Halloween Masquerade 2014 @ New home

Halloween Masquerade 2014 & various for Halloween

DSC04419

As long as the old RAW site on Revaler Strasse still exists and as long as it has not yet been spoiled with expensive condominiums and even more expensive town houses, one should still use this urban area, Bob Young must have said to himself, and moved on with this year's Halloween Masquerade in a short term new home, namely the club “New home”

DSC04459

Big enough for Bob's annual horror show and the crowd, who appear here every year and give their very best.

hallowenn outfit

Now the topic Halloween Yes so Berlin always bigger and hardly a disco or a self-respecting club, didn't host a Halloween party this year… This led to, that Deko Behrendt had to hire a doorman on Wednesdays, to master the masses.

halloweenparty berlin

Maskworld, on the other hand, not only had lunch with one on Friday 200 Meters long snake to fight, but above all with an almost empty shop. Something like the Maskworld store had been around since 25 Years in Berlin. The queue outside was getting longer and longer and everyone was buying everything in the shop, which could even remotely have to do with Halloween. White color? not available any more, red wigs? No sorry, We still had striped socks yesterday, but you see yes… all empty.

halloweenn masquerade 2014

Speaking of white color – As a test run to the Halloween Masquerade, so to speak, I was at a company Halloween party the day before and I tried Maskworld white paint. G-R-A-U-S-A-M . it crumbled, it didn't cover and just looked like shit. – Sufficient for a company Halloween party, but far from my comfort zone and on a Halloween Masquerade I would have been ashamed of myself, So on Saturday noon to Kryolan City and oh wonder – no bouncer, no crowds in the store and good makeup. I love Kryolan.

halloween masquerade

So I was much closer to my comfort zone on Saturday, although Jasmin said, everything about me would say – “I do not feel well” – actually went, I was happy with the makeup, with the costume well, but okay, I have ... myself Felt worse on Halloween – so bad, that I even did a Halloween Masquerade once – I feel like shit and don't want any of this – skipped. Not this time.

halloween berlin

I couldn't either, 'Cause I wasn't alone, Jake Skellington people only understand, if next to him Sally is – ragged and blue in person of jasmine. Otherwise everyone thinks he's Beetlejuce. Ignorant! But that's how we were often recognized. The costume of the hearts on the Halloween Masquerade – at least.

DSC04464

Ever, what can you say about the Halloween Masquerade, which hasn't been said many times anyway? Bob has been aligning them for ages – the costumes are lavish and detailed – but mainly – and I noticed that at the company party – creepy. This is not about being beautiful, not about sexy, a witch hat is not a costume , not even a mask, neither a wig nor some fake blood. The Halloween Masquerade is the party, where it's about, to be scary.

the best berlin halloween party

Even Berlin's drag queens not only look beautiful on this day, but also beautifully scary – the best example is Janka. It is always amazing, how ugly the old hag can be, if she wants it and how beautiful or ugly a little make-up can make you…

halloween witch paints sally

By the way, the old witch made it back into the nominees in the costume contest and reached third place. Worthy of all honor. Kitana was back on stage too, but won nothing – last year's winner is also this year's winner and won – again – a trip to Transylvania …

DSC04458

deserves in my eyes, he worked on his alien costume for over a month – wonderful. As far as the costumes are concerned, the Halloween Masquerade should once again have been the measure of all things.

DSC04401

But there are always things at this party too, that surprise me – Jasmine asked me, whether I don't Superzandy, that I just said hello, could ask, if she would play a song.

DSC04410

I so: I can not do that… BLA bla, good dj… blablub, you don't do it …
End of the song: Jasmin went there herself, asked, got her song and a kiss from Zandy…
Man man .. but who can, he can!

DSC04457

And I'll give her the fun before the ordeal, to get the blue color off. The sentence of the evening was namely: “Why doesn't that surprise me now?” I poured Redbull vodka over her blue arm and she wiped it off with a white napkin – while the blue color remained on the arm and the napkin afterwards still pure white, only a little Redbull remained soaked. Getting that off shouldn't have been fun.

sally nightmare before christmas

The Halloween Masquerade, however, was it and what scares me the most now in the past Halloween time is the following:

DSC04429

After Halloween is before Halloween. In this sense, shuddered for this year.

