Underground Catwalk Berlin 2013

Underground Catwalk Berlin 2013
or # UC2013Berlin

DSC04906a valuable part of the Berlin Fashion Week has for many years also the Underground Catwalk, which is always a little bit modified. There used to be a train, last year there were two trains.

DSC04933This year was different.
Instead of one or two rented and closed off subway trains, this year was all publicly. Instead of the invited guests and the photographer were allowed this time everyone in the subway, of bought a ticket and the various teams found, because that was a little tricky.

DSC04885Between Alexanderplatz and Frankfurter Allee commuted each of 6 teams 12 different designers in different trains, got out and into other trains again and enjoyed the knowing visitor and marveled normal commuters and tourists. Unfortunately, we knew then but never actually show where the teams are located just.

DSC04939In return, the makers of thought Rockstar Models from, that under #UC2013Berlin should always be tweeted, when divided into tight teams. Actually a nice idea, but not as good as feasible in the Berlin underground, since there is no cell phone reception… …London would be for an idea, there gibts in the subway a WLAN …

DSC04913Susi Sue mit dem Twitter Hashtag an sehr prominenter Stelle 😉

After a short time, but I found the first team of Slacks Fashion accompanied by Binca and Yoran, which I followed shortly, got out with them and let them go back, while I waited for the next troop… The next force a designer, ran my path was then, however, – the team of Slacks Fashion … schon wieder 🙂

DSC04944Fortunately, this time accompanied by Susi Sue by Rockstar Models, the plan a little more than I did and much more reception at the various stations. Together we then began the way through the underground and found really all different teams in the near future and some people, the way your actual interrupted by the trains between the two stations to follow.

DSC04920Particularly a tourist group of young girls out there are doing, that the models actually brought applause and whistles sometimes to perform and poses, because before and after many have thought, this is a typical fashion show, and one must look as unconcerned, but just this small way through the girls squad has brought them to smile. Since then really had fun also all. Models, uninvolved visitors, Photographers and give these girls squad.

DSC04927By the designers themselves liked me best Topvintage, an online shop from the Netherlands with great 50s outfits. 6 wonderful dresses with 6 customs Models.

DSC04916The second force, appealed to me was the very SinWeaver, translucent bar, a Berlin label, I did not know bisdato. …The first view was “okay, online, simple portable, elegant but not exciting”… But look closer when I had to admit, that the creations were anything but boring. For example, a skirt made of ropes, but as I said only what you saw, if you looked closer. A little frivolous – auf den zweiten Blick 😉

DSC04921Slacks Fashion however disappointed me a little. Slacks makes great burlesque corsets and gorgeous creations but showed “only” Chains and jewels of models with nylon suits. Amazingly, Slacks got it but a corresponding media content from….

DSC04908Lazo Oleg's creations were as usual “specifically”. Not necessarily wearable but so, that they should not be missing in a Underground Catwalk, but they make the “underground” from, even when the usual suspects latex, Gothic or burlesque labels were missing this year.

DSC04898Not great but lacked the after-show party in the Sage, which was great as always. Spanned, to chat with nice people, six es Moon Diamond, Oleg, Mile, Lauren or my old Maria rbeitskollegin (I unfortunately did not recognize directly). However, this was not the ordinary enjoyment of Amaretto Sour, -Cranberry, und-Ginger Ale… I hope at least.

DSC04949Moon Diamond

But the great thing is also, that you can still get to know many other nice people.. Although I barely know who was who, but a Heath, an Nathalie, Tanja and a mainly a Nadin !! Without E !! wie sie betonte 😉 Nette Menschen im Sage.

DSC04957

At later time then the pool at Sage has been used excessively. Among other things, one of Ferdinand Prinz von Anhalt, I did not know, but they showed me to my question: “One must know the?” to understand with a shaky hand “neeeee not really” okay, ich kenne ihn nicht 😉

DSC04953Sometime after 3 clock I went home, So it must have been a really nice evening, in which I chatted great. As always great. If Berlin is now still puts Wi-Fi in the subway, it gets even better.

