Gloss on the volcano Premiere

I'm always ready for exciting things and so it was of course no question, come along, asked Sheila, if I wanted to come up with the new show of Miss Evi.

Gloss on the volcano would the hot and, As the name indicates, act on the 20s.

Good, since just end 2019 and thus the (new) 20He imminent short, seems to be in vogue. The admiral Plast has a show, conservatory, Cabaret runs so eh further and now yet another show. And also to the premiere in Mainz.

No matter, my travels in the last two years have made me even one or other points accumulate on the railways and two 2. Class free tickets were there still in it, So on to Mainz.

I honestly had, not a particularly high expectations, as most traveling shows have not really impressed me in the past. What is somehow clear, when 10-12 People, Light, technology, commissions, Costumes, Travel expenses etc. are payable, remains often just not a lot of production and show.

I also had her last show Let’s Burlesque more than 6 1/2 Years have seen and could not really remember it myself.

In a nutshell:
In this case, I have the traveling show absolutely nothing to reproach. On the contrary. I was pretty confident and the audience in Mainz apparently also.

Miss Evi just has a great voice and the music selection is great. Great songs from the 20s and 30s, interesting eingeswingte recent songs (from. B. Gangsta's Paradise in Swing robe), and Miss Evis man could now and then ran, z.B. than “Hi-de-ho Man of jazz” Cab Calloway. That was all very good.

To make the girls of course her a lot. 2/3 formerly FriedrichstadtPalast and today That Glamor Esque, 1/3 German Fernsehballett. There's learned just learned and it shows clearly. Since the legs are just times swinging with an ease in Charleston kind or kicked in heights or, you just know from the Friedrichstadtpalast, but equally do not usually see in a traveling show. They've very excited.

but was especially great Tigris, the contortionist, of there next to his great acrobatics (I've learned now) Marinelli-trick shows, dominate according to the website just three male acrobats. Since we really are moving in the field of world-class.

Great song, great dance and acrobatics high profile. Since it made absolutely nothing, from, I sometimes, lost the course of the story told. Time did not fit there anything. Since flew fighter planes, although by Cab Calloway and above Metropolis, the confused me short while, but made for the enjoyment of the show absolutely nothing.

The only, which reduced some benefit, was the Light Management, somehow not quite fit in this premiere. Since Miss sang Evi happy times completely in the dark, the ceiling of the hall were blinded in light was. But these are certainly Premiere pain, that should not be seen as closely. The grooving a safe and this is a really great show, which can run as secure long.

If gloss on the volcano runs in your city, I can give you only the tip, because to go and you watch the.

Back straight – After-Film Party

Good, I St. Pauli fan am I've discussed more than once in this blog and that I as a fan of faster, dreckiger Gitarrenmusik bin, which is not very heavy metal, is also not entirely unknown.

DSC01006

So I was really disappointed, I do not for the new film could backstretch at the Berlinale, and also not to the party afterwards. Only for a short explanation, the backstretch is the grandstand at St. Pauli Stadium, which then also housed me, when I was in the stadium, insofar somehow my movie.

And the party afterwards in a Berlin hotel precious, that only- and probably the last time housed a concert Slime and was then taken apart by guests and SEC task force, I could also be noticed only by hearsay. Large crap something like.

DSC01037-1

I was pleased, however,, when I learned shortly, that there should still be a premiere party last weekend in Hamburg, re in a good hotel, However, this time without Sime – but this in Hamburg.

DSC01020

St. Pauli, Hamburg, expected good music and an absolute treat for me is the possibility of an inlet. Enough spontaneously again my hometown basic pay a visit. In fact, I learned Friday night, that would probably something with the entrance on Saturday night, So onto the motorway to Hamburg.

The whole was held at the Intercontinental Hamburg, a 5 Sterne Hotel an der Alster, I previously only known from that time still included casino, in which we did for training students or times times 50 € mit 5 € playful chips at blackjack, während Kiezgröße Kalle Schwensen am gleichen Tisch mit 500ertern um sich schmiss. Deprimierend damals.

