Nocturnes – Photographs from the nightlife of Berlin

Nocturnes – Nightlife in Berlin

Baier-Cybersissy-and-Baby-Jane_WEB
J.Jackie Baier – Cybersissy and Baby-Jane. Copyrignt J.Jackie Baier 2010. All rights reserved.

Today I want to again point to an exhibition, that sounds pretty interesting. The photographer says of himself, she was 1993 come to Berlin as a transvestite. Her pictures show drag queens, the transport line and other less glamorous topics from the past 17 Berlin years. Sounds Interesting. In addition, the photographer is currently working on a feature-length film about Chantal's House of Shame. It will be interesting.

Nocturnes
Photographs from the nightlife of J.Jackie Baier
“I’m doing more for the revolution by just walking down the street..”
Jackie Curtis – transsexual playwright, actor/actress, Warhol superstar

Richard Sorge Art Space is pleased to issue “Nocturnes” to present with photographs from the nightlife of J.Jackie Baier. The extensive exhibition shows important working groups of the artist, including her House of Shame Project.

The photographer J.Jackie Baier moves through Berlin, mainly at night, indoors and outdoors, Sign in Ellen, on the Trans line, at parties, in Bars. The Berlin of the J.Jackie Baier is a hole, the “Reverberation room” a subsurface, in which the party of the twenties, the notorious “Dance on the Volcano”, has never stopped.
Who considered their work, will hardly suspect, to J.Jackie Baier was a “Party-Photographin” lost. Her look does not stick to the surface of beautiful body, even if the people in her paintings radiate beauty – a beauty, which touches the painful in some images.

“I came to Berlin as a transvestite, at a time, as the whole city was under renovation. I thought: where all holes are dug, You can not be wrong,” says the Berlin-based, since the 1997 also officially lives as a woman.
Themes and patterns found in Baier J.Jackie Nightlife, at the edges or completely off the socially acceptable events and parades “New Centre”. The “misfits”, the transsexual prostitutes and drag queens, their dream of true life dream in concrete cellars rotten boards, go through their images like flotsam.

Initiation: Thursday 11. February 2010, 19 You.
Closing: Thursday 4. March 2010, 19 You.

Exhibition: 12.02-03.03.2010
Opening times: Friday-Saturday 14-18 Clock, Weekday: by appointment.

Art Space Richard Sorge, Landsberger Allee 54, 10249 Berlin-Friedrichshain

Whitney Houston Melli Magic

Not sing Whitney Houston CAN, Melli Magic do not NEED, Kermit snogging again alien and the bells are rung of Rome with frying pans and photographers, to tell each other, that their images are not okay…. In other words,: an ordinary evening in the Nina Queers Irrenhouse.

101_0708

After two small appetizers to warm up the Mad House followed, cultural highlight on every third Saturday of the month and has always been a must… Someone needs to document what is happening there, yes, and even though we were there not too long, nevertheless passed some. Already on the way we met two girls, with the words, “oh yes there are still two” wanted to express her raptures.. Do not know, who was there before and come… Tatyana not definitely, because the led undressed 10 Straight-ins Zivis Irrenhouse, but did not know the, that they followed someone, there has already been frequently on stage… So they stayed in their corner and watched anxiously the evil gay goings on and off the stage to.

[HTML1]

And that it had once again and stood a little in the character of the MTV VMA's the other day and you can hardly believe it, But the star of this evening there was this. Kermit! He making out there still around with Lady Gaga, he had this time seinene fun with Gloria Viagra, with the straitjacket, Bootsy Collins star glasses and fake blood a medley of her brought. I think so, Kermit will have noticed that, that it was not Lady Gaga, never mind it was him anyway.

[HTML2]

Not matter was then Stella DeStroy, that the wrong song was played.. Just not fit to performance. Did not matter, because the right tone has been taken and should be Just a little Pill by Pink. Eggs, the pills… loyal little companion of many people in the nightlife. Fortunately, not mine, otherwise I would not be able to fill out the online form truthfully for USA Travel. But back to Stella. With fashionable short hair real hair in their cartwheels debacle could not happen…. at least none with a falling wig… A failed cartwheel but she was not immune.

