Popsicles with ice lolly

Fifties & Sixties the second.

For our conditions showed the Honeyball very early signs of disintegration and a longer stay in SO36 would have done the evening barely positive, So we fought our way through the travelers streams, in which the streets have turned to the car, which fortunately was not far away…

And now? For this evening also held Kino International it was still a little early so we flipped the 030 to see through to, what could bring us the evening so…. The Silver Wings at Tempelhof Airport, for example, with the Eis am Stiel Party.

…Popsicles, but these were the movies, earlier in the evening program of RTL, ran alongside Greetings from the leather pants and similar precious celluloid products, I could not even look at my age and wished me today, I had actually never seen it.

No matter! The party was called so and what it has to do exactly with the film, should be clear not quite later after visiting there. But for now we had to get there first. I can tell you exactly anot, how we got there, because Sheila had to indicate whether their street knowledge. Secret paths, Secret paths and back roads with massive cobblestone. A lucky, that it has mini shock absorber. Now he probably needs new… We arrived and found, surprisingly, a car park right outside the door.

In most cases, the evidence of an empty club. Here but fortunately not. The entry question was fairly quickly with “You have to dot, You can by, I just need you tick” answered satisfactorily. Praiseworthy.

in popsicle was rumgetranst.

The club itself consists of two dance floors, in which a) fifties and sixties rock'n'roll and everything following this style of music and b) played dirty sixties Soul. I really like both and both took me to the dance. And I was so busy, I mitbekam not at all, that have probably looked at us askance some people – and probably really could not do something with us. There's probably still some convincing to do. ie gesagt, I noticed that once again not to, as it never really catches my eye.

However, I noticed, that the visual Ladies offer the Silver Wings is clearly improved. I could say now, that there were no pretty women site, however, this is exaggerated. …More than “Very little pretty women” but it was not in fact. …This is not only we noticed two, but also the one girl – the only – that approached us to hold forth about it, that we would look great and that they would find pity, that the rest of the ladies had given so no effort… And she was right…

All in all, one could say, that it was the other way around as in the Honeyball here. made there, especially the people from the party and there was the music rather boring, here was the musician exciting but the people present there were rather boring.

Just what exactly does the party have to do with the film, shone to me as I said not quite a. Maybe it was because, that there is actually a nice person Ice distributed on a stick – although this is probably more due to the name of the party – and not the other way around.

What the hell, the popsicle party, you can still visit once again, if nothing else just is pending. But this was something else and that the Clubs International in Kino International.

Girl in a Hot Rod

Girl in a Hot Rod
Girl in A Hot Rod, Berlin
Actually, this weekend the Clubs International in Kino International announced and although I really did not feel like, I got ready. Funny in the rest of, that Sheila and Janka was just. Well, the appetite comes with eating or something like that.

Some point Sheila called me and said, “approximately 15 Minutes I'm there – btw. was hast Du an? Since this area is still such a 50s Party, the Girl in a Hot Rod Party, also of Else is organized. We should look past again.”

Girl in A Hot Rod, Berlin

Something just tells me the good 15 Minutes, before ringing here… …I wore green eyeshadow and bem best will not, what would fit for a 50s Party. So convert green in black, search out new dress – and all that please fix. …I'm not even known, to be the fastest, but if there is penetration, then it is always somehow.

100_0151.JPG

A short time later we collected then Janka and a formula, which was actually just gedresst, to save the entry to the AI… 15 Dressing minutes and it was the Turk Mellek Lekmel with five o'clock shadow and a very gebährfreudigen pool. Nevertheless, she actually wanted to go to AI, allowed us for the first Girl in a Hot Rod accompany.

100_0156.JPG

Iregendwo in Berlin-Mitte, the Roadrunner's Paradise is located, and we were first looking. Somewhere in the back, it glowed red, and we saw an old American road cruiser. Already! Here we are right. At the checkout then actually sat Else and greeted us with kind words and free admission.

But those of you thinking, of something like that I am guided in my party assessment, you are wrong, if I find something not good then I write also – but was, absolutely to anticipate the same is not the case.

100_0153.JPG

The Roadrunner's Paradise is a class store, the wardrobe is actually a shop and the shop has somehow the feeling of a garage.

Garage??

And, I know, that sounds funny. I mean a garage, pimp even cooler cars and motorcycles in the cool dudes, which are unique or at least quite old. While listening to the rockabilly and all have at least a few tattoos. So not in the garage around the corner Autohöker. Was that clear?

The counter, the Roadrunner's Paradise is packed full to bursting point with any Krims Krams, but the fit is totally, We poured Jack Daniels with Coke or ginger ale, an old motorcycle standing on the wall and on the stage hangs a picture of Elvis.

