Margot Schlönzke & Kora Van Tastisch

…I'm diligent reader of the various Bullettins and newsletters, Short messages and relevant gazettes and so escapes me at least not in berlin too little, such as, for example, the fact, that Margot Schlönzke and Kora van Tastisch some time ago in the AHA sort of a best of 5 Wanted to give the best years of combined travesty.

[HTML1]

In, Why not. I had been the only woman on her Schlönzke Song recital seen, Mrs van tastic but not seen on the travesty boards, so far as one could see times.

…Now my wife has invited Schlönzke so freely to her recital, such a sweet invitation did not come this time… Was she perhaps because the effect of the program or uncertain?? Well I'm there like a restaurant critic. Uninvited and unnoticed at the most critical.

[HTML3]

So I came to the AHA, paid my contribution to this show, einen Club Mate Ice Tea, flipped in the blu and the Victory Column and waited for things, that there should come as. Finding a place was this time not really difficult, because at about 12-15 Besucherngab there is sufficient availability – However, not enough opportunities, to escape the two main actors on stage, because you should watch a little, if you spend an evening at the two. It could be, that one finds oneself at once before but not ON the stage and unintentionally become part of the show… Fortunately, the chance of that happening seems slightly larger, know if the two a. Unerkanne and uninvited seem to be there a little safer. My luck.

[HTML2]

Now, I was luckily not to be taken into consideration dragged on stage and could thus pursue undisturbed the show from the perspective of a spectator – and film – which in turn was not unnoticed.

However, it was once again in this idea, how easy the differences between Kreuzberg and Mitte travesty / Friedrichshain travesty are Nix Madonna, Nix or any soul diva Kylie. The AHA is sung German and the songs were all old but already a bit longer than the specified 5 Years. Well that does not have to be bad. Just classic and so far it is just not in it, to move as coherent mouth but a show to tinker around it and the Masses 12-15 To captivate viewers. But they have really done well.

Even if I only one of the Best Of… Knew pieces I felt entertained. The one that I knew the way, was the following piece of Egon, that KoRa van tastic and that I was the best on the grand Gender X Documentation first saw – and now could actually watch just once as a live performance. Class rather.

[HTML4]

At the end there was something, wass there are any good transvestite revue and for the Mary Morgan is probably the most famous. A number of will be washed off, the jewelry and disappears at the end of the wig is recognized even. So if you want to know times, as the person behind Margot Schlönzke really looks like, then the following number is for you. Just once looks in.

[HTML5]

I was then detected incidentally still. There are simply too few people, the mitfilmen such an event and KoRa saw in me then but Zoe, the most “is without a fumble since, so that we do not recognize”. Marhot and wondered how because that would, they would have invited me but not at… ..As I said, now and then I come uninvited…. This does not of course, dass ich mich zur Fledermaus nicht über eine Einladung freuen würde 😉

[ःTnla6]

Also, It was a fun evening and both deserved some viewers more… Also schaut mal hin, if the two do a show.

Kreuzberg is homophobic?

Number games in Kreuzberg

I had recently under the heading Homophobic attack in Kreuzberg read?

On the night of 07. to 08. Drag the festival took place at SO36. As the last guests left and the SO36 was on close, was a group of women / lesbians on Heinrichsplatz by several men, consisting 3 passing cars jumped, beaten. One of the cars had a sticker of the fascist “Gray wolves” Glue the rear. The women / lesbians were more depressed and kicked on the ground. Then the attack are back in the car and drove away. Sufferers of injuries contributed, One was about. 5 Minutes unconscious. In recent days, verbal and / or physical attacks on gay / queer / left people accumulate.
..So go ahead only party?

Apart from the fact that this article comes from Indymedia, which I impute such an opinion about free coverage as any NPD Gazette – only the other way around I must go beat a little bridge for Kreuzberg.

