Wii Gitte and live singing in a mental house

DSC00749

There was a third Saturday of the month and thus a misleading House Saturday. But this time were on the event invitation on Facebook funny names. Alfie Levi and Daphne thingy… I knew both not previously. Something with thingy… this was not the model from the jungle camp… Sarah Dingens?

DSC00714

No matter, when we arrived was already evident from a distance not watched an incredible and long queue in front of the asylum House. As the came, But I could not quite tell me. Neither the club was so full at the time, that would have been an inlet-mounted stop, yet there was a queue at the cloakroom, more… more. Well, there was no reason, out of, that a long line in front of a club looks good 🙂

There were then but all purely, so that the House was misled once again well filled – and thus – wie im Sommer nearly Traditional – once again was extremely hot. …So of course I mean the temperature and not the mood, although that was also pretty good, like Nina could tell after the first trans number.

Started Mataina Ah How Sweet Supervixen with breasts and the old “I Love Rock N’ Roll” Number of Joan Jett… I'm not quite sure, but I think, to have seen the number before… This may already be a few years ago, but it seemed pretty familiar to me 😉

[HTML1]

Now I look indeed been some years the numbers in the House to mislead, the very first time since I came to Berlin and became aware for the first time with the misleading House, that outside Hamburg there still a big wide world drag, of which I had not previously dared to dream and then let me drive at least monthly as a result the Hamburg Berlin motorway, until I actually just settled me in Berlin, and left his province province.

DSC00713

Meanwhile, as a lot has changed in terms of drag scene but done so in Hamburg, and still useable, a first-time visit to the Irrenhouse still be a revival signal, so for example with Marie from Hamburg, was the first time in a mental house and obviously felt something like, I then. 🙂

DSC00717-1

Also came from Hamburg aforementioned Daphne thingy. I also completely unknown to date, I think I desperately need time tutoring in Hamburg drag-customer. Well yes is soon CSD in Hamburg because I can time questioning the usual suspects, what you need to know in Hamburg. In any case thingie live Daphne sang a Tina Turner number. Live Sing End Drags? If Kaey trained as Berlin-export live there Drags? You do not know.

[HTML4]

But there are also live in Berlin Singing Drags. Maggie Knorr for example a musical piece, von Nina als “the baddest princess, she has ever seen” titled… Not nice, but absolutely Nina 🙂 You have to say that too, that they then individual “Buh-caller” short and strong clasped together in a great manner and made silence. Actually, times to bring up a musical number on the not optimally controlled astray House stage, all honor is already worth….

[HTML3]

And because it worked so beautifully sung with live, was equal to or slightly after-: Alfie Levi… Never heard of? I do not even. A bit of Googling brings to light the following: In November, appeared to coincide with his first album "The Attic" and the single "YES" – Along with New York's main drag queen Sherry Vine and Gloria Viagra from Berlin was a dancefloor number with hard electro-acoustic beats. Sherry, Gloria und Alfie… Ist and Spannend…

[HTML2]

Now, neither Sherry nor Gloria were there that night, but all previously occurring drags with him on stage, and a co-singer, but that it had gotten a much louder micro, Levi selber to Alfie. Need to coordinate live music to learn a little more in the birthday club. Everything else is yes else like clockwork.

DSC00760SuperZandy's also photographic artist and loved the picture, I just trust it 🙂

How could it be otherwise, to time, that there is this party. Nina grabbed because of a little and given notice The Anniversary Party 10 Years Irrenhouse, who will soon take place. Wow, 10 Years Irrenhouse, 120 Parties, + a few summer, Gaypride, New Year's Eve and special asylums, as 500 Shows and everything trannies before and on stage, running around in Berlin as. A real institution in Berlin and drag-Germany.

At the party itself, they can always come up with something new. In this case, that meant, that Wii Gitte this time two people not married, but let go at each other with swords. Well, at least before a Nintendo Wii.

DSC00744

Some Games, I lost of course against Janka later I had to admit, I'm not really created for such games, I believe, I have not once lost in a Wii game – The times I was in a car race third of four. What is also no real power. As Janka need not at all to boast ;-)… Hmm I might come to challenge for carting…

DSC00742

Speaking Janka… she was a little out of tune, that the temperatures coincide let their hair in a mental house, as a yeast cake… And that which fell from their particular, yes except it was not a hairdresser on site… So at least for a long time, Then came two of their trainees namely legally be announced in the misled House. Both worst with high heels or boots and a pony with a long white blond wig, known to be felted fast times. Good, dass Janka da war – and my brush…

DSC00763

By the way, there were SuperZandy and I agree. Boss Janka has since become a little stricter, and let a drag introduction incorporated into the teaching. I thought something like this would be in hairdressing gear and encoder – or is that just a cliche, which rises at least a drag in every hairdresser and makeup artist vocational school?