DSC01002

No matter, this evening received this hotel Colored People, Tattooed hostesses, B and C celebrities and me and umm who would have thought now Kalle Schwensen. However, he needed to throw themselves with nothing, for drinks and finger food was free and the casino is long elsewhere. Instead, he invited me to his new fetish club “Club de Sade” one, he would have bought on the Reeperbahn, I just needed to write him and would clearly… uh, and. No Thanks Mr. Schwensen.

DSC01021

But I could without a visit to this same club at the party at the Intercontinental enjoy very good, erstmal from Tanna, where the tattoo Hostessierte, as well as many other nice people, For example, a designer, or a journalist of the ….ääää some magazine, I've never read, but which is determined sooo great.

DSC01016

In any case, I could see, that the music was one of the best, I default party experienced in recent years, ud the party that people absolutely do not fit into the Intercontinental, that Jägermeister-O with fresh squeezed oranges a poem is undman get to know the inter-binge most people in the smoking room…

DSC01009

Also, I have to say anyway, that it does not really turns me, to be punched by Claude Oliver Rudolph, but occasionally you can save as little… What the hell.

Exciting way again, that you come back with me or suspected drug. but I would need to know, where you would get that – I did not know – could the people, asked me a short time later, if I was looking for drugs but help, where he would find customers… Mist, ich hätte Provision verlangen sollen 😉

DSC01032

I felt a little sorry for the hotel staff, which had to perish with such a crowd of guests and only looked less-fortunate. But I was completely unfounded worries, I learned at two meetings. One lady told me about 7 Abibällen, they had already been through, with snap corpses lying on the response, hyperventilating parents, and even some things. Another security man told me, he even fun, is actually a Psychobilly, aber die fortschreitenden Gereimratsecken sowie sein Job liessen einfach keinen Flat mehr zu 😉 Okay, in this case the backstretch after film party was probably just an exciting change from the hotel everyday.

DSC01033

We went there after that the magic triangle of 20 Flight Rock, Cobra Bar and King Calavera and was after all of 2 Addressed people, I again saw the – while I think I was only 2 or three times since.. Ich falle wohl auf 🙂

In any case it was worth it to drive to Hamburg.

DSC01004

Springtime for Hitler musical – Criticism

The Producers Premiere im Admiralspalast

Franz darling

It is indeed still the criticism of the musical “The Producers – Springtime for Hitler from” and before I write anything I have to announce a. It is positive.

I've seen a few musicals in my life and I had two at exactly the need, they see more than once. Firstly, because we häten “Tanz der Vampire, zum anderen die Rocky Horror Picture Show. Both musicals, the most likely to be considered uncontroversial good. Since last Sunday with “Springtime for Hitler” Added another musical, in which there will be no view at a time.

[HTML1]

The story is actually told quickly. Formerly a very successful Broadway Producers just a – not the first – Flop and landed recognize a neurotic accountant, Check the directory, that a – not quite honest – Producer can make more money with a flop, than with a hit. However, only, if the piece is so bad, that there is so much flop, that no one wants to see it and it is sent immediately. Then, when the production cost provided by the true top multiples, , the producer with the remaining money go to Rio. For this you need the most horrible musical of all time and is found in “Springtime for Hitler”.

The two producer Max Bialystock and Leo Bloom

How have the two producers with a helmet Franz darling buy the Bavaria deutschtümelnden this piece and stand by for the Siegfried Oath and some other politically incorrect scenes, is great cinema in which we also still experiencing, which – rather unknown – Name Adolf else so wore and what long line so he comes. The bad piece they are missing then so bad actors…. Simply, it is the main actress, them in the somewhat naive but very “anpackendem” find living Swedish blonde joke Ulla. The long-legged, However, the best will not be long-spective buxom blonde is great fun on stage. But that's not enough, a leader in casting the right Hitler sought. “The singing Hitler to right and to left the dancing Hitler”. There is a course, do performers found, Only one director is still missing, but since there is also someone, very very hot fagot Roger De Bris with a state employee, which directly von the Village People abstammen Könnte, sends at Springtime for Hitler, with the motto “Make it hot, do it hot, make it warm” to stage…. Geld wird eingesammelt und das Musical im Musical steht. …Of course, the plan goes awry and amazing at the end, the two producers are in jail again – or maybe not?