I was not there, Therefore, I can say nothing of the action itself, but I live no 300 Meter was removed from SO36 and dressed himself not unduly. It is not generally dangerous to pull through Kreuzberg. Secure! Some places you should not visit daily and maybe a healthy dose of caution you should always – not only in Kreuzberg – have. But generally Kreuzberg is not quite dangerous. The SO36 is apparently a veteran of the gay culture in Berlin, Furniture Olfe or the Roses belong to the culture and directly under my company is a gay cafe. This includes the area, in which the Schwuz or the Gay Museum are to Kreuzberg.

In this respect. Warning and Caution! Always and everywhere in Berlin – No fear! Not in Kreuzberg.

Exciting but then also, that especially in Kreuzberg will also do something then. So yesterday there was a spontaneous demonstration against this incident and although the figures diverge there arg (Berliner Morgenpost says 150 Protesters, :Gloria Viagra: says in her MySpace Bullettin of 3000 People. But it is nice to see, that just then Kreuzberg is a neighborhood,d he does not tolerate something like this.

My 2 Cents on the subject

Myfest an der Core Tex Bühne

Core Tex – The best stage of Myfest 2008.
bestiro2.jpg

For me, only one stage was on the Myfest actually really important. Die Core Tex Bühne. Core Tex is a record store, the only punk, Sold Hardcore and related music. Similarly, then, the program was on stage Punk, Will, Rocksteady lastig. The stage was located right at the entrance of the Orange Street and marked the completion of a Myfestes.

[HTML3]

 

Because of the music gathered in front of the stage just all people, the order could start something, Punk, Rockabillys, link Skins, normal Personen, a few goths, an illustrious mix so such a compilation can be found in Hamburg just in the hill or on St. Pauli. This was the largest collection of ornate mohawk hairstyles, I have since FC St. Pauli rescuers saw festival.

[HTML4]

Speaking of this club. You could also imagine, you had to actually be somewhere in Hamburg. St. Pauli Patch, Sticker, Buttons, Shirts, Caps, Jerseys, Jackets. The whole Fanarsenal was there to see and Yes! I felt at home.

Now that's commonly the clientele, which is ascribed sometimes also left violence, but strictly speaking not particularly changed in front of stage much, as a backstage once ascended to pistols and police sirens wailed.

[HTML2]

Knapp 50 Meters behind the stage began to 23:00 then that the playing field for the May Festival. There were stones thrown, Open glass containers and tend not made the calls to the police result.

From time to time one of the rioters then fled into the street festival, what the police then prompting times with just 50 armored police officers to attend the street festival to withdraw then a few minutes later.

[HTML1]

The band plays, during 50 helmeted, armed and armored police hooligans to pursue a Myfest and nobody cares really. Somehow an equally bizarre situation, as Demo am Nachmittag.

100_0720.JPG

Well stones were thrown and then still behind the stage there was a lot of excitement. Press helmeted men sought Photos, Police moved in turtle formation advance, the whole battlefield was illuminated by huge police lights and a lot of onlookers watched the whole thing. …Somehow it had something very staged.

100_0722.JPG

I did, however, rather then at the stage with the music and Strongbow Cider. A tasty stuff. From half past twelve were only DJ music and the stage was dismantled quickly…. Half past one, than two Grünbehelmte discontinued the event the stage was almost gone. Perhaps no record, but close to it. Then I went home.

Whether something has happened? I do not think, because 32 !!! Police car, that stood by the Oranienplatz around and count out my proof were, moved for a while not move.

100_07661.JPG

Conclusion: Core Tex stage was great, people also, there is little happening and Strongbow Cider tastes great.

The Myfest on 1. More – During the day

Who wakes me up there on the 1. More?
100_0641.JPG

If you have a morning against 12 Clock (for me it's morning, if I order 6 'm home)… So if you order in the morning 12 Clock with the sounds of Germany must die is awakened by Slime, then surely something must be wrong…

[HTML2]

In my case, it was the first demonstration 1. May Kreuzberg, who are selected for their anti-capitalist and anti-WHATEVER final rally the square in front of my apartment. I could not understand exactly, what they wanted, but it seemed not to be really relevant, because the fan base was rather limited and on about 2-3 Participants came a policeman ever again with neon yellow vest added, which also fits all “Anti” were adjusted.. Namely, as “Anti-Konflikt”-Team.

