the New Burlesque area and shows the real tour New Burlesque artists from the USA. However, it is not a documentary. The people are real, not the story, tells the Mathieu Amalric.

on-tour-cannes

Marc, a French TV producer, he himself plays reliably France with the great hope of a glamorous and glorious return. The chance of it he hopes to, after he meets a group of New Burlesque dancers in the U.S.. With you and a unique show he returns to France on a Tourne, which is to find a big final in Paris.

It would not be a good movie, if that would work just as. The family and business partners do not find it sparkling, that he pulls with a force-SRIP by France. Somewhere on the coast of France, the tour ends and it looks to an inglorious end of. – No glamorous return to France.

on tour trailer

Sure you can learn burlesque, but that takes time and whether it would ever perfectly with actors? Insofar as it already makes sense then, sich echte Tänzerinnen zu besorgen um solch einen Film zu machen. Mimi Le Meaux, Kitten on the Keys, Dirty Martini, Julie Atlas Muz, Evie Lovelle show and Roky Roulette, how to do it right and who knows, maybe soon they heard a palm tree, when considered as jury president Tim Burton film as good enough.

tournee-picture

Rocky Horror Berlin @ Babylon

Rocky Horror Berlin @ Babylon

[HTML2]

I've seen the Rocky Horror Picture Show, probably countless times, I know the dialogues and the songs auswending, I saw it as a film, als Musical, as a school play, in english, in German, in English with German subtitles and multiple as a film with a fellow Rocky Horror Cast, So a fellow troupe.

100_0518

The actual movie then often gets caught in the HIntergrund – at least then, if the cast is good. And there are really big differences. Predict it to anticipate: The cast was not the best, I ever saw, but the show was pretty good.

Rocky Horror Show Berlin

Sheila had bought seats on the guest list, but remained at a private birthday a customer of Janka hang, so I made my own as “one of +3 on the guest list by Sheila Wolf” on the way to Babylon cinema. Goofy only, that neither the name nor anything of any +3 was known at the checkout. A quick call brought me but in..

[HTML3]

Actually, I was half an hour late, but that did not, for the first half hour was spent with any of the Rocky Horror cast and arrived shortly after I started the film, and thus the show….

Rocky Horror Picture Show Berlin

Like the case of a recurrent event is unfortunately often the case, was the auditorium at Babylon #1, probably one of the most beautiful cinemas in Berlin only moderately filled, However, this then with hardcore Rocky Horror fans, knew all the sayings and applied that also…

100_0566

Too great a knowledge of the show was there but not at all necessary, because the film was good headlined by umm…. Of course, it was the English version (I hope there are no German, or?) matter in any case, there were white German subtitles, for those, that the film is not anyway 100 Should have seen – what that night should not apply to many.

100_0528

But were much more interesting over the red title, the one supplied with all the important information about the film. For example, the information why Brad and Janet, especially “wet” were, what contributes to Janet in the hair, who should get the Oscar for best supporting actor, where the film has flaws, where – due to the budget – Actor appeared several times and even warnings, when boring scenes were to be expected.

Rocky Horror Berlin

course could not be missing the instructions for the audience, But that only means so much mitmachte. Despite the lack of newspaper I was barely wet and only very little rice landed in my hair. Even when the naturally everything obsessively belongs to Rocky Horror Show, I is in this specific case – in which I had none of that here, not say, that really bothered me.

[HTML4]

However, what bothered a bit more was the fact, that the stage under the big screen was not too high, So you could not always see really good, what went right front…. and that was partly funny, as I already said above about the cast.

Rocky Horror Picture Berlin

Rocky, for example, was a woman … which, although part of the “And in just 7 days I can make you a man!” makes it exciting, but somehow there was a little against the bill. Instead of using dumbbells weight was lifted with beer bottles, The narrator was in a skirt and nylon stockings, Dr. Everett Scott did not brake for aliens, and from the Denton shield was a Shield Berlin. Overall, the cast did their best.

[HTML1]

So for the fan, the hardcore fan and the novice is the Rocky Horror Show at Babylon Berlin worth a visit. You will certainly learn a thing or two. For example, I previously did not know, that you throw with sponges. The one that does, however,, but seemed to be general consensus. I need to see the same again, where and why. Maybe I can have someone there to assist.

