Pepper total Gaga

Mrs. Pepper dräht in a circle and the wheel

DSC00949

The Girl in a Hot Rod Party is now known to be a yes Rockabillyparty with great tunnel and corresponding thereto music from a period of just over 50 Years. In this small habitat amidst Loication, also Autoschrauber (course of Hot Rods) could beherbigen, has kept this music and other sounds rarely found there in.. This evening somehow.

[HTML1]

However, this was not due to Hot Wire, Although not the classic songs brought to the stage, but gave more rock than roll songs to the best of Cheap Trick or Billy Idol, However, this more clearly than roll because rock. Billy Idol mit Rock’n’Roll Gitarre und Kontrabass. If that knew the old high lip puller. He would certainly smile… Also Hot Wire passten zum Motto der Girl in A Hot Rod.

DSC00946

How bdei but the girl in A Hot Rod as common practice and tradition, occurs there ever a burlesque dancer on. That evening, the Calida del Sol should be… …But could not, and so apparently jumped out of hand woman Pepper a, man im der Queen Calavera nachtsagt, they do there always ruin everything… So, strictly speaking, says Eve Champagne,, However, the stage there is not always leave, as she found it…

[HTML2]

No matter Pepper destroyed this time except for a glass of nothing, which could be related to that, the ceiling in the Roadrunners Paradise hangs a few inches higher than the Queen.. And yet Mrs. Pepper destroyed something short and zar the typical Girl in A Hot Rod music mix. And this totally Gaga.

DSC00953-1

On the one with Lady Gaga, the other with an appearance, describe these four letters also perfectly correct. As a Tasmanian Devil (Taz) they turned over the stage and through this, went to a glass breakage, a chair broke the legs and not just anyone – and every woman – was lucky, not to be in range of your devices… The first question after this appearance was: “What has since taken?” The first answer was: “Do not know, but I want the same”…. Rather the appearance of Control – just totally Gaga .- and unusual for a girl in A Hot Rod Party.

DSC00943

Speaking of unusual. A visitor to the GIAHR took me probably something unusual and asked me, because what leads me to a Rockabilly Party. People?, music?, Sheila?, Dani? Unfortunately, I asked – pretty perplexed – not, what would dorthinführen him because, because according to Dani, I looked more like this party, he… …und das obwohl ich keine Nadelkissen im Haar trug 😉

Definitely a nice evening, Later the walls of the club should have International

Punk Clothing

My Site of Style. At least the last weekend Punk Clothing.

punk clothing

Sheila has even called me once something disrespectful as turncoat or something like that, I adjust myself because usually fashion event of default, we're visiting. This can be paint on a fetish party, 50er Jahre auf einer Rock’N’Roll Party sein, Burlkesque be on a corresponding thereto party or even a little black dress, when it comes to Felix or so.

Since I never had a style THE, representing myself and am generally open, I just always find myself in the, which seems to me just fittest – and very important – I like also likes best. Soetwas ist okay. This is roughly, such as music pieces of different styles of music to like.

A friend ago 16 Years, once said the sentence, I was thinking about and I made a habit of me also:

“I took a long time to realize, I like other music must, without betraying myself”

Yes and thank Heinke, just as it is. Everywhere… I then heard a melange of punk, Rock, Punk Rock, Speedfolk and slightly folky or English Gothic-inspired music and devilish pretty much everything else. Electronic Music. House, Techno, Pop, Hit or or or the time it was all nothing for me. Actually COULD at that time be nothing for me, although I really liked one or the other… Internally at least. Heinke brought me with these words unintentionally to rethink and since then wear, hear, I'm doing what I like and do not, what I or anyone aufzwänge me. No self-betrayal by their own conventions issued more.

punk clothing - burlesque clothing

I like that but still have some preferences, is of course. And these are musically still faster, like dirty guitar music. In this respect my outfit much more than an adaptation to a party on Friday was at the Fashion Rock Night. It was actually an expression of myself.

