On a lunar day – in Kreuzberg

Kreuzberg is always good for a surprise.

just now I was sitting by the Thais and tried to find the right words, To find sentences and phrases, to let them flow into a long handwritten letter, because a man came up to me and convinced me with many – thoroughly – interesting words, him one of his “Orignellen importance formulas” abzukaufen.

on a lunar

In Short – and probably played totally wrong – are the little poems, which should be read aloud originality and thoughts flow.

I imagined myself in a lunar day of the bride's skin in the eye

Then I stood still and I saw a poet,
he sold poems for a Mark.
I bent down to him to understand
and his wonderful lecture
held me spellbound for a tenner
and there is no entertainer,

better on the big stage would
on a lunar

I like to bought one for a Euro.

Alone, his presentation was this value, the deflection and the smile, to which he brought me were already at least adding. Now that I have this album in the CD player is added… Wenn ich jetzt noch tatsächlich durch die original meaning formula the right words, Sentences and phrases writing letters find, it was the best deal of my life.

Itself, maybe if he believes, mich übers Ohr gehauen zu haben 😉 – But I do not think. I believe, he was simply a Kreuzberg original.

Myfest 2013

Myfest 2013

The Myfest remains for me the best street festival world - at least! I know, that some people see things differently and for those that Myfest a "hard fucking police" is. Okay, then just the world's best police hard. I am also satisfied with.

DSC04069

Although I realize, how Kreuzberg changed slowly but surely, thus keeping the issue of gentrification felt here still within limits. The Orange Street is still alive, when I look at the Oranienplatz, I look at Refugee Camp, something, what would be hardly to unthinkable in other parts of the city and I feel generally more comfortable.

DSC04052

I think it's also okay, when on May 1 is not a police state of emergency, burn and no cars. Place in the face give it to the ears and such right. Punk, Indie, Reggae and dancehall, Hip Hop, World Music, Electro and even some with a more x (= Large number) to make the platforms Myfest simply a pleasure.

DSC04064

It's just not a commercialized festival, Becks no stage, kein West Power Tower, no Carlsberg beer stand or Bacardi cocktail as. Anwohnende residents and traders provide food and bars, Tavern etc. for the beverage and sound. And which is, that the Orange Street and all side streets until midnight are pickepackevoll and having to burn cars ...

DSC04050

I love the Myfest for girls punk band like the Diva or the collective simply superb beatboxer at the underground station Skalitzer Street. For me, every day could be ... Although Myfest, I would not be happy ... Let's leave it there so once a year and we hope, that the district not eventually cancel any, because Kreuzberg has become quiet.

So stay loud

1. May Kreuzberg

The 1. Mai is in Kreuzberg and remains exciting. Although Berlin is becoming more and more gentrified, include a 1. May still be added to Kreuzberg self.

This year it drew me in the morning but only once after Oberschoeneweide. A district of Berlin, I did not even know until a few days before. The NPD wanted to march there, as a few years ago when they occupied the middle ... or there marched - and therefore the police occupied the middle.

Several trainloads of counter-demonstrators, therefore, set out to the east cross, by the Nazis to be damaged by hail the tour. …. It's always a good feeling, to see so many peaceful demonstrators for a good cause. Real strength.

935086_254237961387297_1229011092_nUnfortunately showed, that the demo was not as well prepared, as some years ago in the middle. Went there over winding paths and a garden plot right direction road, both by surprise, a small police line had just overrun, this time was no getting through. Well now .... Allotment can climb over fences. Houses rather bad.

Thus, we were faced with a police clearing tank, Water cannons and police Martians secured Polizeiabsperrung, which was to. No chance and far, far away from the rights marchers. Damage. I think yes, a counter-demo should at least hear, still be more visible ... she was not here.