100_0632.JPG

Now I like that everything actually. I've also Kreuzberg, not just selected me as a place. Good good, I work 300 Meters away, but I found the Orange Street right the first time, as I drove by class. Something between Schanzenviertel, Reeperbahn side street and Altona, pretty pretty multicultural and left. A road with the only St. Pauli Fanshop in Berlin, a road, where to homes ever anti-fascist flags or banners hanging and a road, where you can experience real time to Iroquois cuts infreier time of wild. As I said, politically and musically I feel at home here – if I'd just woken up not with demo sounds ;-)…

100_0681.JPG

Well this is the 1. May and so it is probably on this day. And that day is quite Kreuzberg to the Orange Street and the Mariannenplatz a hard place. As 15 various stages of all genres, all of which have only one thing in common – one hardly knows a band… Well in Hamburg I would have known more under the same conditions, because the Berlin music scene is not as my 1.000.000 € discipline issues. At least I knew none of the bands. But one thing was clear, Commerce was written rather small here. Rapbands, Sound Systems, Will- and punk bands, Heavy Metal Bands, Folk sounds, DJ’s, and and and. A bit like the harbor birthday in Bernhardt Nocht Strasse – only with more stages.

[HTML3]

Sowas to ich. Strays around and recognize music, learn and experience. While burned cars in Hamburg, Stones flew, Water cannon and use the right and left were, in Berlin were the one and only stones in this picture in motion

100_0636.JPG

While police were on the move, but, really like a folk festival, just present but not particularly striking. That did not change, decreased as the registered main demonstration with thousands Mitmarschierern by Myfest.

[HTML1]

A strange feeling. It is just not realizing before a music stage and suddenly the music stops and a demonstration with sound trucks, DKP, Antifascist-, Russia- and other driving pulls over totally quiet like a Tauermarsch…

100_0649.JPG

But somehow that does not really interest someone and the party went by and large, the whole unchanged. It waralso somehow a folk festival with demo character and good music, mostly stuck to the Core Tex stage, where there was the punk, Ska and the largest collection of Mohawk hairstyles since FC. Hamburg Dishes Festival.

Ist Kreuzberg homophob?

Zahlenspiele in Kreuzberg

was musste ich kürzlich unter der Überschrift Homophober Angriff in Kreuzberg lesen?

In der Nacht vom 07. zum 08. fand das Dragfestival im SO36 statt. Als die letzten Gäste gingen und das SO36 schon am schliessen war, wurde eine Gruppe Frauen/Lesben am Heinrichplatz von mehreren Männern, die aus 3 vorbeifahrenden Autos sprangen, zusammengeschlagen. Einer der Wagen hatte einen Aufkleber der faschistischen „Grauen Wölfe“ am Heck kleben. Die Frauen/Lesben wurden niedergeschlagen und am Boden weitergetreten. Dann sind die Angreifen zurück in die Autos und fuhren weg. Die Betroffenen trugen Verletzungen davon, eine war ca. 5 Minuten bewußtlos. In den letzten Tagen häufen sich verbale und/oder körperliche Angriffe auf homosexuelle/queere/linke Menschen.
..also weiter nur Party machen?

Abgesehen davon dass dieser Artikel von indymedia stammt, denen ich in etwa eine solch meinungsfreie Berichterstattung wie irgendeiner NPD-Gazette zurechne – nur eben andersherum muss ich mal eine kleine Brücke für Kreuzberg schlagen.