The clothing

Short Jacket, Short skirt, with eyelets, Buckles, Bags and lots of zippers. To go fashion-punk and rock bonds without the last path, having to wear torn nylons and Alpha Rangers or change my hair color in other colors. That was all already there…. except for the ripped tights (previously only unintentionally)

Das Shirt:

The colors were appropriate, Print the agreed. CBGB. Those afflicted ew York club legend as the nucleus of the punk, Punk Rockund the New Wave applies. Not for nothing the Ramones played there, Johnny Thunders & The Heartbreakers, Patti Smith, oder Blondie ihre ersten Gigs. That there is an Amplified shirt was randomly, was inadvertently.

The colors: Red / Black – White / black striped

Although a former colleague at the jacket rather thought of a circus and others have brought the collection in conjunction with Beeteljuice, is it like red / black or. Remain white / black stripes, the colors of punk. Times with Scottish plaid, mal mit Leoapplikationen, refined times with English colors, it remains in these colors.

punk-clothing

Die Buttons…
When she's not hanging on this jacket, then decorate my normal leather jacket and I want to explain briefly.

The crossed out cross
signaled the band logo by Bad Religion, one of my All-Time Favourites band. With all the fast but melodic guitar music I love music and have a great mixture together with the Ramones and Bad Religion – wie ich in den letzten jahren lernte durchaus auch die ein oder andere schnelle Rock’n’Roll oder Psychobilly Band. One never learns from.

[HTML1]

Kreuzberg's Skull
My adopted home in my adopted home. When I went the first time by the Orange Street I wuste, if I want to live in Berlin, then here. Near the SO36 and the only St. Pauli Fanshop in Berlin since my home. There is real Iroquois in the wild and much of the past to breathe. But I will also go once a year before the first of May like my car away. And I'm wearing a skull, is not THE one, for that is this here:

[HTML3]

The St. Pauli Button
The St. Pauli logo with the coat of arms of Hamburg Hammerburg my signal to a Soccer Team, on the other my home and last but not least my politics. Better than with this little coat of arms, you can not combine these three things. Yes, I'm one of the few drags, making something out of Football, at least for this special club and I am from Hamburg, even though I like to live in Berlin.

[HTML2]

Adam Ant & High Heels
Adam Ant is partly responsible for my taste in music and high heels because, that there is Zoe and I'm generally in Berlin. Do not know, how old I was, when my cousin bequeathed me his old singles. Among other things, Adam Ant with stand & Deliver. Abgedrehte Musik eines duchgeknallten Sängers mit einem wirklich extravaganten Kleidungsstils. Horny. I heard this disc up and down. And that a pair of black high heels were the beginning of all, I wrote before..

[HTML4]

Dita Von Teese.
Do I say something to Dita? Appearance, Fashion, Style, Attitude. One of the most beautiful women in the world. An ideal of beauty and Sheila even if their performance was not really particularly embodies more than anyone but the burlesque theme.

[HTML5]

…and what does all this mean? Nix!
I now only wear something like this? No of course not, because as I said, I can wear, hear and make, I just like it and be true to yourself me.

Deichking: Elvis Imitator vom Dorf

If a shock hits the Music
or:
Drei rooting Sas Ter

[HTML1]

I'm not a gigantic TV- film or showers but now and then I listen to good advice and then watch me, will one or the other movie. Of course I know, that there is only one movie since the moment, the must-see – Avatar. However, I just looked a tip from Olli and is Deichking.

bela b deichking

What may well come out of a movie, in dem Bela B, Fettes Brot, Lotto King Karl, Torfrock Klaus Büchner and even play as some other? Really a music movie and some Nordic. So a Nordic film music.

And so Deichking Fiete Hansen is about a slightly goofy painter in Lebberwuss, somewhere in the north German plain, except where farmers, Sheep and tractors is little.

lotto kin karl deichkingWeil seine heimliche Liebste Susanne ihre Rock’n’Roll Musiksammlung verkaufen muss und er mit seinem Geld herzensgut dieser erwirbt kommt er das erste Mal mit Rock’N’Roll in Berührung. Among other things, the person on the cover, he did not know yet: Elvis Presley. A music beat on the back of his head, throwing him completely off track. So far only knew Fiete, that he has somehow gone, But now he knows, what is its purpose. He is an Elvis impersonator….

