The Queens of the neighborhood

It is known that I am a Hamburg plant, which (especially) decided at some point because of the nightlife, turning our Hamburg back and to move to Berlin.

At that time there were almost no Drags in Hamburg and I could see the visible Drags in Hamburg at most count one and a half hands (and since then I've been nice included), which then usually also mostly complete at one of Olivia Jones Royal Chicken Club Parties were present.


(2010) – Valery and I on a Pink inc.

Olivia had not her neighborhood Empire yet was only 2008 landlady and thus all the girls around them not, Nicky Dynamite was not also not in Hamburg and many other visible, not created or simply not there yet. Meanwhile has since done a lot in Hamburg.

Now there is a documentation of the Queens neighborhood of, which is very great, although certainly shows a very limited picture. The documentation is “Queer Life in the City 4 – Queens of Hamburg” and I could see they already fully. I need you as from today by four parts look, but they are very engaging.

Part 3 – is still

are actually interviewed four generations of Hamburg phenomena. Firstly, the Grande Dame of the landscape Lilo Wanders, the lot has to tell. second Olivia Jones Part thereof is slightly smaller, for the third Valery Pearl and last a Veuve Noir.

Part 4 – is still

Anyone who has a bit of insight, quickly realizes that this is because in Lilo, Olivia and Veuve to members of Olivia Jones family is and Valery some first steps made even with Olivia's Parties. In addition, there are both Lilo as well as Valery Pearl already when I was still living in Hamburg was when Olivia.


(2009) Lilo Wanders

There must also give new blood from the now walking to the end of decade, that does not come from Olivia's network. It would therefore certainly other Queens in Hamburg, where.

Part 5 – is still

Nevertheless, it is really exciting to watch. The ladies have a lot to tell.

But to be honest I have Olivia also due to some, the first Parties, have visited the, were their. After they came from Berlin to Hamburg again (where they pottered few years) , reanimated them their Royal Chicken Club and it should have been people, the weeping, came as the mail. I felt definitely that time safe enough, because to go and dance. I was anyone still too shy back then to address, but was approached by Olivia herself, the a few words exchanged with me, What has me very well done. Valery Pearl, who was there also, I dared not then to address.

Part 6 – is still

Valery I then but on many of their own parties and Hamburg CSDs know and love learned. I have still a small laminated card, I won times as terribly lousy Madonna copy, of my life-long free admission and a welcome drink on their “Pearls of the Night” Party grants. Unfortunately, there is no more. You can to Pink Inc. can rewrite?


(2010) – Gaypride Hamburg

What has made such in their past Lilo Wanders, know well about each 30, Olivia is a very political and very enlightened by their individual personality, is probably known, Valery advocates for refugee and is – if I remember me honorary medal lady with the Sisters PSI. Only about Veuve I honestly do nothing. Your I have never met, since Olivia bars always have break, when I'm in Hamburg.

Part 7 – is still

No matter. What I wanted to say. Check it out, is really exciting, what the ladies have to tell so everything.


(2009) in Hamburg

And as Goodie for all, who read up to here, another picture from the poison cabinet 2007 for the whole hard-boiled. To prevent eye cancer, I link it only 😉
And, I want to see it…

Part 8 – is still

After Work VIP Area

Millen nach der CSD Parade

102_0004
Ricardo M und ?

The Gaypride Hamburg be described as a strong piece of work is of course – and fully komen wrong, but somehow the VIP area then felt like a really nice after-work club at. Many nice people, who are on their feet for a long time, now celebrating after work nice with a nice beer and nice conversations a little successful day and the next evening. That all still happened with warmest temperatures and translucent Gatränke sun and the cold and the sun loungers were comfortable, strengthened this feeling.

102_0007

Moreover, it was so crowded outside this closed area, that you could hardly move. In other words,: The street festival was really well attended, but in this after-work club it was more exciting.

Finally I was able to once more talk with Tatjana Taft, sei es um Politik, to the meaning of Gayprides, the role of the Drags on it and the hostility, which meet the Drags. Actually hardly surprising their opinion protect your privacy à ¤ is much like my. I wrote the following year this:

Let's say, ¤ ESGA not be, the “Drag Queens, albeit restrainedly ironing chopsticks, Tanning and anabolic-serving Muskelmà sà ¤ colorless males and lesbians” and the car did not also. Then what would? Nothing more than a Ostermarsch. Feeding namely some people, the”tedious” = Ineffective media are dressed and green ¶ ßtenteils of media and spectators to march through the streets unnoticed. This then in the newspapers on page 8 a small article, who pointed out, that there was something.