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v = AumewGtavxs[/youtube]

Just as the store is also the audience for the most part is very cool, whether they are arrested in time, or simply an evening as we turn back the time is not really matter. It does not itch. The main thing all of them have their fun. I had definitely.

Was played, as might be expected, eine muntere Mischung aus Rock’N’Roll und Rockabilly. Of the live band Johnny Trouble Trio Unfortunately, we were only the last song “Ring on Fire” with. Shame would certainly have been more nice.

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v = beimXHJl1ms[/youtube]

Otherwise you have to say, people know us now. I've heard for the second time, that we are present at every good party. The nice stone which I have entertained me for a while, knew us from the Boheme Sauvage and from Admiral Palace und von wasweissichwoher 😉 Er sei ausserdem ein gute Freund von Miss Julietta, with which we are at the letzten Boheme Wild Party talked for some time.

100_0145.JPG

In general, this seems to be all a pretty close-knit community, you meet a whole range of people repeatedly. Now, the better we remember, as we alldie (this is certainly easier), but there are always more, that you meet again. Class.

100_0160.JPG

Present this time again was the television, that Sheila and asked me to the party… We have delivered a first, and not herausgestottert us for the first time before a camera as the words, but good and useful answer. We learn :)Perhaps we are indeed times NOT cut out this time… Now I just have to find out, what have turned…

By the way, I have found again, that I have a very nice thick head. By that I mean a thick head, not a cat or a very personal opinion but simply too large a head. So I bought the Hawker on camera for a dress matching headband, but that also did not fit with elses help on my head. Not even helped behind the curtain remove the wig and give it a try… No chance!

Also, the Hot Rod Girl in a party we will certainly visit a number of times, is the class. Somehow it reminds me a little of the Rock’n’Ink Party im King Calavera in Hamburg.

 

 

 

 

Hip Cat Club

Hip Cat Club

In Hamburg there once a month the Hip Cat Club, a great party at the night shelter on the Thalia Theatre. (a small entrance on the left at the big house of the Thalia Theater fürhrt to the attic to the Depths. This theater bar is the perfect setting for a 60s Party. It looks like this, as this bar comes from the 60's and has since been changed only minimally.

There only 60s classics and beads are played. I have been every time no more than 4-5 Known songs.

Nevertheless, it is great and extremely danceable. Great is the audience, Lurex-Minikleider, Cordjackets, floral tops or even a mushroom head. 60he years, how they imagine.

The people there are extremely relaxed and super mood and the dance floor is usually packed.

So who on 60s, German Schlager is far worse and times in Hamburg, should look at the website, when the next date is.

Btw. ago 0:00 there is usually little going.

[HTML1]

Hip Cat Club
Alstertor 1
22029 Hamburg

Eis am Stiel bei Eis am Stiel

Fifties & Sixties die zweite.

Für unsere Verhältnisse zeigte der Honeyball schon recht früh Auflösungserscheinungen und ein längeres Bleiben im SO36 hätte den Abend kaum positiv getan, also kämpften wir uns durch die Reissenden Bäche, in die sich die Strassen verwandelt haben zum Auto, das glücklicherweise nicht weit weg stand…

Und nun? Für das an diesem Abend auch stattfindende Kino International war es noch ein wenig früh und so blätterten wir die 030 durch um zu sehen, was uns der Abend noch so bringen könnte…. Das Silverwings im Flughafen Tempelhof beispielsweise mit der Eis am Stiel Party.

…Eis am Stiel, das waren doch diese Filme, die früher im Abendprogramm von RTL, neben Liebesgrüße aus der Lederhose und ähnlich wertvollen Zelluloid Erzeugnissen liefen, die ich in meinem Alter noch nicht sehen durfte und mir heute wünschte, ich hätte sie tatsächlich nie gesehen.

Egal! die Party hiess so und was sie genau mit dem Film zu tun hat, sollte sich auch später nach dem Besuch dort nicht so recht einleuchten. Vorerst mussten wir aber erstmal hinkommen. Ich kann anicht genau sagen, wie wir dort hinkamen, denn Sheila musste ob ihrer Strassenkenntnisse angeben. Schleichwege, Schleichwege und Schleichwege mit massig Kopfsteinpflaster. Ein Glück, dass ihr Mini Stoßdämpfer hat. Nun braucht er wohl neue… Wir kamen aber an und fanden erstaunlicherweise einen Parkplatz direkt vor der Tür.

Zumeist zeugt das von einem leeren Club. Hier aber glücklicherweise nicht. Die Eintrittsfrage wurde ziemlich schnell mit “Ihr habt Pünktchen an, Ihr könnt durch, ich muss Euch nur abhaken” zufriedenstellend beantwortet. Löblich.

auch in Eis am Stiel wurde rumgetranst.