Unfortunately, he does not live in the village but at least behind the village and its community thinks of a crazy farmers, are in the hemed painters suit and yellow rubber boots with guitar Elvis songs for the sheep umm best, precious little to nothing. Also, the presence in the church is rather wrong, as he brings him cheering crowds.

deichking elvis

So, if the mountain will not come to Mohammed, then the prophet has just come to the mountain. In Fiete matures so the decision as Elvis to America – of course, to go to Memphis and to let the village reality behind.

Until then Fiete Hansen experienced but still so few.

elvis-imitator-deichking

Ein cooler Low Budget Film, but the is very awesome and a laugh, can be surrendered to Fremdschämen and compassion. Completely talent-free all, but funny

Beatles Museum on the Reeperbahn

Beatles Museum – Beatlemania

beatlemania

I'm a huge Beatles fan since ancient times, I'm sure I ever told and that the Beatles were successful and great in Hamburg St. Pauli on the Reeperbahn, should any half-interested music lovers to be clear.

Foto0030

Noch heute erinnert eine kleine Gedenktafel neben dem Kaiserkeller an die Rock’N’Roll Years der Fab Four. Since last year, there is also a square corner Beatles Reeperbahn / Grosse Freiheit Hamburg, and since this year has even a Beatles Museum, that Beatlemania is called and can be fully recommended by me.

It is much bigger than I thought. Over time, many interesting memorabilia have collected together, so that the entire former Erotic Art Museum was filled with the entire creation of the Beatles. The Music, Albums, Pictures, Instruments, Merchandise, as well as many interviews and anecdotes will delight any Beatles fan. For myself, the visit to the Beatles museum even produced goosebumps.

beatles-museum

The entire museum is divided into time periods, es beginnt mit den Hamburger Rock’N’Roll Jahren geht über die ersten LPs mit eigenen Songs, über die Abbey Road Studio Years, shows in their own worlds St. Pepper Alben, das White Album oder das Yellow Submarine Album. It will be shown, as it was a completely furnished in Beatles merchandising youth room might have looked like, and we learn the background to the Let It Be Naked disc.

Foto0041

Impressed me most was a film of the first ever stadium concert of a music group before then 50.000 People, where one feels completely centered pötzlich. Before a, behind and next to a freak people out. You can not really explain, but believe me, against this Musical Sound- and video experience are Dolby Surround and THX Spielkram.

Foto0040

One of the most amazing but I found the story, The Beatles Drum lettering, However, the really interesting probably only a hamburger on…. So you can find on the Reeperbahn in pretty much every major establishment at least a painted pinup. They were all painted by Erwin Ross, the “Rubens the Reeperbahn” and also the world-famous legs at the entrance of the cuts are from him. This all white in Hamburg every child. Is almost unknown, however,, that Erwin Ross also developed the Beatles and lettering painted on the drums of Pete Best.

rubens-der-reeperbahn

When you stand in front of the entire work of this band in the Beatles Museum, that in just 10 Years has arisen between formation and dissolution, then you can not get around, to think about the following:

“Bands of today will die”

I really need once again to the Beatles Museum, then not only with a mobile phone as a camera

[HTML1]

Pepper total Gaga

Frau Pepper dräht im Kreis und am Rad

DSC00949

Die Girl in a Hot Rod Party ist ja nun bekanntermaßen eine Rockabillyparty mit tollen Tollen und dementsprechender Musik aus einer Zeit von vor etwas über 50 Jahren. In diesem kleinen Biotop inmitten einer Loication, die auch Autoschrauber (selbstverständlich von Hot Rods) beherbigen könnte, hat sich diese Musik gehalten und nur selten finden dort andere Klänge herein. An diesem Abend irgendwie schon.