DSC00751

Stella Destroy gifted himself

Human being, this is unbelievable, full two months I was not Irrenhous, Nina Queers Party im Geburtstagsklub. It should probably have more important things queued, However, there are the? Must NUn probably because the Mad House is actually a must every third Saturday. Nowhere else is so much travesty gives monthly to the ears and eyes.

DSC00983

…And nowhere else is so full :)… If hot, this time it was almost unbearably crowded. Even the long queue in front of the door or let some fear. hope for. …Well rather hope, because nothing is worse than an empty club, as there are, for example, in midsummer, and.

DSC00969-1

But on this Irrenhouse there should be something to celebrate – and I do not mean the good entry numbers, but the birthday vol Stella Destroy, which should give presents itself, but later mehr.Ansonsten it was a mad house as always. The same people as always sympathetic, Transform a good show and funny games.

DSC00965

It should be an oversized Nina gym-style Torwand throw eggs into his mouth and then to win a hero Vodka… AHJA, it was so easy garnichtmal, to meet with these ovals gizmos, but somehow I managed and – had – then swallow the reward. Baaah Pure Vodka is not my kinda thing.

DSC00967

Now I like but then my Becks Lemon at the bar in the smoking room – where you noticed the way, I determined 2 Months was no longer there, However, you still could remember, what would I wünscehn as. I'm Plexiglas after all 🙂 There was no time for a longer conversation because of the abundance that evening. Also started watching the Muppet Show theme song – and the means which?

Large Trans show. Exactly! Was started with two well-known women on the stage of Irrenhouse. Melli Magic and Mataina Ah, how sweet, which first names with two number of recent events, a Japanese number. …Or something like SiSi NoNo somehow sounds more English than Japanese, but that is how you should not take it all. In any case Mataina now has its original planned number still in the quiver.. For the next time.

[HTML5]

When is the Grand Prix De La homosexuality, as it named Nina? Because it followed the Japanese contribution to the stage now of the Norwegian contribution from the Grand Prix AKA Euro Vision Song Contest. A blast? Well, definitely a party hit, finds its exactly the same misleading House. Was well received and is of me shall we say 7 Points or something like that.

[HTML4]

Which also has the German Auftrtt with Oskar sings and someone swings and Dita Von Teese danced get – So in total about 7 Points from all countries together. That was before the Federal Lena. This evening was reminded specifically with a live performance by Dita Von Teese but not by Maggie Knorr. Live Ja – and that does not live on stage but live on stage with live singing. Was good!. Now Maggie has also something resonant space. …I already wrote several times, that some people prefer to drag should not sing live. Maggie, I suppose because of clearly.

[HTML3]

But the highlight was not the, but the closer we get to the appearance of Gloria Viagra, which also sought out the theme of Japan, do you mean – das Thema und Nuclear Japan – or. Nuclear power as such. To say yes no, mislead the House is apolitical. Nene. A stage on the already Ede Stoiber is taken from behind the stage can expect something because yes. In this case, Gloria should point to the nuclear debate, by burned down a nuclear power plant in the middle of Berlin. Are we all contaminated? Vermutich, but we were not always anyway?

[HTML2]

But Gloria was still the highlight of the evening, because that was clearly birthday girl Stella Destroy, The endowed with their own number. She chose Lady Gaga “I was born this way” from. A song I would have honestly expected this evening, although not as – because the agency “Don’t be a drag – just be a queen” Stella took off her wig and showed, what a drag number can represent on the stage of the House astray so as not drag.

[HTML1]

The number was obviously rehearsed. And definitely not just once 🙂 Top and very big cinema. I'm not sure, if I've ever heard in the House astray from the audience calls for an encore, Stella calls to this number and they thus got himself. well if that is not a proper gift, I do not even.

It was definitely a nice back, although very full evening in Irrenhouse.