à "she argued similarly and they also pointed out another, that there is indeed at the Stomewall “Women” were, the ckschlugen with their Handatschen honor Judy Garland Back… Not all of the choosing Smart table saw but just as… Different opinions from different people just. Amazingly close and I was also at the estimated value of their outfits. Well, I've just been dealing with some things and none of the persons, as the idea “maybe 200 €” would have provided…

102_0006
again on the street festival

I was nice to chat with Ronald Zinke, at the Gays.de the field of Public Relations & Social media supports and dalegte me more or less understandable, why “the mummy” really was no competition for Gays.de. Gayromeo sei Meher our Myspace, while Gays.de was more StudiVZ… …With the words “we are more StudiVZ” to boast… I had to laugh but ask again, what it be good, to be a bad Facebook Clone and who then unless Facebook… Well you can look at the number two times yes.

IMG_4686-1
it was hot, and the feet hurt

Even with Nina, the project manager of Hamburg Gaypride I entertain me briefly, which was, however, still quite rotate on, it lacked Prosecco, there had to be decided, which shuttle Biggi and Ades Zabel brings to a farewell party and at all: After the parade is before graduation party; after the graduation party is against degradation and and and. Who has time organizing events, weiss, that the quiet moments begin until after the reduction and even then still get press and what not. A little chat was still possible, as well as with the top entertainers Ricardo M., the tanning lotion is something to his head or Gina Tonic, took a few drinks before heading back to Berlin to Schwuz, where they still had to hang up Saturday night.

102_0015
Daggi Binder

At the most excited I have, however, talked with Buried_In_Black ties, I already had contact with several years ago, when it came to, her book “my beloved alter ego” to promote a little. Which unfortunately has still not issued, although there is great, but their photos are still great. She photographed us shortly and am now back in Cologne. And finally, there was even the possibility, to talk more. She was also just the place, I urgently needed a photographer, scan to me and Mrs. Wanders. Thank you very much.

3816673827_7feae18997

Overall it was a very nice atmosphere, to me at least until after 21:00 let stay at Club really nice conversation with nice people in this after-work. Here you will find the way CSD Hamburg Photos.

Celebrate the Greens 10 Years Hamburger marriage

Anniversary event 10 Years Hamburger marriage

102_0113

How should political events always look, then the politics would be less…. 10 Years ago, that the Greens Hambureg the “Hamburger marriage” – the predecessor of the registered partnership – pushed through in the then red-green Senate. Then so outrageous, that was denounced from Bavaria, one could indeed equal to enter into a pact with the devil.

102_0133

No matter, this pact has been received and then various partnerships, until then this predecessor was replaced by the registered partnership… The whole is now 10 Years ago and a good reason to celebrate and a whole lot of street trees in Hamburg with posters for this event to ever occupy the middle to later replace them with the likeness of direct candidate Farid Mueller. Threaded sent.

102_0168

No, the reason to celebrate an important event in the Schmidt and the theater should be a good… The whole would have been a “grüne best of Schmidt Theater Show” can call, because there were only artists on stage, which are very connected to the Schmidt Theater, there were large or have spent at least great times there… and they were like Corny Littmann all heterosexual… So at least as straight as he himself….

102_0155

So stock heterosexual artists like Ray Kay, whom Lilo Wanders, Emmi and Mr. and Mrs. Willnowsky Scwulenchor the Schola Canto Pink and some other. Was hosted by the couple throughout Corny Littmann and Valery Pearl, but had some jitters before the previously. Not because they were afraid of people, but on the stage of the theater at that Schmidt in a political event but it was a little too much… But she has it right on.

102_0094

The show began with Mrs. and Mr. Emmi Emmi Willnowsky and straight woman was great this evening ausfgelegt. That you could see less of their actual program, that was great of course, but this of course but is always. It all depends on, what happens, when something is just not planned, so in the case of, always dazwischensabbelt if anyone from the audience something… Since the repartee of the two plays from, But Ms Emmi was called a few times on stage and was always a winner.

[HTML7]

But was the whole this is a political event and so Krista Sager told a few words about the situation at that time, the first couple and the anecdote, as black / dark black in Hamburg won the election and someone said to her, “they now have it, them with their gay”… with the idea, they would still be surprised, what they would get for a mayor… 🙂 Das war interessant, was moving but, told one of the first couples, they were before 10 Years already 28 Years together and lived openly with an unheard of two names on the doorbell together.

[ःTnla6]

The two men followed some more. Der Schwulenchor Schola Cantorosa,the already on the CSD Opening Gala has cleared, made it here, to inspire the audience. The program was indeed identical to the Saturday before, but that did not, because something like this you can also enjoy listen and watch a second time.

[HTML5]

Also a second time within a few days after I saw the Justizsenatpr Till Steffen on stage. I had his opening speech to the Gaypride found still really funny, I found it really good this time on stage. Nevertheless, peppered him with Corny Littmann really nasty questions, he remained surprisingly left. “What would be, when a convict and a law enforcement officer would adopt a child together” and you have to actually know the Equality Ombudsman, wovon Man redet, So the question, he gamcht homosexual experiences in his youth… And then came woman Emmi on stage and want to enter into a relationship with him, then, however, the child must be veradoptiert to a nice gay couple… He did not for me. But he made on the stage best of a bad game and remarkably drawn from the affair. The impression of the Opening Gala, he has completely positive offset again.