DSC04904

Crazy at Underground Catwalk

The week was hard, I'm kind of always only to 3 Clock to come home and I'm not to blog. strictly speaking, not even to sift Photos. That should change today actually not, because that one comes to blogging on a CSD Cologne weekend is almost excluded. …actually. Indeed, there are three things, that can change the.

Cold, Rain and time. and all together. It is pouring down with rain, is cold and I collect only rider to 19:00 one. So I'm sitting in the hotel and have much much much time. zum Beispiel für den Underground Catwalk 🙂

Well, the Underground Catwalk…. Even if a bird has caught me in the ear, that it might have been the last of its kind, he is still one of the coolest events in the Berlin Fashion Week..

…I write as since mid 5 Years about the underground catwalk, I think therefore I need – no longer perform all around it, therefore shortly:

moving subway, coole menschen, Underground Mode, kein berlin Fashionweek Chic

Amazingly, the have actually noticed but probably not all, because I wondered at before the departure of the amount – for the Underground Catwalk – untypical guests, were more likely attributable to the Fashion Week fashion dolls sector, as an Underground Catwalk.

Apparently promised this event “coole Streetwear” in the eyes of so many. …strange, because if the Underground Catwalk is not a safe, then a fashion show for cool streetwear. Cool ja, Streetwear … um neee

Who looks at the history of the event, will soon discover, dass Latex, Burlesque, something gothic and slightly, that is probably best described as “Strange” call always leaves a large part of the fashion represented here and this should not shock….

And for untrained eyes could actually be one or the other slightly shocking in this fashion show – I mean it is supposed to actually give people, get the heart fluttering in a garter stockings and even then not get over the above, if it was then also made of latex as in a Savage Wear outfit.

Savage Wear

Or the two silver and gold “Christmas tree decorations” I would call it times. strange creations, the more poorly covered with two men rather than only clothing the bells. I was not even really great, but still interesting and different.

Anders was the clothing of Michaela Schäfer, I, although in the morning at Lena Hoschek already seen – did not recognize… After all, you believe me, I have not seen not only for reasons of image, since I have generally never anyone, with whom I have not talked. And I've never been with Michaela Schäfer… No matter, Your wig outfit was also a featured creation…

As Oleg Lazos creations to his words, according to Spiegel Online that the sexual Russia should re-mirror. Lot of kitsch, much red and very sexy… And to be honest, does not have the legs Models… wow. However, what I found shocking, what the male model, that – rote Nylons gekleidet – was unshaven thigh… For me, though already, aber eigentlich nicht wirklich schockierend.

At least not against the crazies, the later of Redcat 7 in the Ring the subway were thrown. As Sammy has come up with the idea, To let Mrs. Pepper and Eve Champagne float along on chains through the subway, I do not know, but it had its effect. Although probably no one has looked at the clothes but the two were probably the most-scanned photo object.

Overall, I found the Underground Catwalk class again. And what can I say, the after-show party at the Sage, it was then also… We'll see, ob es noch einen weiteren Underground Catwalk geben wird oder was sich Alex von Rockstar Models für die sommer-Fashionweek so einfallen lässt 🙂

Iron Fist & Swatch @ Fashion Rock Night

Iron Fist & Swatch @ Fashion Rock Night

DSC01165

Cherished Events you should not miss. So zum Beispiel die Fashion Rock Night im rahmen der Berlin Fashionweek. Which have been around for some years and it was always great. Of course runways, attract more celebrities and runways that are more hyped, but hardly “truer”

[HTML1]

The Fashion Rock Night Namely, even the common people purchase a card. So also are actually people, who are interested and not only invited guests, make the ideal of press images…. Okay, the course, but it is also a lot of other nice people.

DSC01176

Add to that the fact, that the music not only comes from the band, but they are real and live is presented on the stage and as the name “Fashion Rock Night” already says, is more guitar-heavy and thus my taste basically ever meet.