Wii-Gitte und Livegesang im Irrenhouse

DSC00749

Es war ein dritter Samstag im Monat und somit ein Irrenhouse Samstag. Dieses Mal standen aber auf der Eventeinladung auf Facebook komische Namen. Alfie Levi und Daphne Dingens… Kannte ich beide vorher nicht. Irgendwas mit Dingens… war das nicht dieses Model aus dem Dschungelcamp… Sarah Dingens?

DSC00714

Egal, als wir ankamen zeigte sich schon von weitem eine unglaubliche und lang nicht gesehene Schlange vor dem Irrenhouse. Wie die zustande kam, konnte ich mir allerdings nicht recht erklären. Weder war der Club zu dem Zeitpunkt so voll, dass einen Einlass-stop angebracht gewesen wär, noch gab es eine Schlange an der Garderobe, noch… noch. Naja, es gab keinen Grund, ausser, dass eine lange schlange vor einem Club gut aussieht 🙂

Es kamen dann aber doch alle rein, so dass das Irrenhouse wieder einmal gut gefüllt war – und somit – wie im Sommer quasi traditionell – wieder einmal extrem heiss war. …Damit meine ich natürlich die Temperatur und nicht die Stimmung, obwohl die war auch ziemlich gut, wie Nina schon nach der ersten Transennummer feststellen konnte.

An fing Mataina Ah Wie Süß mit Supervixen Brüsten und der alten „I Love Rock N‘ Roll“ Nummer von Joan Jett… Ich bin mir nicht ganz sicher, aber ich glaube, die Nummer schon einmal gesehen zu haben… Das mag vielleicht schon einige Jahre her sein, aber es kam mir doch ziemlich bekannt vor 😉

Nun schaue ich mir ja auch schon einige Jahre die Nummern im Irrenhouse an, seitdem ich das allererste Mal nach Berlin kam und mit dem Irrenhouse erstmalig gewahr wurde, dass es da ausserhalb Hamburg noch eine große weite Drag Welt gibt, von der ich vorher nicht zu träumen gewagt hatte und die mich dann in der Folge die Autobahn Hamburg Berlin mindestens monatlich fahren liess, bis ich mich dann eben tatsächlich in Berlin nieder liess, und die Provinz Provinz sein liess.

DSC00713

Mittlerweile hat sich in Sachen Drag Szene allerdings in Hamburg ja so einiges getan, und trozdem kann ein erstmaliger Besuch im Irrenhouse noch immer ein Erweckungssignal sein, so beispielsweise bei Marie aus Hamburg, die erstmalig im Irrenhouse war und sich offensichtlich in etwa so fühlte, wie ich damals. 🙂

DSC00717-1

Ebenfalls aus Hamburg kam vorgenannte Daphne Dingens. Mir bis dato auch gänzlich unbekannt, ich glaube ich brauche dringend mal Nachhilfe in Hamburgs Drag-Kunde. Naja ist ja bald CSD in Hamburg da kann ich ja mal die üblich verdächtigen ausfragen, was man in Hamburg kennen muss. Auf jeden Fall sang Daphne Dingens Live eine Tina Turner Nummer. Livesingende Drags? Sollte Kaey als Berlin-Export dort Livedrags ausbilden? Man weiss es nicht.

Aber es gibt ja auch in Berlin livesingende Drags. Maggie Knorr beispielsweise mit einem Musicalstück, von Nina als „die dickste Prinzessin, die sie jemals gesehen hat“ betitelt… Nicht nett, aber absolut Nina 🙂 Dazu muss man allerdings auch sagen, dass sie danach einzelne „Buh-Rufer“ in großartiger Manier kurz und kräftig zusammenfaltete und mundtot machte. In der Tat, mal eben eine Musical-Nummer auf der nicht optimal ausgesteuerten Irrenhouse Bühne zu bringen, ist schon aller ehren wert….

Und weil es so schön mit Live gesungenem klappte, wurde gleich noch etwas nachgelegt: Alfie Levi… Nie gehört? Ich auch nicht. Ein bisschen Googlen bringe folgendes zutage: Im November erschien zeitgleich mit seinem erstem Album „The Attic“ auch die Single „YES“ – Zusammen mit New Yorks wichtigster Drag Queen Sherry Vine und Gloria Viagra aus Berlin entstand eine Dancefloor-Nummer mit harten Electro-Akustikbeats. Sherry, Gloria und Alfie… Ist ja spannend…

Nun weder Sherry noch Gloria waren an diesem Abend da, aber alles vorher aufgetretenen Drags mit ihm auf der Bühne, und eine Mit-Sängerin, die allerdings ein deutlich lauteres Mikro ergattert hatte, als Alfie Levi selber. Livemusik abstimmen müssen die im Geburtstagsklub noch ein wenig lernen. Alles andere läuft ja sonst wie am Schnürchen.