[HTML2]

The piece is definitely great and you may want to Admiral Palace only, that it is a great success. If a Tuninger Hitler dances with a buxom blonde joke together in a living swastika, then considered the short Publukum whether it should laugh or falter. Then there was applause – As in the rest often – and very deserving.

In each scene there was somewhere a bit power plus, which made them even better. Pigeons, raise the right wing in the stroke, a prison cell from a Broadway stage is, an office, that changes color, , there was great transitions and the actors were all great.

Even in the break, I was excited and at the end there was – very deserving and very serious – Standing ovation and everyone I spoke to thought it was great – told me how inclusive.

“Ulla” not as blond as on stage

In advertising, it was said

Who does not like musicals or can not stand, should look at The Producers Springtime for Hitler urgently.

Exactly, the – and everyone else. If you do not like it probably has no sense of humor… or the proverbial stick in the ass.

Red Carpet and Red Tie Pretzel

The red carpet to honor the leader musicals

Flag pretzel and pretzel napkin

Once again it was a red carpet rolled out in front of the Admiral's Palace and when that happens, Gremierenzeit is then at the Admiral Palace. The gala premiere of probably the most eagerly anticipated musical of the year. The Producers – Springtime for Hitler. The Musical, that purports to produce a flop and that it has been successfully submitted to the musical yet arrived after a stopover in Vienna there, back where it belongs in Berlin.

The best headgear of the evening

Already Harald Schmidt said:

The Producers in Berlin, there is coming together, what belongs together – Today, there have tickets for the Fuehrer.

Now, I do not know if it's the box, but we sat in the VIP box Wowi. A gay mayor of Berlin in his chair and then even in such a piece… Adolf bones turn in his grave. Hopefully with a lot of pain and suffering.

Brezelhalstuch

But it was supposed to be an enjoyable evening, which started a bit slow for us. So somehow found themselves under “S” as Sheila still under “The” Wolf as expected and only the cards Trouble Counter could help us, to come to the popular and highly anticipated tickets, is the only way we could get into the idea and – which is almost as important and also next to the red carpet… with the other stars and starlets.

Tim Fischer

The Wowereit was there and Wolfgang Joop, Cinema Bizarre again and Romy Haag, the singer of the Prince with a St. Pauli Cap, Tim Fischer, many people, I did not know, they were all great but quite important, dazu massig net Personen, which we run on every other party on the road and one of the most blasphemous tongues Germany. Oliver Kalkofe, which also left no slouch and to stand for a photo available.


Romy Haag

So I like the, So we stiffened with Prosecco on ice, ner ner pretzel pretzel in the arm and bandage on his arm by the masses, languages ​​and those times with this and looking forward to the musical, whose imminent start of this time was not announced with bells but by air raid siren.

As a reporter asked on the red carpet still: Can we laugh about Hitler? Man kann, you have and who goes in this musical, is also, aber dazu kommen wir morgen 🙂

Ah sieh an, Joop in the background I also photographed

Gegengerade – After-Film Party

Gut, dass ich St. Pauli Fan bin habe ich ja mehr als einmal in diesem Blog erörtert und dass ich ebenso Fan von schneller, dreckiger Gitarrenmusik bin, die eben nicht Heavy Metal ist, ist ja auch nicht ganz unbekannt.

DSC01006

So war ich auch wirklich enttäuscht, als ich im Rahmen der Berlinale nicht zum neuen Film Gegengerade konnte und ebenso nicht zur Party danach. Nur zur kurzen Erklärung, die Gegengerade ist die Tribüne im St. Pauli Stadion, die mich dann auch beherbergte, wenn ich im Stadion war, insofern auch irgendwie mein Film.

Und die Party danach in einem Berliner Edel-Hotel, dass erst- und wohl auch letztmalig ein Konzert von Slime beherbergte und danach von Gästen und SEK Einsatzkommando auseinandergenommen wurde, konnte ich ebenfalls nur von Hörensagen mitbekommen. Großer Mist soetwas.