DSC04378

Halloween Party Berlin: Halloween Masquerade

Bob Young has been hosting the Halloween Masquerade in Berlin for many years. He was already beginning, before today's hype about Halloween was conceivable.

halloween party berlin

At that time there were no small protection rackets running through the streets and the range of Halloween parties in Berlin was probably rather manageable – and when .- then probably provided with the simplest costumes.

halloween berlin

I can remember, when I was in Hamburg for the first time – completely random and without a costume – came across a party in what was then the Madhouse on Halloween… the whole thing was completely incomprehensible to me, why all of a sudden witches, and ghosts were walking around and what it was all about – With the term “Halloween Party” I couldn't really do anything back then either. That was just beginning, the first time I went to Bob Young's Halloween party in Berlin.

DSC05849

With a witch hat on you won't get very far at this party and you run the risk, to get rid of the ridicule of his companions. It's getting bloody here – and not just a little – so right. And it gets creative – also not just a little but just as correctly. It's just the best Halloween party in Berlin – and as I said for years.

DSC05842

This year the place of horror was Kino International, which was recently still largely banned from the International Club. This time it was completely up – and well filled with gruesome figures.

DSC05854

I tried to push myself for a long time, because somehow I'm not really a Halloween fan. To make yourself extra ugly – somehow that's not my thing. But I couldn’t help Janka's persuasion and so join the ranks of Disney Deathney Princesses Ariel (Sheila) R.I.P unzel (Janka) as a Zöööwittchen (I) and started buying things together and Maskword, To visit DEPOT and Deko Behrend…

DSC05843

Okay, of the Snow White ran safely there 4 or 5 Greek, but I was confirmed, I'm the scariest of them all, the bloodiest and ever… the deadest. But it didn't stop me, to quarrel with another Snow White for an apple. You have to have your little bastard Little Dwarf No.. 6 feed.

DSC05840

The costume contest took place in the cinema this time and was a lot better than last year in the old coin. For me, the right candidate won. I don't know, what he represented, but it was best. Some character from some horror movie – and I just don't watch them.

DSC05865

Neither did the Spookhouse this year. But not out of fear, but because it was always full and we and the waiting time didn't want to do that. But it was sure to be great again.

DSC05846

In any case, this year's Halloween Masquerade has cemented its status as the best Halloween party in Berlin. Difficult to get there. To a new in 2014

 

High Heels On The Dancefloor

At the time I come out relatively little, which shows the frequency of update of this blog clearly. Yesterday was relatively clear, was anstand. Redcat 7, Struppets, Love Soybeans, Candynailz, Truly Nutritious, KEREGAN *, and the laundromat planned a launch party with some great acts and music. If you attend something like this.

High Heels On The Dancefloor - Adagio

However, the afternoon my phone rang and Nadine was my turn and told of winning a VIP package for High Heels On The Dancefloor Party at the Adagio. Free admission – of course, Free drinks – beautiful and a limousine, against 23 Clock would drive off with your near Tegel… Since they already said some time ago “if I win the, kommst you mit.!?” I was invited. If you make…

23 Clock… sufficient time, stop by at the opening party… when my car would be skipped. Unfortunately, since this was Friday night with lights switched on before the door was… At exactly that same place it was then also lack power in the battery – now without link – are. FUCK.

So I could do the most beloved, I so like in Berlin. Use the public transport. ….I hate the bus and precisely and to avoid ground I have actually a car… But what the hell. Hilft ja nix, somehow I had to get to the other side of Berlin. So I took a ticket and boarded the big yellow limo to come around for much less big pink.

DSC01568

I was much too early, and the other passengers because the car is not yet, enough time so, yet to open a bottle of white wine… or actually empty. Well with good drinks as did a car without power but its benefits. The white wine in front of the exit followed namely a few bottles of champagne in the car and a nice place setting after the Adagio. … and a big head this morning 🙂 I've had little training lately 🙂

DSC01565

The promised limo was a Lincoln in the long – not just fashion color – Pink. But to be honest the ride in such a car is overrated. Although: easily, Drinks, cool. But through the tinted windows so you get not at all with, like the rest of the world reacts – and all the times we live now mainly by the reactions, we provoke.