[HTML3]

But where we were just in pills. After Melli Magic came and brought the drug par excellence wreck. We have only just noticed all, the Whitney Houston's voice is still not back there, where one would actually expect, nevertheless it does have weggebetet their drug addiction, according to his own words in Ophrah… Well if we want to believe the…? Regardless of the band her voice is still terrific and Melli Magic as the greatest Whitney Houston Impersonator is always beyond reproach… Glamor factor high.

[HTML4]

Trash factor was high after a bit with the bells of Rome. Glory, Nina and Stella rang the bells of Rome rather Greek outfit with frying pan and trowel. Had I known, I think my camera would have been completely focused on Stella. At least I advise every, to address one or the other eye on them. Some hilarious…

101_0724

Hilarious Photographers are also sometimes… not just, when they stand before me and keep their camera into the picture, because they want to again have the best picture. But then, when they photograph each other and criticize, because the picture is not quite as, as they are accustomed to from. Too dark, to light, Overexposed, Underexposed and ever… To make a picture of a photographer tasty, on which he is on it, seems to be difficult, als eine Transe mit einem Schnappschuss zufriedenzustellen 🙂

101_0741

Was there anything else? Disease-related changes in personnel at Checkout, Bingo cock, lack of female bartenders, an enthusiastic woman, urgently wanted to buy my dress and Sheila belt and places where you could watch a hardcore porn film from a corner of his eye and a children's cartoon from the other corner of the eye. A perfectly normal evening so misleading House- ….

101_0709

Top party cities worldwide 2008

The year 2008 is closed and the year 2009 already half a month old, Nevertheless, there are still a few top-10 poll list on the net, which can be found.

For example, the American travel magazine Forbes Traveler in 2008 the “best party cities in the world” named. In addition to attractions, Was rated hotels and restaurants like the nightlife.

It was a fun list of cities out in the whole world, pretty good cuts in Berlin.

1) New York City

Has won this New York City. New York, City, that never sleeps. The Big Apple, a lot, no very many clubs, great DJ's and lots of live music. But also a lot of traffic and high houses. I've never been there, but there must necessarily once hin.Es would help New York, that the city is the first stop for Jet Setters, bring the latest and greatest in music and fashion in the city.

If I have understood correctly, So you would fly to New York to hear that and to buy, what is there to listen or buy just in Europe? Oh, New York offers 24 Hours Subway System… Na toll.

2) Berlin

Well, you may be surprised or not. The American Forbes Traveler actually chooses Berlin as the second-best party town in the world. On some nights I can absolutely understand, other not really. The magazine speaks of the Casual Style – a former colleague puts it rather “Berlin can not send you away” positive / negative. I do not know. Is fixed, the party life was the reason why I came to Berlin. I probably did something right. Where should I go now even? London? Achnee London's only fifth place.

Berlin was “the linchpin of European hedonism” which can be as “Coffin nail or spearhead of European hedonism” translate. I guess, spearheading is meant. In other words,: All the freaks come from Europe to Berlin. This is one of the reasons, why Berlin is so different and why my English colleague says, Berlin is not a good town to learn German.

In addition to the casual style, there are also the Bar Tausend, in the style of dress is exactly the other way around and would offer at this great live music. “DRESS CODE: SLEEK OTHERWISE NO ENTRY”. Sounds interesting. Maybe my ex-colleague should go there once.
Otherwise known in America apparently still the cookies and bar 25, the still half a year is open and then probably disappear forever. …And I was not even there.

3. Tel Aviv

Tel Aviv. Also, a city I've never been and currently I would probably rather not consider, necessarily to make holiday in Israel. You will not necessarily happen to meet a suicide bomber yes, be taken from him or. They're talking about Tel Aviv in accordance with New York as “the city that never stops”. Forbes Traveler speaks of a hedonistic, multi-cultural Mediterranean metropolis. In addition, there was a great beach parties.


