Underground Catwalk Berlin 2013

Underground Catwalk Berlin 2013
or # UC2013Berlin

DSC04906a valuable part of the Berlin Fashion Week has for many years also the Underground Catwalk, which is always a little bit modified. There used to be a train, last year there were two trains.

DSC04933This year was different.
Instead of one or two rented and closed off subway trains, this year was all publicly. Instead of the invited guests and the photographer were allowed this time everyone in the subway, of bought a ticket and the various teams found, because that was a little tricky.

DSC04885Between Alexanderplatz and Frankfurter Allee commuted each of 6 teams 12 different designers in different trains, got out and into other trains again and enjoyed the knowing visitor and marveled normal commuters and tourists. Unfortunately, we knew then but never actually show where the teams are located just.

DSC04939In return, the makers of thought Rockstar Models from, that under #UC2013Berlin should always be tweeted, when divided into tight teams. Actually a nice idea, but not as good as feasible in the Berlin underground, since there is no cell phone reception… …London would be for an idea, there gibts in the subway a WLAN …

DSC04913Susi Sue mit dem Twitter Hashtag an sehr prominenter Stelle 😉

After a short time, but I found the first team of Slacks Fashion accompanied by Binca and Yoran, which I followed shortly, got out with them and let them go back, while I waited for the next troop… The next force a designer, ran my path was then, however, – the team of Slacks Fashion … schon wieder 🙂

DSC04944Fortunately, this time accompanied by Susi Sue by Rockstar Models, the plan a little more than I did and much more reception at the various stations. Together we then began the way through the underground and found really all different teams in the near future and some people, the way your actual interrupted by the trains between the two stations to follow.

DSC04920Particularly a tourist group of young girls out there are doing, that the models actually brought applause and whistles sometimes to perform and poses, because before and after many have thought, this is a typical fashion show, and one must look as unconcerned, but just this small way through the girls squad has brought them to smile. Since then really had fun also all. Models, uninvolved visitors, Photographers and give these girls squad.

DSC04927By the designers themselves liked me best Topvintage, an online shop from the Netherlands with great 50s outfits. 6 wonderful dresses with 6 customs Models.

DSC04916The second force, appealed to me was the very SinWeaver, translucent bar, a Berlin label, I did not know bisdato. …The first view was “okay, online, simple portable, elegant but not exciting”… But look closer when I had to admit, that the creations were anything but boring. For example, a skirt made of ropes, but as I said only what you saw, if you looked closer. A little frivolous – auf den zweiten Blick 😉

DSC04921Slacks Fashion however disappointed me a little. Slacks makes great burlesque corsets and gorgeous creations but showed “only” Chains and jewels of models with nylon suits. Amazingly, Slacks got it but a corresponding media content from….

DSC04908Lazo Oleg's creations were as usual “specifically”. Not necessarily wearable but so, that they should not be missing in a Underground Catwalk, but they make the “underground” from, even when the usual suspects latex, Gothic or burlesque labels were missing this year.

DSC04898Not great but lacked the after-show party in the Sage, which was great as always. Spanned, to chat with nice people, six es Moon Diamond, Oleg, Mile, Lauren or my old Maria rbeitskollegin (I unfortunately did not recognize directly). However, this was not the ordinary enjoyment of Amaretto Sour, -Cranberry, und-Ginger Ale… I hope at least.

DSC04949Moon Diamond

But the great thing is also, that you can still get to know many other nice people.. Although I barely know who was who, but a Heath, an Nathalie, Tanja and a mainly a Nadin !! Without E !! wie sie betonte 😉 Nette Menschen im Sage.

DSC04957

At later time then the pool at Sage has been used excessively. Among other things, one of Ferdinand Prinz von Anhalt, I did not know, but they showed me to my question: “One must know the?” to understand with a shaky hand “neeeee not really” okay, ich kenne ihn nicht 😉

DSC04953Sometime after 3 clock I went home, So it must have been a really nice evening, in which I chatted great. As always great. If Berlin is now still puts Wi-Fi in the subway, it gets even better.