DSC01553

At least there were some reactions at the stop at the Brandenburg Gate and of course directly at the Adagio. Past the snake. Stop at Zalando state to determine, that the action “win a 500 € voucher Zalando had already ended. (High Heels, as the TOP selection on projector but were later shown a Lousy selection were dear ladies and gentlemen from Zalando… that's better… We did not care, for seats in the VIP area with Red Bull, In fact a bottle of vodka and champagne waiting… and very treatable more people in it.

moet chandon adagio

Decreased time, Type of, the obviously felt hurt by the proximity with me so in his honor, that he twisted together with the stool in the other corner… Idiot. But that was his problem, not mine, gell. I wanted to not bother me in the festive mood, because, amazingly, was the amazing evening at the Adagio…

DSC01587

Strictly speaking, I'm sure, I never had more fun at the Adagio… What I experienced as would fit in another blog post, but we leave the. Obviously I have but since at the minimum 2 years a partnership… Did not your – I do not even! But the lady's boom pulled away and I got kisses 🙂

Eventually, at dawn it went home with a big smile.

img_70881336331858 (1)

Halloween Masquerade 2011

Halloween Masquerade 2011

DSC00705

The deaths were, Half dead and undead quite impressive in the horror Laboratory of Silver Wings, was at the Halloween Masquerade by Bob Young – actually traditionally – another Shovel draufgelegt Reingehauen ax.

[HTML1]

It really is that, that the, of at another party already is pretty good, at the Halloween Masquerade certainly has to worry because, noticed – and he must already be really great, about to enter the pre-selection of Bob and Frank and participate in the costume contest can.

DSC00727

Sheila, Janka – and actually Diana – selected – And Stella DeStroy, in their series “Women of movie history with big names and even greater wickedness of the Queen of Hearts from Alice in Wonderland this year and threw a cloak over Dalmatian Cruela de Vil from embodied hundred and one Dalmatians. Sehr passend 🙂

DSC00746

Even otherwise the costumes were again overwhelming and it is probably once again ran into many friends, one has simply not recognized, because they just looked so different, as you know otherwise. Someone got me, after we had been there for quite a while asked, Janka whether there is also…

DSC00712

Simply search for something great, pretty disgusting with Fledderflügeln
Oh that's Janka?
Jepp

DSC00718

Behind the music controls played the dead Gloria Viagra, Barbie Breakout and SuperZandy dead musical stuff from Amy Winehouse to Michael Jackson, to which the dead mass, however, could dance admirably. One would think yes, that zombies move slowly and colleagues, here was not quite as…

DSC00749

The costume contest and a magnum of champagne bottle, they will never drink, then won a happy, beautiful tooth fairy with a decibel volume from 97, which is similar to a circular saw, just the right Dezibellautstärke for a Halloween Party.

DSC00770

And so the horror could actually stop the night the terrible witch Kitana lost her key and had to ring the bell in the sense of Trick or Treat… Well not at the neighbors but with Janka, which in turn did this to me… Fortunately, the key was in my car and the locksmith had no witch unlock the door…

DSC00743

It would certainly have been difficult for Kitana, sich so richtig auszuweisen 🙂 So rettete Supergirl dann an diesem Abend zwar nicht die Welt, but by a witch in front of the frozen Erfrierungstot. Every day a good deed.

Halloween Masquerade 2014 @ Neue Heimat

Halloween Masquerade 2014 & diverses zu Halloween

DSC04419

Solange es das alte RAW Gelände an der Revaler Strasse noch gibt und solange dieses noch nicht mit teuren Eigentumswohnungen und noch teureren Town-Houses verschandelt ist, sollte man dieses urbane Gelände noch nutzen, sagte sich wohl Bob Young, und zog mit seiner diesjährigen Halloween Masquerade in eine kurzfristige neue Heimat, nämlich den Club „Neue Heimat“

DSC04459

Groß genug für Bobs alljährliches Gruselkabinet und die Menge an Besuchern, die jedes Jahr wieder hier erscheinen und ihr Allerbestes geben.