I heard similar good things about Tel Aviv, I was talking last year with an Irishman, who works for an NGO in Israel and in Lebanon, and hence two (real) Passports had (with a stamp of a country that is hardly to get in each other's). He thought, from that in both countries and in kind of a party atmosphere arises, reminiscent of an apocalyptic mood, but that there in fact are tons of good parties and clubs.

On # 4-6 commented dan noch Rio De Janeiro, London und Buenos Aires, safe and exciting cities.

Tatiana, Fateful Years of Queen

A standard work of the Berlin Trans Scene?
tatjana.JPG


Tatiana
, ihreszeichens Berlin CSD sovereignty of sometime to keinerweisssorecht has a second part of their work Tatiana, Fateful Years of Queen put on the web.

She describes her fictional story in Berlin Dragzene, Your immersion time as CSD and its sovereignty

I have not even noticed the first part, then the second definitely delicious. Although Tatjana “Similarities with all other persons or events in the past, Present or future” possibly titled as random, I can not escape the fact, me that several of the stories, the people, Parties or practices appear quite not quite as random. Still, most people are still made good. Okay okay, somewhat exaggerated but, but has not played completely wrong on the whole.

This story could give to all Berlin Neutransen as the great Trans Almanac. Tatiana talks about the Schwuz, Wigstöckel, the Irrenhouse, the Kumplenest, the GMF, The Bangaluu, den CSD, the different transport scenes in Kreuzberg and Mitte, in your history are as varied as people Kaey Tearing, Gérome Castell, Chicago Rose, :Mataina Ah wie Süß:, Barbie Breakout, Melli Magic, :Nina Queer:, Polla Disaster, Tilly Creutzfeldt Jakob, Biggi Blonde, :ADES Zabel:, or Daphne Baakel.

Anyone who has read the, has already had a first glimpse of the Berlin drag- and Transeszene. I'm looking forward to Part III

A few excerpts:

The deep-set eyes, I had lined with mega long fake eyelashes, my lips just shamelessly painted and eyebrows just a few centimeters above the original, heavily pruned painted. Only the big nose I could not hide with cosmetic tricks, and the Adam's apple does not also.
But since I also acted as a gay man, who plays a woman, and no one knew, that I was a woman, Playing a man, the turns gay, to play a transvestite, It was not so bad.
I even had an extra left the hair on the upper arms, peeped between the glove and a sleeveless evening dress. I was, gave me in these circles as something real.

Gérome had begun, a little to take care of me.
“Y'know ¾, Old, We shemales have to stick together. Each of us here has daughters and sisters, the system I brought from USA. In, sonst ha`m wa doch keen! And who should take care of, nich when the family? Ebent! You are now my daughter. And for you I have also been a; Your daughter's name is Frank!”
“My daughter's name is Frank? Absolutely not,” I resisted from. “¾ I own nothing and I do not have the nerve, to take care of as a lost brat.”
“¾ Frank is not a brat,” sagte Martina ah – as – Sweet, at the counter of the Bangaluu `s got us. Martina was the only salaried tranny all over town. This chic club in the middle, the Kaey would certainly enter only dead, she was the consummate hostess. She liked everyone and everyone liked them.

Gérome had imagined Melli Magic and Barbie Breakout at the counter of the GMF. The GMF was a chic club in the middle, where on Sunday evening, the young, would cap off the weekend, pretty and rich gay nightlife of Berlin.
Now I understood kaya, Â's disparaging remarks about “¾ Mitte.” The Trans-scene in Berlin-Mitte obviously differed greatly from the in Kreuzberg.
Barbie and Melli embodied pure glamor.

Melanie, a truck driver in zebra dress, the safe 120 Weighed kilos, but still proudly known, so go to the bakery every day and spend his evenings on the Internet, where it is marketed as a 47-pound beauty, or Sieglinde, who do not trust, remove her beard and put it value, neither hetero-- to leave even classify themselves as homosexual, but “¾ Transmann” or “¾ multisexuell” their identity seemed to narrow limits set to.
“¾ I am unique, do you understand,” her words were.
My mind was whirling. How easy was my life but! Everything in effect acting!