DSC04904

Aftershow Party im Sage

DSC00678

Die Aftershow des Underground Catwalk traditionally takes the Sage Club instead. So this time. Only something was different, I meant to remember, that in general this event fell on a Thursday, and thus on the weekly rock @ Sage, This time, however, the after-show party was on a Wednesday and times could actually start from an empty house.

Far from. The time this took place two trains full of visitors and the amount handed models also, to the Sage (of course not the whole) good fill. The first plus point for a successful after-show party. The second are free drinks, present in amount ausreichernder (Although champagne was from fixed), but there was really nothing to complain about it. Grosses More.

DSC00679

The third advantage are nice people and also Here. All good. Regal Betty und ob Diana, Lexi, Carina oder Cati, Oleg…. After the Underground Catwalk show had, as always, a group of visitors, you do not want to miss and you can hardly find anywhere, except just once here at Sage…

Before the announcement but it was also something, a sponsors wall, before you allow photographs – with eggs Swatch on arm… Swatch? What was that again? Oh, this a long time ago really really famous Swiss watch brand. How could such a fire actually so grandiose against the wall go to the mountain? I once watched and Swatch has just 5.000 Fans auf Facebook… When you consider, that you have to become a fan, to see these photos, can be thought about in, how many people are there voluntarily become a fan. I at least had me immediately developed fan'ed… …also the images were lit really miserabelst.

280096_204465552932871_141067779272649_509675_7384039_o (1)

Fan but I'm known as Hamburger shoot to the Bermuda Triangle 20 Flight Rock, Cobra Bar und King Calavera … und vom Queen Skull, the bouncer was the last time a little difficult so I hired and with Andrea (no, not the brown-haired Berliner from Bavaria and also no, not the blonde Bavarian from Hamburg, but from the black-haired Hamburg, … anywhere from Hamburg, not in any case) disappeared in just three aforementioned bars…

But now no matter, because I talked to Sage with Sven, the – CEO to speak – Queen Calaveras des über Hamburg, the Hamburg Mountain, the Hans Albers Platz, Tranny bars in the jewelry street, Burlesque artists from the Queen Calavera and so many other things. This resulted in a new Facebook friend, and especially a business card with a phone number, future visits should be run without problems bouncer. A successful networking contact.

DSC00683-1

Another I made two years ago. …Buy Unlike Diana with whom I had a long conversation about online stores and affiliate systems… A low return rate and a few good ideas… Auch dieser Kontakt könnte sich gut auswairken mit etwas Glück und wenn meine Idee eine gute war 🙂

Also benefited screened again all of my “I always make it to the bar – and if she is still so full”-Arts. No matter when I was just front, getting the message came from someone behind me. “And then 5 Vodka Dose” “for me then …” Well for nice people like and were there en mass.

I was disappointed but Cati… In almost youthful – at least completely wrinkle-free age, the lady do not feel like going out but prefer vercouchkartoffelt at home with friend. Where will we end up with today's no-longer-quite-young… A mystery to me something, I mean, I'm older by half… ja genau :((((((

DSC00682

Dark Friday @ KitKat

In the early dawn, sometime around four we left the K17, sat in the car and drove towards Sage, Strictly speaking, in the direction of KitKat. There should be this evening the Dark Friday and thus are a friend of Daniela behind the mixing desk, which should have a very positive impact on the admission and drinks their situation.

dark friday kitkat

But before entering the love of God – In this case, the doorman of the KitKat – set the inlet… And that should make it difficult. Not necessarily for me and Dani, but for her buddy, the gedreistete with jeans inlet to want to KitKat and therefore the dress code contradicted himself. “Jeans with no inlet”…. Goofy. He could even take off, a cloth over it would be possible, he would get even provided… Not so with Mrs. Zühlke.