hallowenn outfit

Nun wird das Thema Halloween ja in Berlin immer größer und kaum eine Disco oder ein Club der etwas auf sich hält, veranstaltete dieses Jahr keine Halloween Party… Das führte dazu, dass Deko Behrendt bereits Mittwochs einen Türsteher engagieren musste, um der Massen Herr zu werden.

halloweenparty berlin

Maskworld hingegen hatte am Freitag Mittag nicht nur mit einer etwa 200 Meter langen Schlange zu kämpfen, sondern vor allem auch mit einem nahezu leeren Laden. Soetwas wie den Maskworld Laden gab es seit 25 Jahren in Berlin nicht mehr. Die Schlange draussen wurde immer länger und im Laden kauften alle alles, was auch nur im entferntesten mit Halloween zu tun haben könnte. Weisse Farbe? gibts nicht mehr, rote Perücken? Nein Sorry, Ringelsöckchen hatten wir gestern noch, aber sie sehen ja… alles leer.

halloweenn masquerade 2014

Apropos weisse Farbe – sozusagen als Testlauf zur Halloween Masquerade war ich einen Tag vorher auf einer Firmen-Halloween Party und ich versuchte mich mit Maskworld weisser Farbe. G-R-A-U-S-A-M . es bröckelte, es deckte nicht und sah einfach Scheisse aus. – Für eine Firmen-Halloween Party ausreichend, aber weit weg von meiner Komfortzone und auf einer Halloween Masquerade hätte ich mich da in Grund und Boden geschämt, also am Samstag Mittag auf zu Kryolan City und oh Wunder – kein Türsteher, keine Massen im Laden und gutes Makeup. Ich liebe Kryolan.

halloween masquerade

So war ich also am Samstag weit näher an meiner Komfortzone, wenngleich Jasmin meinte, alles an mir würde sagen – „ich fühle mich nicht wohl“ – ging eigentlich, mit dem Makeup war ich zufrieden, mit dem Kostüm na ja, aber ganz okay, ich habe mich zu Halloween schon schlimmer gefühlt – so schlimm, dass ich gar eine Halloween Masquerade einst aus – ich fühle mich scheisse und will das alles nicht – schwänzte. Dieses Mal nicht.

halloween berlin

Konnte ich auch nicht, denn ich war nicht alleine, Jake Skellington verstehen die Menschen nur, wenn neben ihm Sally steht – zerlumpt und blau in Person von Jasmin. Ansonsten halten ihn alle für Beetlejuce. Ignoranten! So wurden wir aber doch wirklich häufig erkannt. Das Kostüm der Herzen auf der Halloween Masquerade – mindestens.

DSC04464

Überhaupt, was kann man zur Halloween Masquerade sagen, was nicht eh schon oft gesagt wurde? Bob richtet sie schon seit Ewigkeiten aus – die Kostüme sind aufwendig und detailverliebt – aber vor allem – und das ist mir auf der Firmenparty aufgefallen – gruselig. Hier geht es nicht um schön sein, nicht um sexy, ein Hexenhut ist kein Kostüm , eine Maske auch nicht, eine Perücke und etwas Kunstblut ebenso nicht. Die Halloween Masquerade ist die Party, wo es darum geht, gruselig zu sein.

die beste berliner halloweenparty

Selbst Berlins Drag Queens sehen an diesem Tag nicht nur wunderschön sondern wunderschön schaurig aus – bestes Beispiel dabei ist Janka. Es ist immer wieder erstaunlich, wie hässlich die alte Hexe sein kann, wenn sie es drauf anlegt und wie schön oder hässlich einen doch ein wenig Make Up machen kann…

halloween hexe malt sally

Die alte Hexe hat es dann übrigens auch wieder in die nominierten im Kostümcontest geschafft und den dritten Platz erreicht. Aller Ehren wert. Kitana war auch wieder auf der Bühne, gewann aber nichts – der Sieger des letzten Jahres ist hingehen auch der Sieger dieses Jahres und gewann – mal wieder – eine Reise nach Transsilvanien …

DSC04458

verdient in meinen Augen, hat er doch über einen Monat an seinem Alien Kostüm gearbeitet – wundervoll. Also was die Kostüme angeht dürfte die Halloween Masquerade mal wieder das Maß aller Dinge gewesen sein.