DSC01037-1

Erfreut war ich dann allerdings, als ich kurzfristig erfuhr, dass es noch eine Premierenparty letztes Wochenende in Hamburg geben sollte, wieder in einem guten Hotel, dieses Mal allerdings ohne Sime – aber dafür in Hamburg.

DSC01020

St. Pauli, Hamburg, gute zu erwartende Musik und als absolutes Schmankerl für mich die Möglichkeit eines Einlasses. Grund genug spontan mal wieder meiner Heimatstadt einen Besuch abzustatten. Genaugenommen erfuhr ich Freitag Nacht, dass das wohl etwas würde mit dem Entree am Samstag Abend, also ab auf die Autobahn nach Hamburg.

Das ganze fand im Interconti Hamburg statt, einem 5 Sterne Hotel an der Alster, dass ich bisher nur vom damals noch beinhalteten Spielkasino kannte, bei dem wir damals zu Ausbildungs oder Studentenzeiten mal 50 € mit 5 € Chips beim Black Jack verspielten, während Kiezgröße Kalle Schwensen am gleichen Tisch mit 500ertern um sich schmiss. Deprimierend damals.

DSC01002

Egal, an diesem Abend empfing dieses Hotel Bunten Menschen, Tätowierte Hostessen, B-und-C Promis und mich und äääh wer hätte das nun gedacht Kalle Schwensen. Er brauchte allerdings mit nichts um sich schmeissen, denn Getränke und Fingerfood war frei und das Spielkasino ist lange woanders. Stattdessen lud er mich in seinen neuen Fetisch Club „Club de Sade“ ein, den er wohl auf der Reeperbahn gekauft hätte, ich bräuchte ihm einfach schreiben und das ginge klar… äh ja. Nein Danke Herr Schwensen.

DSC01021

Aber ich konnte mich auch ohne einen besuch in ebendiesem Club auf der Party im Interconti sehr gut amüsieren, erstmal mit Tanna, die dort Tattoo-Hostessierte, wie auch mit vielen anderen netten Personen, beispielweise einer Designerin, oder einer Journalistin der ….ääää irgendeiner Zeitschrift, die ich nie gelesen habe, die aber bestimmt gaaanz toll ist.

DSC01016

Auf jeden Fall konnte ich feststellen, dass die Musik eine der besten war, die ich Partymäßig in den letzten Jahren erlebt habe, dass die Leute ud die Party absolut nicht ins Interconti passte, dass Jägermeister-O mit frischgepressten Orangen ein Gedicht ist undman die interessatesten Personen im Raucherraum kennenlernt…

DSC01009

Ausserdem muss ich irgendwie sagen, dass es mich nicht wirklich anmacht, von Claude Oliver Rudolf angetanzt zu werden, aber zeitweise kann man sich da kaum retten… Was solls.

Spannend übrigens auch wieder, dass man bei mir mal wieder Drogen vermutete bzw. ich doch wissen müsste, wo man welche bekäme – ich wusste nicht – konnte dem Menschen, der mich kurze Zeit später fragte, ob ich Drogen suchen würde aber weiterhelfen, wo er Kunden fände… Mist, ich hätte Provision verlangen sollen 😉

DSC01032

Leid taten mir nur ein wenig die Hotelangestellten, die mit solch einer Meute an Gäste umkommen mussten und nur minder-glücklich aussahen. Aber ich machte mir vollkommen unbegründet Sorgen, wie ich bei zwei Gesprächen erfuhr. Die eine Dame erzählte mir von 7 Abibällen, die sie bereits mitgemacht hätte, mit auf dem Gang liegenden Schnappsleichen, hyperventilierenden Eltern und noch einigen Dingen. Ein weiterer Security Mann erzählte mir, er habe gar spaß, sei eigentlich auch ein Psychobilly, aber die fortschreitenden Gereimratsecken sowie sein Job liessen einfach keinen Flat mehr zu 😉 Okay, in diesem Fall war die Gegengerade After Film Party wohl einfach mal eine spannende Abwechslung vom Hotelalltag.

DSC01033

Uns zog es danach noch ins magische Dreieck aus 20 Flight Rock, Cobra Bar und King Calavera und wurde immerhin von 2 Personen angesprochen, die mich wiedererkannten – dabei war ich glaube ich erst 2 oder drei mal da.. Ich falle wohl auf 🙂

Auf jeden Fall hat es sich gelohnt nach Hamburg zu fahren.