Das lag allerdings nicht an Hot Wire, die zwar auch nicht klassisches Liedgut auf die Bühne brachten, sondern mit Cheap Trick oder Billy Idol eher Rock als Roll Lieder zum Besten gaben, dieses jedoch eindeutig mehr als Roll denn Rock. Billy Idol mit Rock’n'Roll Gitarre und Kontrabass. Wenn das der alte Lippenhochzieher wüsste. Er würde bestimmt lächeln… Also Hot Wire passten zum Motto der Girl in A Hot Rod.

DSC00946

Wie es aber bdei der Girl in A Hot Rod so Usus und Tradition ist, tritt dort auch immer eine burlesque Tänzerin auf. An diesem Abend sollte das Calida del Sol sein… …Die jedoch konnte nicht und so sprang offensichtlich kurzerhand Frau Pepper ein, der man im Queen Calavera nachtsagt, sie mache dort immer alles kaputt… Also genaugenommen sagt Eve Champagne das, die jedoch die Bühne dort auch nicht immer verlässt, wie sie sie vorgefunden hat…

Egal Pepper zerstörte dieses Mal bis auf ein Glas nichts, was auch damit zusammenhängen könnte, das die Decke im Roadrunners Paradise einige Zentimeter höher hängt als im Queen.. Und doch zerstörte Frau Pepper noch etwas kurzfristig und zar den typischen Girl in A Hot Rod Musikmix. Und dieses vollkommen Gaga.

DSC00953-1

Zum einen mit Lady Gaga, zum anderen mit einem Auftritt, den diese vier Buchstaben ebenfalls vollkommen richtig beschreiben. Wie ein Tasmanischer Teufel (Taz) drehte sie über die Bühne und dabei durch, ein Glas ging zu Bruch, ein Stuhl brach sich knapp nicht die Beine und jedermann – und jede Frau – konnte von Glück sagen, nicht in Reichweite Ihrer Gerte zu stehen… Die erste Frage nach diesem Auftritt war: “Was hat die denn genommen?” Die erste Antwort war: “Keine Ahnung, aber ich will das gleiche”…. Ziemlich durchgeknallt der Auftritt – eben vollkommen Gaga .- und ungewöhnlich für eine Girl in A Hot Rod Party.

DSC00943

Apropos ungewöhnlich. Ein Besucher der GIAHR fand mich wohl auch etwas ungewöhnlich und fragte mich, was mich denn auf eine Rockabilly Party führt. Die Menschen?, die Musik?, Sheila?, Dani? Dummerweise fragte ich – ziemlich perplex – nicht, was ihn denn dorthinführen würde, denn laut Dani sah ich mehr nach dieser Party aus, als er… …und das obwohl ich keine Nadelkissen im Haar trug ;-)

Auf jeden Fall ein netter Abend, der Später noch im Klub International anden sollte

Punk Clothing

My Site of Style. Zumindest am letzten Wochenende Punk Clothing.

punk clothing

Sheila hat mich ja schoneinmal etwas despektierlich als Wendehals oder so ähnlich bezeichnet, weil ich mich in der Regel Fashionmäßig der Veranstaltung anpasse, die wir gerade besuchen. Das kann Lack auf einer Fetischparty sein, 50er Jahre auf einer Rock’N'Roll Party sein, Burlkesque auf einer dementsprechenden Party sein oder auch ein kleines Schwarzes, wenn es ins Felix oder so geht.

Da ich nie DEN einen Style hatte, der mich repräsentiert und generell offen bin, suche ich mir eben immer das aus, was mir gerade am passendsten erscheint – und ganz wichtig – mir dabei auch am besten gefällt. Soetwas ist okay. Das ist so in etwa, wie Musikstücke verschiedener Musikstile zu mögen.