DSC04401

Aber es gibt auch auf dieser Party immer wieder Dinge, die mich überraschen – Jasmin fragte mich, ob ich nicht Superzandy, die ich gerade begrüsste, fragen könne, ob die ein Lied spielen würde.

DSC04410

Ich so: kann ich nicht machen… blabla, guter DJ… blablub, macht man nicht …
Ende des Liedes: Jasmin ging selber hin, fragte, bekam ihr Lied und ein Küsschen von Zandy…
Man man .. aber wer kann, der kann!

DSC04457

Und ich gönne ihr den Spaß vor der Tortur, die blaue Farbe abzubekommen. Der Satz des Abends war nämlich: „Warum überrascht mich das jetzt eigentlich nicht“ ich goss ihr Wodka Redbull über den blauen Arm und sie wischte das mit einer weissen Serviette ab – während die blaue Farbe auf dem Arm blieb und die Serviette auch danach noch blüten-weiss blieb nur etwas Redbull durchtränkt. Das abzubekommen dürfte kein Spaß gewesen zu sein.

sally nightmare before christmas

Die Halloween Masquerade indess war es und was mich jetzt in der Past-Halloween Zeit am meisten gruselt ist folgendes:

DSC04429

Nach Halloween ist vor Halloween. In diesem Sinne ausgegruselt für dieses Jahr.

DSC04378

Halloween Party Berlin: Halloween Masquerade

Seit vielen Jahren richtet Bob Young in Berlin bereits die Halloween Masquerade aus. Er begann damit schon, bevor der heutige Hype von Halloween denkbar war.

halloween party berlin

Damals liefen noch keine kleinen Schutzgelderpresser durch die Strassen und auch das Angebot an Halloween Parties in Berlin war vermutlich eher überschaubar – und wenn .- dann vermutlich mit einfachsten Kostümen versehen.

halloween berlin

ich kann mich erinnern, als ich das erste Mal in Hamburg – vollkommen zufällig und ohne Kostüm – an Halloween auf eine Party im damaligen Madhouse stiess… mir war das ganze gänzlich unverständlich, warum da auf einmal Hexen, und Geister rumliefen und was das ganze überhaupt sollte – Mit dem Begriff „Halloween Party“ konnte ich damals auch nichts wirkliches anfangen. Das Begann erst, als ich das erste Mal auf Bob Youngs Halloween Party in Berlin war.

DSC05849

Mit einem aufgesetzten Hexenhut kommt man bei dieser Party nicht weit und läuft gar Gefahr, sich dem Spott seiner Begleiter abzuholen. Hier wird es blutig – und nicht nur ein bisschen – so richtig. Und es wird kreativ – auch nicht nur ein bisschen sondern ebenso richtig. Es ist eben die beste Halloween Party in Berlin – und das wie gesagt schon seit Jahren.

DSC05842

Dieses Jahr war der Ort des Grauen das Kino International, das neulich zum Klub International noch großteilig gesperrt war. Dieses Mal war es vollständig auf – und gut gefüllt mit grauenhaften Gestalten.

DSC05854

Ich versuchte mich lange zu drücken, weil ich irgendwie nicht wirklich Halloween Fan bin. Sich extra hässlich zu machen – irgendwie ist das mein Ding nicht. Ich konnte mich aber Jankas Überredungskünsten nicht erwehren und steig so in den Reigen der Disney Deathney Prinzessinnen Arielle (Sheila) R.I.P unzel (Janka) als Zöööwittchen (ich) ein und begann mal Dinge zusammenzukaufen und Maskword, DEPOT und Deko Behrend zu besuchen…

DSC05843

Okay, von den Schneewittchenliefen da sicher 4 oder 5 rum, aber mir wurde bestätigt, ich sei die gruseligste von allen, die blutigste und überhaupt… die toteste. Hielt mich aber nicht davon ab, mich mit einer anderen Schneewittchen um einen Apfel zu streiten. Man muss ja seinen kleinen Bastard Little Zwerg Nr. 6 ernähren.

