Christmas Irrenhouse

Sheila hate die Idee, one of her shootings again for a visit to the Berlin club landscape – namely that Christmas Irrenhouse from Nina Queer to use.

1-DSC05106

And, why not. Also something like a constant in the annual calendar, I'm not sure, but even if i do that Irrenhouse hardly any visits, I was – I believe – present at most of the Christmas madhouses.

1-DSC05204

Actually, you don't have to say a lot anymore. Man weiss, what to expect from a Christmas madhouse. Same as last jar – and penultimate and … and lots of white confetti.

1-DSC05197

Some tranny Christmas carols, Nina and Brigitte spread their legs and don't forget Nina, the “All i want for Christmas” performed and covered the Irrenhouse with white confetti, that one will find until next year and probably well into next year….

1-DSC05147

Actually, very little changes here, the door is the same, the songs are the same, Nina, Brigitte and the show, for example Melli Magic is at least similar. Overall, that's probably just that, what makes the Irrenhouse so successful.

1-DSC05082

At first I thought, it is pretty empty, but Nina has now taken over so many rooms, that the number of people is distributed in a lot of space and it no longer seems so overcrowded, as in the past.

1-DSC05091

No more must, this Christmas madhouse, but a nice ending to 2014. It is coming 2015.

Trans casserole for Christmas Irrenhouse

Christmas begins not with me, if they show up at the first Gingerbread emperor or Lidl, either, when I hear the first time load Christmas by Wham, and not just, when the first Christmas trees are sold. No Christmas starts at the latest, if it snows on the stage of Irrenhouse confetti and Mariah Carey “All I want for Christmas gespielt wird”

DSC00849

As Nina Queer says it all really. That is why we are all here, and that makes the Christmas Irrenhouse the most beautiful ever. And every year. In the end it is a normal astray House, like all 11 also in other, but somehow it is just something else, homely, secluded, atmospheric.

DSC00853

Hotly, as always, fully, As always with a unique trans still show by Nina. And show precisely that began with Brigitte as Christmas angel with the first number, which obviously sung live “the legs were spreading” and thus it led up, what should follow, for since the Cheffin indulged their favorite activity and blew on stage other than a Saxophone… For details, but I could not see.

DSC00857

Next came her dearest daughter Stella DeStroy as Frau Holle with their version of “Let It Snow” on the stage. Of course it snowed here but no snow, little confetti, it then but still white substances in small plastic bags, that would certainly prove to price reasons as flour…

DSC00866

It was in a great glitter sequined dress for the first time in ages again Melli Magic, Berlin has completed their Abstinez, but not their love of great divas in general and in particular Whitney. So isses, if not can Whitney, then Melli is just the very best representation. And honestly, who has heard Whitney's live singing attempt, which is always much happier with Live on Tape. And there is just no, Melli can hold a candle to.

DSC00871

Diva-esque and after the asylum House can tolerate a little trash and it was on this evening Mataina Ah how sweet responsible, However, with a song, I had not heard before, yet I would have remembered. Did not matter, because it was really only a placeholder for the highlight of the show… Mariah Carey.

DSC00887

And so it was, like every Christmas Irrenhouse, wermutlich since there is this, But at least since 6 Years. All Drags on stage, which occurred on the evening, to Mariah Carey and lots of confetti… First they threw it just a little and I was immediately reminded of, to call for this, were taken as two fans at once and then it just yet snowing right….

DSC00898

Although, I think so, that there were more confetti in the past OR… and much smaller confetti, that you could find even months later at his home somewhere… Because I need this time have little fear. But it was still great… as always.

DSC00910

But one was somehow different, This time in the asylum House. It seemed, as if the whole of Berlin present. Okay okay, it was as full as ever, but the number of hair replacement wearers that evening but was surprisingly high, not, I could assign all names correctly, I could probably, I could apply myself to the successor of Thomas Gottschalk “I'm betting that I appeal to all of Berlin Trans only on appearance with the right name”… But what is there Facebook.