I do not know, what she told the doorman and the lady at the cash register so everything, but I believe the two were happy, as they then him – mit Jeans – and this fury was let in peace. The lady at the checkout said then, “what is missing in him she has – it is a bomb” pointing to the already mentioned as offensive excerpt, but could also have meant the explosive force, they – Once ignited – can develop.

kitkat

So much trouble for nothing. For the KitKat or. the Dark Friday was extremely emptied, when we came. Hardly any people on the dance floor, fortunately no nudes and no copulating couple on the mattresses. Obviously attracts a Dark Friday is not familiar to me so far, the audience KitKat. That makes it not necessarily worse.

So I could umm times the “interesting” Pictures, which sparkled in the black light undisturbed opportunity to see and licentious dancing on the dance floor – without anyone had the problem of my hair in his face. However, an empty Kitkat with the almost pitch dark electro fasted state is nothing, I need to have weekly. If I want to go there again before I drive my car home and get drunk – maybe then I can feel my feet less, which began sometime around seven clock or to hurt so. I wimp.

dark friday

The evening ended with a fourth to aufgegabelten very sweet girl in a Turkish restaurant with Turkish pizza, and chicken kebabs and discussions around Berlin, various Berlin bars, Districts and dominance of different people on this evening… This breakfast made me shake my head more than once.. and ask me whether the time, why I did not like Sunglasses… I was then about nine in bed

Der Grüne Engel @ Sage Beach

Der Grüne Engel am Sage Beach
DSC09792

Regina schlug vor, den grünen Engel in Sage Beach zu besuchen.

Burlesque im Beach Club. Ein wenig seltsam, aber bei diesen Temperaturen, why not.

DSC00056

DSC00139 DSC00143 DSC09573 DSC09589 DSC09617 DSC09634 DSC09651 DSC09653 DSC09661 DSC09719  DSC09856 DSC09903 DSC09996

Underground Catwalk Berlin 2013

Underground Catwalk Berlin 2013
oder #UC2013Berlin

DSC04906ein wertvolles Teil der Berlin Fashionweek ist seit vielen Jahren auch der Underground Catwalk, der immer wieder auch ein klein wenig modifiziert wird. Gab es früher einen Zug, gab es letztes Jahr zwei Züge.

DSC04933Dieses Jahr war alles anders.
Anstelle eines oder zwei gemietete und abgesperrte U-Bahnzüge, war dieses Jahr alles öffentlich. Statt der geladenen Gäste und der Fotografen durften dieses Mal jeder in die U-Bahn, der eine Fahrkarte löste und die verschiedenen Teams fand, denn das war ein wenig knifflig.

DSC04885Zwischen Alexanderplatz und Frankfurter Allee pendelten jeweils 6er Teams von 12 verschiedenen Designern in verschiedenen Zügen, stiegen aus und in anderen Zügen wieder ein und erfreuten die wissenden Besucher und verwunderten die normalen Pendler und Touristen. Dummerweise wusste man dann aber eigentlich nie wo sich die Showteams gerade befinden.

DSC04939Dafür dachten sich die Macher von Rockstar Models aus, dass unter #UC2013Berlin immer getwittert werden sollte, wenn wo sich die Teams herumtreiben. Eigentlich eine schöne Idee, aber im berliner untergrund so gut wie nicht durchführbar, da es keinen Handyempfang gibt… …London wäre dafür eine Idee, dort gibts in der U-bahn ein WLAN …

DSC04913Susi Sue mit dem Twitter Hashtag an sehr prominenter Stelle 😉

Nach kurzer Zeit fand ich aber das erste Team von Slacks Fashion begleitet von Binca und Yoran, denen ich kurz folgte, mit ihnen ausstieg und sie zurückfahren liess, während ich auf die nächste Truppe wartete… Die nächste Truppe eines Designers, die mir über den Weg lief war dann allerdings – das Team von Slacks Fashion … schon wieder 🙂

DSC04944Glücklicherweise diesmal begleitet auch von Susi Sue von Rockstar Models, die ein wenig mehr Plan hatte als ich und viel mehr Empfang an den verschiedenen Stationen. Zusammen begannen wir dann den Weg durch den Untergrund und fanden auch wirklich alle verschiedenen Teams in der nächsten Zeit und einige Menschen, die Ihren eigentlichen Weg unterbrachen um den Zügen zwischen den beiden Stationen zu folgen.