DSC01175

So already, the band was able to Crutch, which was entirely unknown to me bisdato, convince some extent. But it was actually not just about the music, but also to the fashion, which was shown alongside the music of Crutch. Mode von Iron Fist.

DSC01177

Okay, Iron Fist has been known for some years as a fire of great high heels… but almost imperceptibly Iron Fist has in the meantime developed into a serious full-fashion label, what they showed this evening. At first I thought “and necess, not a label, that colorful printed t-shirts to sell as the latest hype”…

DSC01195

This is due to, since you can buy Ed Hardy on the Grabbeltischen the nation and looks at the people, there just buy their clothes. But Iron Fist is more than the umpteenth t-shirt hawkers. As found in the collection shown some dresses, I would hang me directly into the wardrobe without flinching…

DSC01193

…But please, especially, if I mitbekomme the associated high heels equal, for dress and shoes were quite matched – and about the great shoes from Iron Fist one need hardly lose a word. Great. Beautifully accompanied with suitable music by Crutch…

DSC01233

But since we're on the subject of fashion, Moderateshot urine Bonnie Strange pulled her own small fashion show by the night… Approximately five appearances between acts, before and after, and in any case five outfits here, least two of which can be considered quite sensational. As one of the two ox-brothers servant has really caught a sweet fiancee. one must recognize that envy, even if the term IT Girl always baffled me a little.

DSC01229

No IT Girl is definitely Mimi Müller-Westernhagen but actually a serious artist. Even she knew I – Crutch as not previously, but could well imagine, and feared that the name was not by accident a “of professional singing daughter”, but that only took a few notes about this deal down prejudice to quickly evaporate. Empty Stimme, great music and a better appearance than the dad.

DSC01208

Oh: Appearance! There was also a second fashion show with the girls and boys of Rockstar Models at Fashion Rock Night… Swatch. And, exactly, these plastic watches, which were in vogue when I was so… I guess times 12 or so was… So long ago. Even if it is the brand got very quiet, Swatch watches are still produced. Still in plastic and even more colorful than most other watch manufacturers.

DSC01217

This is somewhat reminiscent of Meat Loaf, the always does the same, but every decade once again captures the spirit of the time and again comes to the fore. So similar like the one with his Swatch. Once in between Swatch has exposed, als G-Shocks Mode waren. No one knows more, Swatch as a brand is still a giant-term… And set this evening with plain colored clothes and flashlights in the limelight.

DSC01211

Overall, it must be said, that the two shows at the Fashion Rock Night were pretty good, both bands met my taste and I would definitely still Bonnie Strange also in other outfits will be shown. But instead it was once to experience a great after-show party.

Fashion Rock Night 2011

Fashion Rock Night

DSC00519Oomph!

The last week was really hard with Fashion Week and the Bread and Butter, to a not entirely healthy body, and of course normal working. This has led to me this weekend to, I against 20 Clock fell into bed and only 16 Hours later woke up…

[HTML1]

Before – speak Thursday – but then was still the Fashion Rock Night in the boiler house to. So off from work, get ready, Camera, Accreditation and second battery packed up and off to KulturBrauerei, so I'm about as New… There then arrived I realized, that although I had ne camera and more than enough power, my memory card but unfortunately stuck in the company in the computer…. So there I was in a fashion show and was able to photograph or film nix. Goofy – and extremely unsatisfactory!

DSC00570

Because before I did not want to be there all night ill-tempered, I went back on the road soon, to get a memory card. From home. Move seen, whether or not aufhätte Media Markt… 15 Minutes late… Mist… So on, to determine, “no memory card at home”. In the company I would have triggered alarm, last chance of the central station.. But here, I missed the opening times to 15 Minutes…. Fuck Fuck.

DSC00545_pp-2

Something like, or something similar happened to me even now relatively common, but it was the first time in what felt like decades, that I have a problem with time, Working, Money could solve or somehow otherwise. Around this time, there is simply no memory cards in Berlin. That hurts.

