Church of Drags

18.10.2009 – Miami Beach
Church of Drags

Church Of Drags

There I was so late on Sunday morning at the Palace Bar to a rich American breakfast with a mojito to take me and a little write up my experiences in Miami. The Bat Palace has a great wireless internet and also because otherwise you can sit, relax and let yourself go. Since I order on Monday 3:40 would have to get up to get the plane to Jamaica, the day is not always suitable for really big things. The Key West trip had to be called off thus.

[HTML1]

So since I just wrote an entry about the Palace, the Palace and TP Lords, she came dressed blue and safe with a short night. Perhaps none at all, for she thought, they had refreshed only the makeup and had then come to the Palace. Well, a lot of it has just booked drag heavy…

[HTML2]

Sundays on the day that it shows there are, I did not expect, But every half hour came henceforth TP Lords of the bar and the public bespasste. The day has once again another quality, because you see something. Stop at every show but about the same number of people with their mouths open zuschauend, was da so abgeht… And photographing… As TP Lords said there still. “Send it to me. Mail is info@big-black-man-in-a-blue-dress.com…. whether it really is the most? I venture to doubt it.

101_0624

In general, the presentations between the shows are worth listening to. Audience do not be surprised, that there is every Sunday at the Palace. Say Hallelujah – Hallelujah – Say Amen to the Gaymen – Amen… If the Big Black Man In A Blue Dress calls to, then the whole really has a right even to order something from a trade show and makes a Mojito, to survive due to the next half hour, because then the next show.

[HTML3]

Eventually, however, then they're closing, after all I had to do a little errands for Cuba. The equivalent of aspirin and acute Immudium, A sub for the next morning and a pizza for the evening.

So there I sat on my couch in Miami at Ocean Reef Suites Hotel and Consume a fat American pizza, I saw on TV while American football. Phew, I'm American.

[HTML4]

Now, that should change, because 3:40 it should come off to get to Fort Lauderdale to Kingston to fly from there to Havana. Bye Miami, it was great.

Drag Queen Makeup Contest

On Youtube there are a whole lot of make-up videos and tutorials. A lot of these videos can be found here at Ebru's Beauty Lounge. Overall 8331 Interested subscribers, Ebru what is the best way. Now she called a contest for a drag queen makeup insa life, in which you can win all sorts of make-up.

[HTML1]

It will be interesting, what are there for submissions and what the girls, which there participate in a drag queen so imagine. The first three entries are so so amazing to bad. At the moment, because you can still snatch some, I think. Wer also Lust hat, can join because.

But please do a better make-up than this, that the lady has submitted to the contest and in my opinion is more of a Goth Makeup…

[HTML2]

Women's problem: Make up Tutorial

Modeshopping und Makeup Tutorial

Somehow, it was already clear in the outset, that this evening would not be the most exciting of our lives. In addition to the Girls in A Hot Rod and was the cinema Kinternational nothing important before this evening. Both great without question Parties, but it is also both parties, we have now visited the one time or another.

[HTML1]

Nevertheless, we left it does not take us, strike out – So Sheila and I, Janka because somehow had no desire. However, before the duty free program is announced. Select, what you should wear for.. And there it was again, the big problem of all women: Wardrobe blindness! You look into a full closet and you find NOTHING. Everything either not appropriate or not nice. …or just recently worn or or or. Unfortunately I had to opt for something but, Shopping in the afternoon because my attempt has unfortunately encouraged revealed nothing useful.

After my first look in the wardrobe was clear: “I really need clothes shopping.” Everything, However, what I found for the Hot Rod Girl in a Party, was a petty Blouse, would have gone with a blue jeans quite. …Unfortunately, I have only nircht women's issues but also other problems: To little tops.

[]

ehrlich, I think it's almost demeaning, if I buy a blouse and even the largest size XL to me is still too small, and these biases already without deposits. D A S – I S T – C H I N T – F A I R ! Okay, So I only buy Carmentops, because that's a little better. Properly fulfilling this experience is also not.

So be it but, I was then still a dress in my closet and decided, to carry this. Nand but the right makeup was still needed. …I am willing to learn yes and tried again at a Makeup Tutorial. In fact, in a pin-up makeup tutorial, that I found on Youtube on the Internet.

[HTML2]

….Can someone please tell me once, why indeed actually makes everything just like in the makeup tutorial and then it looks at the end of different? …Before now all scream, I need an answer as “not allowed” purport:

1. You may have not made up everything as.

This answer I will not apply.. and … I actually want to read no other answer. I'm just assume, dass die im Makeup Tutorial geschummelt haben 😉 Ich glaube, that is the only answer, I like the. Ultimately, I was quite happy, but really like this, as in the video it did not look.

[HTML3]

In any case, I was just under three hours with my styling busy and just as Sheila rang almost done. So ready made quickly and thereby actually forget everything. The neckline is not created properly, the contact lenses are not used and – almost the worst. Plugged the camera without a memory card. Toll. I hate those nights. Unfortunately, I was naturally all until the other evening on, so dass “I can not tell you – I can not see that is” was quite a household word.