DSC00912

And it is always a stupid situation, when someone says, “we know, We're friends on Facebook”… Uh, and, about you and a few thousand other people. Sorry, that does not help me, but anyway where I can remember people only me, times when I have a few minutes with them entertaining, or they simply bring any distinctive features… Hair Colors, Hairstyles, Height, Make up, By the way, outfits and the like are not part of 🙂

DSC00917

Though you came to me with the question “what you had in the last CSD at” Were you the one with the Louis Vuitton bags and other? Das war toll… So I was actually recognized as the outfit. When you consider, that this again is yes a few months ago, this is really nice

DSC00906

Oh beautiful. isses are continually, mislead the House in general and in particular the Christmas Irrenhouse. Merci Nina

DSC00904

Same Procedure als every Year James

Same Procedure als every Year James

Vollbildaufzeichnung 21.12.2010 015753

There are some things, on which one can rely on in Berlin party scene. In any case, this is the fact, that there is a Christmas Irrenhouse. Okay, okay, Nina is gibt Queers Irrenhouse 12 Times a year in Geburtstagskub, and yet the Christmas Irrenhouse every year is something special.

[HTML1]

Actually, it's always the same: Before the door are ice and snow, the road is hardly bestöckelbar, Nina donated Christmas cookies, and the tranny show is so predictable, who sonst: Melanie Thorntons “Wonderful Dream” und Mariah mareys “All I Want for Christmas” derm on stage. As Nina said it myself. Actually she lives only for, to perform at Christmas Mariah Carey on stage. For this, a whole lot of confetti and snow. A real Christmas Irrenhouse so and exactly HOW it must be, because we want it.

DSC00279

And it was just, to show the, because my battery was pretty much at the end. Between Rockstar Models Night and Irrenhouse I was so specially still home to fetch my charger and I was about half an hour to the outlet at the entrance of Irrenhouse around and looked at my charger be loaded and listened, if I did not just hear the first notes of the muppet show. It took so long, fortunately,, that it was enough even for a little bit of all numbers.

DSC00285-1

For example, for the two Christmas angels Nina and Brigitte, with their “kinky Christmas” once more with their 'adult' version of Merry Christmas began to dance on stage. You could see it in their Mösical in dirty hobby…. I have not, for she was seen here in two different numbers

[HTML4]

Then it was Christmas but then further. Stella mit Colaflasche und wonderful Dreams. Ever seen. But as I said: Christmas House astray and therefore perfectly correct… Slightly less Christmas seemed the number of Melli Magic, but they once again showed the talent for grand gestures. I'm not sure, if I've heard that song before, but that does not matter.

DSC00282

Heard – and I have seen the next number. neulich beim Freak Burlesque Circus im Roadrunners Paradise. A pudgy bearded man, which deals with the time in a – ind this blog is not entirely unknown drag queen transformed. But just look for yourself, who is this Santa Claus on the stage of Irrenhouse.

[HTML5]

Of course after that was THE song ever, but I will get then just einmla the next few days. Two beautiful things but there were still astray House this month. The good feeling, to be missed are two different people, festa frame ud have me on it addressed, I could not be there for the last two or three times. Now the one time I was on vacation, the other time I could not. But I miss voluntarily certainly not misleading House.

[ःTnla6]

Be longer away is not in it, the right also seems to say SuperZandy, who made this evening with music. …That in itself is nothing strange, but Zandy has announced her resignation from the turntables of the world still relatively recently and also met shortly. But the DJ-retired life is surely not the truth, and the pension was shelved. Very nice.

DSC00281

Foam and confetti in a mental house

Christmas Irrenhouse 2009

melanie thornton
Stella Thornton
[HTML5]

A few days before Christmas, the city is somewhat reflective and celebrates the upcoming celebration of love. But not so in the asylum House, there is carved to Christmas music again properly on the drum.

DSC00494

Before Christmas, the city dies, because all had moved to his home, The Christmas House was misled again the last chance, for all, to celebrate with Nina Queer gesponsertem mulled wine and gingerbread, and of course the show allmonatlichen Trans attend, where the attentive visitor might well get one or two déjévu.