The counter-protesters were also still pushed back far and I found myself at once in the neutral zone back into my back right, then police and a water cannon, before me other officers , then the counter-protesters ...
I was in the middle of everything in the sun on the road with two other people and "Susie" a girl, that lived there and the Troubel interested in their street attended .... Actually everything nice. At least as , by Susi home had to counter-demonstrators to open her bath and CS spray to wash out various eye, because even though it was a very peaceful demonstration, was then but neat CS or pepper spray sprayed into the crowd ... This tool is devil and is hereby established by many police officers seem very carefree ....

197784_254278254716601_1140820790_nIncidentally, I have gotten nothing, because I always get hold of something. I only got all kinds and a large sun from sunburn.

The counter-demonstration was far enough away from the actual demo and was not disturbed. Success as you can not really evaluate it, I still think to have been right there and sacrificed my day to have it, to demonstrate against laws - even if law does not notice anything .... So I was not completely down, when it came back to Kreuzberg to enjoy the Myfest.

Irrenhouse Comet Club Berlin

Irrenhouse now in Comet Club in Kreuzberg
If everything else

As I recently read on a toilet wall? “Friedrichshain and Kreuzberg stinks to be” … Somehow, that's not entirely be dismissed out of hand… After Prenzlauer Berg is completely gentrified, just happens that for at least two years also in Friedrichshain. Where once launchiger bars with music were there today and health food stores where cool clubs were there today – nothing.

A club after another makes close, since most (be delayed) Residents complained against and win and therefore must include a resident there since time immemorial Club. So for example the birthday club in Friedrichshain, and with him also give Nina Queers Irrenhouse… The Madman House was the reason, why I'm in July 2005 the first time to Berlin came, and it was a revelation for me at that.

Such a revelation, I drove back to Berlin immediately afterwards to 4 Years Irrenhouse celebrate… Despite gentrification and loss as well as many years of club, ins Land began, there is still the party and celebrated now 11 jahre Irrenhouse im neuen Comet Club in Kreuzberg … A good reason, again stop by and look at Nina once, what has changed.

Nothing – and yet everything.

It remains much the same. Nina Queer, Mataina ah Wie Süß, Stella DeStroy and the chronically late to Drag Show “anything after two clock”, counter to parts of the angels and of course the usual DJs and DJanes, But somehow it's different.

It's a bit like the time with the GMF, which had to be moved from Moscow to Cafe Weekend.. the previous club was not pretty, a hole, Underground but with a certain flair – The new club is a … yes just a club, a typical disco. Der Flair des alten Berlins ist dort etwas verloren gegangen.

Nina itself will not disturb the. The new location in Kreuzberg at the Oberbaumbruecke flushes in addition to the regulars, a lot of tourists in the club, the room is bigger and just as full as before, and the party is facing another 11 Irrenhouse years in Comet Club Kreuzberg. This success.

Myfest 2013

Myfest 2013

Das Myfest ist und bleibt für mich das beste Strassenfest weltweit – mindestens! Ich weiss, dass manche das anders sehen und für jene das Myfest ein „Scheiss Polizeifest“ ist. Okay, dann eben das weltweit beste Polizeifest. Bin ich auch mit zufrieden.

DSC04069

Auch wenn ich merke, wie sich Kreuzberg langsam aber sicher verändert, so hält sich gefühlt das Thema Gentrifizierung hier immer noch in Grenzen. Die Oranienstrasse lebt noch, wenn ich auf den Oranienplatz schaue, schaue ich auf Refugee Camp, etwas, was in anderen Stadtteilen kaum bis un-denkbar wäre und ich fühle mich generell noch wohl.

DSC04052

Ich finde es auch okay, wenn am 1.Mai kein Polizeiausnahmezustand ist, und keine Autos brennen. Statt in die Fresse gib es auf die Ohren und zwar so richtig. Punk, Indie, Reggae und Dancehall, Hip Hop, Weltmusik, Electro und noch mancheines mehr mit x (= große Zahl) an Bühnen machen das Myfest einfach zu einem Genuss.