DSC01004

Frühling für Hitler Musical – Kritik

The Producers Premiere im Admiralspalast

Franz Liebkind

Es steht ja immer noch die Kritik zum Musical „The Producers – Frühling für Hitler aus“ und bevor ich irgendetwas schreibe habe ich eines bekanntzugeben. Sie fällt positiv aus.

Ich habe in meinem Leben einige Musicals gesehen und ich hatte bei genau zweien das Bedürfnis, sie mehr als einmal anzusehen. Zum einen häten wir da „Tanz der Vampire, zum anderen die Rocky Horror Picture Show. Beides Musicals, die wohl als unumstritten gut gelten dürften. Seit dem letzten Sonntag ist mit „Frühling für Hitler“ ein weiteres Musical hinzugekommen, bei dem es nicht bei einem Mal ansehen bleiben wird.

Die Geschichte ist eigentlich schnell erzählt. Eine ehemals sehr erfolgreicher Broadway Producers hat gerade einen – nicht den ersten – Flop gelandet und ein neurotischer Rechnungsprüfer erkennt, beim Buchprüfen, dass ein – nicht ganz ehrlicher – Producer mehr Geld mit einem Flop verdienen kann, als mit einem Hit. Allerdings nur, wenn das Stück so mies ist, dass es so sehr floppt, dass niemand es sehen möchte und es sofort abgesetzt wird. Wenn dann die angegebenen Produktionskosten die echten um ein Vielfaches übersteigen, kann der Producer mit dem Restgeld nach Rio gehen. Dafür benötigt man das mieseste Musical aller Zeiten und das findet man in „Frühling für Hitler“.

Die beiden Producer Leo Bloom und Max Bialystock

Wie die beiden Producer dem deutschtümelnden Bayern mit Stahlhelm Franz Liebkind dieses Stück abkaufen und dafür den Siegfried-Eid sowie einige andere politisch sehr unkorrekte Szenen durchstehen müssen, ist ganz großes Kino bei dem man ausserdem noch erfährt, welche – eher unbekannten – Vornamen Adolf sonst noch so trug und welcher langen Ahnenreihe er so entstammt. Das schlechte Stück hätten sie dann also fehlen noch schlechte Schauspieler…. Einfach ist es mit der Hauptdarstellerin, die sie in dem etwas naiven aber doch sehr „anpackendem“ lebendem schwedischen Blondinenwitz Ulla finden. Die lang-beinige, allerdings beim besten Willen nicht lang-weilige dralle Blondine sorgt für viel Spaß auf der Bühne. Damit aber nicht genug, in einem Führercasting wird der rechte Hitler gesucht. „Die singenden Hitler nach Rechts und die tanzenden Hitler nach Links“. Es wird selbstverständich ein Darsteller gefunden, nur ein Regisseur fehlt noch, doch da findet sich auch jemand, die sehr sehr warme Tunte Roger De Bris mit einem Mitarbeiterstaat, der direkt von den Village People abstammen konnte, schickt sich an Frühling für Hitler, mit dem Leitspruch „Mach es warm, mach es Warm, mach es warm“ zu inszenieren…. Geld wird eingesammelt und das Musical im Musical steht.  …Natürlich geht der Plan grandios schief und am Ende finden sich die beiden Producer im Gefängnis wieder – oder vielleicht doch nicht?

Das Stück ist auf jeden Fall großartig und man kann dem Admiralspalast nur wünschen, dass es ein großer Erfolg wird. Wenn ein tuniger Hitler mit einem drallen Blondinenwitz zusammen in einem lebenden Hakenkreuz tanzt, dann überlegt das Publukum kurz ob es stocken oder lachen soll. Es gab dann Szenenapplaus – wie im übrigen oft – und sehr verdient.

In jeder Szene gab es irgendwo noch den gewissen Pluspunkt, der sie noch besser machte. Brieftauben, die die rechten Flügel im Takt heben, eine Gefängniszelle aus der eine Broadwaybühne wird, ein Büro, dass seine Farbe wechselt, dazu gab es großartige Übergänge und die Darsteller waren allesamt großartig.