[HTML4]

Speaking of considerable. After a less important contribution came from “Hossa” , But then a sawyer, the Cory Littmann not without reason as “Best singer on the stage of the theater Schmidt” announced. Unfortunately, I do not know the name, but he had a huge voice, although struck at the first number, but then came to bear right at Prince's Purple Rain. Rousing.

[HTML3]

And because so often follows on some great little less great, followed the interview with director candidate Farid Mueller, that a quite something angeschickerter Corny Littman led somewhat confused and in which Farid Mueller replied with politicians Marketing Talk. “Why do you want to Berlin” “Because I think, that time is time for a change.” Ahhh, and. Aha.

[HTML1]

But here Emmi woman rescued from the mess, by giving spite ordered and not picked up Irish cents, a little about the unit option, over Berlin and a little about the justice senator fabled. As I said, Ms. Emmi was great on it this evening.

[HTML2]

This was followed – to complete the best of Schmidt-Theater Schow still Lilo Wanders, of the CSD also brought their best song for Gab and Kay Ray still some pieces from his repertoire, and this this evening without any bottle of vodka, which is so often given him, applied to the series.

102_0139

Overall a very successful evening for a nice anniversary. So party events should always look, then the politics would fall. Nice to have a party times can remind, what she has done and you can be fully proud also.

102_0120

Lilo Wanders – Hamburg

Stars and starlets VII – Lilo Wanders

Eventually, I started again with the category Stars and starlets and wanted something to a couple people – maybe saogar nice – write. Today, however, I have noted with horror, that the last entry with SuperZandy is already almost a year ago. Actually, I had made several months determined Barbie Breakout incorporated into this small series, but something always got in the way. Today again – namely this little article about Lilo Wanders.

Lilo Wanders? Is not this true love tranny?

And, that's it, but it is more. Sure with what you “True Love” the first tranny, which has brought it into serious broadcasting times away any drag shows alone on German TV. She was there to educate Aunt German television, it was probably not prevent. In any case, it has been Germany, travesty that does not hurt, and in “True Love” it was rather quiet retreat from swingers club visits, Testing of rubber dolls or I wasweiss….

[HTML1]

Ich habs natürlich nie gesehen 😉 aber ganz Deutschland schaute plötzlich einer Transe im Fernsehen zu, the not so corresponded, what was imagined as… Lilo Wanders was indeed always has a good spell or a repartee, but neither came tuntig, still funky, Customized sexy or even contrived to. Lilo Wanders was simply Lilo Wanders, a real woman not quite as host of True Love. I'm actually sure, dass those individuals gab, the latter point – So the woman does not, not the presenter – have not noticed.

… Sure you ever raises easily with words or designations to be, But Lilo Wanders for me is definitely the person in Germany, Title I of the “Grande Dame” the travesty would concede. She has certainly seen it all before and needs to prove himself and anyone else anything. This fact struck me the first time at right, when I gave her preface to large Tuntenbuch read and thought: “Agreed, Who if not you should write something like” Lilo Wanders already raved about the stages of Germany and especially Hamburg as known today of all the trannies and drags was not thinking – and maybe not on the freedoms, that allow us today, done, what we want.

I, Lilo Wanders, Sheila

Had not yet Lilo Wanders tingelte Ernie Reinhardt with a gay theater group through the country and was a member of a Tuntenchor he moved from Bremen to Hamburg on the Reeperbahn. He opened with the Corny Littman 8.8.88 The Schmidt Theater, made the easy outrageously high-pitched theater.

In the legendary midnight show he developed the washed up actress Lilo Wanders, which led to scathing comments with obscenities, and by the evening. It Lilo Wanders has always been a very strange figure. Some glamor but not really. A dream, the Lilo Wanders lives and it really just a dream.

I created Lilo Wanders as a washed up actress from the Glitter- and glamor world, the still believes, to be a world star

Well Wanders woman in her moving chair was a highlight of this great show. The show was so successful Schmidt, that it was broadcast on TV channels in all third… In allen? No one an inflexible village called Bavaria thought of this open homosexuellplüschigen and loopy Revue not much and not transferred. Whether total or only partially is not me unfortunately unknown, Bayern but was probably turned off the NDR signal on test image as a Poster Aidshilfe shown. At that time, probably unheard unheard. (So at least, and at least in Bavaria)

[HTML2]
“Good evening dear guests,
we'll enjoy in the best,
with Mr. Schmidt and Kommödianten
and not always real aunts.”

After four years Schmidt ran the midnight show on TV – Schmidt Theater in there they still, but with different presenters as Mrs. and Mr. Emmi Willnowsky, Kay Ray, Ades Zabel or just rare occasions also Lilo Wanders… In any case, the person Lilo Wanders was then known as, that they became independent and Ernie Reinhardt Lilo Wanders was now. Whether the short film “Given your assessment differs fatal Lilo Wanders committed suicide” from 1994 now an attempt was, to let the character die I doubt it, because obviously they are still there. Not quite as massive as in the past, but every now and again. Long but not more than washed up actress but just as the person Lilo Wanders, as we know it today.