DSC04064

Dabei ist es eben auch kein kommerzialisiertes Fest, keine Becks Bühne, kein West Power Tower, kein Carlsberg Bierstand oder Bacardi Cocktailstand. Anwohner und anwohnende Gewerbetreibende sorgen für die Nahrung und Bars, Kneipen etc. für die Getränke und Beschallung. Und die ist so, dass die Oranienstrasse sowie alle Nebenstrassen bis Mitternacht pickepackevoll sind und keine Autos brennen müssen…

DSC04050

Ich liebe das Myfest für eine Girls-Punkband wie das Divakollektiv oder den einfach grandiosen Beatboxer am U-bahnhof Skalitzer Strasse. Für mich könnte jeden Tag Myfest sein…Obwohl, dann würde ich mich nicht mehr drauf freuen… Belassen wir es also einmal im Jahr und hoffen wir, dass der Bezirk nicht irgendwann die Mittel streicht, weil Kreuzberg zu ruhig geworden ist.

Also bleibt laut

1. Mai in Kreuzberg

Der 1. Mai in Kreuzberg ist und bleibt spannend. Auch wenn Berlin mehr und mehr gentrifiziert ist, gehört ein 1. Mai doch zum Kreuzberger Selbstverständnis hinzu.

In diesem Jahr zog es mich aber am Morgen erst einmal nach Oberschöneweide. Einem Stadtteil von Berlin, den ich bis einige Tage vorher nicht einmal kannte. Die NPD wollte dort marschieren, wie schon vor einigen Jahren als sie Mitte besetzten… bzw dort marschierten – und die Polizei daher Mitte besetzte.

Mehrere Zugladungen an Gegendemonstranten machten sich daher vom Ostkreuz auf, um den Nazis die Tour zu verhageln. …. Es ist immer ein gutes Gefühl, so viele friedliche Demonstranten für eine gute Sache zu sehen. Echte Stärke.

935086_254237961387297_1229011092_nLeider zeigte sich, dass die Demo nicht so gut vorbereitet war, wie vor einigen Jahren in Mitte. Ging es dort über verschlungene Pfade und einen Schrebergarten direkt Richtung Straße, beider sich eine überrumpelte kleine Polizeiabsperrung einfach überrennen ließ, war dieses Mal kein Durchkommen. …nun gut. Schrebergartenzäune kann man überklettern. Häuser eher schlecht.

Somit standen wir dann vor einer mit Räumpanzer, Wasserwerfer und Polizei-Marsmenschen gesicherten Polizeiabsperrung, die zu war. Keine Chance und weit, weit weg von den Rechten Marschierern. Schade. Ich finde ja, eine Gegendemo sollte mindestens hörbar, besser noch sichtbar sein… war sie hier nicht.

Die Gegendemonstranten wurden zudem auch noch weit zurückgedrängt und ich fand mich auf einmal in der neutralen Zone wieder in meinem Rücken rechte, dann Polizisten und ein Wasserwerfer, vor mir weitere Polizisten , dann die Gegendemonstranten…
Ich in der Mitte von allem in der Sonne auf der Strasse mit zwei weiteren Personen und „Susi“ einem Mädel, die dort wohnte und dem Troubel in ihrer Strasse interessiert beiwohnte….Eigentlich alles nett. Zumindest so , bis Susi Nach Hause musste um Gegendemonstranten ihr Bad zu öffnen und CS-Spray aus diversen Augen zu waschen, denn obwohl es eigentlich eine sehr friedliche Demo war, wurde dann doch ordentlich Pfeffer oder CS-Spray in die Menge gesprüht… Dieses zeug ist Teufelszeug und wird von vielen Polizisten offenbar sehr sorglos eigesetzt….

197784_254278254716601_1140820790_nIch habe übrigens nichts abbekommen, da ich mich aus so etwas ja immer raushalte. Ich bekam nur allerhand Sonne ab und einen großen Sonnenbrand.