DSC00550

So I returned, still missed the first – Iron Fist – And filmed show from now with Iphone and photographed with internal memory in VGA mode… Serious, everything… However, it was then still quite nice. The second show of Elfcraft with musical support of oomph! was pretty good… I wondered still, how to present a fashion show silver jewelry imRahmen properly, I have to say, This worked wonderfully.

DSC00556

The show was good, the music and also the after show then a fortiori. Massenhaft nette Leute, with whom you can feel free to talk and well. A great event, from my camera has finally has made all sorts of pictures in VGA. Respect, the evening was still really nice.

DSC00536

I later chatted for a while with two stylishly dressed girls, I did not know, only to find out, that this is by Dynamite Betty La Belle Donna handelte. The latter I really wanted to see from time to time at Queen Calavera, but whenever I was there, were other girls on.


DSC00560-3_pp

Underground Catwalk Berlin 2013

Underground Catwalk Berlin 2013
oder #UC2013Berlin

DSC04906ein wertvolles Teil der Berlin Fashionweek ist seit vielen Jahren auch der Underground Catwalk, der immer wieder auch ein klein wenig modifiziert wird. Gab es früher einen Zug, gab es letztes Jahr zwei Züge.

DSC04933Dieses Jahr war alles anders.
Anstelle eines oder zwei gemietete und abgesperrte U-Bahnzüge, war dieses Jahr alles öffentlich. Statt der geladenen Gäste und der Fotografen durften dieses Mal jeder in die U-Bahn, der eine Fahrkarte löste und die verschiedenen Teams fand, denn das war ein wenig knifflig.

DSC04885Zwischen Alexanderplatz und Frankfurter Allee pendelten jeweils 6er Teams von 12 verschiedenen Designern in verschiedenen Zügen, stiegen aus und in anderen Zügen wieder ein und erfreuten die wissenden Besucher und verwunderten die normalen Pendler und Touristen. Dummerweise wusste man dann aber eigentlich nie wo sich die Showteams gerade befinden.

DSC04939Dafür dachten sich die Macher von Rockstar Models aus, dass unter #UC2013Berlin immer getwittert werden sollte, wenn wo sich die Teams herumtreiben. Eigentlich eine schöne Idee, aber im berliner untergrund so gut wie nicht durchführbar, da es keinen Handyempfang gibt… …London wäre dafür eine Idee, dort gibts in der U-bahn ein WLAN …

DSC04913Susi Sue mit dem Twitter Hashtag an sehr prominenter Stelle 😉

Nach kurzer Zeit fand ich aber das erste Team von Slacks Fashion begleitet von Binca und Yoran, denen ich kurz folgte, mit ihnen ausstieg und sie zurückfahren liess, während ich auf die nächste Truppe wartete… Die nächste Truppe eines Designers, die mir über den Weg lief war dann allerdings – das Team von Slacks Fashion … schon wieder 🙂

DSC04944Glücklicherweise diesmal begleitet auch von Susi Sue von Rockstar Models, die ein wenig mehr Plan hatte als ich und viel mehr Empfang an den verschiedenen Stationen. Zusammen begannen wir dann den Weg durch den Untergrund und fanden auch wirklich alle verschiedenen Teams in der nächsten Zeit und einige Menschen, die Ihren eigentlichen Weg unterbrachen um den Zügen zwischen den beiden Stationen zu folgen.

DSC04920Besonders eine Touristengruppe von jungen Mädels tat sich da hervor, die mit Applaus und Pfiffen die Models dann tatsächlich auch mal zum performen und posen brachte, denn vorher und nachher haben viele wohl gedacht, dieses sei eine typische Modenschau und man müsse möglichst unbeteiligt schauen, aber genau dieser kleine Weg durch die Mädelstruppe hat sie zum lächeln gebracht. Da hatten dann wirklich auch alle Spaß. Models, unbeteiligte Besucher, Fotografen und eben diese Mädelstruppe.

DSC04927Von den Designern selber gefielen mir am besten Topvintage, ein Onlineshop aus den Niederlanden mit tollen 50er Jahre Outfits. 6 wunderbare Kleider mit 6 tollen Models.