Ich war nicht dabei, daher kann ich zu der aktion selber nichts sagen, aber ich wohne keine 300 Meter vom SO36 entfernt und wurde selber noch nicht über Gebühr angemacht. Es ist also nicht generell gefährlich durch Kreuzberg zu ziehen. Sicher! Einige Stellen sollte man vielleicht nicht täglich aufsuchen und eine gesunde Portion vorsicht sollte man jederzeit – nicht nur in Kreuzberg – haben. Aber generell ist Kreuzberg durchaus nicht gefährlich. Das SO36 ist anscheinend ein Urgestein der Schwulen Kultur in Berlin, Möbel Olfe oder das Roses gehören zu der Kultur und direkt unter meiner Firma ist ein schwules Cafe. Dazu gehört auch der Stadtteil, in dem das Schwuz oder das Schwule Museum sind zu Kreuzberg.

Insofern. Achtung und Vorsicht! Immer und überall in Berlin – Angst nein! Auch nicht in Kreuzberg.

Spannend ist dann aber auch, dass gerade in Kreuzberg sich dann auch etwas danach tut. So gab es gestern eine spontane Demonstration gegen diesen Vorfall und auch wenn die Zahlen dort arg auseinandergehen (berliner Morgenpost sagt 150 Demonstranten, :Gloria Viagra: spricht in ihrem Myspace Bullettin von 3000 Personen. Ist es doch schön zu sehen, dass Kreuzberg eben dann auch ein Stadtteil ist,d er soetwas nicht toleriert.

Meine 2 Cent zum Thema

Myfest an der Core Tex Bühne

Core Tex – Die beste Bühne des Myfest 2008.
bestiro2.jpg

Für mich war auf dem Myfest eigentlich nur eine Bühne wirklich wichtig. Die Core Tex Bühne. Core Tex ist ein Plattenladen, der nur Punk, Hardcore und verwandte Musik verkauft. Ebenso war dann auch das Programm auf der Bühne Punk, Ska, Rocksteady lastig. Die Bühne war direkt am Eingang der Oranienstrasse angesiedelt und bildete den einen Abschluss des Myfestes.

 

Der Musik wegen sammelten sich vor der Bühne eben auch alle Personen, die damit etwas anfangen konnten, Punker, Rockabillys, linke Skins, normale Personen, ein paar Grufties, eine illustre Mischung also solch eine Zusammenstellung findet man in Hamburg gerade mal in der Schanze oder auf St. Pauli. Das war die größte Ansammlung von kunstvollen Irokesenfrisuren, die ich seit dem FC St. Pauli Retter Festival gesehen habe.

Apropos dieser Verein. Man hätte sich auch vorstellen können, man sei tatsächlich irgendwo in Hamburg zu sein. St.Pauli Aufnäher, Sticker, Buttons, Shirts, Caps, Trikots, Jacken. Das ganze Fanarsenal war dort zu sehen und Ja! ich fühlte mich heimisch.

Nun ist das ja gemeinhin die Klientel, denen man durchaus auch mal linke Gewalt zuschreibt, aber genaugenommen änderte sich vor der Bühne nicht sonderlich viel, als hinter der Bühne auf einmal Leuchtpistolen aufstiegen und Polizeisirenen heulten.

Knapp 50 Meter hinter der Bühne begann gegen 23:00 dann nämlich das Spielfeld für die Maifestspiele. Es wurden Steine geworfen, Glascontainer geöffnet und den Aufforderungen der Polizei eher nicht Folge geleistet.

Ab und an flüchtete dann mal einer der Randalierer in das Strassenfest, was die Polizei dann dazu veranlasste mal eben mit 50 gepanzerten Polizisten das Strassenfest zu besuchen um sich dann einige Minuten später wieder zurückzuziehen.

Die Band spielt, während 50 behelmte, bewaffnete und gepanzerte Polizisten einen Randalierer auf das Myfest verfolgen und niemanden interessiert es wirklich. Irgendwie eine genauso bizarre Situation, wie die Demo am Nachmittag.

100_0720.JPG

Naja Steine wurden dann doch noch geschmissen und hinter der Bühne gab es einiges an Aufregung. Behelmte Pressemenschen suchten Fotos, Polizisten bewegten sich in Schildkrötenformation voran, das ganze Schlachtfeld wurde von riesigen Polizeischeinwerfern ausgeleuchtet und eine Menge Schaulustige beobachteten das Ganze. …Irgendwie hatte es etwas sehr inszeniertes.