100_0571

A few minutes before the end also appeared Janka and Sheila, who had meanwhile also collected Mel in Babylon. Since they were not much allerdinsg with, except for a little chat with Max, the creators of the show…. Well known punished the, comes too late, yes life. Now, this had already experienced something else. Among other, Tara La Luna in einer burlesque Performance, Dame, to the beginning of the show defoliated on stage was not sure about turn, but was also worth seeing. As I said: nett war es. I will certainly visit again.

100_0592

Then we made our fairly quickly, however, on the way to the Goya for party propaganda… But more on that tomorrow.

100_0617

Film: Mein Vater Tunte

Consternation Birdgace
[ःTnla6]
Mein Vater Tunte

sometimes I watch TV anyway or scour the Zitty for interesting items, or at least for movies, that sounds interesting. The other day I came across a movie, the “Mein Vater Tunte” means. The description seemed to me to be involved somehow known and apparently it seemed to be a movie, one does not necessarily have to look LIVE, but one could slide into the boring hours times in the DVD player.

Consequently, I threw in the online video recorder and just let him take once. (The new techniques are great).

Well, what can I say. “Mein Vater Tunte” is a great shot “A cage full of fools” with a large pinch “The Birdcage” garnished. For this, a little “Another cage aux folles” and finally even a spoonful “The Birdcage – The Wedding.

But it's all the same. Only this is a remake of the other and the rest is a remake of the remake of remakses and so on.

will now tell you. And you say well… Rarely seen a film, the so shamelessly abkupfert.

Why it is essential to make use of the very good copy of a Grand Master and the various adaptations of a further film is not nearly good, opens up to me, not really, especially when the footsteps of such great and the feet, for example, a Robbin Williams, a Gene Hackman, belong and have noticed the Golden Globes and Oscar nominations predecessor.

[HTML5]
The Birdcage

Then why not the original so far pays tribute at least beyond, that you take on the plot directly, but attempts, to distance themselves from that, I also do not know why and then eventually even the consternation filmmaking had to be shot in a film overflowing with clichés??? I do not know.

[HTML4]
The Birdcage

Thus, a very-light consternation Birdcage version come out, which has no place at the Golden Globes and would certainly also rebuffed the German Film Prize. It's just not a great movie, but only a Sat1 Summer Movie…. At least, Sat1 sprichtvon a “Film der Extraklasse”

Curtain up for a film class! In a turbulent story about the approach of a gay father to his son is invariably brilliant actor frolicking in colorful Tuntenmilieu: At the forefront of young star Matthias Schweighofer and – Tuntenpaar as a sensation – Pasquale und Gregor Kremp January Aleardi. Additional Cracker: Walter Giller as melancholy old fagot. Not to be missed!

Also, you can watch it yourself, wenn man gerade langeweile hat 🙂

Tournee burlesque Film

Schon seit einigen Wochen verteilte Sheila Flyer für eine Veranstaltung zur Premiere fom Tournée Burlesque Film, der nicht nur gezeigt werden sollte, sondern auch noch mi einigen Burlesque Performances unterfüttert werden sollte.

1316344750-picsay

Vom Film hatte ih schon vor längerer Zeit gelesen. Tournée ist ein Film, der im Gegensatz zu „Burlesque“ auch tatsählich mit Burlesque zu tun hat, mit echten Performances und einer Geschichte die eben mal nicht Aschenputtel ist, mit Charaktären, mit echten Burlescue Künstlerinnen und mit einer gewissen Dosis Trash.

Finde ich gut. Das alles sollte im Thalia Kino in Potsdam stattfinden und es kamen tatsächlich allerhand Besucher, deutlich mehr auf jeden Fall, als die Filmpremiere sonst zu erwarten gehabt hätte. Dafür wurde den Besuchern aber auch einiges geboten.

1316344805-picsay

Sheila herself, Ginger Synne, Tara La Luna, Lada Redstar und Lady Lou traten auf und Gloria Viagra sollte danach noch ein wenig versuchen, die Gäste auf der Tanzfläche zu halten. …Letzteres funktionierte leider nur so mau, da sich die Gäste nach der letzten Nummer Kinotypisch direkt richtung Ausgang bewegten und weg waren. Einige übrig gebliebene tanzten zwar reichlich, aber verlängerten die Aftershow Party dann doch nicht wesentlich.

Kein Parybewusstsein, diese Potsdamer. Das ist sicher auch der Grund, warum die Damen und Herren eben auch in Potsdam und eben nicht in Berlin wohnen 😉 Macht aber nichts, denn es ging an diesem Abend ja eben auch vor allem um Burlesque in Film und Realität und das startete mit einer Nummer von Sheila, die ich so a scchon ein Paar Mal gesehen habe, was ja vor allem daran liegt, dass ich eben oft dort bin, wo sie eben auftritt.