DSC05840

Der Kostüm Contest fand dieses Mal im Kinosaal statt und war so um einiges besser als letztes Jahr in der alten Münze. Für mich gewann der richtige Kandidat. Ich weiss zwar nicht, was er darstellte, aber es war am besten. Irgendein Charakter aus irgendeinem Horrorfilm – und die schaue ich ja nun einmal nicht.

DSC05865

Wie auch das Spookhouse in diesem Jahr nicht. Nicht allerdings aus Angst, sondern weil es durchgängig voll war und wir und die Wartezeit nicht antun wollten. Aber bestimmt war es auch wieder toll.

DSC05846

Auf jeden Fall hat die diesjährige Halloween Masquerade ihren Status als beste Halloween Party Berlins zementiert. Schwierig da ranzukommen. Auf ein neues in 2014

 

High Heels On The Dancefloor

Zur Zeit komme ich relativ wenig raus, was die Updatehäufigkeit dieses Blogs eindeutig zeigt. Gestern war relativ klar, was anstand. Redcat 7, Struppets, Love Soja, Candynailz, Wahrhaft Nahrhaft, KEREGAN*, sowie der Waschsalon planten eine Eröffnungparty mit tolle Acts und etwas Musik. Sollte man besuchen soetwas.

High Heels On The Dancefloor - Adagio

Nachmittags klingelte allerdings mein Handy und Nadine war dran und erzählte von einem gewonnenen VIP-Package zur High Heels On The Dancefloor Party im Adagio. Von freiem Eintritt – natürlich, Freigetränken – schön und einer Limosine, die gegen 23 Uhr bei Ihr nähe Tegel losfahren würde… Da sie vor einiger Zeit bereits sagte „wenn ich das gewinne, kommst du mit.!?“ wurde ich eingeladen. Sollte man machen…

23 Uhr… genügend Zeit, bei der Eröffnungsparty vorbeizuschauen… wenn mein Auto angesprungen wäre. Dummerweise stand das seit Freitag Abend mit angeschaltetem Licht vor der Tür stand… An genau ebendiesem Platz blieb es dann auch Mangels Power in der Batterie – mittlerweile ohne Link – stehen. FUCK.

So durfte ich also das allerliebste tun, was ich so in Berlin mag. Den Öffentlichen Personennahverkehr nutzen. ….Ich hasse das und genau um Bus und bahn zu entgehen habe ich eigentlich ein Auto… Aber was solls. Hilft ja nix, irgendwie musste ich ja ans andere Ende von Berlin kommen. Also zog ich einen Fahrschein und bestieg die große gelbe Limosine um zur deutlich weniger großen pinken zu kommen.

DSC01568

Ich war viel zu früh, die weiteren Mitfahrer und das Auto noch nicht da, genug Zeit also, noch eine Flasche Weisswein zu öffnen… bzw tatsächlich zu leeren. Tja bei guten Getränken hat so ein Auto ohne Power doch seine Vorteile. Dem Weisswein vor dem abfahren folgten nämlich noch einige Flaschen Sekt im Auto und ein nettes Gedeck danach im Adagio. … und ein dicker Kopp heute morgen :) Ich hatte wenig Training in letzter Zeit :)

DSC01565

Die versprochene Limosine war ein langer Lincoln in der – nicht gerade Modefarbe – Pink. Aber ganz ehrlich die Fahrt in solch einem Auto wird überschätzt. Obwohl: bequem, Getränke, cool. Aber durch die getönten Scheiben bekommt man ja garnicht mit, wie der Rest der Welt so reagiert – und wir leben ja nun mal alle vor allem durch die Reaktionen, die wir provozieren.