Der Club selber besteht aus zwei Tanzfloors, in denen a) fifties und sixties Rock’n'Roll und alles dieser Musikrichtung folgende und b) dreckigen sixties Soul spielten. Beides mag ich sehr gerne und beides brachte mich zum tanzen. Dabei war ich so beschäftigt, dass ich garnicht mitbekam, dass uns wohl einige Personen scheel angeschaut haben – und wohl nicht so recht etwas mit uns anfangen konnten. Da ist wohl noch etwas Überzeugungsarbeit zu leisten. ie gesagt, mir fiel das mal wieder nicht auf, wie es mir eigentlich nie auffällt.

Allerdings ist mir aufgefallen, dass das Visuelle Damenangebot im Silverwings eindeutig verbesserungswürdig ist. Ich könnte jetzt sagen, dass dort keine hübschen Frauen vor Ort waren, das ist allerdings übertrieben. …Mehr als “Sehr wenig hübsche Frauen” waren es aber in der Tat nicht. …Das ist allerdings nicht nur uns beiden aufgefallen, sondern auch dem einen Mädel – dem einzigen – dass uns ansprach um sich darüber auszulassen, dass wir toll aussähen und dass sie schade fände, dass der Rest der Damen sich so gar keine Mühe gegeben hätten… Recht hatte sie…

Alles in allem könnte man sagen, dass es hier andersherum wie im Honeyball war. machten dort vor allem die Personen die Party aus und war die Musik dort eher langweiliger, war hier die Musike spannend aber die dort anwesenden Personen waren eher langweiliger.

Nur was genau die Party mit dem Film zu tun hat, leuchtete sich mir wie gesagt nicht ganz ein. Vielleicht lag es daran, dass ein netter Mensch dort tatsächlich Eis am Stiel verteilte – obwohl das wohl doch eher Dem Namen der Party geschuldet ist – und nicht andersherum.

Was solls, die Eis am Stiel Party kann man trotzdem mal wieder besuchen, wenn gerade nichts anderes ansteht. Dieses Mal war aber noch etwas anderes und zwar der Klub International im Kino International.

Girl in a Hot Rod

Girl in a Hot Rod
Girl in A Hot Rod, Berlin
Eigentlich war an diesem Wochenende der Klub International im Kino International angesagt und obwohl ich eigentlich keine Lust verspürte, machte ich mich fertig. Komisch im übrigen, dass das Sheila und Janka genauso ging. Nun denn, der Appetit kommt mit dem Essen oder so ähnlich.

Irgenwann rief mich Sheila an und sagte “in etwa 15 Minuten bin ich da – btw. was hast Du an? Da ist nämlich noch so eine 50er Jahre Party, die Girl in a Hot Rod Party, ebenfalls von Else veranstaltet wird. Da sollten wir noch einmal vorbeisehen.”

Girl in A Hot Rod, Berlin

Sowas sagt die gute mir knapp 15 Minuten, bevor sie hier klingelt… …Ich hatte grünen lidschatten und bem besten Willen nichts an, was für eine 50er Jahre Party passen würde. Also grün in schwarz umwandeln, neues Kleid raussuchen – und all das bitte fix. …Ich bin ja nicht dafür bekannt, die schnellste zu sein, aber wenn es dringens ist, dann geht es immer irgendwie.

100_0151.JPG

Kurze Zeit später sammelten wir dann noch Janka und mel ein, die eigentlich nur gedresst war, um den Eintritt ins KI zu sparen… 15 Minuten dressing und sie war die Türkin Mellek Lekmel mit Bartschatten und einem sehr gebährfreudigen Becken. Trotzdem sie eigentlich ins KI wollte, durfte sie uns erstmal zur Girl in a Hot Rod begleiten.

100_0156.JPG

Iregendwo in Berlin-Mitte ist das Roadrunner’s Paradise beheimatet, und das durften wir erstmal suchen. Irgendwo ganz hinten leuchtete es rot und wir sahen einen alten amerikanischen Straßenkreuzer. Jo! hier sind wir richtig. An der Kasse saß dann tatsächlich Else und begrüsste uns mit netten Worten und freiem Eintritt.

Wer jetzt allerdings denkt, von soetwas lasse ich mich in meiner Partyeinschätzung leiten, der irrt, wenn ich etwas nicht gut finde dann schreibe ich das auch – war aber, um das gleich vorwegzunehmen absolut nicht der Fall.

100_0153.JPG

Das Roadrunner’s Paradise ist ein klasse Laden, die Garderobe ist eigentlich eine Werkstatt und der Laden hat irgendwie das Flair einer Garage.

Garage??