DSC00760Superzandy ist ja auch Fotokünstler und liebte das Bild, Ich vertrau da einfach mal drauf 🙂

Wie sollte es auch sonst sein, nach der Zeit, die es diese Party gibt. Nina griff da ein wenig vor und avisierte die Jubiläumsparty 10 Jahre Irrenhouse, die nun bald stattfindet. Wow, 10 Jahre Irrenhouse, 120 Partys, + ein paar Sommer, CSD, Silvester und Sonderirrenhäuser, ca 500 Shows und alles an Transen vor und auf der bühne, die in Berlin so rumlaufen. Eine wirkliche Institution in Berlin und Drag-Deutschland.

Auf der Party selber lassen sie sich ja immer wieder etwas neues einfallen. In diesem Fall bedeutete das, dass Wii-Gitte dieses Mal nicht je zwei Leute vermählte, sondern mit Schwertern aufeinander losgehen liess. Naja zumindest vor einer Nintendo Wii.

DSC00744

Einige Spiele, die ich gegen Janka selbstredend verlor später musste ich zugeben, dass ich für derartige spiele echt nicht geschaffen bin, ich glaube, ich habe einmal bei einem Wii-Spiel nicht verloren – Das mal wurde ich bei einem Autorennen dritte von vieren. Was nun auch keine wirkliche Leistung ist. Da braucht sich Janka garnicht zu brüsten ;-)… Hmm ich könnte sie ja mal zum Cart-Fahren herausfordern…

DSC00742

Apropos Janka… sie war etwas verstimmt, dass die Temperaturen im Irrenhouse ihre Frisur zusammenfallen liess, wie einen Hefekuchen… Das fiel aber vor allem ihr aus, war ja ausser ihr keine Friseurin vor Ort… Also zumindest lange Zeit, dann kamen nämlich angekündigterweise zwei ihrer Auszubildenden ins Irrenhouse. Beide mit übelsten High Heels bzw Ponyboots und einer mit einer langen Weissblonden Perücke, die bekanntermaßen schnell mal verfilzt. Gut, dass Janka da war – und meine Bürste…

DSC00763

Übrigens waren Superzandy und ich da einer Meinung. Boss Janka muss da ein wenig strenger werden, und eine Drag Einführung in die Lehre einfliessen lassen. Ich dachte im Friseurgewerbe wäre soetwas Gang und Gebe – oder ist das nur ein Klischee, das in jeder Friseur und Maskenbildner-Berufsschulklasse mindestens eine drag entspringt?

DSC00751

Stella Destroy beschenkt sich selber

Mensch, das ist ja unglaublich, volle zwei Monate war ich nicht im Irrenhous, Nina Queers Party im Geburtstagsklub. Es müssen wohl wichtigere Dinge angestanden haben, aber gibt es die? NUn muss wohl denn das Irrenhouse ist eigentlich ein Pflichttermin jeden dritten Samstag. Nirgendwo sonst erhält man monatlich so viel Travestie auf die ohren und Augen.

DSC00983

…Und nirgendwo sonst ist es so voll :)… Soll heissen, dieses Mal war es fast unerträglich voll. Schon die lange Schlange vor der Tür liess einiges befürchten bzw. erhoffen. …Na doch eher erhoffen, denn nichts ist ja schlimmer als ein leerer Club, wie es sie beispielsweise im Hochsommer ab und an gibt.

DSC00969-1

Doch an diesem Irrenhouse sollte es etwas zu feiern geben – und damit meine ich nicht die guten Eintrittszahlen, sondern den Geburtstag vol Stella Destroy, die sich selber beschenken sollte, aber dazu später mehr.Ansonsten war es ein Irrenhouse wie immer. Die gleichen sympathischen Personen wie immer, eine gute Transenshow und witzige Spielchen.