Nina Queer is genoss, to break all taboos and remained so always talking. Similarly, excessive as Barbie Breakout or Gérome, but it was still doing a shrewd businesswoman, who had worked his way up from the French Seller to the party organizer and owner of his own pub. Your go-go dancers were an ancient, flabby couple, the naked dancing, and their shows were bananas puked, Smeared Nutella or pelted the audience with minced meat. The Berlin loved the.
I was always totally unleashed at my performances, my slutty Playback, lost my wig fell or equal to all of the Stage. So I drew me a solid, reputation.

Tatiana's story seems like a lapse of some years ago Berlin party scene and it's again time to read.

Tatiana, Fateful Years of Queen Part II
Tatiana, Fateful Years of Queen Part I

Nocturnes – Fotografien aus dem Nachtleben Berlins

Nocturnes – Nachtleben in Berlin

Baier-Cybersissy-and-Baby-Jane_WEB
J.Jackie Baier – Cybersissy and Baby-Jane. Copyrignt J.Jackie Baier 2010. All rights reserved.

Heute möchte ich einmal auf eine Ausstellung hinweisen, die ziemlich interessant klingt. Die Fotografin sagt von sich selbst, sie sei 1993 als Transe nach Berlin gekommen. Ihre Bilder zeigen Drag Queens, den Transenstrich und andere weniger glamourösen Themen aus den letzten 17 Jahren Berlins. Klingt Interessant. Ausserdem arbeitet die Fotografin gerade an einem abendfüllenden Film über Chantals House of Shame. Man darf gespannt sein.

Nocturnes
Fotografien aus dem Nachtleben von J.Jackie Baier
„I’m doing more for the revolution by just walking down the street..“
Jackie Curtis – transsexual playwright, actor/actress, Warhol superstar

Kunstraum Richard Sorge freut sich die Ausstellung „Nocturnes“ mit Fotografien aus dem Nachtleben von J.Jackie Baier präsentieren zu dürfen. Die umfangreiche Schau zeigt wichtige Arbeitsgruppen der Künstlerin, unter anderem auch ihr House of Shame Projekt.

Die Photographin J.Jackie Baier bewegt sich durch Berlin, vorwiegend bei Nacht, drinnen und draußen, in Bordellen, auf dem Transenstrich, auf Partys, in Bars. Das Berlin der J.Jackie Baier ist ein Loch, der „Hallraum“ eines Untergrunds, in dem die Party der zwanziger Jahre, der notorische „Tanz auf dem Vulkan“, nie aufgehört hat.
Wer ihre Arbeiten betrachtet, wird allerdings kaum vermuten, an J.Jackie Baier sei eine „Party-Photographin“ verloren gegangen. Ihr Blick bleibt nicht an der Oberfläche schöner Körper kleben, auch wenn die Menschen auf ihren Bildern Schönheit ausstrahlen – eine Schönheit, die in manchen Bildern das Schmerzhafte streift.

„Ich bin als Transe nach Berlin gekommen, zu einer Zeit, als die ganze Stadt im Umbau war. Ich dachte: wo überall Löcher gegraben werden, kannst Du nicht falsch sein,“ sagt die Wahl-Berlinerin, die seit 1997 auch offiziell als Frau lebt.
Themen und Modelle findet J.Jackie Baier im Nachtleben, an den Rändern oder ganz abseits der gesellschaftsfähigen Events und Paraden der „Neuen Mitte“. Die „misfits“, die transsexuellen Huren und die Drag Queens, die in betonierten Kellern auf morschen Brettern ihren Traum vom wahren Leben träumen, durchziehen ihre Bilder wie Treibgut.

Eröffnung: Donnerstag 11. Februar 2010, 19 U.
Finissage: Donnerstag 4. März 2010, 19 U.