100_0722.JPG

Ich blieb allerdings dann doch eher bei der Bühne bei der Musik und bei Strongbow Cider. Ein leckeres Zeug. Ab halb eins gab es nur noch DJ Musik und die Bühne wurde hastig abgebaut…. Gegen halb zwei, als zwei Grünbehelmte die Veranstaltung abbrachen war die Bühne fast weg. Vielleicht kein Rekord, aber doch nahe dran. Danach ging ich nach Hause.

Ob noch was passiert ist? Ich glaube nicht, denn die 32 !!! Polizeiwagen, die um den Oranienplatz herum standen und aus meinem Fester zu zählen waren, bewegten sich noch eine ganze Weile nicht von der Stelle.

100_07661.JPG

Fazit: die Core Tex Bühne war klasse, die Leute auch, es ist wenig passiert und Strongbow Cider schmeckt klasse.

Das Myfest am 1. Mai – Tagsüber

Wer weckt mich da am 1. Mai?
100_0641.JPG

Wenn man morgens gegen 12 Uhr (für mich ist das morgens, wenn ich um 6 zu Hause bin)… Also wenn man morgens um 12 Uhr mit den Klängen von Deutschland muss sterben von Slime geweckt wird, dann muss wohl irgendetwas los sein…

In meinem Fall war es die erste Demonstration am 1. Mai in Kreuzberg, die sich für ihre antikapitalistische und anti-wasauchimmer Abschlusskundgebung den Platz vor meiner Wohnung ausgesucht haben. Ich konnte nicht genau verstehen, was sie wollten, aber es schien mir auch nicht wirklich relevant zu sein, denn die Anhängerschar war eher begrenzt und auf etwa 2-3 Teilnehmer kam dann noch mal je ein Polizist mit neongelber Weste hinzu, die auch alle passend „Anti“ eingestellt waren.. Nämlich als „Anti-Konflikt“-Team.

100_0632.JPG

Nun mag ich das ja alles eigentlich. Ich habe mir ja auch Kreuzberg nicht einfach so als Wohnort ausgesucht. Gut gut, ich arbeite 300 Meter weit weg, aber ich fand die Oranienstrasse gleich das erste mal, als ich dadurch fuhr klasse. Irgendetwas zwischen Schanzenviertel, Reeperbahn-Seitenstrasse und Altona, ziemlich Multikulti und ziemlich links. Eine Straße mit dem einzigen St. Pauli Fanshop in Berlin, einer Strasse, wo an Häusern schon mal antifaschistische Fahnen oder Spruchbänder hängen und eine Strasse, in der man von Zeit zu Zeit echte Irokesenschnitte infreier Wildbahn erleben kann. Wie gesagt, politisch und musikalisch fühle ich mich hier zu Hause – wenn ich nur nicht morgens mit Demoklängen geweckt würde ;-)…

100_0681.JPG

Nun das ist der 1. Mai und so gehört es sich wohl an diesem Tag. Und an diesem Tag ist ganz Kreuzberg um die Oranienstrasse und den Mariannenplatz ein Festplatz. Ca 15 verschiedene Bühnen jeglicher Musikrichtungen, die alle nur eines gemeinsam haben – man kennt kaum eine Band… Naja in Hamburg hätte ich wohl bei gleichen Voraussetzungen mehr gekannt, denn die Berliner Musikszene ist noch nicht so meine 1.000.000 € Fragen Disziplin. Ich zumindest kannte keine der Bands. Aber eines war klar, Kommerz wurde hier eher klein geschrieben. Rapbands, Soundsysteme, Ska- und Punkbands, Heavy Metal Bands, Folkloristische Klänge, DJ’s, und und und. Ein wenig so wie der Hafengeburtstag in der Bernhardt Nocht Strasse – nur mit mehr Bühnen.