DSC00965

Man sollte einer überdimensionalen Nina in Sportstudio-Torwand Manier Eier in den Mund werfen um dann einen Held Vodka zu gewinnen… Ähja, dabei war das garnichtmal so einfach, mit diesen Ovalen Dingern zu treffen, doch irgendwie schaffte ich es und – musste – dann die Belohnung schlucken. Baaah Vodka Pur ist irgendwie nicht meine Sache.

DSC00967

Da lob ich mir dann doch mein Becks Lemon an der Bar im Raucherraum – wo man übrigens bemerkte, dass ich bestimmt 2 Monate nicht mehr da war, sich allerdings trotzdem noch erinnern konnte, was ich denn so wünscehn würde. ich bin eben doch Plexiglas 🙂 Für ein längeres Gespräch blieb ob der Fülle an diesem Abend allerdings keine Zeit. Ausserdem begann gerade die Muppetshow Erkennungsmelodie – und die bedeutet was?

Große Transenshow. Genau! Gestartet wurde mit zwei altbekannten Damen auf der Bühne des Irrenhouse. Melli Magic und Mataina Ah Wie süß, die sich mit einer zweiernummer aus aktuellem Anlass eine Japanische Nummer vornamen. …Oder so  ähnlich SiSi NoNo klingt doch irgendwie mehr englisch als Japanisch, aber so genau sollte man das alles nicht nehmen. Auf jeden Fall hat Mataina nun ihre eigentlich geplante Nummer noch im Köcher.. Fürs nächste Mal.

Wann ist eigentlich der Grand Prix De La Homosexualität, wie ihn Nina benannte? Denn es folgte dem Japanischen Beitrag auf der Bühne nun der norwegische Beitrag vom Grand Prix AKA Eurovision Song Contest. Ein Knaller? Naja, auf jeden Fall ein Partyhit, der im Irrenhouse genau seinesgleichen findet. Kam gut an und gibt von mir sagen wir mal 7 Punkte oder so ähnlich.

Die hat auch der deutsche Auftrtt mit Oskar sings und irgendwer swings und Dita von Teese danced bekommen – also in etwa insgesamt 7 Punkte aus allen Ländern zusammen. Das war ja noch vor der Bundeslena. An diesem Abend wurde daran erinnert und zwar mit einem Live-Auftritt nicht von Dita von Teese sondern von Maggie Knorr. Ja Live – und das bedeutet nicht live on stage sondern live on stage mit livegesang. War gut!. Nun Maggie hat ja auch etwas Resonanzraum. …Ich schrieb ja schon mehrfach, dass manch Drag lieber nicht live singen sollte. Maggie nehme ich da eindeutig aus.

Aber der Höhepunkt war das noch nicht, doch wir kommen dem näher mit dem Auftritt von Gloria Viagra, die sich ebenfalls das Thema Japan heraussuchte, soll heissen – das Thema Atomkraft und Japan – bzw. Atomkraft als solches. Soll ja keiner sagen, das Irrenhouse sei unpolitisch. Nene. Eine Bühne auf der schon Ede Stoiber von hinten auf der Bühne durchgenommen wird lässt da ja etwas erwarten. In diesem Fall sollte Gloria auf die Atomdebatte hinweisen, indem sie mitten in Berlin ein Atomkraftwerk abfackelte. Sind wir nun alle verstrahlt? Vermutich, aber waren wir das nicht eh schon immer?

Doch Gloria war immer noch nicht das Highlight des Abends, denn das war eindeutig Geburtstagskind Stella Destroy, die sich mit ihrer Nummer selber beschenkte. Sie suchte sich Lady Gagas „I was born this way“ aus. Einen Song den ich ehrlichgesagt an diesem Abend erwartet hätte, nicht allerdings so – denn zur stelle „Don’t be a drag – just be a queen“ entledigte sich Stella ihrer Perücke und zeigte, was eine Dragnummer auch als nicht Drag auf der bühne des Irrenhouse so ausmachen kann.

Die Nummer war offensichtlich geprobt. Und zwa bestimmt nicht nur einmal 🙂 Top und ganz großes Kino. Ich bin mir nicht sicher, ob ich jemals im Irrenhouse aus dem Publikum Rufe nach einer Zugabe vernommen habe, an Stellas Nummer hat diese Rufe bekommen und sie somit selber. na wenn das kein Eigengeschenk ist, dass weiss ich auch nicht.

Es war auf jeden Fall wieder ein netter, wenngleich sehr voller Abend im Irrenhouse.