Ausstellungsdauer: 12.02-03.03.2010
Öffnungszeiten: Freitag-Samstag 14-18 Uhr, Wochentags: nach Vereinbarung.

Kunstraum Richard Sorge, Landsberger Allee 54, 10249 Berlin-Friedrichshain

Whitney Houston Melli Magic

Whitney Houston KANN nicht mehr singen, Melli Magic BRAUCHT es nicht, Kermit knutscht schon wieder fremd und die Glocken von Rom werden mit Bratpfannen geläutet und Fotografen, die sich gegenseitig erzählen, dass ihre Bilder so nicht okay sind…. Anders gesagt: ein ganz normaler Abend in Nina Queers Irrenhouse.

101_0708

Nach zwei kleinen Appetizern zum Warmwerden folgte das Irrenhouse, kulturelles Highlight an jedem dritten Samstag im Monat und seit jeher ein Pflichttermin… Jemand muss das Geschehen dort ja dokumentieren und obwohl wir nicht allzulange dort waren, passierte trotzdem einiges. Schon auf dem Hinweg trafen wir auf zwei Mädels, die mit den Worten, „oh da kommen ja noch zwei“ ihr Verzücken Ausdruck verleihen wollten.. Keine Ahnung, wer da vor und gekommen war… Tatjana auf jeden Fall nicht, denn die führte undressed 10 Hetero-Zivis ins Irrenhouse, die allerdings nicht wussten, dass sie jemandem folgten, der dort schon häufig auf der Bühne gestanden hat… So blieben sie in ihren Ecken und schauten ängstlich dem bösen schwulen Treiben auf und vor der Bühne zu.

Und das hatte es mal wieder in sich und stand ein wenig im Zeichen der MTV VMA’s von neulich und man mag es kaum glauben, aber der Star von dort war an diesem Abend dabei. Kermit! Knutschte er dort noch mit Lady Gaga rum, hatte er dieses Mal seinene Spaß mit Gloria Viagra, die mit Zwangsjacke, Bootsy Collins Sternenbrille und Kunstblut ein Medley von ihr brachte. Ich denke schon, dass Kermit gemerkt haben wird, dass das nicht Lady Gaga war, egal war es ihm trotzdem.

Nicht egal war danach Stella DeStroy, dass der falsche Song angespielt wurde.. Passte eben nicht zur Performance. Machte aber nichts, denn der richtige Ton wurde noch getroffen und sollte Just a little Pill von Pink sein. Jaja, die Pillen… treue kleine Begleiter vieler Personen im Nachtleben. Glücklicherweise nicht meines, denn sonst hätte ich das Online Formular zur USA Reise nicht wahrheitsgetreu ausfüllen können. Aber zurück zu Stella. Mit modischer Kurzhaarfrisur ihrer echten Haare konnte beim Radschlagen kein Debakel passieren…. zumindest keines mit einer fallenden Perücke… Einem missglückten Radschlag war sie aber nicht gefeit.

Doch wo wir gerade bei Pillen waren. Danach kam Melli Magic und brachte das Drogenwrack schlechthin. Haben wir doch gerade alle mitbekommen, das Whitney Houstons Stimme noch nicht wieder dort ist, wo man sie eigentlich erwarten würde, trotzdem sie doch ihre Drogensucht laut eigenen Worten bei Ophra weggebetet hat… Na ob wir das glauben wollen…? Egal vom Band ist ihre Stimme noch immer grandios und Melli Magic als größter Whitney Houston Impersonator ist eh über jeden Zweifel erhaben… Glamourfaktor hoch.