Eine Freundin hat vor etwa 16 Jahren einmal den Satz gesagt, über den ich nachdachte und den ich mir ebenfalls zu eigen machte:

“Ich habe lange gebraucht um zu erkennen, dass ich andere Musik mögen darf, ohne mich selbst zu verraten”

danke Heinke und Ja, genau so ist es. Überall… Ich hörte damals eine Melange aus Punk, Rock, Punkrock, Speedfolk und etwas folkig oder Gothic angehauchte englische Musik und verteufelte so ziemlich alles andere. Elektronische Musik. House, Techno, Pop, Schlager oder oder oder Das war damals alles nichts für mich. Genaugenommen DURFTE das damals nix für mich sein, obwohl ich das ein oder andere wirklich mochte… Innerlich zumindest. Heinke brachte mich mit diesen Worten ungewollt zum Umdenken und seither trage, höre, mache ich was ich mag und nicht, was irgendwer oder ich mir aufzwänge. Keinen Selbstverrat durch eigene aufgelegte Konventionen mehr.

punk clothing - burlesque clothing

Dass ich dabei aber immer noch gewisse Vorlieben habe, ist selbstverständlich. Und diese liegenmusikalisch immer noch in schneller, gerne dreckiger Gitarrenmusik. Insofern war mein Outfit am Freitag auf der Fashion Rock Night viel mehr als ein Anpassen an eine Party. Es war tatsächlich ein Ausdruck meiner selbst.

Die Kleidung

Kurze Jacke, Kurzer Rock, mit Ösen, Schnallen, Taschen und einer Menge Reissverschlüssen. Fashion-Punk und Rock Anleihen ohne den letzten Weg zu gehen, zerrissene Nylons und Alpha Rangers anziehen zu müssen oder meine Haarfarbe in andere Farben zu ändern. Das war alles schon mal da…. bis auf die zerrissenen Strumphosen (die bisher nur ungewollt)

Das Shirt:

Die Farben waren passend, der Print stimmte. CBGB. Jener legendenbehafteter ew Yorker Club der als Keimzelle des Punk, des Punk Rockund des New Wave gilt. Nicht umsonst spielten dort die Ramones, Johnny Thunders & The Heartbreakers, Patti Smith,  oder Blondie ihre ersten Gigs. Dass es zufällig ein Amplified Shirt war, war ungewollt.

Die Farben: Rot/Schwarz – Weiss/Schwarz gestreift

Wenngleich eine ehemalige Kollegin bei der Jacke eher an einen Zirkus dachte und andere die Kollektion mit Beeteljuice in Verbindung gebracht haben, bleibt es dabei Rot/Schwarz bzw. Weiss/Schwarz gestreift bleiben die Farben des Punk. Mal mit schottischen Plaids, mal mit Leoapplikationen, mal mit englischen Farben veredelt bleibt es bei diesen Farben.

punk-clothing

Die Buttons…
Wenn sie nicht gerade an dieser Jacke hängen, dann verzieren sie meine normale Lederjacke und ich möchte sie kurz erklären.

Das durchgestrichene Kreuz
signalisiert das Bandlogo von Bad Religion, einer meiner All-Time Favourites Band. Bei aller schnellen Gitarrenmusik liebe ich doch Melodische Musik und eine großartige Symbiose sind Bad Religion nebst den Ramones und – wie ich in den letzten jahren lernte durchaus auch die ein oder andere schnelle Rock’n'Roll oder Psychobilly Band. Man lernt ja nie aus.

Der Kreuzberger Totenkopf
Meine Wahlheimat in meiner Wahlheimat. Als ich das erste Mal durch die Oranienstrasse fuhr wuste ich, wenn ich in Berlin wohnen möchte, dann hier. In der Nähe des SO36 und dem einzigen St. Pauli Fanshop in Berlin ist seither meine Heimat. Hier gibt es noch echte Irokesen in freier Wildbahn und viel Vergangenheit zu atmen. Dafür fahre ich dann auch einmal im Jahr vor dem ersten Mai gerne mein Auto weg. Und dafür trage ich einen Totenkopf, der nicht DER eine ist, das ist nämlich dieser hier:

Der St. Pauli Button
Das St. Pauli Logo mit der Hamburger Hammerburg im Wappen signalisieren zum einen meinen Fussballverein, zum anderen meine Heimat und last not Least meine politische Einstellung. Besser als mit diesem Kleinen Wappen kann man diese drei Dinge nicht zusammenfassen. Ja ich bin eine der wenigen Drags, die sich etwas aus Fussball macht, zumindest aus diesem einen speziellen Verein und ich stamme aus Hamburg, auch wenn ich in Berlin gerne lebe.