DSC04920Besonders eine Touristengruppe von jungen Mädels tat sich da hervor, die mit Applaus und Pfiffen die Models dann tatsächlich auch mal zum performen und posen brachte, denn vorher und nachher haben viele wohl gedacht, dieses sei eine typische Modenschau und man müsse möglichst unbeteiligt schauen, aber genau dieser kleine Weg durch die Mädelstruppe hat sie zum lächeln gebracht. Da hatten dann wirklich auch alle Spaß. Models, unbeteiligte Besucher, Fotografen und eben diese Mädelstruppe.

DSC04927Von den Designern selber gefielen mir am besten Topvintage, ein Onlineshop aus den Niederlanden mit tollen 50er Jahre Outfits. 6 wunderbare Kleider mit 6 tollen Models.

DSC04916Die zweite Truppe, die mir sehr zusagte war SinWeaver, schein bar ein berliner Label, das ich bisdato nicht kannte. …Der erste Blick war „okay, nett, schlicht tragbar, elegant aber nicht spannend“… Beim genaueren hinschauen musste ich aber zugeben, dass die Kreationen alles andere als langweilig waren. Beispielsweise ein Rock aus Seilen, was man aber wie gesagt erst sah, wenn man genauer hinschaute. Ein wenig frivol – auf den zweiten Blick 😉

DSC04921Slacks Fashion hingegen enttäuschte mich ein wenig. Slacks macht tolle Korsetts und traumhafte Burlesque Kreationen zeigte aber „nur“ Ketten und Geschmeide an Models mit Nylonanzügen. Erstaunlicherweise bekam Slacks damit doch einen gehörigen Medienanteil ab….

DSC04908Oleg Lazó s Kreationen waren wie üblich „speziell“. Nicht unbedingt tragbar aber doch so, dass sie bei einem Underground Catwalk nicht fehlen sollten, machen sie doch den „underground“ aus, wenn schon die üblich verdächtigen Latex, Gothic oder Burlesque-Labels dieses Jahr fehlten.

DSC04898Nicht fehlte allerdings die großartige Aftershow-Party im Sage, die wie immer klasse war. Spanned, sich mit netten Personen zu unterhalten, sei es Luna Diamond, Oleg, Milla, Lauren oder meine alte rbeitskollegin Maria (die ich leider nicht direkt erkannte). Das lag aber nicht am ordentlichen Genuss von Amaretto Sour, -Cranberry, und -Ginger Ale… Hoffe ich zumindest.

DSC04949Luna Diamond

Das tolle ist aber auch, dass man immer noch viele weitere nette Personen kennenlernt.. Ich weiss zwar kaum noch wer wer war, aber eine Heide, eine Nathalie, eine Tanja und vor allem eine Nadin !! Ohne E !! wie sie betonte 😉 Nette Menschen im Sage.

DSC04957

Zu späteren Stunde wurde dann auch der Pool im Sage exzessiv genutzt. Unter anderem von einem Ferdinand Prinz von Anhalt, den ich nicht kannte, aber man zeigte mir auf meine frage: „Muss man den kennen?“ mit einer wackelnden Hand zu verstehen „neeeee nicht wirklich“ okay, ich kenne ihn nicht 😉

DSC04953Irgendwann nach 3 uhr ging ich nach Hause, es muss also ein wirklich netter Abend gewesen sein, bei dem ich mich großartig unterhielt. Wie immer toll. Wenn Berlin nun noch WLAN in die U-Bahn legt, wirds noch besser.