1316344849-picsay

Für mich spannender war also, was denn noh so passiert, wie beispielsweise bei Lady Lou, die bei ihrer ersten Nummer mit eienm wirklich tollen Outfit auf die Bühne kam und sich – wie es sich für eine Burlesque Nummer gehört – kunftvoll entblätterte um sich danach ebenso kunstvoll wieder einzukleiden um sich den verdienten Applaus abzuholen.

Die Nummer war toll, aber kein Vergleich zu ihrer zweiten Nummer, in der sich zeigte, dass Lady Lou nicht nur eine tolle Burlesque Künstlerin ist, sondern darüber hinaus auch noch eine Superheldin ist, die mit allerlei Waffen dem Böden dieser Welt den Garaus macht. Super-Lou sozusagen und die Dame hat in diesem Fall tatsächlich die Welt gerettet. Danke Lady Lou dass Du auf uns uns aufpasst

Zwei tolle Nummern gab es auch von ginger Synne, die mit viel Mystik in den beiden Nummern und noch mehr Geheimnis in ihren Nummern das Publikum einwickelte und sich selber aus einem estaunlich lang werdenden Kostüm auswickelte

Das alles war aber nichts gegen die beiden Nummern von Lada Redstar, die einfach großartig waren, … Nicht nur die Nummern, sondern vor allem auch die Kostüme waren wirklich atemberaubend und sicher im Preis eines Kleinwagens. So weiss ich ja, was mein Zönix-Kostüm mit seinen Flügeln damals gekostet hat, aber gegen das Korsett und die Schmetterlingsflügel, die waren einfach unglaublich. Ich liebe das Kostüm und selbstverständlich auch die Nummer. Beides wirklich wirklich toll. Das Video müsst ihr unbedingt ansehen.

Doch auch die zweite Nummer von Lada Redstar – und ihr zweite Outfit waren mehr als nur beeindruckend. Ein riesen Vogelhut, ein schillerndes outfit und bei jedem Entblättern wieder neue dinge, wo man sagt “ wow “ tolle Idee. ehrlichgesagt, die beiden Nummern von Lada redstar warn mit das beste, was ich an Burlesque Nummern gesehen habe. Da konnte der Tournée Film nicht gegenanommen.

Tournée – Burlesque bei den Cannes Filmfestspielen

Auch, wenn ich nur ganz selten im Kino bin, bekomme ich doch ab und an mit, was gerade so läuft.

tournee-trailer cannes

Nicht in DEN Kinos sondern in EINEM Kino in Cannes läuft zur Zeit – sprich heute – ein spannender Film. Tournée bzw. „On Tour“ eröffnet nach Robin Hood, der ausser Konkurrenz spielte, das Cannes Festival. Und warum schreibe ich darüber?

Nun Tournée behandelt den Bereich New Burlesque und zeigt dabei die Tournee echter New Burlesque Künstlerinnen aus den USA. Ein Dokumentarfilm allerdings ist er nicht. Die Personen sind echt, nicht die Geschichte, die Mathieu Amalric erzählt.

on-tour-cannes

Marc, ein französischer Fernsehproduzent, den er selber spielt verläss Frankreich mit der großen Hoffnung einer glamourösen und gloriosen Rückkehr. Die Chance darauf erhofft er sich, nachdem er eine Gruppe New Burlesque Tänzerinnen in den USA kennenlernt. Mit Ihnen und einer einzigartigen Show kehrt er auf eine Tourne nach Frankreich zurück, die einen großen Abschluss in Paris finden soll.

Es wäre kein Guter Film, wenn das genauso klappen würde. Die Familie und Businesspartner finden es nicht prickelnd, dass er mit einer Srip-Truppe durch Frankreich zieht. Irgendwo an der Küste von Frankreich endet die Tournee und es schaut nach einem unrühmlichen Ende aus. – Keine glamouröse Rückkehr nach Frankreich.

on tour trailer

Klar kann man Burlesque lernen, aber das braucht eben seine Zeit und ob es mit Schauspielern je perfekt würde? Insofern macht es dann schon Sinn, sich echte Tänzerinnen zu  besorgen um solch einen Film zu machen. Mimi Le Meaux, Kitten on the Keys, Dirty Martini, Julie Atlas Muz, Evie Lovelle und Roky Roulette zeigen, wie man es richtig macht und wer weiss, vielleicht gehört ihnen bald eine Palme, wenn Tim Burton als Jurypräsident den Film als gut genug erachtet.

tournee-picture

Rocky Horror Berlin @ Babylon

Rocky Horror Berlin @ Babylon

ich habe die Rocky Horror Picture Show wohl unzählige Male gesehen, ich kenne die dialoge auswending und die Lieder, ich habe es als film gesehen, als Musical, als Schulaufführung, in englisch, in Deutsch, in Englisch mit deutschen Untertiteln und mehrfach auch als Film mit einer mitspielenden Rocky Horror Cast, einer mitspielenden Truppe also.