Adam Ant & High Heels
Adam Ant ist Mitschuld an meinem Musikgeschmack und High Heels daran, dass es Zoe gibt und dass ich generell in Berlin bin. Keine Ahnung, wie alt ich war, als mein Cousin mir seine alten Singles vermachte. Unter anderem Adam Ant mit Stand & Deliver.  Abgedrehte Musik eines duchgeknallten Sängers mit einem wirklich extravaganten Kleidungsstils. Geil. Ich hörte diese Platte rauf und runter. Und dass ein Paar schwarze High Heels der Anfang von allem waren, schrieb ich schon einmal..

Dita Von Teese.
Muss ich etwas zu Dita sagen? Aussehen, Fashion, Style, Attitüde. Eine der schönsten Frauen der Welt. Ein Schönheitsideal und selbst wenn Sheila ihre Darbietung nicht wirklich besonders fand verkörpert sie doch mehr als irgendwer das burlesque Thema.

…und was bedeutet das nun alles? Nix!
Trage ich nun nur noch soetwas? Nein natürlich nicht, denn wie gesagt, ich kann tragen, hören und machen, was ich gerade mag und mir dabei selber treu sein.

Deichking: Elvis Imitator vom Dorf

Wenn einen der Musik-Schlag trifft
oder:
Drei Worte Die Sas Ter

ich bin kein riesengroßer Fernseh- oder Filmschauer aber ab und an höre ich auf gute Tipps und schaue mir dann doch mal den einen oder anderen Film an. Ich weiß natürlich, dass es da im Moment nur einen Film gibt, den man gesehen haben muss – Avatar. Ich allerdings schaute gerade einen Tipp von Olli und der heißt Deichking.

bela b deichking

Was kann wohl aus einem Film herauskommen, in dem Bela B, Fettes Brot, Lotto King Karl, Torfrock Klaus Büchner und noch so einige andere mitspielen? Richtig ein Musikfilm und etwas nordisches. Also ein nordischer Musikfilm.

Und so handelt Deichking von Fiete Hansen einem leicht dümmlichen Maler in Lebberwuss, irgendwo in der norddeutschen Hochebene, wo es außer Bauern, Schafen und Treckern wenig gibt.

lotto kin karl deichkingWeil seine heimliche Liebste Susanne ihre Rock’n'Roll Musiksammlung verkaufen muss und er mit seinem Geld herzensgut dieser erwirbt kommt er das erste Mal mit Rock’N'Roll in Berührung. Unter anderem mit der Person auf dem Cover, die er bisher nicht kannte: Elvis Presley. Ein Musik-Schlag an seinen Hinterkopf, der ihn vollkommen aus der Bahn wirft. Bisher wusste Fiete nur, dass er irgendwie weg muss, nun allerdings weiß er, was seine Bestimmung ist. Er wird ein Elvis Imitator….

Dummerweise lebt er nicht nur im Dorf sondern mindestens hinterm Dorf und seine Gemeinde hält von einem durchgeknallte Bauern, der im umgenähten Maleranzug und gelben Gummistiefeln mit Gitarre Elvis Songs für Schafe zum äääh besten gibt, herzlich wenig bis garnichts. Auch der Auftritt in der Kirche geht eher schief, als dass er ihm jubelnde Massen einbringt.

deichking elvis

Wenn also der Berg nicht zum Propheten kommt, dann muss der Prophet eben zum Berg kommen. In Fiete reift also der Entschluss als Elvis nach Amerika – selbstverständlich nach Memphis zu fahren und die Dorfwirklichkeit hinter sich zu lassen.