That they then as I said a while Wa(h)has moderated re Liebe, everyone knows, on programs like the celebrity dinner or it also occurs from time to time in the larger public appearance, dabei gibt Ihre Homepage derzeit zwei Programme an, she wrote books, lent her voice as a voice, was seen in television and movies, next to it still shows moderate. Overall, still very untriebig the lady.

For more information about private life I will not spread here, for I am not even the image – where I could read it. Obviously Lilo – Married but no Ernie and noisy image Hinnerk and probably also happy. And that's what counts yes. Who wants to know more, can google so times and then find the date of birth in the vastness of the Internet. Lilo is just as much about 30, so what in our circles, wo man traditionell die 23 does not exceed and then only if 24 is quite already has an almost biblical age.

30 but also means, that we will probably still get some time on stages across Germany Lilo Wanders. Beautiful!

After Work VIP Bereich

Chillen nach der CSD Parade

102_0004
Ricardo M und ?

Den CSD Hamburg als Arbeit zu bezeichnen ist natürlich ein starkes Stück – und vollkomen falsch, aber irgendwie fühlte sich der VIP-Bereich danach wie ein wirklich netter After-Work Club an. Viele nette Leute, die bereits seit langer Zeit auf den Beinen sind und nun nach getaner Arbeit nett bei einem netten Bierchen und netten Gesprächen ein wenig den erfolgreichen Tag und den kommenden Abend feiern. Dass das ganze auch noch bei wärmsten Temperaturen und scheinender Sonne passierte und die Gatränke kalt sowie die Liegestühle bequem waren, bestärkte dieses Gefühl noch.

102_0007

Ausserdem war es ausserhalb dieses abgeschlossenen Areals so voll, dass man sich kaum bewegen konnte. Anders gesagt: Das Strassenfest war richtig gut besucht, aber in diesem After-Work Club war es weitaus spannender.

Endlich konnte ich mich einmal länger mit Tatjana Taft unterhalten, sei es um Politik, um den Sinn des CSDs, um die Rolle der Drags darauf und auf die Anfeindungen, die den Drags entgegenkommen. Eigentlich wenig erstaunlich ist ihre Meinung darüber ähnlich wie meine. Ich schrieb im folgenden Jahr dieses:

Nehmen wir mal an, esgäbe sie nicht, die „Drag Queens, tuntigen Bübchen, Sonnenbank und Anabolika-süchtigen Muskelmännern und farblosen Lesben“ und die Wagen ebenfalls nicht. Was bliebe dann? Nichts anderes als ein Ostermarsch. Nämlich einige Personen, die“langweilig“ = Medienunwirksam gekleidet sind und größtenteils von Medien und Zuschauern unbeachtet durch die Strassen marschieren. Dazu dann in den Tageszeitungen auf Seite 8 ein kleiner Artikel, der darauf hinweist, dass da irgendwas war.

Ähnlich argumentierte sie auch und sie wies noch darauf hin, dass es ja auch bei Stomewall die „Damen“ waren, die mit ihren Handatschen zu Ehren Judy Garlands zurückschlugen… Nicht alle an underem Tisch sahen das allerdings genau so… Unterschiedliche Meinungen bei unterschiedlichen Personen eben. Erstaunlich nah dran war ich auch am Schätzwert ihres Outfits. Tja, hab mich eben mit einigen Dingen schon befasst und war keine der Personen, die als Idee „vielleicht 200 €“ geboten hätten…

102_0006
nochmal auf dem Strassenfest

Nett unterhalten habe ich mich auch mit Ronald Zinke, der bei Gays.de den Bereich Public Relations & Social Media betreut und mir mehr oder weniger verständlich dalegte, warum „die Mutti“ eigentlich keine Konkurrenz für Gays.de sei. Gayromeo sei eher ein Myspace, während Gays.de eher StudiVZ sei… …Sich mit den Worten „wir sind eher StudiVZ“ zu brüsten… da musste ich lachen und doch einmal nachfragen, was daran gut sein, ein schlechter Facebook Clone zu sein und wer denn dann Facebook sei… Naja anschauen kann man sich die Nummer zwei ja mal.

IMG_4686-1
es war heiss, und die Füße schmerzten

Auch mit Nina, der Projektleiterin von Gaypride Hamburg hab ich mich kurz unterhalten, die allerdings war noch ziemlich am rotieren, hier fehlte Prosecco, dort musste noch entschieden werden, welches Shuttle Biggi und Ades Zabel zur Abschluss Party bringt und überhaupt: Nach der Parade ist vor der Abschluss-Party; nach der Abschluss-Party ist vor dem Abbau und und und. Wer mal Veranstaltungen veranstaltet hat, weiss, dass die ruhigen Minuten erst nach dem Abbau anfangen und selbst danach kommen noch Pressearbeit und was noch alles. Ein kleiner Plausch war dennoch möglich, wie auch mit dem Top-Entertainer Ricardo M., dem die Bräunungscreme etwas zu Kopf gestiegen ist oder Gina Tonic, die noch ein paar Drinks vor dem Weg zurück nach Berlin ins Schwuz nahm, in dem sie noch Samstag Nacht auflegen musste.