No matter… I'll be back tomorrow evening:

Dame Edna Mac Collection

Dame Edna collection of M.A.C.

There are some faces, which are for ever for a brand. Heidi Klum will probably always remain as a Victoria's Secret Angel in memory and when you think of gummy bears, you will always think of Thomas Gottschalk Visage.

Perhaps it will now be so soon, that whenever, wenn man's M.A.C. automatically thinks of big glasses with wings and thus to Dame Edna thinks, because it is a new testimonial from M.A.C.

Now that's a statement for a target group, probably more money in M.A.C. spends just as each 25 Average women, the random times in the M.A.C. Store fallen.

Not, I would buy now Dame Edna Collection Mac, but I find good, that they exist. And I have been so one or the other euro in various Mac Stores in Berlin, Hamburg and Nuremberg issued, So this collection can ungekauft pass me.

M.A.C., I find this collection class.

Church of Drags

18.10.2009 – Miami Beach
Church of Drags

Church Of Drags

Da saß ich nun also Sonntag am späten vormittag in der Palace Bar um ein reichhaltiges Amerikanisches Frühstück mit einem Mojito zu mir zu nehmen und ein wenig meine Miami Erfahrungen aufzuschreiben. Die Palace Bat hat ein tolles W-Lan und auch sonst kann man da hervorragend sitzen und es sich gut gehen lassen. Da ich am Montag um 3:40 aufstehen müsste um den Flieger nach Jamaica zu bekommen, eignete sich der Tag eh nicht für wirklich große Dinge. Der Key West Ausflug musste somit abgeblasen werden.

Da schrieb ich also gerade einen Eintrag im Palace über das Palace und über TP Lords, da kam sie blau gewandet und sicher mit einer kurzen Nacht. Vielleicht mit gar keiner, denn sie meinte, sie hätte nur das Makeup aufgefrischt und sei dann ins Palace gekommen. Tja, eine vielgebuchte Drag hat es eben schwer…

Dass es Sonntags am Tage dort Shows gibt, hatte ich nicht erwartet, aber alle halbe Stunde kam TP Lords fortan aus der Bar und bespasste das Publikum. Am Tage hat das noch einmal eine andere Qualität, denn man sieht auch etwas. Stehen bleiben zu jeder Show aber etwa gleich viele Personen mit offenen Mündern zuschauend, was da so abgeht… Und fotografierend… Wie sagte TP Lords dabei noch. „Send it to me. Mail is info@big-black-man-in-a-blue-dress.com…. ob es die wohl wirklich gibt? Ich wage es zu bezweifeln.

101_0624

Überhaupt sind die Moderationen zwischen den Shows hörenswert. Publikum bitte nicht wundern, dass gibt es jeden Sonntag im Palace. Say Hallelujah – Hallelujah – Say Amen to the Gaymen – Amen… Wenn der Big Black Man In A Blue Dress dazu aufruft, dann hat das ganze wirklich etwas von einer Messe und lässt einem gleich noch einen Mojito bestellen, um die nächste Halbe Stunde gebührend zu überstehen, denn dann kommt die nächste Show.

Irgendwann ist dann aber auch mal Schluss, immerhin hatte ich für Kuba noch ein wenig Besorgungen zu machen. Das Pendant zu Aspirin und Immudium Akut, noch ein Sub für den nächsten Morgen und eine Pizza für den Abend.

Da saß ich nun also in Miami auf meiner Couch im Ocean Reef Suites Hotel und verspeise eine fette amerikanische Pizza, während ich im Fernsehen American Football sah. Puuuh bin ich amerikanisch.

Nun, das sollte sich ändern, denn 3:40 sollte es abgehen nach Fort Lauderdale um nach Kingston zu kommen um von da aus nach Havanna zu fliegen. Tschüß Miami, es war toll.

Drag Queen Makeup Contest

Auf Youtube gibt es ja eine ganze Menge Make Up Videos und Tutorials. Eine ganze Menge dieser Videos finden sich dabei bei Ebru’s Beauty Lounge. Insgesamt 8331 Abonnenten interessiert, was Ebru so zum besten gibt. Jetzt rief sie einen Contest für ein Drag Queen Makeup insa Leben, bei dem es allerhand Make Up zu gewinnen gibt.

Man darf gespannt sein, was dort für Einsendungen kommen und was sich die Mädels, die dort mitmachen unter einer Drag Queen so vorstellen. Die ersten drei Einsendungen sind so lala bis grandios schlecht. Im Moment kann man da noch einiges reissen, denke ich. Wer also Lust hat, kann da mitmachen.