DSC04916Die zweite Truppe, die mir sehr zusagte war SinWeaver, schein bar ein berliner Label, das ich bisdato nicht kannte. …Der erste Blick war „okay, nett, schlicht tragbar, elegant aber nicht spannend“… Beim genaueren hinschauen musste ich aber zugeben, dass die Kreationen alles andere als langweilig waren. Beispielsweise ein Rock aus Seilen, was man aber wie gesagt erst sah, wenn man genauer hinschaute. Ein wenig frivol – auf den zweiten Blick 😉

DSC04921Slacks Fashion hingegen enttäuschte mich ein wenig. Slacks macht tolle Korsetts und traumhafte Burlesque Kreationen zeigte aber „nur“ Ketten und Geschmeide an Models mit Nylonanzügen. Erstaunlicherweise bekam Slacks damit doch einen gehörigen Medienanteil ab….

DSC04908Oleg Lazó s Kreationen waren wie üblich „speziell“. Nicht unbedingt tragbar aber doch so, dass sie bei einem Underground Catwalk nicht fehlen sollten, machen sie doch den „underground“ aus, wenn schon die üblich verdächtigen Latex, Gothic oder Burlesque-Labels dieses Jahr fehlten.

DSC04898Nicht fehlte allerdings die großartige Aftershow-Party im Sage, die wie immer klasse war. Spanned, sich mit netten Personen zu unterhalten, sei es Luna Diamond, Oleg, Milla, Lauren oder meine alte rbeitskollegin Maria (die ich leider nicht direkt erkannte). Das lag aber nicht am ordentlichen Genuss von Amaretto Sour, -Cranberry, und -Ginger Ale… Hoffe ich zumindest.

DSC04949Luna Diamond

Das tolle ist aber auch, dass man immer noch viele weitere nette Personen kennenlernt.. Ich weiss zwar kaum noch wer wer war, aber eine Heide, eine Nathalie, eine Tanja und vor allem eine Nadin !! Ohne E !! wie sie betonte 😉 Nette Menschen im Sage.

DSC04957

Zu späteren Stunde wurde dann auch der Pool im Sage exzessiv genutzt. Unter anderem von einem Ferdinand Prinz von Anhalt, den ich nicht kannte, aber man zeigte mir auf meine frage: „Muss man den kennen?“ mit einer wackelnden Hand zu verstehen „neeeee nicht wirklich“ okay, ich kenne ihn nicht 😉

DSC04953Irgendwann nach 3 uhr ging ich nach Hause, es muss also ein wirklich netter Abend gewesen sein, bei dem ich mich großartig unterhielt. Wie immer toll. Wenn Berlin nun noch WLAN in die U-Bahn legt, wirds noch besser.

DSC04904

Verrückte beim Underground Catwalk

Die Woche war hart, ich bin irgendwie immer erst um 3 Uhr zu hause und bin nicht zum Bloggen gekommen. genaugenommen nicht einmal zum Fotos sichten. Das sollte sich heute eigentlich auch nicht ändern, denn das man an einem CSD Köln Wochenende zum bloggen kommt ist geradezu ausgeschlossen. …eigentlich. Es gibt nämlich drei Dinge, die das ändern können.

Kälte, Regen und Zeit. und alles zusammen. Es schüttet wie aus Kübeln, ist kalt und ich sammele Mitfahrer erst um 19:00 ein. Also sitze ich im Hotel und habe viel viel viel Zeit. zum Beispiel für den Underground Catwalk 🙂

Tja, der Underground Catwalk…. Auch wenn mir ein Vögelchen ins Ohr gepfiffen hat, dass es der letzte dieser Art gewesen sein könnte, ist er doch weiterhin eines der coolsten Events in der Berliner Fashionweek..