102_0015
Daggi Binder

Am angeregtesten habe ich mich allerdings mit Daggi Binder unterhalten, mit der ich vor einigen Jahren schon Kontakt hatte, als es darum ging, ihr Buch „mein geliebtes Alter Ego“ ein wenig zu promoten. Das wurde leider immer noch nicht herausgegeben, obwohl es großartig ist, aber ihre Fotos sind noch immer großartig. Sie fotografierte uns schon kurz in Köln und mich jetzt wieder. Und endlich gab es einmal die Möglichkeit, sich länger zu unterhalten. Ausserdem war sie gerade zur Stelle, als ich dringend eine Fotografin benötigte, um mich und Frau Wanders abzulichten. Vielen Dank.

3816673827_7feae18997

Insgesamt war es eine sehr nette Atmosphäre, die mich immerhin bis nach 21:00 bei wirklich netten Gesprächen mit netten Leuten in diesem After-Work Club bleiben liess. Hier finden sich übrigens die CSD Hamburg Bilder.

Die Grünen feiern 10 Jahre Hamburger Ehe

Jubiläumsveranstaltung 10 Jahre Hamburger Ehe

102_0113

So sollten politische Veranstaltungen immer aussehen, dann wäre die Politikverdrossenheit geringer…. 10 Jahre ist es her, dass die Grünen in Hambureg die „Hamburger Ehe“ – den vorgänger der eingetragenen Partnerschaft – im damaligen rot-grünen Senat durchgedrückt haben. Damals so unerhört, dass aus Bayern gewettert wurde, man könne ja auch gleich einen Pakt mit dem Teufel eingehen.

102_0133

Egal, dieser Pakt wurde eingegangen und daraufhin diverse Partnerschaften, bis dann dieser Vorgänger durch die eingetragene Partnerschaft abgelöst wurde… Das Ganze ist jetzt 10 Jahre her und ein guter Grund zu feiern und eine ganze Menge Strassenbäume in Hamburg Mitte mit Plakaten für diese Veranstaltung schon mal zu besetzen um sie danach mit dem Konterfei von Direktkandidat Farid Müller auszutauschen. Geschickt eingefädelt.

102_0168

Nein, der Grund zu feiern ist ein wichtiger und die Veranstaltung im Schmidt Theater sollte eine gute werden… Das ganze hätte man auch eine „grüne best of Schmidt Theater Show“ nennen können, denn es waren ausschliesslich Künstler auf der Bühne, die sehr mit dem Schmidt Theater verbunden sind, dort groß wurden oder zumindest tolle Zeiten dort verbracht haben… und sie waren wie Corny Littmann alle heterosexuell… also zumindest so heterosexuell wie er selber….

102_0155

So stockheterosexuelle Künstler wie Kay Ray, wie Lilo Wanders, Frau Emmi und Herr Willnowsky und der Scwulenchor Schola Cantorosa und noch einige andere. Moderiert wurde das ganze vom Ehepaar Corny Littmann und Valery Pearl, die vorher doch einigen Bammel davor hatte. Nicht weil sie Angst vor Menschen hätte, aber auf der Bühne des Schmidt Theaters noch dazu in einer politischen Veranstaltung war ihr doch etwas too much… Hat sie aber doch gut hinbekommen.

102_0094

Die Show begann mit Frau Emmi und Herrn Willnowsky und gerade Frau Emmi war an diesem Abend großartig ausfgelegt. Das merkte man weniger an ihrem eigentlichen Programm, dass natürlich großartig war, aber dieses jedoch natürlich immer ist. Es kommt immer darauf an, was passiert, wenn etwas eben nicht geplant ist, so in dem Fall, wenn irgendwer aus dem Publikum immer etwas dazwischensabbelt… Da spielt sich die Schlagfertigkeit der beiden aus, nun wurde aber Frau Emmi noch einige Male auf die Bühne gerufen und war immer ein Gewinn.

Doch war das ganze ja auch eine politische Veranstaltung und so erzählte Krista Sager ein Paar Worte zu der Situation damals, den ersten Paaren und der Anekdote, als schwarz / dunkelschwarz in Hamburg die Wahl gewannen und jemand zu ihr meinte „das haben sie nun davon, sie mit ihren Schwulen“… mit dem Gedanken, sie würde sich noch wundern, was sie für einen Bürgermeister bekäme… 🙂 Das war interessant, bewegend allerdings war, als eines der ersten Paare erzählten, sie waren vor 10 Jahren bereits über 28 Jahre zusammen und lebten schon unerhört offen mit beiden Namen am Klingelschild zusammen.