100_0518

Der eigentliche Film gerät dabei dann oft in den HIntergrund – zumindest dann, wenn die Cast gut ist. Und da gibt es wirklich große Unterschiede. Um es vorwegzusagen: Die Cast war nicht die beste, die ich je sah, aber die Show war doch ziemlich gut.

Rocky Horror Show Berlin

Sheila hatte Plätze auf der Gästeliste besorgt, blieb aber auf einem privaten Geburtstag einer Kundin von Janka hängen und so machte ich mich alleine als „eins von +3 auf der Gästeliste von Sheila Wolf“ auf den Weg ins Babylon Kino. Doof nur, dass weder der Name noch etwas von irgendwelchen +3 an der Kasse bekannt war. Ein kurzer Anruf brachte mich dann aber doch herein.

Eigentlich war ich eine halbe Stunde zu spät, aber das machte nichts, denn die erste halbe Stunde wurde irgendwie mit der Rocky Horror Cast verbracht und erst kurz nachdem ich eintraf begann der Film und damit auch die Show….

Rocky Horror Picture Show Berlin

Wie das bei einer häufig wiederkehrenden Veranstaltung leider oft der Fall ist, war der Zuschauerraum im Babylon #1, einem der vermutlich schönsten Kinos Berlins nur mäßig gefüllt, dieses allerdings dann mit Hardcore Rocky Horror Fans, die jegliche Sprüche kannten und diese auch anwandten…

100_0566

Eine allzugroße Kenntnis der Show war dabei allerdings garnicht nötig, denn der Film war gut unter äääh übertitelt…. Selbstverständlich war es die englische Version (ich hoffe es gibt keine deutsche, oder?) egal auf jeden Fall gab es in weiss deutsche Untertitel, für diejenigen, die den Film nicht eh schon 100 Mal gesehen haben sollten – was an diesem Abend nicht auf viele zutreffen sollte.

100_0528

Viel interessanter waren aber die roten Übertitel, die einem mit allen wichtigen Informationen rund um den Film versorgten. So beispielsweise die Informationen warum Brad und vor allem Janet „wet“ waren, was Janet so in den Haaren trägt, wer den Oskar für die beste Nebenrolle bekommen sollte, wo der Film Fehler hat, wo – dem Budget geschuldet – Schauspieler mehrfach auftauchten und sogar Warnungen, wenn langweilige Szenen zu erwarten waren.

Rocky Horror Berlin

selbstverständlich durften auch die Handlungsanweisungen für das Publikum nicht fehlen, dass allerdings nur so mittelstark mitmachte. Trotz fehlender Zeitung wurde ich kaum nass und auch nur wenig reis landete in meinen Haaren. Auch wenn das alles natürlich zwanghaft zur Rocky Horror Show gehört, kann ich in diesem speziellen Fall – in dem ich nichts von alledem dabei hatte, nicht sagen, dass mich das wirklich störte.

Was allerdings etwas mehr störte war der Umstand, dass die Bühne unter der Großbildleinwand nicht allzuhoch war, man also nicht immer wirklich gut sehen konnte, was vorne vor sich ging…. und das war teilweise komisches, wie ich oben schon über die Cast sprach.

Rocky Horror Picture Berlin

Rocky beispielsweise war eine Frau … was zwar den Teil „And in just 7 days I can make you a man!“ spannend macht, aber irgendwie doch ein wenig gegen die Vorlage stand. Statt mit Hanteln wurde mit Bierflaschen Gewicht gehoben, Der Erzähler kam in Rock und Nylonstrümpfen, Dr. Everett von Scott bremste nicht für Aliens, und aus dem Denton Schild wurde ein Berlin-Schild. Insgesamt tat die Cast ihr bestes.