…ich schreibe mittlerweise seit 5 Jahren über den Underground catwalk, daher brauche ich glaube ich – all das drumherum nicht mehr aufführen, daher in Kürze:

fahrende Ubahn, coole menschen, Underground Mode, kein berlin Fashionweek Chic

Erstaunlicherweise haben das wohl aber tatsächlich nicht alle mitbekommen, denn ich wunderte mich schon vor der Abfahrt über die Menge an – für den Underground Catwalk – eher untypischen Gästen, die eher dem Fashionweek-Modepüppchen Sektor zuzurechnen waren, als einem Underground Catwalk.

Offensichtlich versprach diese Veranstaltung „coole Streetwear“ in den Augen so mancher. …seltsam, denn wenn der Underground Catwalk sicher eines nicht ist, dann eine Modeschau für coole Streetwear. Cool ja, Streetwear … ähm neee

Wer die Historie der Veranstaltung anschaut, der wird schnell feststellen, dass Latex, Burlesque, etwas Gothic und etwas, dass sich wohl am besten als „Seltsames“ bezeichnen lässt schon immer einen großen Teil der Mode hier ausmachten und einen dieses nicht schockieren sollte….

Und für ungeübte Augen konnte tatsächlich das ein oder andere bei dieser Modenschau leicht schockierend sein – Ich meine es soll ja tatsächlich Menschen geben, die bei einem Straps-Strumpf schon herzflattern bekommen und die dann nicht darüber hinwegkommen, wenn dieser dann wie beim einen Savage Wear Outfit auch noch aus Latex gefertigt wurde.

Savage Wear

Oder aber bei den beiden silbernen und goldenen „Christbaumschmuck“ wie ich es mal bezeichnen würde. seltsame Kreationen, die bei zwei Männern mehr schlecht als recht als einzige Kleidung die Glocken bedeckten. das fand ich zwar auch nicht wirklich toll, aber immerhin interessant und anders.

Anders war auch die Kleidung von Michaela Schäfer, die ich, obwohl am Vormittag bei Lena Hoschek bereits gesehen – nicht erkannt habe… Immerhin glaubt man mir, dass ich die nicht nur aus Imagegründen nicht erkennt habe, da ich generell nie irgendwen erkenne, mit dem ich mich noch nicht unterhalten habe. Und das habe ich mit Michaela Schäfer nie… Egal, Ihr Perückenoutfit war ebenfalls eine sehenswerte Kreation…

Wie auch Oleg Lazos Kreationen die seinen Worten auf Spiegel Online zufolge das sexuelle Russland wiederspiegel sollten. Viel Kitsch, viel rot und sehr sexy… Und mal ehrlich, hat das Models nicht Beine… wow. Was allerdings ich schockierend fand, was das männliche Model, dass – in rote Nylons gekleidet – am Oberschenkel unrasiert war… Für mich zwar schon, aber eigentlich nicht wirklich schockierend.

Zumindest nicht gegen die Verrückten, die später von Redcat 7 in den Ring die Ubahn geworfen wurden. Wie Sammy auf die Idee gekommen ist, Frau Pepper und Eve Champagne zusammen an Ketten durch die U-Bahn treiben zu lassen, weiß ich nicht, aber es verfehlte seine Wirkung nicht. Zwar hat vermutlich niemand auf die Kleidung geschaut und doch waren die beiden wohl das meist-abgelichtete Fotoobjekt.

Insgesamt fand ich den Underground Catwalk wieder einmal klasse. Und was soll ich sagen, die Aftershowparty im Sage war es danach auch… Schauen wir mal, ob es noch einen weiteren Underground Catwalk geben wird oder was sich Alex von Rockstar Models für die sommer-Fashionweek so einfallen lässt 🙂

Iron Fist & Swatch @ Fashion Rock Night

Iron Fist & Swatch @ Fashion Rock Night

DSC01165

Liebgewonnene Veranstaltungen sollte man nicht missen. So zum Beispiel die Fashion Rock Night  im rahmen der Berlin Fashionweek. Die gibt es nun schon einige Jahre und sie war immer klasse. Natürlich gibt es Runways, die mehr Promis anziehen und Runways die mehr gehyped sind, aber wohl kaum „echtere“

Zur Fashion Rock Night kann nämlich auch das gemeine Volk eine karte erwerben. So kommen also auch tatsächlich Personen, die interessiert sind und nicht nur geladene Gäste, die sich hervorragend auf Pressebildern machen…. Okay, die natürlich auch, aber eben auch eine ganze Menge anderer nette Personen.