DSC01553

Zumindest einige Reaktionen gab es dann am Zwischenstopp am Brandenburger Tor und selbstverständlich direkt beim Adagio. An der Schlange vorbei. Zwischenstop am Zalando Stand um festzustellen, dass die Aktion „gewinne einen 500€ Zalando Gutschein bereits beendet war. (Die High Heels, die später als TOP Auswahl am Beamer gezeigt wurden waren aber eine Miese Auswahl liebe Damen und Herren von Zalando… das geht besser… Uns war es egal, denn Plätze im VIP Bereich mit Red Bull, Wodka und tatsächlich einer Flasche Champagner warteten… und ganz umgängliche weitere Menschen darin.

moet chandon adagio

Mal abgenommen, der Typ, der sich von der räumlichen Nähe mit mir offensichtlich derart in seiner Ehre verletzt fühlte, dass er sich mitsamt des Hockers in die andere Ecke verzog… Idiot. Aber das war sein Problem und nicht meines, gell. ich wollte mich in der Feierstimmung nicht stören lassen, denn erstaunlicherweise war der abend im Adagio grandios…

DSC01587

genaugenommen bin ich mir sicher, dass ich im Adagio niemals mehr Spaß hatte… Was ich so erlebte würde in einen anderen Blogbeitrag passen, aber das lassen wir das. Offensichtlich habe ich aber seit mindstens 2 jahren eine Partnerschaft… Wusstet Ihr nicht – ich auch nicht! Aber der Anbaggerer der Dame zog von Dannen und ich bekam Küsse :)

Irgendwann im Morgengrauen ging es dann nach Hause mit einem breiten Lächeln.

img_70881336331858 (1)

Halloween Masquerade 2011

Halloween Masquerade 2011

DSC00705

Waren die Toten, Halbtoten und Untoten im Horrorlabor des Silverwings schon ziemlich beeindruckend, wurde auf der Halloween Masquerade von Bob Young – eigentlich schon traditionell – noch eine Schippe draufgelegt Axt reingehauen.

Es ist wirklich so, dass der, der auf einer anderen Party schon ziemlich gut ist, auf der Halloween Masquerade sicherlich daran bangen muss, aufzufallen – und er muss schon wirklich klasse sein, um in die Vorauswahl von Bob und Franzi zu gelangen und am Kostümcontest teilnehmen zu können.

DSC00727

Sheila, Janka – und eigentlich auch Diana – wurden ausgewählt – Und Stella DeStroy, die in ihrer Serie „Frauen der filmgeschichte mit großem Namen und noch größerer Boshaftigkeit nach der Herzkönigin aus Alice im Wunderland sich dieses Jahr ein Dalmatinerumhang überschmiss und Cruela de Vil aus hundertundein Dalmatiner verkörperte. Sehr passend :)

DSC00746

Auch sonst waren die Kostüme wieder überwältigend und es sind wohl wieder einmal viele Bekannte über den Weg gelaufen, die man einfach nicht erkannt hat, da sie einfach so anders aussahen, wie man sie sonst kennt. Irgendwer hat mich, nachdem wir schon eine ganze Weile dort waren gefragt, ob Janka auch da sei…

DSC00712

Such einfach nach etwas großem, ziemlich ekelhaften mit Fledderflügeln
Ach das ist Janka?
Jepp

DSC00718

Hinter den Musik-Reglern spielten die Toten Gloria Viagra, Barbie Breakout und Superzandy totes musikalisches Zeug von Amy Winehouse bis Michael Jackson, zu denen die tote Masse allerdings vortrefflich tanzen konnte. Man möchte ja meinen, dass sich Zombies und Kollegen nur langsam bewegen, war hier allerdings nicht ganz so…

DSC00749

Den Kostümcontest und eine Magnum Champagnerflasche, die sie niemals trinken wird, gewann dann eine glückliche, wunderschöne Zahnfee mit einer Dezibel-Lautstärke von 97, was in etwa einer Kreissäge entspricht, genau die richtige Dezibellautstärke für eine Halloweenparty.

DSC00770

Und damit das Grauen auch tatsächlich den Abend anhalten konnte verlor die schreckliche Hexe Kitana ihren Schlüssel und musste im Sinne von Trick or Treat klingeln… Naja nicht bei den Nachbarn sondern bei Janka, die dieses wiederum bei mir tat… Glücklicherweise lag der Schlüssel in meinem Auto und der Schlüsseldienst musste keiner Hexe die Tür aufsperren…

DSC00743

Es wäre sicher auch für Kitana schwer gewesen,  sich so richtig auszuweisen :) So rettete Supergirl dann an diesem Abend zwar nicht die Welt, aber eine durchgefrorene Hexe vorm Erfrierungstot. Jeden Tag eine gute Tat.