Bis dahin erlebt Fiete Hansen aber noch so einiges.

elvis-imitator-deichking

Ein cooler Low Budget Film, der aber sehr genial ist und einem zum Lachen, zum Fremdschämen und zu Mitleid hinreissen läßt. Vollkommen talentfrei das alles, aber witzig

Beatles Museum auf der Reeperbahn

Beatles Museum – Beatlemania

beatlemania

Dass ich schon seit ewigen Zeiten ein großer Beatles Fan bin habe ich sicher schon mal erzählt und dass die Beatles in Hamburg St.Pauli an der Reeperbahn erfolgreich und groß wurden, sollte jedem halbwegs interessierten Musikliebhaber klar sein.

Foto0030

Noch heute erinnert eine kleine Gedenktafel neben dem Kaiserkeller an die Rock’N'Roll Years der Fab Four. Seit dem letzten Jahr gibt es zudem einen Beatles Platz Ecke Reeperbahn / Große Freiheit und seit diesem Jahr hat Hamburg sogar ein Beatles Museum, dass Beatlemania heisst und uneingeschränkt von mir empfohlen werden kann.

Dabei ist es viel größer als ich gedacht habe. Über die Zeit haben sich viele interessante Devotionalien zusammengesammelt, so dass das gesamte ehemalige Erotic Art Museum mit dem gesamten Schaffen der Beatles ausgefüllt werden konnte. Die Musik, Alben, Bilder, Instrumente, Merchandise Artikel, sowie viele Interviews und Anekdoten werden jeden Beatles Fan erfreuen. Bei mir selber erzeugte der Besuch im Beatles Museum sogar Gänsehaut.

beatles-museum

Das ganze Museum ist in Zeitperioden aufgeteilt, es beginnt mit den Hamburger Rock’N'Roll Jahren geht über die ersten LPs mit eigenen Songs, über die Abbey Road Studio Years, zeigt in eigenen Welten die St. Pepper Alben, das White Album oder das Yellow Submarine Album. Es wird gezeigt, wie damals ein vollkommen in Beatles Merchandising eingerichtetes Jugendzimmer ausgesehen haben mag und man Erfährt die Hintergründe zur Let It Be naked Scheibe.

Foto0041

Am meisten beeindruckt hat mich ein Film des überhaupt ersten Stadionkonzertes einer Musikgruppe vor damals 50.000 Personen, in dem man sich pötzlich vollkommen mittig fühlt. Vor einem, hinter einem und neben einem flippen die Menschen aus. Man kann es nicht wirklich erklären, aber glaubt mir, gegen diese Musikalische Sound- und Videoerfahrung sind Dolby Surround und THX Spielkram.

Foto0040

Mit am erstaunlichsten fand ich aber die Geschichte, des Beatles Schlagzeug Schriftzuges, allerdings interessiert das wohl nur einem Hamburger wirklich auf…. So findet man auf der Reeperbahn bei so ziemlich jedem wichtigen Etablissement mindestens ein gemaltes Pinup. Sie alle wurden gemalt von Erwin Ross, dem “Rubens der Reeperbahn” und auch die weltbekannten Schenkel am eingang der Ritze sind von ihm. Das alles weiss in Hamburg jedes Kind. Fast unbekannt allerdings ist, dass Erwin Ross auch den Beatles Schriftzug entwickelte und auf die Drums von Pete Best malte.

rubens-der-reeperbahn

Wenn man im Beatles Museum vor dem gesamten Schaffen dieser Band steht, dass in nur 10 Jahren zwischen Gründung und Auflösung entstanden ist, dann kommt man nicht umher, folgendes zu denken:

“Bands von heute geht sterben”

Ich muss dringend noch einmal ins Beatles Museum, dann allerdings nicht nur mit einem Handy als Kamera