Underground Catwalk

Underground Catwalk @ Fashionweek Berlin

underground-catwalk.jpgSo, now all times be jealous, because yesterday I was on a brilliant event at the Berlin Fashion Week.A colleague asked me yesterday by almost 18:30 on I had any connections to Berlin Fashion Week, because they would love to go to some of these events and esa) would usually be no more cards and
b) they are also extremely expensive.
But unfortunately I could serve with no connections, I had previously never even heard of the Berlin Fashion Week. However, to further my education once I looked at the website and found an event, that sounded great:

the Underground Catwalk.

Underground Fashion Underground presents the actual. In fact, in a moving subway of Berlin U8. The whole thing probably took place not for the first time in Berlin, and the pictures from last year led us to expect some. For this, the designer, of paint, Latex, corsets, Punkfashion, Rackabilly, Just fifties and everything in between had, which sounded interesting.

bild1.jpg

But there were several problems. on the one hand, the event was on the same day, secondly, in less than two hours, Third, there was no box office and last but not least was the Underground Catwalk always sold out.

…So how come there? Just be styled make eyes and hope, whether there is a card for me somewhere before.

So flux home, and even combat-styling. Get in your car and go to Alexanderplatz.

bild2.jpg

Knapp 10 Minutes before the start I reached the subway station, looked around briefly, to determine, that there were no maps, and the chances were rather small, there was a nice reinzukommen.Doch Photographer, from the left to enchant me and brought me for free in the subway just before the start Türsterher past. Merci dafür.

imgp1352.JPG

Although I still had no card, but came on in.. And it was worth it, because not only the models, but also the majority of the audience brought out the nightlife clothing. From punks with green mohawk over 50s dolls, Raisins, Rockabillytollen to latex carriers there was everything an audience, what was waiting for punk and similar music on the models.

And the wait was worth it showed the designer but sometimes very ingenious creations, but even some outfits were boring through the atmosphere, clearly made up for the audience and the loud music in the background.

My absolute favorite was this dress: a real dream

imgp1328.JPG

In total, there were twelve designers, the 24 Were able to show the pieces and the models in the (well at times) moving subway could balance on really high heels but partially by train. I would know like to, which designer has created what creations of the Underground Catwalk, but perhaps even find a pair of knowing people among the readers, who can give me help for the pictures.

imgp1342.JPG
Redcat 7

In any case, I'm sure, that the Underground Catwalk certainly one of the most exciting fashion shows Berlin Fashion Week and was the Eintritsspreis would surely have been worth – I would have paid a. Now, The next year I'll get myself a precaution map, is safer. Oder ich lasse mich akkreditieren 😉

imgp1341.JPG
Redcat 7

After the show was over, it went with the whole team in the Sage Club, was this evening clearly exciting, as at the opening of the recently KitKatClubs.

imgp1327.JPG
Slacks Fashion

Da waren

Atemlos-Design, Bat Attack – Fashion from the Crypt, Cyberesque, Damned Clothing, Flaming Star, Frozen Hibiscus, KR-73, NEPPL – Surgery to wear, Redcat 7, Savage Wear, Slacks Fashion, Struppets

und ich 🙂

Underground Catwalk

Underground Catwalk @ Fashionweek Berlin

underground-catwalk.jpgSo, jetzt mal alle neidisch sein, denn ich war gestern auf einer genialen Veranstaltung im Rahmen der Berlin Fashionweek.Eine Kollegin fragte mich gestern um knapp 18:30 on ich irgendwelche Connections zur Berlin Fashionweek hätte, da sie so gerne zu einigen dieser Veranstaltungen gehen würde und esa) meistens keine Karten mehr geben würde und
b) diese auch noch extrem teuer seien.
Leider konnte ich jedoch mit keinen Connections dienen, da ich bislang noch nichteinmal von der Berlin Fashionweek gehört hatte. Um mich jedoch weiterzubilden schaute ich einmal auf die Webseite und fand dabei ein Event, dass sich klasse anhörte:

den Underground Catwalk.

Underground Fashion präsentiert im tatsächlichen Underground. Genaugenommen in einer fahrenden U-Bahn der Berliner Linie U8. Das Ganze fand wohl nicht zum ersten Mal in Berlin statt und die Bilder vom letzten jahr liessen einiges erwarten. Dazu die Designer, die von Lack, Latex, korsetts, Punkfashion, Rackabilly, Fifties einfach alles im Programm hatten, was sich interessant anhörte.

bild1.jpg

Es gab aber mehrere Probleme. zum einen war die Veranstaltung am gleichen Tag, zum Zweiten in weniger als zwei Stunden, drittens gab es keine Abendkasse und last not least war der Underground Catwalk eh ausverkauft.

…wie dort also hereinkommen? Genau aufgestyled schöne Augen machen und hoffen, ob es noch irgendwo davor eine Karte für mich gibt.

Also flux nach hause und gefechtsmäßiges Stylen. Ab ins Auto und hin zum Alexanderplatz.

bild2.jpg

Knapp 10 Minuten vor Ubahn-Start erreichte ich die Haltestelle, schaute mich kurz um, um herauszufinden, dass es keine Karten gab und die chancen eher klein waren, dort reinzukommen.Doch es fand sich ein netter Fotograf, der sich von mir bezirzen liess und mich gratis kurz vor Start am Türsterher vorbei in die Ubahn brachte. Merci dafür.

imgp1352.JPG

Ich hatte zwar immer noch keine Karte, kam aber doch rein. Und es lohnte sich, denn nicht nur die Models, sondern auch der Großteil der zuschauer holten die Ausgehkleidung heraus. Vom Punker mit grünem Irokesenschnitt über 50ies dolls, Grufties, Rockabillytollen bis zu Latexträgern fand sich alles an Publikum ein ein, was bei Punk und ähnlicher Musik auf die Models wartete.

Und das warten lohnte sich zeigten die Designer doch teilweise sehr geniale Kreationen, aber selbst einige langweiligere Outfits wurden durch die Atmosphäre, das Publikum und die laute Musik im Hintergrund eindeutig wettgemacht.

Mein absoluter Favorit war dieses Kleid: ein echter Traum

imgp1328.JPG

Insgesamt waren es zwölf Designer, die 24 Stücke zeigen konnten und die die Models in der (naja zeitweise) fahrenden U-Bahn auf doch teilweise wirklich hohen Hacken durch den Zug balancieren durften. Ich wüsste ja zu gerne, welcher Designer welche Kreationen des Underground-Catwalk erstellt hat, aber vielleicht finden sich ja ein Paar wissende Personen unter den Lesern, die mir Hilfe zu den Bildern geben können.

imgp1342.JPG
Redcat 7

Auf jeden Fall bin ich mir sicher, dass der Underground Catwalk sicher eine der spannendsten Modeschauen der Berlin Fashionweek war und sich der Eintritsspreis sicher auch gelohnt hätte – hätte ich einen bezahlt. Nun, das nächste Jahr werde ich mir vorsorglich eine Karte besorgen, das ist sicherer. Oder ich lasse mich akkreditieren ;-)

imgp1341.JPG
Redcat 7

Nachdem die Show beendet war ging es dann mit der gesammten Mannschaft in den Sage Club, der an diesem Abend deutlich spannender war, als bei der eröffnung des KitKatClubs neulich.

imgp1327.JPG
Slacks Fashion

Da waren

Atemlos-Design, Bat Attack – Fashion from the Crypt, Cyberesque, Damned Clothing, Flaming Star, Frozen Hibiscus, KR-73, NEPPL – Surgery to wear, Redcat 7, Savage Wear, Slacks Fashion, Struppets

und ich :)