Sowas mag ich. Durch die Gegend streunern und Musik erkennen, erfahren und erleben. Während gleichzeitig in Hamburg Autos brannten, Steine flogen, Wasserwerfer sowie Rechte und Linke im einsatz waren, waren in Berlin einzig und alleine die steine auf diesem Bild in Bewegung

100_0636.JPG

Polizei war zwar auch unterwegs, aber doch, wie auf einem Volksfest richtig, einfach nur präsent aber nicht besonders auffällig. Das änderte sich auch nicht, als die angemeldete Hauptdemonstration mit vielen tausend Mitmarschierern durch das Myfest gingen.

Ein komisches Gefühl. Man steht gerade nichtsahnend vor einer Musikbühne und auf einmal hört die Musik auf und eine Demonstration mit Lautsprecherwagen, DKP-, Antifaschistischen-, Russland- und sonstigen Fahren zieht total ruhig wie bei einem Tauermarsch vorbei…

100_0649.JPG

Aber irgendwie interessierte das nicht wirklich jemanden und die Party ging im großen und Ganzen unverändert weiter. Es waralso irgendwie ein Volksfest mit Democharakter und guter Musik, die mich zumeist an der Core Tex Bühne hielt, den dort gab es Punk, Ska und die größte Ansammlung an Irokesenfrisuren seit dem FC. St.Pauli Retter Festival.

 

 

Kreuzberg 1. Mai. Krawalle oder nicht?

Kreuzberg bereitet sich auf den 1. Mai vor.

100_0518.JPG

In Berlin Kreuzberg gibt es eine Strasse, in der jeder Laden, und jede Gaststätte neben der eigentlichen Fensterscheibe noch ein Stahlrolladen oder Eisentor hat. Die gemeinte ist die Oranienstrasse. Nun mag man sich fragen, warum das so ist.

Nun, offensichtlich ist die Oranienstrasse (hier arbeite ich), die am Oranienplatz (hier wohne ich) mündet das Hauptspielfeld für die jährlichen 1. Mai Krawalle und in der Nacht zum und vom 1. Mai ist es sinnvoll, diese Rolläden zu schliessen und die Autos wegzubewegen.

100_0514.JPG

Das weiss auch die Polizei, daher ist so knapp einen Kilometer um die Oranienstrasse und den Oranienplatz das Parken vom 1. Mai 06:00 bis zum 2. Mai prophylaktisch gleich mal verboten worden um den Autos einen warmen Abriss zu ersparen. Nun überfluten also alle Kreuzberger Autos das weitere Stadtgebiet und auch meines steht eine ganze Ecke weg.

Zusätzlich dazu hat die Polizei heute schon mal an diversen Stellen der Oranienstrasse und am Oranienplatz Absperrungen aufgefahren und abgestellt.

Auf dem Dach quer gegenüber auf der anderen Seite des Oranienplatzes wurden gestern schon mal die MEGA Scheinwerfer ausprobiert, die nicht nur den Platz sondern auch mein Schlafzimmer in gleißendes Licht verwandeln.

100_0520.JPG
Die oberen rechten beiden Fenster des weissen Hauses sind meine.

Die Fensterplätze sind bei Ebay eingestellt, Getränke sind im Kühlschrank und Chips stehen bereit. Die Spiele mögen also beginnen ;-)… Neee Quatsch, aber ich bin schon gespannt, ob etwas passiert, oder ob alle Chaoten dieses Jahr nach Hamburg gefahren sind, um den NPD-Aufmarsch dort zu verhindern. ( Was ich im übrigen nur begrüssen würde ). Ich las sogar, dass alle Berliner nach Hamburg fahren sollten und die Spiele an Pfingsten wiederholt werden sollen.

 

Spannend und unwahrscheinlich passend ist aber auch, dass sich die Polizei gerade entschlossen hat, am 1. Mai ab 0:00 in einen unbefristeten Warnstreik zu treten. Zwar nur 2.000 Mann, aber eben gerade an dem Tag. Das ist wie ein Pilotenstreik kurz nach dem Abheben…