[HTML1]

There is now even a limited number of really important Christmas songs and Melanie Thornton and Mariah Carey are with their two Christmas songs anyway set for each Christmas House astray and it would have also mulled wine cups rained on stage, would have the annual “All – Drags – Onto – The – Stage – sing – all – i – want – for – christmas – Final” not given. Gag but it. And I'm right in the middle.

[HTML2]

Actually, I should have known, what to expect. Much confetti – better too much confetti. But that's also not the first time in the birthday club, that tons of confetti on the audience's raining. I know, But art that masses of snow – could be glad to snow foam on my fresh curly wig, I had not considered.

DSC00516

Actually it took to undo and my Curly Sue Engeffrisur completely destroy almost two minutes and two hours certainly the work of a hairstylist. Now “who is beautiful its Will filmen, must suffer”.

[HTML3]

…Andit was very lucky, that we were able to film, As we arrived just in time almost…. A performance had to take place without us, but himself to blame, when the girls start once in a life time almost, and we happened to be there are not there, then that's too bad, but even so we did not hear enough.

DSC00492

For example, Brigitte, the first time was on my mind astray House stage, suppose Gloria Viagra calendar, she proudly showed me…

DSC00510

Oder Kelly Hilton, or who came from Hesse or in the federal capital. Loose one hours I sat alone on the heater in Erberich smoke and chat with my favorite bar professionals… Speaking of favorite counter specialist, Ashna was not there at least two months.. Do I need to be worried?

[HTML4]

Weihnachtsirrenhouse

Sheila hate die Idee, eines ihrer Shootings mal wieder für einen Besuch in der Berliner Clublandschaft – namentlich dem Weihnachtsirrenhouse von Nina Queer zu nutzen.

1-DSC05106

Ja, warum eigentlich nicht. Ebenfalls sowas wie eine Konstante im Jahreskalender, ich bin mir nicht sicher, aber auch wenn ich das Irrenhouse kaum noch besuche, war ich – glaube ich – bei den meisten Weihnachtsirrenhäusern zugegen.

1-DSC05204

Eigentlich muss man dazu auch gar nicht mehr viele Worte verlieren. Man weiss, was man von einem Weihnachtsirrenhouse zu erwarten hat. Das gleiche wie letztes Jar – und vorletztes und … und viel weisses Konfetti.

1-DSC05197

Einige Transen-Weihnachtslieder, Nina und Brigitte die ihre Beine breit machen und nicht zu vergessen Nina, die „All i want for Christmas“ performt und das Irrenhouse mit weissem Konfetti bedeckt, dass man bis ins nächste Jahr und vermutlich weit ins nächste Jahr noch finden wird….

1-DSC05147

Eigentlich ändert sich hier wirklich wenig, die Tür ist gleich, die Songs sind gleich, Nina, Brigitte und die Show beispielsweise Melli Magic ist zumindest ähnlich. Insgesamt ist das wohl genau das, was das Irrenhouse so erfolgreich macht.

1-DSC05082

Erst dachte ich, es sei ganz schön leer, aber Nina hat inzwischen so viele Räume übernommen, dass sich die Zahl der Menschen eben in viel Platz verteilt und es so nicht mehr so überfüllt erscheint, wie in der Vergangenheit.

1-DSC05091

Kein Muss mehr, dieses Weihnachtsirrenhouse, aber doch ein netter Abschluss von 2014. Es komme 2015.

Transenauflauf zum Weihnachtsirrenhouse

Weihnachten beginnt bei mir nicht, wenn sich die ersten Lebkuchen bei Kaisers oder Lidl auftauchen, auch nicht, wenn ich das erste Mal last Christmas von Wham höre und ebenso nicht, wenn die ersten Weihnachtsbäume verkauft werden. Nein Weihnachten beginnt spätestens dann, wenn es auf der Bühne des Irrenhouse Konfetti schneit und Mariah Careys „All I want for Christmas gespielt wird“

DSC00849

Wie Nina Queer schon ganz richtig sagt. Deswegen sind wir alle da, und das macht das Weihnachtsirrenhouse zum schönsten überhaupt. Und zwar jedes Jahr wieder. Im Endeffekt ist es ein ganz normales Irrenhouse, wie alle 11 anderen im Jahr auch, aber irgendwie ist es eben doch etwas anderes, heimeliger, lauschiger, stimmungsvoller.