DSC04904

Aftershow Party im Sage

DSC00678

Die Aftershow des Underground Catwalk findet traditionellerweise im Sage Club statt. So auch dieses Mal. Nur etwas war anders, ich meinte mich erinnern zu können, dass in der Regel diese Veranstaltung auf einen Donnerstag und somit auf die wöchentliche Rock @ Sage fiel, dieses Mal allerdings war die Aftershow Party auf einem Mittwoch und mal konnte eigentlich von einem leeren Haus ausgehen.

Weit gefehlt. Das dieses Mal zwei Züge voller Besucher und Models stattfanden reichte die Menge auch, um das Sage (natürlich nicht das Ganze) gut zu füllen. Der erste Pluspunkt für eine gelungene Aftershow Party. Der zweite sind Freigetränke, die in ausreichernder Menge vorhanden sind (sekt war zwar fix aus), aber es gab daran wirklich nichts zu nörgeln. Großes Plus.

DSC00679

Der Dritte Pluspunkt sind nette Leute und auch hier. Alles gut. Egal ob Betty und Diana, Lexi, Carina oder Cati, Oleg…. Die After Underground Catwalk Show hatte wie immer eine Besuchergruppe, die man nicht missen möchte und die man kaum irgendwo findet, ausser eben hier einmal im Sage…

Vor dem Sage fand man aber auch etwas, eine Sponsorenwand, vor der man sich hat fotografieren lassen – mit eier Swatch am Arm… Swatch? Was war das denn noch mal? Achja, diese vor langer Zeit einmal richtig richtig großen schweizer Uhrenmarke. Wie konnte man solch eine Brand eigentlich so grandios gegen die Wand gegen den Berg fahren? Ich hab einmal geschaut und Swatch hat gerade einmal 5.000 Fans auf Facebook… Wenn man bedenkt, dass man Fan werden muss, um diese Fotos zu sehen, kann man sich in etwa vorstellen, wie viele Menschen dort freiwillig Fan geworden sind. Ich zumindest habe mich sofort wieder ent-fan’ed… …ausserdem waren die Bilder auch wirklich miserabelst ausgeleuchtet.

280096_204465552932871_141067779272649_509675_7384039_o (1)

Fan allerdings bin ich als Hamburger Spross bekanntermaßen vom Bermudadreieck um 20 Flight Rock, Cobra Bar und King Calavera … und vom Queen Calavera, dessen Türsteher das letzte Mal ein wenig schwierig anstellten und ich so mit Andrea (nein, nicht die braunhaarige Berlinerin aus Bayern und auch nein, nicht die Blonde bayerische aus Hamburg, sondern die schwarzhaarige Hamburgerin aus … irgendwo von nicht Hamburg auf jeden fall) in eben vorgenannte drei Bars verschwand…

Ist aber nun egal, denn ich unterhielt mich im Sage mit Sven, dem – sozusagen Geschäftsführer – des Queen Calaveras über Hamburg, den Hamburger Berg, den Hans Albers Platz, Transen-Bars in der Schmuckstrasse, Burlesque Künstlerinnen aus dem Queen Calavera und so manch anderem. Das mündete in einem neuen Facebook-Freund und vor allem eine Visitenkarte mit Telefonnummer, die zukünftige Besuche ohne Türsteherprobleme ablaufen lassen sollten. Ein erfolgreicher Networking Kontakt.

DSC00683-1

Einen anderen habe ich schon vor zwei Jahren gemacht. …Diana von Buy Unlike mit der ich ein längeres Gespräch über Online Shops und Affiliatesysteme hatte… Eine niedrige Retourenrate und ein paar gute Ideen… Auch dieser Kontakt könnte sich gut auswairken mit etwas Glück und wenn meine Idee eine gute war 🙂

Ausserdem profiterten mal wieder alle von meinen „ich schaffe es immer an die Bar – und wenn sie noch so voll ist“-Künsten. Egal wann ich gerade vorne war, immer kam die Nachricht von irgendwem hinter mir. „Und dann noch 5 Vodka Dose“ „für mich dann noch …“ Nun für nette Personen gerne und die waren en Masse da.