DSC01176

Dazu kommt der Umstand, dass auch die Musik nicht nur vom Band kommt, sondern echt und Live auf der Bühne dargeboten wird und wie es der Name „Fashion Rock Night“ schon aussagt, eher gitarrenlastig ist und somit meinen Geschmack grundsätzlich schon einmal trifft.

DSC01175

So konnte mich bereits die Band Crutch, die mir bisdato gänzlich unbekannt war, einigermaßen überzeugen. Aber es ging ja eigentlich nicht nur um die Musik, sondern auch um die Mode, die neben der Musik von Crutch gezeigt wurde. Mode von Iron Fist.

DSC01177

Okay, Iron Fist ist seit einigen Jahren als Brand großartiger High Heels bekannt… aber nur fast unmerklich hat sich Iron Fist in der Zwischenzeit zum ernstzunehmenden Full-Modelabel entwickelt, was sie an diesem Abend zeigten. Erst dachte ich „och nö, nicht noch ein Label, dass bunt bedruckte T-Shirts als den neuesten Hype verkaufen will“…

DSC01195

Das ist durch, seit man Ed Hardy auf den Grabbeltischen der Nation kaufen kann und an den Personen sieht, die eben dort ihre Kleidung kaufen. Aber Iron Fist ist mehr als der x-te T-Shirt-Höker. So fanden sich in der gezeigten Kollektion einige kleider, die ich mir ohne mit der Wimper zu zucken direkt in den Kleiderschrank hängen würde…

DSC01193

…Aber bitte vor allem dann, wenn ich die dazugehörigen High Heels gleich mitbekomme, denn Kleid und schuhe waren durchaus aufeinander abgestimmt – und über die großartigen Schuhe von Iron Fist braucht man ja kaum noch ein Wort verlieren. Großartig. Schön untermalt mit der passenden Musik von Crutch…

DSC01233

Aber da wir gerade beim Thema Mode sind, Moderateurin Bonnie Strange zog an dem Abend ihre kleine eigene Modeschau durch… Fünf Auftritte etwa zwischen den Acts, davor und danach und auf jeden Fall fünf Outfits dabei, von denen mindestens zwei durchaus als aufsehenerregend gelten können. Da hat sich einer der beiden Ochsenknecht Brüder wirklich eine süße Verlobte geangelt. dass muss man neidlos anerkennen, auch wenn mich die Bezeichnung IT-Girl immer ein wenig befremdet.

DSC01229

Kein IT-Girl auf jeden Fall ist Mimi Müller-Westernhagen sondern tatsächlich eine ernstzunehmende Künstlerin. Auch sie kannte ich – wie Crutch vorher nicht, konnte mir aber durchaus vorstellen, dass der Name nicht ganz zufällig sei und befürchtete ein „von beruf singende Tochter“, das brauchte aber nur ein paar Töne um dieses zurechtgelegte Vorurteil schnell zu verflüchtigen. Tomme Stimme, tolle Musik und ein besseres Aussehen als der Papa.

DSC01208

Achja: Aussehen! Es gab auch noch eine zweite Modenschau mit den Mädels und Jungs von Rockstar Models auf der Fashion Rock Night… Swatch. Ja, genau, diese Plastikuhren, die in Mode waren als ich so… ich schätze mal so 12 oder so war… lange her also. Auch wenn es um die Marke etwas ruhig geworden ist, produziert Swatch noch immer Uhren. Noch immer aus Kunststoff und noch immer bunter als die meisten anderen Uhrenhersteller.