DSC00853

Heiss, wie immer, voll, wie immer mit einer immer noch einzigartigen Transenshow von Nina. Und ebendie begann mit Brigitte auch als Weihnachtsengel mit der ersten Nummer, die offensichtlich live gesungen „die Beine breit machten“ und somit darauf hinführten, was dann folgen sollte, denn da fröhnte die Cheffin ihrer liebsten Beschäftigung und blies auf der Bühne etwas anderes als ein Saxophon… Näheres konnte ich aber nicht sehen.

DSC00857

Folgend kam dann ihre liebste Tochter Stella DeStroy als Frau Holle mit ihrer Version von „Let It Snow“ auf die Bühne. Selbstverständlich schneite es dabei allerdings keinen Schnee, nur wenig Konfetti, dafür dann aber noch weisse Substanzen in kleinen Plastiktüten, die sich aus Preisgründen sicherlich als Mehl herausstellen würden…

DSC00866

Es erfolgte im tollen Glitzer-Pailettenkleid zum ersten mal seit ewigen Zeiten wieder Melli Magic, die ihre Berlin Abstinez beendet hat, nicht allerdings ihre Liebe zu großen Diven im Allgemeinen und Whitney im besonderen. So isses eben, wenn Whitney nicht kann, dann ist Melli eben die allerbeste Vertretung. Und ganz ehrlich, wer Whitneys livegesangversuche gehört hat, der ist eh mit Live on Tape viel zufriedener. Und da gibt es eben niemanden, der Melli das Wasser reichen kann.

DSC00871

Und nach Diva-eskem kann das Irrenhouse auch ein wenig Trash vertragen und dafür war an diesem Abend Mataina Ah wie Süß zuständig, allerdings mit einem Song, den ich weder bisher gehört hatte, noch den ich im Gedächtnis behalten hätte. Machte aber nichts, denn es war eigentlich auch nur ein Platzhalter zum Höhepunkt der Show… Mariah Carey.

DSC00887

Und so kam es, wie in jedem Weihnachtsirrenhouse, wermutlich seit es diese gibt, zumindest aber seit 6 Jahren. Alle Drags auf der Bühne, die an dem Abend auftraten, dazu Mariah Carey und jede Menge Konfetti… Erst schmissen sie nur ein wenig und ich war schon in Gedanken dabei, dieses anzumahnen, als auf einmal zwei Ventilatoren genommen wurden und es dann eben doch noch richtig schneite….

DSC00898

Obwohl, ich glaube schon, dass es in der Vergangenheit NOCH mehr Konfetti waren… und viel kleineres konfetti, dass man noch Monate später in seiner Wohnung irgendwo wiederfinden konnte… Da brauche ich dieses mal wenig Angst haben. Aber es war trotzdem toll… wie immer.

DSC00910

Doch war eines irgendwie anders, dieses Mal im Irrenhouse. Es schien, als sei ganz Berlin anwesend. Okay okay, es war voll wie immer, aber die Anzahl der Zweithaarträgerinnen an diesem Abend war doch erstaunlich hoch, nicht, dass ich alle Namen fehlerfrei zuordnen könnte, könnte ich das wohl, dann könnte ich mich beim Nachfolger von Thomas Gottschalk bewerben „Ich wette dass ich sämtliche Transen Berlins nur am Aussehen mit dem richtigen Namen ansprechen“… Aber wofür gibt es denn Facebook.