Trashfaktor hoch kam danach noch ein wenig mit den Glocken von Rom. Gloria, Nina und Stella läuteten die Glocken von Rom in eher griechischen Outfit mit Bratpfanne und Kelle. Hätte ich das vorher gewusst, wäre meine Kamera glaube ich vollständig auf Stella gerichtet gewesen. Zumindest rate ich jedem, das ein oder andere Auge auf sie zu richten. Teilweise urkomisch…

101_0724

Urkomisch sind auch Fotografen manchmal… nicht gerade, wenn sie vor mir stehen und ihre Kamera ins Bild halten, weil sie wieder das beste bild haben wollen. Aber dann, wenn sie sich gegenseitig fotografieren und kritisieren, weil das Bild nicht ganz so ist, wie sie es von sich gewohnt sind. Zu dunkel, zu hell, Überbelichtet, Unterbelichtet und überhaupt… Einem Fotografen ein Bild schmackhaft zu machen, auf dem er drauf ist, scheint schwieriger zu sein, als eine Transe mit einem Schnappschuss zufriedenzustellen 🙂

101_0741

War sonst noch was? Krankheitsbedingte Personalwechseln an Kasse, Schwanzbingo, fehlende Barkeeperinnen, eine begeisterte Frau, die dringend mein Kleid und Sheilas Gürtel kaufen wollte und Stellen an denen man aus einem Augenwinkel einen Kindertrickfilm und aus dem anderen Augenwinkel einen Hardcore-Pornofilm schauen konnte. Ein vollkommen üblicher Irrenhouse-Abend also ….

101_0709

Top Partystädte Weltweit 2008

Das Jahr 2008 ist beendet und das Jahr 2009 schon einen halben Monat alt, trotzdem gibt es immer noch ein paar Top-10 Poll-Listen im Netz, die sich finden lassen.

Beispielsweise hat das amerikanische Reisemagazin Forbes Traveler in 2008 die „besten Party-Städte der Welt“ gekürt. Neben Sehenswürdigkeiten, Hotels und Restaurants wurde dabei auch das Nachtleben bewertet.

Dabei kam eine lustige Liste von Städten in der Ganzen Welt heraus, in der Berlin ziemlich gut abschneidet.

1) New York City

Gewonnen hat dabei New York City. New York, die Stadt, die nie schläft. Der big Apple, viele, nein sehr viele Clubs, großartige DJ’s und viel Livemusik. Aber auch viel Verkehr und hohe Häuser. Ich war noch nie da, muss da aber unbedingt einmal hin.Es würde New York helfen, dass die Stadt der erste Stop für Jet Setters ist, die das neueste und beste an Musik und Mode in die Stadt bringen.

Wenn ich das richtig verstanden habe, würde man also nach New York fliegen um das zu hören und zu kaufen, was es dann auch gerade in Europa zu hören oder kaufen gibt? Achja, New York bietet ein 24 Stunden Subway System… Na toll.

2) Berlin

Tja, man mag sich wundern oder nicht. Das amerikanische Forbes Traveler kürt tatsächlich Berlin als die zweitbeste Partystadt der Welt. An manchen Abenden kann ich das absolut verstehen, an anderen wirklich nicht. Das Magazin spricht vom Casual Style – eine ehemalige Kollegin meint dazu eher „in Berlin kann man nicht schick weggehen“ positiv / negativ. Ich weiss es nicht. Fest steht, das Partyleben war der Grund warum ich nach Berlin gekommen bin. Da habe ich wohl was richtig gemacht. Wo soll ich nun noch hin? London? Achnee London ist ja nur Platz fünf.

Berlin sei „the linchpin of European hedonism“ das lässt sich als „Sargnagel bzw Speerspitze des europäischen Hedonismus“ übersetzen. Ich schätze mal, die Speerspitze ist gemeint. Anders ausgedrückt: Alle Freaks aus Europa kommen nach Berlin. Das ist einer der Gründe, warum Berlin so unterschiedlich ist und warum mein englischer Kollege meint, Berlin sei keine gute Stadt um Deutsch zu lernen.

Neben dem Casual Style gibt es aber auch die Bar Tausend, in dem der Kleidungsstil genau andersherum sei und in dem tolle Livemusik geboten würde. „DRESS CODE: SLEEK OTHERWISE NO ENTRY“. Klingt interessant. Vielleicht sollte meine Ex-Kollegin dort mal hingehen.
Ansonsten kennt man in Amerika scheinbar noch das Cookies und die Bar 25, die ja noch etwa ein halbes Jahr offen ist und dann wohl für immer verschwinden wird. …Und ich war nichteinmal da.