DSC01217

Das erinnert ein wenig an Meat Loaf, der immer das Gleiche macht, aber jedes Jahrzehnt mal wieder den Nerv der Zeit trifft und wieder zum Vorschein kommt. So ähnlich mag das mit Swatch sein. Einmal zwischendurch hat Swatch ausgesetzt, als G-Shocks Mode waren. die kennt niemand mehr, als Swatch als marke ist immer noch ein Riesen-Begriff… Und an diesem Abend mit Uni-Farbenen Kleidern und Taschenlampen hervorragend in Szene gesetzt.

DSC01211

Insgesamt muss man sagen, dass die beiden Shows auf der Fashion Rock Night ziemlich gut waren, beide Bands meinen Geschmack trafen und ich Bonnie Strange auch durchaus noch in weiteren Outfits hätte anschauen können. Aber stattdessen hieß es erst einmal eine großartige Aftershow Party zu erleben.

Fashion Rock Night 2011

Fashion Rock Night

DSC00519Oomph!

Die letzte Woche war wirklich heftig mit der Fashion Week und der Bread and Butter, dazu ein noch nicht ganz gesunder Körper und selbstverständlich normale Arbeit. Das hat bei mir am letzten Wochenende dazu geführt, dass ich gegen 20 Uhr ins Bett fiel und erst 16 Stunden später wieder aufwachte…

Vorher – sprich Donnerstag – stand dann aber noch die Fashion Rock Night im Kesselhaus an. Also los von der Arbeit, fertig machen, Kamera, Akkreditierung und Zweitakku eingepackt und ab zur Kulturbrauerei, damit ich kurz vor Neu da bin… Dort dann angekommen merkte ich, dass ich zwar ne Kamera und mehr als genug Strom hatte, meine Speicherkarte allerdings dummerweise in der Firma im Computer steckte…. Da war ich also auf einer Modeschau und konnte nix fotografieren oder filmen. Doof – und extrem unbefriedigend!

DSC00570

Bevor ich da aber nicht den ganzen Abend misslaunig dort sein wollte, machte ich mich bald wieder auf den Weg, eine Speicherkarte zu besorgen. Ab nach Hause. Unterwegs geschaut, ob nicht noch Media Markt aufhätte… 15 Minuten zu spät… Mist… Also weiter, um herauszufinden, „keine Speicherkarte mehr zu Hause“. In der Firma hätte ich Alarm ausgelöst, letzte Chance der hauptbahnhof.. Doch auch hier verpasste ich die Öffnungszeiten um 15 Minuten…. Fuck Fuck.

DSC00545_pp-2

Soetwas, oder soetwas ähnliches passiert mir ja nun relativ häufig, aber es war das erste Mal seit gefühlten Jahrzehnten, dass ich ein Problem nicht durch Zeit, Arbeit, Geld oder irgendwie anders lösen konnte. Um diese Zeit gibt es in Berlin einfach keine Speicherkarten. Das schmerzt.

DSC00550

Also kehrte ich zurück, verpasste noch die erste – Iron Fist – Show und filmte fortan mit Iphone und fotografierte mit Internem Speicher im VGA Modus… Schlimm, das alles… Trotzdem wurde es dann doch noch ganz nett. Die zweite Show von Elfcraft mit musikalischer Unterstützung von oomph! war ziemlich gut… Fragte ich mich doch noch, wie man Silberschmuck imRahmen einer Modeschau ordentlich präsentiert, muss ich sagen, das hat wunderbar funktioniert.

DSC00556

Die Show war gut, die Musik auch und die Aftershow danach erst recht. Massenhaft nette Leute, mit denen man sich gerne und gut unterhalten kann. Ein großes Happening, von dem meine Kamera in VGA dann doch noch allerhand Bilder gemacht hat. Insofern war der Abend dann doch noch wirklich nett.

DSC00536

So unterhielt ich mich später noch eine ganze Weile mit zwei stilvoll gekleideten Mädels, die ich nicht kannte, um dann herauszufinden, dass es sich dabei um Betty Dynamite und Belle la Donna handelte. Letztere wollte ich eigentlich immer mal im Queen Calavera sehen, aber immer wenn ich da war, traten andere Mädels auf.


DSC00560-3_pp