DSC00912

Wobei es immer eine blöde Situation ist, wenn jemand sagt, „wir kennen uns, wir sind doch auf Facebook befreundet“… Ääh ja, du und etwa ein paar tausend andere Personen. Sorry, das bringt mich nicht weiter, wo ich mir doch eh Menschen erst merken kann, wenn ich mich mal ein paar Minuten mit ihnen Unterhalten habe, oder sie einfach irgendwelche unverkennbaren Merkmale mitbringen… Haarfarben, Frisuren, Größe, Make up, Outfit und ähnliches gehören dabei übrigens nicht zu 🙂

DSC00917

Obwohl man kam auf mich zu mit der Frage „was hattest Du auf dem letzten CSD an“ Warst Du das mit den Louis Vuitton und anderen Taschen? Das war toll… Insofern wurde ich da tatsächlich am Outfit wiedererkannt. Wenn man bedenkt, dass das ja schon wieder ein paar Monate her ist, ist das wirklich schön

DSC00906

Achja schön. das isses eben immer wieder, das Irrenhouse im Allgemeinen und das Weihnachtsirrenhouse im Besonderen. Merci Nina

DSC00904

Same Procedure als every Year James

Same Procedure als every Year James

Vollbildaufzeichnung 21.12.2010 015753

Es gibt einige Dinge, auf die man sich in Berlins Partylandschaft verlassen kann. Auf jeden Fall dazu gehört der Umstand, dass es ein Weihnachtsirrenhouse gibt. Okay, okay, es gibt Nina Queers Irrenhouse 12 Mal im Jahr im Geburtstagskub, und doch ist das Weihnachtsirrenhouse jedes Jahr wieder etwas besonderes.

Eigentlich ist es immer das gleiche: Vor der Tür liegen Eis und Schnee, der Weg ist kaum bestöckelbar, Nina spendiert Weihnachtsplätzchen,  und die Transenshow ist so vorausschaubar, wie sonst nie: Melanie Thorntons “Wonderful Dream“ und Mariah Careys „All I Want for Christmas“ auf derm Bühne. Wie Nina schon selber sagte. Sie lebt eigentlich nur dafür, an Weihnachten Mariah Carey auf der Bühne zu performen. Dazu eine ganze Menge Konfetti und Schnee. Ein echtes Weihnachtsirrenhouse also und genau SO muss es sein, denn so wollen wir es.

DSC00279

Und es war knapp, das zu zeigen, denn mein Akku war ziemlich am Ende. Zwischen Rockstar Models Night und Irrenhouse war ich so extra noch zu Hause um mein Ladegerät zu holen und so stand ich etwa eine halbe Stunde an der Steckdose am Eingang des Irrenhouse herum und schaute auf mein ladendes Ladegerät und lauschte, ob ich nicht gerade die ersten Töne der muppetshow höre. Es dauerte glücklicherweise so lange, dass es noch für ein wenig von allen Nummern reichte.

DSC00285-1

So zum Beispiel für die beiden Weihnachtsengel Nina und Brigitte, die mit ihrer „versauten Weihnacht“ einmal mehr mit ihrer nicht ganz jugendfreien Version von Merry Christmas den Reigen auf der Bühne begannen. Man hätte sie auch in ihrem Mösical im schmutzigen Hobby sehen können…. hab ich nicht, dafür sah man sie hier in zwei verschiedenen Nummern

Danach ging es dann aber weihnachtlich weiter. Stella mit Colaflasche und wonderful Dreams. Schon mal gesehen. Aber wie gesagt: Weihnachtsirrenhouse und somit vollkommen richtig… Etwas weniger weihnachtlich schien mir die Nummer von Melli Magic, doch sie zeigte mal wieder das Talent zu großen Gesten. Ich bin mir nicht sicher, ob ich das Lied schon einmal gehört habe, aber das macht ja nichts.

DSC00282

Schon gehört – und gesehen habe ich die nächste Nummer. neulich beim Freak Burlesque Circus im Roadrunners Paradise. Ein dicklicher Bärtiger Mann, der sich mit der Zeit in eine – ind diesem Blog nicht ganz unbekannte Drag Queen verwandelt. aber schaut einfach selber, wer dieser Weihnachtsmann auf der Bühne des Irrenhouse ist.