Den beiden Männer folgten einige mehr. Der Schwulenchor Schola Cantorosa,der ja bereits auf der CSD Opening Gala abgeräumt hat, schaffte es auch hier, das Publikum zu begeistern. Das Programm war zwar identisch zum Sonnabend vorher, aber das machte nichts, denn soetwas kann man sich auch gerne ein zweites Mal anhören und ansehen.

Ebenfalls ein zweites Mal innerhalb weniger Tage sah ich danach den Justizsenatpr Till Steffen auf der Bühne. Hatte ich seine Eingangsrede zum CSD noch wirklich komisch gefunden, fand ich ihn dieses Mal wirklich gut auf der Bühne. Trotzdem ihm Corny Littmann mit wirklich fiesen Fragen löcherte blieb er erstaunlich gelassen. „Was wäre denn, wenn ein Knacki und ein Vollzugsbeamter zusammen ein Kind adoptieren würden“ und muss man eigentlich als Gleichstellungsbeauftragter Wissen, wovon man redet, also die Frage, habe er in seiner Jugend homosexuelle Erfahrungen gamcht… Und dann kam auch noch Frau Emmi auf die Bühne und wollt eine Beziehung zu ihm eingehen, dann müsse jedoch das Kind noch an ein nettes homosexuelles Pärchen veradoptiert werden… Das wollte er dann doch nicht. Aber er hat auf der Bühne gute Miene zum bösen spiel gemacht und sich beachtlich aus der Affäre gezogen. Den Eindruck der Opening Gala hat er hier positiv wieder vollkommen wettgemacht.

Apropos beachtlich. Danach kam eine weniger wichtige Einlage aus „Hossa“ , dann jedoch ein Säger, den Cory Littmann nicht ohne Grund als „Besten Sänger auf der Bühne des Schmidt Theaters“ ankündigte. Leider weiss ich den Namen nicht, aber er hatte eine gigantische Stimme, die zwar schon bei der ersten Nummer auffiel, dann allerdings bei Prince’s Purple Rain richtig zur Geltung kam. Mitreissend.

purple Rain

Und weil auf etwas tolles ja meist etwas weniger großartiges folgt, folgte das Interview mit Direkkandidat Farid Müller, dass ein doch schon etwas angeschickerter Corny Littman etwas wirr führte und in dem Farid Müller mit Politiker Marketingsprech antwortete. „Warum willst Du nach Berlin“ „Weil ich finde, dass mal Zeit für einen Wechsel ist.“ Ähhh ja. Aha.

Aber auch hier rettete Frau Emmi aus dem Schlamassel, indem sie trotz bestellt und nicht abgeholt iren Senf dazu gab, ein wenig über das Einheitswahlrecht, über Berlin und noch ein wenig über den justizsenator fabulierte. Wie gesagt, Frau Emmi war großartig drauf an diesem Abend.

Danach folgten – um die best of Schmidt-Theater Schow zu komplettieren noch Lilo Wanders, die ihren CSD Song zum besten Gab und Kay Ray der ebenfalls noch einige Stücke aus seinem Repertoire brachte, und dieses an diesem Abend ganz ohne Flasche Vodka, die ihm ja zumeist geschenkt wird, auf die Reihe brachte.

102_0139

Insgesamt ein sehr gelungener Abend für ein schönes Jubiläum. So sollten Parteiveranstaltungen immer aussehen, dann würde auch die Politikverdrossenheit sinken. Schön wenn eine Partei mal so daran erinnern kann, was sie geleistet hat und man darauf auch uneingeschränkt stolz sein kann.

102_0120

Lilo Wanders – Hamburg

Stars und Sternchen VII – Lilo Wanders

Irgendwann habe ich mal mit der Kategorie Stars und Sternchen angefangen und wollte da zu einen Paar Personen etwas – vielleicht saogar nettes – schreiben. Heute habe ich allerdings mit Schrecken festgestellt, dass der letzte Eintrag mit Superzandy bereits fast ein Jahr her ist. Eigentlich hatte ich mir seit Monaten fest vorgenommen Barbie Breakout in diese kleine Reihe aufzunehmen, aber irgendwas ist immer dazwischengekommen. Heute wieder – nämlich dieser kleine Artikel über Lilo Wanders.

Lilo Wanders? Ist das nicht diese Wahre Liebe Transe?

Ja, das ist sie, aber sie ist mehr. Sie was sicher mit „Wahre Liebe“ die erste Transe, die es in ernstzunehmende Ausstrahlungszeiten fernab irgendwelcher Travestieshows alleine ins deutsche Fernsehen gebracht hat. Das sie dabei zur Aufklärungstante der deutschen Fernsehlandschaft wurde, war dabei vermutlich nicht zu verhindern. Auf jeden Fall hat sie Deutschland gezeigt, dass Travestie nicht weh tut, und in „Wahre Liebe“ war sie eher der Ruhepol zwischen Swingerclubbesuchen, Testen von Gummipuppen oder wasweiss ich….