3. Tel Aviv

Tel Aviv. Ebenfalls eine Stadt in der ich noch nie war und zur Zeit würde ich vermutlich auch eher nicht in Betracht ziehen, unbedingt in Israel Urlaub zu machen. Man will ja nicht unbedingt zufällig einen Selbstmordattentäter treffen, bzw von ihm getroffen werden. Man spricht über Tel Aviv in Anlehnung an New York als „the city that never stops“. Forbes Traveler spricht von einer hedonistic, multi-cultural Mediterranean metropolis. Ausserdem gäbe es tolle Beach Parties.


Ich hörte ähnlich gutes über Tel Aviv, als ich mich letztes Jahr mit einem Iren unterhielt, der für eine NGO in Israel und im Libanon arbeitet und deswegen auch zwei (echte) Reisepässe besaß (mit einem Stempel des einen Landes kommt man nämlich kaum in das jeweils andere). Er meinte, dass in beiden Ländern ab und an irgendwie eine Partystimmung aufkommt, die an eine Endzeitstimmung erinnert, dass es aber in der Tat massenweise gute Partys und Clubs gibt.

Auf PLatz 4-6 kommen dan noch Rio De Janeiro, London und Buenos Aires, sicher auch spannende Städte.

Tatjana, Schicksalsjahre einer Königin

Ein Standardwerk der berliner Transenszene?
tatjana.JPG


Tatjana
, ihreszeichens Berliner-CSD Hoheit von irgendwann bis keinerweisssorecht hat einen zweiten Teil ihres Werkes Tatjana, Schicksalsjahre einer Königin ins Netz gestellt.

Sie beschreibt darin ihre erfundene Geschichte in der berliner Dragzene, Ihr Eintauchen und ihre Zeit als CSD Hoheit

Hab ich auch den ersten Teil nicht mitbekommen, so ist der zweite auf jeden Fall köstlich. Auch wenn Tatjana „Ähnlichkeiten mit allen anderen Personen oder Geschehnissen in Vergangenheit, Gegenwart oder Zukunft“ allenfalls als Zufall betitelt, so kann ich mich dem Umstand nicht entziehen, dass mir diverse der Geschichten, der Personen, Partys oder Gepflogenheiten durchaus nicht ganz als Zufall erscheinen. Noch dazu sind die meisten Personen auch noch gut getroffen. Okay okay, etwas überspitzt doch, aber im Großen und Ganzen nicht vollkommen falsch wiedergegeben worden.

Diese Geschichte könnte man allen Berliner Neutransen als den großen Transenalmanach mitgeben. Tatjana erzählt über das Schwuz, Wigstöckel, das Irrenhouse, das Kumplenest, das GMF, Das Bangaluu, den CSD, die unterschiedlichen Transenszenen in Kreuzberg und Mitte, in Ihrer Geschichte kommen so unterschiedliche Personen wie Kaey Tearing, Gérome Castell, Chicago Rose, :Mataina Ah wie Süß:, Barbie Breakout, Melli Magic, :Nina Queer:, Polla Disaster, Tilly Kreuzfeldt Jakob, Biggi van Blond, :Ades Zabel:, oder Daphne de Baakel.

Wer das gelesen hat, hat schon mal einen ersten Einblick in die Berliner Drag- und Transeszene. Ich bin gespannt auf Teil III

Ein paar Auszüge:

Die tief liegenden Augen hatte ich mit megalangen falschen Wimpern kaschiert, meine Lippen einfach schamlos übergemalt und die Augenbrauen einfach einige Zentimeter über die ursprünglichen, stark gestutzten gemalt. Nur die große Nase konnte ich mit kosmetischen Tricks nicht verbergen, und den Adamsapfel auch nicht.
Aber da ich ja auch als schwuler Mann auftrat, der eine Frau spielt, und keiner wusste, dass ich eine Frau war, die einen Mann spielt, der sich schwul stellt, um eine Transe zu spielen, war es auch nicht weiter schlimm.
Ich hatte sogar extra die Haare an den Oberarmen gelassen, die zwischen Handschuh und ärmellosem Abendkleid hervorguckten. Ich fand, das gab mir in diesen Kreisen so etwas Echtes.