Enttäuscht hat mich aber Cati… Im fast noch jugendlichen – zumindest vollkommen faltenfreien Alter hat die Dame keine Lust auf Ausgehen sondern vercouchkartoffelt am liebsten zu hause mit Freund. Wo soll das noch hinführen mit der heutigen nicht-mehr-ganz-Jugend… Mir ein Rätsel sowas, ich meine, ich bin um die hälfte älter… ja genau :((((((

DSC00682

Dark Friday @ KitKat

Im frühen Morgengrauen irgendwann gegen vier verliessen wir das K17, setzten uns ins auto und fuhren in Richtung Sage, genaugenommen in Richtung KitKat. Dort sollte an diesem Abend der Dark Friday sein und somit ein Bekannter von Daniela hinter dem Mischpult stehen, was sich auf den Eintritt sowie ihre Getränkesituation sehr positiv auswirken sollte.

dark friday kitkat

Doch vor dem Eintritt hat der Liebe Gott – in diesem Fall der Türsteher des KitKat – den Einlass gesetzt… Und das sollte sich als schwierig gestalten. Nicht unbedingt für mich und Dani, doch für ihren Kumpel, der sich gedreistete mit einer Jeans Einlass ins KitKat zu wollen und somit dem Dresscode widersprach. „Mit Jeans kein Einlass“…. Doof. Er könne sie ja ausziehen, auch ein Tuch wäre darüber möglich, bekäme er sogar gestellt… Nicht so mit Frau Zühlke.

Ich weiss nicht, was sie dem Türsteher und der Dame an der Kasse so alles erzählt hat, aber ich glaube die beiden waren froh, als sie ihn dann – mit Jeans – hereinliessen und diese Furie Ruhe gab. Die Dame an der Kasse meinte dann noch, „was bei ihm fehlt hat sie – sie ist eine Bombe“ zeigte dabei auf den wie schon erwähnt offensiven Ausschnitt, könnte aber auch die Sprengkraft gemeint haben, die sie – einmal gezündet – entwickeln kann.

kitkat

So viel Ärger um nix. Denn das KitKat bzw. der Dark Friday war schon extrem geleert, als wir kamen. Kaum noch Personen auf der Tanzfläche, glücklicherweise keine Nackten und keine kopulierenden Pärchen auf den Matratzen. Offensichtlich zieht ein Dark Friday das mir bislang geläufige KitKat Publikum nicht an. Das macht die Sache nicht unbedingt schlechter.

So konnte ich mal die äääh „interessanten“ Bilder, die im Schwarzlicht schimmerten ungestört in Augenschein nehmen und ausschweifend auf der Tanzfläche tanzen – ohne dass jemand das Problem meiner Haare in seiner Fresse gehabt hätte. Ein leeres Kitkat mit Dark Electro im fast stocknüchternen Zustand ist allerdings nichts, was ich wöchentlich haben muss. Sollte ich nochmal da hinwollen fahre ich vorher mein Auto nach Hause und betrinke mich – vielleicht spüre ich dann auch meine Füße weniger, die irgendwann gegen sieben Uhr oder so zu schmerzen begannen. Ich Weichei.

dark friday

Der Abend endete zu viert mit einem aufgegabelten ganz süßen Mädel in einem türkischen Restaurant bei Türkischer Pizza, und Chicken Döner und Diskussionen um Berlin, verschiedenen Berliner Bars, Stadtteile und Dominanz verschiedener Personen an diesem Abend… Dieses Frühstück liess mich mehr als einmal meinen Kopf schütteln.. und mich ob der Uhrzeit fragen, warum ich keine Sonnenbrille dabei hatte… gegen neun lag ich dann im Bett