Ich habs natürlich nie gesehen 😉 aber ganz Deutschland schaute plötzlich einer Transe im Fernsehen zu, die so garnicht dem entsprach, was man sich so vorstellte… Lilo Wanders war zwar nie um einen guten Spruch oder eine schlagfertige Antwort verlegen, trat dabei aber weder tuntig, noch flippig, noch besonder sexy oder gekünstelt auf. Lilo Wanders war einfach Lilo Wanders, eine nicht ganz echte Frau als Moderatorin von Wahre Liebe. Ich bin mir eigentlich auch sicher, dass es Personen gab, die letzteren Punkt – also das nicht Frau, nicht das Moderatorin – nicht mitbekommen haben.

… Klar man wirft immer leicht mit Wörtern oder bezeichnungen um sich, aber Lilo Wanders ist für mich durchaus die Person in Deutschland, der ich die Bezeichnung „Grande Dame“ der Travestie zugestehen würde. Sie hat sicher alles schon gesehen und braucht sich sowie niemandem anderen irgendetwas zu beweisen. Dieser Umstand fiel mir erstmalig richtig auf, als ich ihr Vorwort zum großen Tuntenbuch las und mir dachte: „Stimmt, wer wenn nicht sie sollte soetwas schreiben“ Lilo Wanders tobte schon über die Bühnen Deutschlands und vor allem Hamburgs als an all die heute bekannteren Transen und Drags noch nicht zu denken war – und eben auch nicht über die Freiheiten, die es uns heute ermöglichen, zu tun, was wir wollen.

Ich, Lilo Wanders, Sheila

Damals noch nicht Lilo Wanders tingelte Ernie Reinhardt mit einer schwulen Theatergruppe durchs Land und war Mitglied in einem Tuntenchor zog es ihn von Bremen nach Hamburg auf die Reeperbahn. Dort eröffnete er mit Corny Littman am 8.8.88 das Schmidt Theater, das einfach unerhört schrilles Theater machte.

In der legendären Mitternachtsshow entwickelte er die abgehalfterte Schauspielerin Lilo Wanders, die mit bissigen Zoten und Kommentaren mit durch die Abende führte. Dabei war Lilo Wanders immer eine sehr strange Figur. Etwas Glamour und doch eigentlich nicht. Ein Traum, den Lilo Wanders lebt und eben doch nur ein Traum.

Ich kreierte Lilo Wanders als eine abgehalfterte Schauspielerin aus der Glitter- und Glamourwelt, die noch immer glaubt, ein Weltstar zu sein

Nun denn Frau Wanders in ihrem fahrenden Stuhl war ein Glanzpunkt dieser großartigen Sendung. Die Schmidt Show war so erfolgreich, dass sie im Fernsehen in allen dritten Sendern übertragen wurde… In allen? Nein ein ein unbeugsames Dorf namens Bayern hielt von dieser offen homosexuellplüschigen und durchgeknallten Revue nicht viel und übertrug nicht. Ob nun gesamt nicht oder nur teilweise nicht ist mir leider unbekannt, aber Bayern schaltete wohl das NDR Signal auf Testbild als Ein Plakat der Aidshilfe gezeigt wurde. Damals wohl noch unerhört unerhört. (also mindestens und zumindest in Bayern)


„Guten Abend liebe Gäste,
wir erfreuen euch aufs beste,
mit Herrn Schmidt und Kommödianten
und nicht immer echten Tanten.“

Immerhin vier Jahre lief die Schmidt Mitternachtshow im Fernsehen – im Schmidt Theater gibt es sie noch immer, allerdings mit unterschiedlichsten Moderatoren wie Frau Emmi und Herr Willnowsky, Kay Ray, Ades Zabel oder eben selten auch mal Lilo Wanders… Auf jeden Fall war die Person Lilo Wanders danach so bekannt, dass sie sich verselbstständigte und Ernie Reinhardt nun Lilo Wanders war. Ob der Kurzfilm „Angesichts Ihrer fatalen Veranlagung scheidet Lilo Wanders freiwillig aus dem Leben“ aus 1994 nun ein Versuch war, die Figur sterben zu lassen wage ich zu bezweifeln, denn offensichtlich gibt es sie noch. Nicht ganz so massiv wie in der Vergangenheit, aber doch immer mal wieder. Lange jedoch nicht mehr als abgehalfterte Schauspielerin sondern eben als die Person Lilo Wanders, wie man sie heute kennt.

Dass sie danach wie gesagt eine ganze Zeit Wa(h)re Liebe moderiert hat, weiss jeder, in Sendungen wie dem Promidinner oder so tritt sie auch immer mal wieder der größeren Öffentlichkeit in Erscheinung, dabei gibt  Ihre Homepage derzeit zwei Programme an, sie schrieb Bücher, lieh ihre Stimme als Synchronsprecherin, war in Fernsehproduktionen und Filmen zu sehen, daneben moderiert sie noch Shows. Insgesamt doch sehr untriebig die Dame.