Gérome hatte begonnen, sich ein wenig um mich zu kümmern.
„¾Weißte, Alte, wir Transen müssen zusammenhalten. Jede von uns hat hier Töchter und Schwestern, das System hab ich aus USA mitgebracht. Na, sonst ha`m wa doch keen! Und wer soll sich kümmern, wenn nich die Familie? Ebent! Du bist jetzt meine Tochter. Und für Dich hab ich auch schon eine; Deine Tochter heißt Frank!“
„Meine Tochter heißt Frank? Auf gar keinen Fall,“ wehrte ich ab. „¾Ich kann selber nichts und habe gar nicht die Nerven, mich um so ein verlorenes Balg zu kümmern.“
„¾Frank ist kein Balg,“ sagte Martina ah – wie – Süß, die mit uns am Tresen des Bangaluu`s stand. Martina war die einzig festangestellte Transe der ganzen Stadt. In diesem schicken Club in Mitte, den Kaey sicherlich nur tot betreten würde, war sie die vollendete Gastgeberin. Sie mochte jeden und jeder mochte sie.

Gérome hatte mir Melli Magic und Barbie Breakout am Tresen des GMF vorgestellt. Das GMF war ein schicker Club in Mitte, wo am Sonntagabend die jungen, hübschen und reichen Gays des Berliner Nachtleben das Wochenende ausklingen ließen.
Jetzt verstand ich auch Kaey´s abfällige Bemerkungen über „¾Mitte.“ Die Transenszene in Berlin-Mitte unterschied sich offensichtlich sehr von der in Kreuzberg.
Barbie und Melli verkörperten Glamour pur.

Melanie, ein Lastwagenfahrer im Zebrakleid, der sicher 120 Kilo wog, aber trotzdem stolz bekannte, so jeden Tag zum Bäcker zu gehen und seine Abende im Internet zu verbringen, wo er sich als 47-Kilo-Schönheit vermarktet, oder Sieglinde, die sich nicht traute, ihren Vollbart abzunehmen und darauf Wert legte, sich weder als hetero- noch als homosexuell einordnen zu lassen, aber auch „¾Transmann“ oder „¾multisexuell“ schienen ihrer Identität zu enge Grenzen zu setzen.
„¾Ich bin einmalig, verstehst Du,“ waren ihre Worte.
Mir schwirrte der Kopf. Wie einfach mein Leben doch war! Alles im Endeffekt Schauspielerei!

Nina Queer genoss es, alle Tabugrenzen zu durchbrechen und blieb so immer im Gespräch. Ähnlich exzessiv wie Barbie Breakout oder Gérome, war sie aber noch immer dabei eine clevere Geschäftsfrau, die sich vom Pommesverkäufer zur Partyveranstalterin und zur Besitzerin einer eigenen Kneipe hochgearbeitet hatte. Ihre Go-Go-Tänzer waren ein uraltes, schwabbeliges Ehepaar, die nackt tanzten, und in ihren Shows wurden Bananen ausgekotzt, Nutella verschmiert oder das Publikum mit Hackfleisch beworfen. Die Berliner liebten das.
Ich war bei meinen Auftritten auch immer völlig entfesselt, versaute mein Playback, verlor meine Perücke oder fiel gleich ganz von der Bühne. So erarbeitete ich mir einen soliden, guten Ruf.

Tatjanas Geschichte kommt mir wie ein Zeitraffer von einigen Jahren Berliner Partyszene vor und sie lohnt sich absolut mal zu lesen.

Tatjana, Schicksalsjahre einer Königin Teil II
Tatjana, Schicksalsjahre einer Königin Teil I