Die Gegendemo war weit genug von der eigentlichen Demo entfernt und wurde nicht gestört. Als Erfolg kann man es nicht wirklich werten, trotzdem finde ich es richtig da gewesen zu sein und meinen freien Tag geopfert zu haben, um gegen Rechts zu demonstrieren – selbst wenn Rechts davon nichts mitbekommen hat…. Insofern war ich auch nicht vollständig down, als es zurück nach Kreuzberg ging um das Myfest zu geniessen.

Irrenhouse Comet Club Berlin

Irrenhouse nun im Comet Club in Kreuzberg
Bleibt alles anders

Wie hab ich neulich auf einer Klowand gelesen? „Friedrichshain stinkt und Kreuzberg lässt nach“ … Irgendwie ist das nicht ganz von der Hand zu weisen… Nachdem Prenzlauer Berg vollkommen gentrifiziert ist, passiert ebenjenes seit mindestens zwei Jahren ebenfalls in Friedrichshain. Dort wo früher Bars mit launchiger Musik waren gibt es heute Bioläden und dort wo coole Clubs waren gibt es heute – nichts.

Ein Club nach dem anderen macht dicht, da meistens ein (zugezogener) Anwohner dagegen klagt und gewinnt und folglich ein seit jeher dort ansässiger Club schliessen muss. So zum beispiel der Geburtstagsklub in Friedrichshain und mit ihm eben auch Nina Queers Irrenhouse… Das Irrenhouse war der Grund, warum ich im Juli 2005 das erste Mal nach Berlin gekommen bin und es war eine Offenbarung damals für mich.

Solch eine Offenbarung, dass ich gleich darauf wieder nach Berlin fuhr um 4 Jahre Irrenhouse mitzufeiern… Trotz Gentrifizierung und Clubverlust sowie vieler Jahre, die ins Land gingen, gibt es die Party noch immer und feierte nun 11 jahre Irrenhouse im neuen Comet Club in Kreuzberg … Ein guter Grund, mal wieder bei Nina vorbeizuschauen und einmal zu gucken, was sich verändert hat.

Garnichts – und doch alles.

Es bleibt viel gleich. Nina Queer, Mataina ah Wie Süß, Stella DeStroy und die chronisch verspätete Dragshow um „irgendwas nach zwei Uhr“, dazu Teile der Tresenengel und selbstverständlich die üblichen DJs and DJanes, aber irgendwie ist es doch anders.

Es ist ein bisschen so wie damals mit dem GMF, das vom Cafe Moskau ins Weekend umziehen musste.. der vorherige Club war nicht schön, ein Loch, Underground aber mit einem gewissen Flair – der neue Club ist ein … ja ein Club eben, eine typische Disco. Der Flair des alten Berlins ist dort etwas verloren gegangen.

Nina selber wird das nicht stören. Der neue Standort in Kreuzberg an der Oberbaumbrücke spült neben den Stammgästen eine ganze Menge Touristen in den Club, der Raum ist größer und genauso voll wie vorher und die Party steht vor weiteren 11 Irrenhouse Jahren im Comet Club Kreuzberg. Dafür viel Erfolg.

 

Ich mag Kreuzberg

Ich mag Kreuzberg, genaugenommen mein Kreuzberg 36. warum, das wird mir immer wieder klar, wenn ich beispielsweise die Oranienstrasse entlang schlendere und ein Plakat wie folgendes sehe:

266949_10150374794529698_635139697_10395591_2971548_o

Eine tätowierte, feministische und anti-homophobe berliner Rapperin mit Burlesque Hütchen gegen Nazis. Was mehr kann etwas über Kreuzberg 36 aussagen? Ich dachte zwar erst, sie sei auch noch eine Türkin, aber das hat sich nach einem Blick auf ihren Wikipedia Eintrag nicht bewahrheitet. Und trotzdem. Das ist einer der Gründe, warum ich in Kreuzberg wohne. Und das gerne