Nähere Hinweise zum Privatleben will ich hier nicht ausbreiten, denn ich bin ja nicht die Bild – wo ich es nachlesen konnte. Offensichtlich ist Lilo – nein Ernie aber Verheiratet und laut Hinnerk und Bild das wohl auch glücklich. Und nur das zählt ja. Wer mehr wissen will, kann ja mal googlen und der wird dann auch das Geburtsdatum in den Weiten des Internets finden. Nur so viel Lilo ist über 30, was ja in unseren Kreisen, wo man  traditionell die 23 nicht überschreitet und wenn dann nur 24 wird durchaus schon ein fast biblisches Alter ist.

30 bedeutet aber auch, dass uns Lilo Wanders wohl noch eine ganze Zeit auf Bühnen deutschlandweit erhalten bleibt. Schön!

Romy Haag in Berlin

Als Romy Haag Berlin verzauberte.

Ich bin ja eher eine Person, die versucht, nie zu viel zu erwarten und die sich daher gerne einmal positiv überraschen lässt. So geschehen diesen Montag in den Wühlmäusen auf dem Romy Haag Konzert.

Dabei muss ich gestehen, dass ich erst sehr zurückhaltend war, als Sheila mich fragte, ob ich mit zu Romy Haag in die Wühlmäuse kommen würde… Den Namen hatte ich zwar schon mal gehört, aber ausser dem Status als wohl bekannteste Transsexuelle Deutschlands und der Liaison mit David Bowie vor immerhin 33 Jahren ist mir absolut nichts zu ihr eingefallen. ..Eine Person also, die vor 30 Jahren mit nem Star angebändelt hat. Das wäre in etwa so, als wenn eine Katie Price anfängt zu singen und in 20 Jahren auftritt….. So dachte ich zumindest. Ich hatte mir sogar schon – wie ich zugeben muss despektierliche Bezeichnungen – wie „Omi Haag“ oder „Kaffe Haag“  zurechtgelegt und muss nun kräftig zurückrudern. Selten irrte ich mich so.

Nundenn es liegt sicher auch an meiner Generation, denn zu der Zeit, als Roy Haag Berlin mit David Bowie unsicher machte und mit Udo Lindenberg Auf Tour ging, wurde ich gerade geboren… Als ich dann meine Musikalische sozialisierung erfuhr war dann die Musik von ihr nicht gerade en vouge und hat mich so nie erreicht. Daher meine vorherige Meinung.

Man muss auch mal zugeben, wenn man sich geirrt hat. Romy Haag ist eine bewundernswerte Persönlichkeit mit einer starken Aura und einer großartigen Stimme, die ich ihr niemals zugetraut hätte. Dazu schaut sie fabelhaft aus…. Dass ich vorher keinen ihrer Songs kannte, tat der ganzen Sache keinerlei Abbruch, denn sie sang neben eigenen Stücken viele der Musikgeschichte, von denen auch ich viele kannte. Sweet Dreams beispielsweise, bei der ich beim besten Willen Annie Lennox nicht vermisste oder am Ende My Way von Frank Sinatra. Dazwischen Lieder von Brecht, was ich zwar wegen Unwissenheit nicht bestätigen kann, jedoch habe ich keinen Grund an ihren Worten zu zweifeln. Letztendlich sang sie noch viele eigene Lieder, von denen einige wie beispielsweise das „Berlin“ Lied einfach großartig waren.

Ich hatte mehrfach in diesem Konzert Gänsehaut und das ist in der Regel ein sehr guter Indikator, dass mich ein Konzert, Musik oder eine Stimme bewegen. In diesem Falle war wohl alles drei der Auslöser. Fest steht, ich war sehr positiv überrascht und ziemlich begeistert. Romy Haag ist in der Tat eine große Künstlerin. Und offensichtlich sang sie bereits mit anderen großen Künstlern und Künstlerinnen, wie ihre Anekdoten zwischen den Liedern erzählten. Eartha Kitt, Grace Jones, Marianne Faithfull und sicher noch viele andere Stars kreuzten ihre Duettwege. Wenn also Romy Haag Berlin mal wieder mit ihrer Anwesenheit verzaubert, bin ich bestimmt wieder da.

Apropos da gewesen. Insgesamt konnte man sagen, dass Sheila und ich den Altersdurchschnitt eher nach unten schoben, aber das machte nix. Dafür waren etwas Prominenz anwesend. Beispielsweise kamen wir zu einem Foto mit Lilo Wanders, mal wieder zu einem netten Gespräch mit Gabi Decker ach und Ades Zabel war als Mann auch da und begrüsste uns mit den Worten „Hach solch ein Aufwand“.. Egal, er hat sich auf jeden Fall gelohnt.

Übrigens habe ich noch etwas wirklich wichtiges in diesem Konzert gelernt. So sang Romy Haag in einem Stück „Jesus war eine Transe und kam aus Peru“…. Das sind Dinge, von denen die Bibel nicht erzählt. 🙂