Schon in der Pause war ich begeistert und am Ende gab es – sehr verdiente und sehr ernstgemeinte – Standing Ovations und jeder mit dem ich sprach fand es großartig – mir wie gesagt inklusive.

„Ulla“ nicht mehr ganz so blond wie auf der Bühne

In der Werbung hiess es

Wer Musicals nicht mag oder nicht ausstehen kann, der sollte sich The Producers Frühling für Hitler dringend ansehen.

Genau, der – und alle anderen auch. Wer es nicht mag hat wohl keinen Humor… oder den sprichwörtlichen Stock im Arsch.

Roter Teppich und Rote Brezelbinden

Der Rote Teppich zu ehren des Führer Musicals

Brezelfahne und Brezelbinde

Es war mal wieder ein roter Teppich vorm Admiralspalast ausgerollt und wenn das passiert, dann ist Gremierenzeit im Admiralspalast. Die Galapremiere des wohl mit am meisten Spannung erwarteten Musicals des Jahres. The Producers – Frühling für Hitler. Das Musical, das vorgibt einen Flop zu produzieren und dass damit zum erfolgreichten Musical überhaupt wurde ist nach einer Zwischenstation in Wien dort angekommen, wo es hin gehört in Berlin.

Die beste Kopfbedeckung des Abends

Schon Harald Schmidt sagte:

The Producers in Berlin, da fügt sich zusammen, was zusammen gehört – Heute schon Karten für die Führerloge sichern.

Nun, ich weiss nicht ob es die Loge ist, aber in der Ehrenloge saß uns Wowi. Ein schwuler berliner Bürgermeister auf seinem Sessel und dann auch noch in einem solchen Stück… Adolfs Knochen werden sich im Grabe umdrehen. Hoffentlich mit viel Schmerz und Pein.

Brezelhalstuch

Aber es sollte ja auch ein vergnüglicher Abend werden, der für uns etwas schleppend begann. So fanden sich irgendwie unter „S“ wie Sheila noch unter „W“ wie Wolf die erwarteten Karten und nur der Trouble Counter konnte uns helfen, an die begehrten und heisserwarteten Tickets zu kommen, denn nur so konnten wir in die Vorstellung kommen und – was fast ebenso wichtig ist auch auf und neben den roten Teppich… mit den anderen Stars und Sternchen.

Tim Fischer

Der Wowereit war da und Wolfgang Joop, Cinema Bizarre mal wieder und Romy Haag, der Sänger der Prinzen mit einem St. Pauli Cap, Tim Fischer, viele Leute, die ich nicht kannte, die aber alle ganz toll wichtig waren, dazu massig nette Personen, denen wir auf jeder zweiten Party über den Weg laufen und eine der besten Lästerzungen Deutschlands. Oliver Kalkofe, der sich auch nicht lumpen liess und für ein Foto zur Verfügung zu stehen.


Romy Haag

So mag ich das, also steiften wir mit Prosecco auf Eis, ner Laugenbrezel im Arm und ner Brezelbinde am Arm durch die Massen, sprachen mal mit diesem und jenen und freuten uns auf das Musical, dessen baldiger Beginn dieses Mal nicht mit Glöckchen sondern per Luftschutzsirene angekündigt wurde.

Wie fragte die eine Reporterin auf dem roten Teppich noch immer: Kann man über Hitler lachen? Man kann, man muss und wer in dieses Musical geht, der wird auch, aber dazu kommen wir morgen 🙂

Ah sieh an, den Joop im Hintergrund hab ich auch fotografiert

Mit rechtem Flügelschlag

The Producers Premiere

gestern waren wir ja auch der Premiere des Musicals The Producers – Frühling für Hitler. Da kommen heute und morgen noch eine ganze Menge Bilder und natürlich eine – im übrigen sehr gute – Kritik. Dazu aber später mehr.

Der Rote Teppich hat uns da übrigens ein nettes Bild mit Tim Fischer auf der Online-Ausgabe des Tagesspiegel beschert. Dieses schon einmal im Vorherein. Mehr dazu später.