Aber bitte ein besseres Make Up als dieses hier, dass die Dame zum Contest eingereicht hat und meiner Meinung eher ein Gruftie Makeup ist…

Frauenproblem: Make up Tutorial

Modeshopping und Makeup Tutorial

Irgendwie war schon im Vornherein klar, dass dieser Abend nicht der spannendste unseres Lebens werden würde. Ausser der Girls in A Hot Rod und der dem Kino Kinternational war nichts wichtiges an diesem Abend vor. Beides ohne Frage tolle Parties, aber eben auch beides Parties, die wir nun schon das ein oder andere Mal besucht haben.

Trotzdem liessen wir es uns natürlich nicht nehmen, loszuziehen – also Sheila und ich, denn Janka hatte irgendwie keine Lust. Doch vor der Kür ist die Pflicht angesagt. Auszuwählen, was man denn anziehen möge.. Und da war es wieder, das große Problem aller Frauen: Kleiderschrankblindheit! Man schaut in einen vollen Kleiderschrank und man findet NICHTS. Alles entweder nicht passend oder nicht schön. …oder gerade jüngst getragen oder oder oder. Leider musste ich mich aber doch für etwas entscheiden, denn mein Einkaufsversuch am Nachmittag hat leider nichts sinnvolles zutage gefördert.

Nach meinem ersten Blick in den kleiderschrank war klar: „Ich muss dringend Kleidung shoppen.“ Alles, was ich jedoch für die Girl in a Hot Rod Party fand, war eine kleinkarierte Blouse, die mit einer Blue Jeans durchaus gegangen wäre. …Leider habe ich nircht nur Frauenprobleme sondern auch noch andere Probleme: Zu kleine Oberteile.

[]

ehrlich, ich finde es fast erniedrigend, wenn ich eine Bluse kaufe und selbst die größte Größe XL mir noch zu klein ist, und diese bereits ohne Einlagen spannt. D A S – I S T – N I C H T – F A I R ! Okay, kaufe ich also nur noch Carmentops, da geht das etwas besser. Richtig erfüllend ist diese Erfahrung aber auch nicht.

So sei es aber, ich fand dann doch noch ein Kleid in meinem Schrank und beschloss, dieses zu tragen. Nund war aber noch das rechte Makeup benötigt. …ich bin ja bereit zu lernen und versuchte mich mal wieder an einem Makeup Tutorial. Genaugenommen an einem Pin-Up Makeup Tutorial, dass ich im Internet auf Youtube fand.

….Kann mir mal bitte jemand sagen, warum man zwar eigentlich alles genauso macht wie im Makeup Tutorial und dann doch am ende anders aussieht? …Bevor aber jetzt alle losschreien, muss ich eine Antwort als „nicht erwünscht“ vorgeben:

1. Du hast vielleicht eben doch nicht alles genauso gemacht.

Diese Antwort lasse ich nicht gelten.. und … eigentlich will ich auch gar keine andere Antwort lesen. Ich gehe einfach mal davon aus, dass die im Makeup Tutorial geschummelt haben 😉 Ich glaube, dass ist die einzige Antwort, die mir gefällt. Letztendlich war ich zwar ganz zufrieden, aber wirklich so aus, wie im Video sah es nicht aus.

Auf jeden Fall war ich knapp drei Stunden mit meinem Styling beschäftigt und als Sheila klingelte nur fast fertig. Also schnell fertig gemacht und dabei eigentlich alles vergessen. Das Dekollete nicht ordentlich erstellt, die Kontaktlinsen nicht eingesetzt und – fast das schlimmste. Die Kamera ohne Speicherkarte eingesteckt. Toll. Ich hasse solche Abende. Leider fiel mir das alles natürlich erst am weiteren Abend auf, so dass „kann ich Dir nicht sagen – kann ich nämlich nicht sehen“ durchaus ein geflügeltes Wort wurde.

Egal… zum Abend komme ich morgen:

Dame Edna Mac Kollektion

Dame Edna Kollektion von M.A.C.

Es gibt ja einige Gesichter, die für immer für eine Marke stehen. Heidi Klum wird wohl immer als Victoria’s Secret Engel in Erinnerung bleiben und wenn man an Gummibärchen denkt, wird man immer auch an Thomas Gottschalk Visage denken.

Vielleicht wird es nun bald so sein, dass immer dann, wenn man an M.A.C. denkt auch automatisch an eine große Brille mit Flügeln und somit an Dame Edna denkt, denn sie ist ein neues Testimonial von M.A.C.

Das ist doch mal ein Statement für eine Zielgruppe, die vermutlich mehr Geld bei M.A.C. ausgibt als jeweils knapp 25 Durchschnittsfrauen, die mal zufällig in den M.A.C. Store fallen.

Nicht, das ich mir nun die Dame-Edna Mac Kollektion kaufen würde, aber ich finde gut, dass es sie gibt. Und ich habe auch so schon den einen oder anderen Euro in diversen Mac Stores in Berlin, Hamburg und Nürnberg ausgegeben, also kann diese Kollektion ungekauft an mir vorbeigehen.

M.A.C., ich finde diese Kollektion klasse.