Natürlich kam danach noch DAS Lied überhaupt, aber dazu komme ich dann einfach einmla die nächsten Tage. Zwei schöne Dinge gab es aber noch im Irrenhouse diesen Monats. Das gute Gefühl, vermisst zu werden zwei verschiedene Personen, haben festagestell ud mich drauf angesprochen, dass ich die letzten zwei oder drei Male nicht da sein konnte. Nun das eine Mal war ich im Urlaub, das andere Mal konnte ich nicht. Aber freiwillig verpasse ich sicher kein Irrenhouse.

Länger weg sein ist nicht drin, das genau scheint auch Superzandy zu sagen, die an diesem Abend mit Musik machte. …Das an sich ist ja noch nichts seltsames, doch hat Zandy vor noch relativ kurzer Zeit ihren Rücktritt von den Turntables dieser Welt angekündigt und kurzfristig auch eingehalten. Doch das DJ-Rentnerdasein ist doch wohl nicht das Wahre und so wurde die Rente ad acta gelegt. Sehr schön.

DSC00281

Schaum und Konfetti im Irrenhouse

Weihnachtsirrenhouse 2009

melanie thornton
Stella Thornton

Wenige Tage vor Weihnachten wird die Stadt etwas besinnlich und feiert das bevorstehende Fest der Liebe. Nicht jedoch so im Irrenhouse, dort wird zu Weihnachtsmusik noch einmal richtig auf die Pauke gehauen.

DSC00494

Bevor zu Weihnachten die Stadt ausstirbt, da alle zugezogenen nach hause fahren, war das Weihnachtsirrenhouse noch einmal die letzte Möglichkeit, für alle, bei von Nina Queer gesponsertem Glühwein und Lebkuchen zu feiern und selbstverständlich der allmonatlichen Transenshow beizuwohnen, bei der der aufmerksame Besucher durchaus das ein oder andere DéJà Vu bekommen konnte.

Es gibt nun einmal nur eine begrenzte Anzahl an wirklich wichtigen Weihnachtssongs und Melanie Thornton und Mariah Carey sind mit ihren beiden Christmas Songs sowieso für jedes Weihnachtsirrenhouse gesetzt und es hätte wohl auch Glühweinbecher auf die Bühne geregnet, hätte es das alljährliche „Alle – Drags – Auf – Der – Bühne  – singen – all – i – want – for – christmas – Finale“ nicht gegeben. Gag es aber. Und ich mitten drin.

Eigentlich hätte ich wissen müssen, was mich erwartet. Viel Konfetti – besser viel zu viel Konfetti. Aber das ist ja auch nicht das erste Mal im Geburtstagsklub, dass Tonnen von Konfetti auf das Publikum regnet. Das kenne ich, dass allerdings massenweise Kunstschnee – soll heissen Schaum auf meine frischgelockte Perücke schneien könnte, das hatte ich nicht bedacht.

DSC00516

Genaugenommen brauchte es kaum zwei Minuten und die Arbeit von sicherlich zwei Stunden einer Friseurin zunichte zu machen und meine Curly Sue Engeffrisur vollständig zu zerstören. Nun „wer schön sein filmen will, muss leiden“.

…Undes war großes Glück, dass wir filmen konnten, denn wir kamen nur fast rechtzeitig…. Eine Performance musste ohne uns stattfinden, aber selber Schuld, wenn die Mädels einmal im Leben fast rechtzeitig beginnen, und wir da zufälligerweise noch nicht da sind, dann ist das das eben Pech, aber auch so haben wir noch genug mitbekommen.

DSC00492

Beispielsweise Brigitte, die meiner Meinung nach erstmalig auf der Irrenhouse Bühne stand, oder Gloria Viagras kalender, den sie mir stolz zeigte…

DSC00510

Oder Kelly Hilton, die aus Hessen in die Bundeshauptstadt kam oder oder. Locker eine Stunde habe ich mich alleine auf die Heizung im Raucherberich gesetzt und mit meinen Lieblings-Tresenfachkräften unterhalten… Apropos Lieblingstresenfachkraft, Ashna war schon mindestens zwei Monate nicht dort.. Muss ich mir sorgen machen?