Also für den Fan, den Hardcore-Fan und den Anfänger ist die Rocky Horror Show im Babylon Berlin ein Besuch wert. Man wird sicher noch das ein oder andere erfahren. Ich zum Beispiel wusste bisher noch nicht, dass man auch mit Schwämmen wirft. Das man das allerdings tut, schien aber doch allgemeiner Konsens zu sein. Ich muss gleich noch einmal sehen, wo und aus welchem Grund. Vielleicht kann mir da ja jemand behilflich sein.

100_0571

Einige Minuten vor Ende erschienen dann auch Janka und Sheila, die mittlerweile auch Mel eingesammelt hatten im Babylon. Da bekamen sie allerdinsg nicht mehr viel mit, ausser einem kleinen Plausch mit Max, dem Macher der Show…. Nun bekanntlich bestraft den, der zu spät kommt, ja das Leben. Nun die hatten dafür schon etwas anderes erlebt. Unter andere, Tara La Luna in einer burlesquen Performance, die Dame, die sich zu beginn der Show auf der Bühne entblätterte kam da sicher nicht dran, aber war auch sehenswert. Wie gesagt: nett war es. Werde ich sicher mal wieder besuchen.

100_0592

Danach machten wir uns dann allerdings ziemlich schnell auf den Weg ins Goya zur Propaganda Party… aber dazu morgen.

100_0617

Film: Mein Vater die Tunte

Betroffenheits-Birdgace

Mein Vater die Tunte

manchmal schaue ich ja doch fernsehen oder durchstöbere die Zitty nach interessanten Sendungen, oder zumindest nach Filmen, die sich interessant anhören. Neulich bin ich dabei auf einen Film gestoßen, der „Mein Vater die Tunte“ heisst. Die Beschreibung schien mir dabei irgendwie bekannt zu sein und offensichtlich schien es ein Film zu sein, den man nicht unbedingt LIVE schauen müsste, den man aber in langweiligen Stunden mal in den DVD Player schieben könnte.

Folglich schmiss ich den Online Videorecorder an und liess ihn einfach einmal aufnehmen. (Die neuen Techniken sind toll).

Tja, was soll ich sagen. „Mein Vater die Tunte“ ist ein großer Schuss „ein Käfig Voller Narren“ mit einer großen Prise „The Birdcage“ garniert. Dazu ein wenig „Noch ein käfig voller Narren“ und schlussendlich noch ein Löffelchen „Ein Käfig voller Narren – Jetzt wird geheiratet.

Aber das ist doch alles das Gleiche. Nur ist das eine das Remake vom anderen und der Rest ein Remake des Remakes des remakses und so weiter.

werdet ihr nun sagen. Und damit habt ihr Recht… Selten einen Film gesehen, der so schamlos abkupfert.

Warum man unbedingt von der sehr guten Kopie eines großartigen Originals und den diversen Adaptionen einen nicht annähernd guten weiteren Film machen muss, erschliesst sich mir nicht wirklich, zumal wenn die Fusstapfen derart groß und die Füsse beispielsweise einem Robbin Williams, einem Gene Hackman, gehören und die Vorgänger golden Globes und Oskar Nominierungen mitbekommen haben.


Ein Käfig voller Narren

Warum man darüberhinaus dann nicht wenigstens dem Original insofern Tribut zollt, dass man den Plot direkt übernimmt, sondern versucht, sich davon abzugrenzen weiss ich ebenfalls nicht und warum letztendlich dann auch noch der Schuss Betroffenheits-Filmemacherei in einem von Klischees überströmenden Film sein musste??? Ich weiss es nicht.


The Birdcage

So ist eine very-light betroffenheits-Birdcage Version herausgekommen, die bei den Golden Globes nichts zu suchen hat und mit Sicherheit auch beim deutschen Filmpreis abblitzen würde. Es ist eben kein großes Kino, sondern nur ein Sat1 Sommermovie…. Immerhin, Sat1 sprichtvon einem „Film der Extraklasse“

Vorhang auf für einen Film der Extraklasse! In einer turbulenten Story um die Annäherung eines schwulen Vaters an seinen Sohn tummeln sich ausnahmslos glänzende Darsteller im bunten Tuntenmilieu: An vorderster Front Jungstar Matthias Schweighöfer und – als Tuntenpaar eine Sensation – Jan Gregor Kremp und Pasquale Aleardi. Zusätzliches Knallbonbon: Walter Giller als melancholische Alt-Tunte. Absolut sehenswert!

Also, man kann ihn sich anschauen, wenn man gerade langeweile hat 🙂