Ja, ich weiss, das klingt komisch. Ich meine eine Garage, in der coole Typen noch coolere Autos und Motorräder aufpimpen, die einzigartig oder zumindest ziemlich alt sind. Die dabei Rockabilly hören und alle mindestens ein paar Tattoos haben. Also nicht die Garage beim Autohöker um die Ecke. War das jetzt deutlicher?

Die Theke das Roadrunner’s Paradise ist bis zum Bersten vollgepackt mit irgendwelchem Krims Krams, der aber gänzlich passend ist, ausgeschenkt wir Jack Daniels mit Cola oder Ginger Ale, ein altes Motorrad steht an der Wand und über der Bühne hängt ein Bild von Elvis.

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AumewGtavxs[/youtube]

So wie der Laden ist auch das Publikum zum Großteil sehr cool, ob sie nun in der Zeit verhaftet sind oder einfach einen Abend wie wir die Zeit zurückdrehen ist dabei ziemlich egal. Es juckt nicht. Hauptsache alle haben ihren Spaß. Ich hatte auf jeden Fall.

Gespielt wurde, wie nicht anders zu erwarten, eine muntere Mischung aus Rock’N'Roll und Rockabilly. Von der Liveband Johnny Trouble Trio bekamen wir leider nur noch den letzten Song “Ring on Fire” mit. Schade wär sicherlich auch noch mehr nett gewesen.

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=beimXHJl1ms[/youtube]

Ansonsten muss man sagen, man kennt uns mittlerweile. Ich habe bereits zum zweiten Mal gehört, dass wir auf jeder guten Party zugegen seien. Der nette Steinmetz mit dem ich mich eine Weile unterhalten hab, kannte uns von der Boheme Sauvage und aus dem Admiralspalast und von wasweissichwoher ;-) Er sei ausserdem ein gute Freund von Miss Julietta, mit der wir uns auf der letzten Boheme Sauvage Party einige Zeit unterhielten.

100_0145.JPG

Überhaupt scheint das alles eine ganz schön verschworene Gemeinschaft zu sein, man trifft eine ganze Reihe an Leuten immer wieder. Nun können die sich besser uns merken, als wir alldie (das ist sicher auch leichter), aber es werden immer mehr, die man wiedertrifft. Klasse.

100_0160.JPG

Zugegen war dieses Mal auch wieder das Fernsehen, dass Sheila und mich zur Party befragte… Dabei haben wir eine Premiere abgeliefert und uns erstmalig vor so einer Kamera nicht die Worte herausgestottert, sondern gut und sinnvoll geantwortet. Wir lernen :) Vielleicht werden wir ja dieses Mal mal NICHT rausgeschnitten… Nun muss ich nur noch herausfinden, wofür die gedreht haben…

Übrigens habe ich mal wieder festgestellt, dass ich einen ganz schönen Dickkopf habe. Damit meine ich einen dicken Kopf, nicht einen Kater oder eine sehr eigene Meinung sondern einfach einen zu großen Kopf. So kaufte ich im Bauchladen vor laufender Kamera ein zum kleid passendes Haarband, dass aber auch mit Elses Hilfe nicht auf meinen Kopf passte. Nicht einmal half hinterm Vorhang die Perücke abzunehmen und es zu versuchen… Keine Chance!

Also, die Girl in a Hot Rod Party werden wir sicher noch einige Male besuchen, die ist klasse. Irgendwie erinnert sie mich ein wenig an die Rock’n'Ink Party im King Calavera in Hamburg.

 

 

 

 

Hip Cat Club

Hip Cat Club

In Hamburg gibt es einmal im Monat den Hip-Cat-Club, eine großartige Party im Nachtasyl über dem Thalia Theater. (ein kleiner Eingang links am großen Haus des Thalia Theaters fürhrt zum Dachgeschoss ins Nachtasyl. Diese Theaterbar ist das ideale Ambiente für eine 60er Jahre Party. Es schaut so aus, als kommt diese Bar aus den 60ern und wurde seither nur minimal verändert.

Dort werden nur 60er Jahre Klassiker und Perlen gespielt. Ich habe bisher jedes Mal nicht mehr als 4-5 Lieder gekannt.

Trotzdem ist es großartig und extrem tanzbar. Großartig ist auch das Publikum, Lurex-Minikleider, Cordjackets, geblümte Tops oder auch mal ein Pilzkopf. 60er Jahre, wie man sie sich vorstellt.

Die Leute dort sind extrem entspannt und super drauf und die Tanzfläche ist zumeist gerammelt voll.

Wer also auf 60er Jahre, fernab schlechter deutscher Schlager steht und mal in Hamburg ist, sollte auf die Webseite schauen, wann der nächste Termin ist.

Btw. vor 0:00 ist dort in der Regel wenig los.


Größere Kartenansicht

Hip Cat Club
Alstertor 1
22029 Hamburg